Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver International Airport 3 stars

4210 Airport Way, Aurora, CO 80239, USA

#5 of 54 hotels in Aurora

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 127 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here twice - at the beginning and end of a trip. The first night, there was no breakfast in the morning. Someone didn't show up. We had a shuttle to catch and couldn't wait. When I booked, it said the shuttle was included for HHonors members, which I am, but we had to pay an additional $60 for the shuttle. Plus, despite presenting my HHonors card for both checkins, I did not receive any points. Both times, the clerk just looked at it and handed me the card back. I used to stay here because of the great value and large, clean rooms. The level of service has greatly diminished.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had no towels in the pool area and we waited 40 minutes for them to bring some after calling. We ended up walking dripping wet back to our room. The bedding in the room was not soft or comfortable. The mattress was firm and the comforter was more like a sheet with a little batting. The pillows were okay. We stayed at the Quality Inn, in a standard room, the night before and the bed was amazing and pillows and comforter luxurious, so I was disappointed in the lack of comfort for this bed.

    Check-in was nice. The person at the desk was friendly. Breakfast was decent. Potatoes were good...spicy, so okay for me but none of my kids could take the heat. Great fruit and 2 different sausages. They ran out of eggs but went next door to get more and 30 minutes later they arrived. They were powdered eggs I think because they had no flavor. Coffee was good!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't super clean. Poor layout of the hotel. Internet pics of the hotel are old or enhanced, another hotel is 50 feet away and shares the parking lot.

    The bed was good. Easy access to the freeway. Ted Montana's bar/grill across the street had awesome food and service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    n.a.

    Complimentary evening social on thurs night was awesome and hot full breakfast was great! Pool and hot tub were so clean and nice- everyone at the counter was so helpful - Denise is the best! She left treat bag for our two teens in our suite upon arrival!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not access internet from the room. Asked for assistance twice to no avail. Thankfully, I was able to conduct my business from the business center on location.

    I enjoyed the quietness. There is a variety of restaurants within walking distance as well as an Einstein Coffee shop.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night host was new or something was wrong. He didnt know how to check us in, charged my credit card for a soda my husband paid for in cash, and had to refer to his "check in manual" for every step he made

    Comfy bed & clean room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got an email invoice at check-out for $2/day convenience fee. Dont know what that's for. Sent an email asking about it and haven't got a response yet. Been 12 hours since I emailed my inquiry.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The A/C unit in the room was quite loud and did wake me up a couple times. No area to park quickly at entrance to check in, cramped/full curb only with shuttles taking up little space available. Slightly odd "open concept" bathroom.

    Great stay, great food and terrific price for room. Clean large room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room location and long hallways to get to the elevator.

    The complimentary breakfast and social dinner provided by the hotel was an added bonus, not to mention the snacks.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    but at the front desk every sentence started with unfortunately. My husband had to walk to the 7/11 just to get change to wash clothes at the hotel. The food service staff was rude and snatched stuff right out his hand.

    The hospitality staff was nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sad to see that the hot tub was closed.

    Reception staff was cordial and welcoming. The accommodations were very comfortable, however there was no direct access from the lobby to the guest corridor without going outside. Good thing it was not yet winter! Thank goodness for the managers reception, as otherwise there are not many food choices nearby for those guests without a vehicle. For the most part, breakfast was good. The eggs however, were most like made from an egg product. Return shuttle service to the airport was dependable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wait for the airport shuttle was a bit long, but in fairness it was after midnight when we arrived.

    Large, new property. Good shuttle from Denver International. The property was immaculate and the room very large and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool was COLD. The hot tub was currently out of order, (not my thing but others might want to use it.) I didn't mind the pool temp too terribly but my children were chattering within about 15-20 minutes. Wish they would have had their nightly food thing on the weekends too, as it is, it only runs Monday -Thursday.

    The 2 room suite was AWESOME! Bed's are comfortable and the facilities clean. Breakfast came with plenty of options and front desk staff was helpful when I had questions. Lots of room in the room's to stretch out and relax with out feeling like you are sitting on each other's laps (great when you have small kids)! Fridge had a list of activites going on in Denver and a menu for the nightly food thing that the hotel provides.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sink in barhroom was difficult to lean in to brush teeth, wash face etc. It was too far from edge, counter bows out. Minor complaint.

    Lots of room in suite, comfy beds, easy parking nice substantial breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't always get out in time to get maid service, which was fine but I would have liked them to leave extra towels and washcloths for us. The hot tub didn't work one day and so we were directed next door to your sister company to use theirs which when we got there was also not working.

    The breakfast was wonderful. Great selection of food. Great to have coffee available all day. The Manager receptions were the best I have ever seen. Great food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to leave your hotel so soon. Not being able to enjoy more of your delicious food and exceptionally friendly service.

    Superb sleeping conditions,outstanding staff assistance(one desk clerk even gave me a plate of your chocolate chip cookies the last night I was there),parking was very convenient,and the welcome party was excellent. I would definitely recommend your hotel to anyone visiting the Denver area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning maid who rings the doorbell occasionally for no good reason.

    The suite facilities, spaciousness of suite, friendly staff and warm ambience of decor in reception area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Roll-In Shower - Hearing/Mobility Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it all went so well.

    Clean convenient place to stay over while catching the plane or for a week. Excellent food and places to eat around you. Very helpful staff would not pass this place up.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked this because we only had 6 hours between flights and the website said free shuttle to/from airport. We took the shuttle to the hotel but when we got there we were told that all the shuttles in the morning were full so we had to take a taxi ($45). People need to know that shuttle is not guaranteed and before booking, if that is important, they need to confirm that they will have a ride back to the airport via shuttle.

    Everything was fabulous except...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The two separate bedrooms, one with a king bed and the other with two queens, was perfect for our party of three. The fact that each bedroom had its own full bath was helpful when one party had to get up early to leave the next morning.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms are clean, bed is very good breakfast was very dissent we need a location next to airport and it was the best easy to find and very convenient

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff was rude. 5 ladies and they wanted to give us only 1 key. Asked for more and was told they normally don't do that. Everyday had to ask for towels. Would leave us 2-3. I had asked specifically about the hot tub. Said yes. Then get there and it was down and had been for months.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Someone in mgmt. knew that the refrig wasn't working & gave us the room anyway. Had to switch rooms which was very inconvenient.

    Liked having a LR & Kitchen

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only wish there was a little separation between the bed and the fold out couch like a real suite.

    Everything was great. Loved the pool and the breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The to-go breakfast for people with an early flight is very meager

    Very clean, very nice, great amenities, quiet, proximity to airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I was unhappy about at the hotel.

    Loved our suite. Couldn’t have asked for a better hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and awesome staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to ask for towels and my room to be cleaned for an extended stay. Was given towels for me to carry back to my room

    Clean and very quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed amazingly comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs more parking

    Quality hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hot breakfast selection Good sized room Very clean and quiet Everything worked

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like the pillows

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The warming trays for breakfast did not keep the food warm enough.

    The wide variety of food available for breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very relaxing and nice fitness room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that I didn't like.

    Everything was great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast had a wide selection and was very comfortable and spacious. the reception was very good also. highly recommend this Homewood Suites.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The awesome staff made the stay most pleasant!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Studio with Roll-In Shower - Hearing/Mobility Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit to pricey for those single rooms.

    Very nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio with Roll-In Shower - Hearing/Mobility Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would definitely stay here again. Breakfast was great 👍🏻 gym was great 👍🏻 pool was 👌🏻

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't give the wake up call

    The pool and basketball court

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was outstanding! Staff was friendly. Rooms were very nice. Pool was very nice and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was had a good selection. The room was just right!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Studio with Roll-In Shower - Hearing/Mobility Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was good, great size and the comp dinner+breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It had a sitting area and a sleeping area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we couldn't stay longer.

    Great staff, always ready to help with smiles and always possitive.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean. Breakfast very good. Quiet and clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not very good

    Big room and confortable beds

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sponges for cleaning pans

    Free breakfast and the kitchenette

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Found a spider crawling up the wall after I fell asleep on the couch. 3rd floor.

    Don't change Anything!!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio with Roll-In Shower - Hearing/Mobility Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of our rooms smelled of smoke!

    comfy bed and pillows, pool for kids, bag breakfast for early travelers

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious breakfast. The bed were comfortable. Excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff here was so attentive to my family's needs. Family suite was large and clean. Helped us find space on an airport shuttle. thank you!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No transportation to train station or to downtown

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought was very overpriced

    Good breakfast Friendly staff Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could've been a little better

    The room spaciousness.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I wish I could have stayed longer.

    The location was perfect & convenient to the airport. Check-in was hassle-free. The room was affordable and the amenities were above and beyond what I expected.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only complaints we have are the room was smaller than we thought it would be and you could hear the people above us stomping across the floor.

    We really enjoyed our stay. The room was nice and clean. The staff was nice and there are plenty of restaurants near by. The young guy who drives the shuttle to and from the airport is very pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Couple

    Parking could be a bit more convenient but they do offer valet for an additional $30.

    Friendly Staff and spotless accommodations. Love the to go breakfast pack too!

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I absolutely disliked waiting 3 hours to be picked up from the airport after a long flight. I was frozen, tired and hungry by the time they were able to get us to the hotel. I had no time to unwind, warm up by the fire or enjoy any of the amenities the hotel had to offer. Honestly, I would only come back again if they could guarantee prompt pick up. I also had to book a ride back to the airport and was almost bumped from that because of a large group who didn't book a ride the previous night. Shuttle service was a huge fail. Worst I've ever dealt with in all my years of travel. Good thing the driver was nice.

    The room was big, comfortable, clean and I felt very relaxed there. The staff was very nice and helpful. Did I mention how clean the room was?!

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    • Family with young children

    I was disappointed when I was told that I could not stay another night for the same rate (as the Booking.com rate).

    Beautiful room! Comfy bed and pillows.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The air conditioning was really noisy, and it would have been nice to have coffee and a continental breakfast available earlier.

    It was convenient to the airport

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent hotel with free airport shuttle. I came in very late at night and the wait for the shuttle was short. The breakfast and coffee was great, the swimming pool relaxing, the room comfortable. Would love to stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The spa wasn't very hot. This was a minor issue and was the only area I found needing improvement.

    The beds and pillows were like sleeping on a cloud. The facility was clean and well maintained. Breakfast had many options and pleased the whole family.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast didn't have waffles or bacon. Fruit tasted odd. No response to my email question via booking.com website.

    Quiet, clean, shuttle service to airport. Bed was very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good variety at breakfast, comfortable bed, clean room.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bathroom

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very convenient for access to the I-70, and the airport.

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I like The service and staff

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very clean..comfortable beds..close to airport and walking distance to several restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Fantastic stay.. Had everything I needed.. I was very happy thank you

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Airportotels need to open breakfasts very early

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fast arrival of Hotel van. Friendliness of staff. Invitation to dinner, even upon late arrival. Very spacious room/suite.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was great and also the hotel was within walking distance of several nice restaurants

There are also 47 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: