Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek 3 stars

3701 Tanacross Drive, Fort Worth, TX 76137, USA

#24 of 94 hotels in Fort Worth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 100 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 59

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    5.4
    Disappointed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn