Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers 3 stars

5255 Big Pine Way, Fort Myers, FL 33907, USA

#6 of 39 hotels in Fort Myers

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 166 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.5
    relaxing and great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I would have liked more cleaning in the out side area.

    The staff was great, the breakfast also. I would like to see more cleaning in the out side area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Accessible - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was nice but the view was not good, most rooms are the view of the hotel roof, it would have been nice to see a view of the area

    The breakfast was great, the rooms were clean, and spacious, great location, the hotel was walking distance to shopping and movie theater and dancing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful Service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was wonderfully accommodating, especially William and others at the front desk, who went out of their way to help us get the best deal we could. The rooms were very clean, beds and pillows were comfortable, food was good and abundant. We would love to stay with them again in the future, and would not hesitate to recommend them to families with kids.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location and very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite - Accessible - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were out for the whole day and when we got back our room was not cleaned or made up. Pretty disappointed, but the rest of our stay was very good.

    Excellent location and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    The bed was very comfortable and the ceiling fan in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Pool View King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looks a lot bigger online but it was still fine for the two of us the tub was very small we are both over 6 feet I enjoy soaking in the bathtub when I’m on vacation

    The bed was very comfortable and the ceiling fan in the bedroom was a nice plus we both are fan people so we enjoyed that

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Good position and very quite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Poolside - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slightly out dated, could do with being refurbished.

    The suite was very good, we had a door opening onto a grass terrace to sit near he pool,everthing was perfect although fo two us rather expensive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Stay Again?!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower curtain kept coming apart, trash cans in room too small, comforter wouldn't stay on bed, pillows were flat, drawer on desk wouldn't stay closed

    Staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    5.8
    Staff sometes missed the time to clean our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff sometes missed the time to clean our room. At checkout we were almo sc t carded $200 more than our actual bill. The breakfast was poor quality

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    I like very much to stay at another property in Mobile, Alabama 2/8-14/18 but can’t afford the rat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I loved everything from the moment we walked in, my wife and I were greeted and taken care of right away. We decided to stay another night right then and there, and we hadn’t seen our room, which was very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    It was a nice escape.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was pricey just for one night.

    I liked the front living area space. I loved how you were able to separate the two rooms from each other. I also love the breakfast!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.7
    Not worth the money when your sleeping uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pull out sofa bed was broken. We asked if we can have a fold up bed, they didn't have. My son had to put the mattress from the pull out bed on the floor. So yea he slept on the floor. Broken sofa bed and No fold up beds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    I will stay at this property again !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Poolside - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a group of unruly teenagers at the resort. The staff appeared to monitor them quite well and actually cut the power to the pool deck when the teens plugged in a sound system at the pool area. No negative reflection on the resort staff.... I just wonder, Where were these kids parents ?????

    The staff was extremely friendly and courteous. The resort was clean and very well maintained. There was a complimentary breakfast and a schedule of complimentary late afternoon snacks and refreshments. At the last minute, my travel plans changed due to Hurricane Harvey, so I asked the front desk staff if I could stay an extra night. Without any hassle, I was immediately confirmed for another night in the same room. Excellent customer service at this property.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    The staff, the rooms, the food, the pool, PERFECT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in bathroom - but everything else perfect!

    This place was absolutely perfect! Clean, comfortable, breakfast amazing, the staff so friendly and helpful. I am a germ a phobe and I was able to relax here! It felt like home. We will be back!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel, best on our road trip through Florida
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was really great!

    Really nice hotel. One of the best on our road trip. Aquarium definitely an eye-catcher. Staff was friendly. Room was huge, clean and had all comfort one can dream of.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Loved the stay!!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Accessible - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed more washers and dryers and the laundry room was tiny and hot.

    Loved the breakfast selections each day. The complimentary dinners Monday through Thursday were much appreciated and good along with the best and wine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Very nice last minute stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only down side I could say is that the lighting in the bathroom area was not conducive to make up applications. Had a very hard time seeing because the lights are very muted.

    Very friendly, clean, helpful. Just a completely Lovely stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Homewood Suites at Fort Myers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    We love Homewood Suites in Fort Myers. This is probably our fourth stay here and the hotel is ideally situated near many restaurants, a beautiful mall, and a cinema complex. There is a lovely park within a few miles with a lake and a small train. You can get to Fort Myers Beach and Sanibel Island easily, and the Thomas Edison Estate is worth a visit. There is a very good hot breakfast each morning and on Monday-Thursday, the manager's buffet, which is adequate for a smallish meal.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.9
    Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had ants in the kitchen and the pool and hot tub were dirty but the staff did rectify the complaints quickly

    Every morning the hotel provided breakfast which changed each day. In the evenings they had food and snacks even wine and beer. They also had fresh popcorn every night. There was a place to purchase snacks and drinks along with odds and ends like Tylenol and laundry detergent. The staff was very nice and helpful. Laundry facilities were so nice to have and easy to use. They also had computers and printers available for customers to use. There was plenty of parking available.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    4.6
    There was no running water to shower, to wash, or flush a...
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no running water to shower, to wash, or flush a toilet. Definitely not satisfactory

    There was no running water to shower, to wash, or flush a toilet. Definitely not satisfactory

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    7.5
    Good place to stay and convenient to restaurants and sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee maker didn't work. Also, depending on day of the week, housekeeping was hit or miss. The last two days, everything was refreshed and cleaned the way it should have been.

    Breakfast was convenient, so we didn't have to go out. Social hour was good for a glass of wine before going out to dinner.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    10
    From the room to the staff everything was excellent, Even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite - Accessible - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Nothing

    From the room to the staff everything was excellent, Even the front desk persons and engineers were all so helpful and friendly We loved the happy hour and breakfast also. The maids did a spotless job in our room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    5.0
    Horror movie?
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The suite was perhaps the ugliest overnight accommodation we have ever stayed in. It looked like the set of a horror movie, with completely inappropriate bulky dull wooden furniture, walls studded with strange electrical bits and pieces, and a wretchedly small window - but as the view was of a car park perhaps this didn't matter too much. An ancient discoloured air conditioning unit roused itself to wheezing, grating life from time to time in the course of the evening / night. Although self-service breakfast was provided the whole thing had a squalid feel to it with guests clearing their own dishes by piling them into large boxes in full sight of the tables. We had booked for a single night (thank goodness) as a stopover en route elsewhere, but would never return - even had the rates been half of what seemed like licensed.extortion

    The staff were welcoming. breakfast in the front lobby was included, with outstanding fruit.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.3
    Great rooms, spacious, but don't expect breakfast too early.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Pool View King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast starts at 7:00 am, which is too late for us. I don't understand such a late start.

    Rooms were very nice and facility was quite. Close by to shops and restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    10
    very happy with our stay! I would return for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Pool View King Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very happy with out stay here. The rooms had everything we needed, and it was great to have the full kitchen. the pool was nice and a good temperature, we loved having the hot tub too for the cooler days. the breakfast buffet was amazing, had something for everyone! and lastly, we really appreciated the location. Fort Myers is not generally a very pedestrian friendly place, and this seemed the one exception - we walked to bell tower shops, the movies, restaurants and Target - all very close.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    3.3
    I would not recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy A/C, we had to turn it off and it was very hot in the room. The breakfast area is too small for the crowd and everyone is on top of each other with not enough seats This property is old and not up to date

    Checking out was the best monent

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    C great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had a slight musty smell. But clean

    C great place to stay. Old style hotel in fort myers

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.7
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning worked poorly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    Baseball ve Fort Mayers
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast without vegetables

    Suit room are big and clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Great great value, and very roomy. All clean and as promised. Excellent staff at the frontdesk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom ddor frame a little lose, but nothing too bad.

    All clean, well equipped.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred for you to have a pool for the little ones.

    Everything was just perfect for our stay. Very pleased..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    I would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was great. Room was spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    The staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had some problems with the room's a/c

    The staff. The breakfast. The room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location, clean, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little musty, damp smelling.

    Nice property, staff very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    The included Breakfast, evening meals and wine/beer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The BEER, it needed to be something else other than BUDWISER. i.e. Yuengling, Blue Moon.

    The included Breakfast, evening meals and wine/beer

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Would stay again if in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Accessible - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was not a fan of the breakfast.

    The room was clean. Staff was very helpful.. Convenient to everything..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Pool View King Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator problems

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was mold in our bathtub

    The pool was nice, room spacious and nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    5.4
    Love the Honewoos brand but this facility needs to be updated especially at the price point.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, tired facility in desperate need of update and upkeep.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    The bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't anything that I didn't like

    The bed was very comfortable. The suite was very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.8
    little over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    little over priced

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    WE enjoyed everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WE enjoyed everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    6.3
    Overall cleanliness poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Overall cleanliness poor

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.5
    Overall we would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping missed a couple items when restocking the room.

    Free breakfast was great, lots of variety. The staff there are very pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    HOTEL AND STAFF ARE AWESOME. THE GUESTS ARE NOT.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Poolside - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing bad about the venue, the guests are somewhat rude.

    This place is a secret. BEST place to stay in Fort Myers.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.5
    Was more expensive than other homewood suites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was more expensive than other homewood suites

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Pool View King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.3
    Decent accommodation. Breakfast and social hour are "feeding time at the zoo".
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Hordes of greedy families, not enough breakfast area.

    Clean, efficient staff. Quiet room, considering.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    All. Better then expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    All. Better then expected

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.2
    Good Business Hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Pool View King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Check in late night is sometimes an issue, best to keep hotel informed.

    Good Business Hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    Water temp for bath was long minutes cold.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water temp for bath was long minutes cold.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    It was very clean and my children thought it was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was disappointing. The apple and orange juice tasted watered down.

    It was very clean and my children thought it was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Great stay. Hoping to go back for spring training.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great. Staff was friendly. Rooms were spacious and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    The rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.3
    Excellent breakfast
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Everybody was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everybody was nice. Very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.9
    Location Location
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not so good. Instant eggs etc.

    Popcorn machine. Kids love it, beds are comfortable, kitchenette, and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Very nice property close to lots of food and shopping. Great for long stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Line of ants going to my garbage disposal.

    Free tasting on certain nights. Spacious suites. Nice dining room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Really loved this place
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    8.8
    Toilet too low.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet too low.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    10
    Very nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Very nice place to stay

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    9.6
    All the staff went out of their way to make us feel at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All the staff went out of their way to make us feel at home. My family felt valued there over the holidays

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    10
    I had a last minute booking and the entire booking and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a last minute booking and the entire booking and check-in process was a breeze! The facility was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    Excellent Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Large, clean, spacious suites

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    10
    We asked the front desk for room to be cleaned when we left...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We asked the front desk for room to be cleaned when we left at 9 a.m. When we returned at noon it was not clean. we again requested and when we returned at 4 it was not clean. Really messed up our plans to get ready for our evening activity.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    6.7
    It advertises pillow top mattress but the mattress was hard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The wrong room assigned for what I ordered. The bed was hard. The food was never hot even when it was brought directly from the kitchen.:-(

    It advertises pillow top mattress but the mattress was hard.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    8.8
    Great breakfast buffet, friendly staff and nice pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked the king suite and felt that the kitchen could have been better equipped with more dishes, pots and pans, especially where they do not have a restaurant on site.

    Great breakfast buffet, friendly staff and nice pool area.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.2
    Staff was friendly and more than helpful, bed was comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Seemed a little overpriced for the surrounding area and the older interior.

    Staff was friendly and more than helpful, bed was comfy. Room setup was wonderful for a family with a young child.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    5.4
    Location was convenient for visiting family in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't sleep well, the bed/bedding just wasn't very comfortable. The kitchen staff could not keep up with the big crowd during breakfast, some hot food items were cold and a number of food choices would run out with service slow to replace.

    Location was convenient for visiting family in the area.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    9.6
    We really enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly and accommodating; our room was clean and comfortable; and the breakfast buffet was delicious and more than we expected. Another bonus, the hotel was conveniently located to our planned activities.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    8.8
    The appetizers and drinks at night are great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hot breakfast foods were not very tasty (other than the waffle station), but the fresh fruit was amazing. Also, there was no dish washing soap in the rooms (other than for the actual dishwasher) so we weren't able to hand wash any dishes.

    The appetizers and drinks at night are great! Pool facilities were nice. Room was spacious.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    5.8
    For location and what we got was very overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The price

    For location and what we got was very overpriced. If it was more reasonable would have rated more highly as we have stayed in resorts on our month long trip that have offered a lot more and were much cheaper.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    10
    Breakfast was real good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was real good. Monday through Thursday night supper was a bonus not a lot to choose from but ok if you want something light. Room service is phenomenal the staff was very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    9.2
    breakfast were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    evening meals ..... generally good ... but there was often not enough of the same food .....eq. spaghetti night ...the first batch was delicious and then the second container was already a sauce from a jar......disappointing!!! I am disappointed that I can not get my H honours points....due to not booking directly with the hotel...went through booking.com

    breakfast were good....but the staff needs to keep up with restocking the containers...... they did their best but they could not keep up ...could use more help......especially the hour before it closes ....everyone likes to sleep in and then the dining room is full. evening meals........ nice variety..... great idea for those who are tired and do not want to go out for dinner. the maintanance crew very nice...Patty and her partner always greeted us when we would meet in the hall way....room attendants work very hard and do a great job and always greet the guests

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    8.3
    The place was great loved the little happy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The water pressure was not good, maybe cause we were on the top floor in the farthest corner (I was in room 326) so that's about it everything else was great!

    The place was great loved the little happy hour/appetizers. The room was cute and the bed was really comfy.A little home away from home.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.6
    Great rooms, staff and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great rooms, staff and comfort. The kids loved the breakfast and the evening reception. Spacious facilities for kids with energy. Appreciated the games for lent as well as the pool. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

There are also 49 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: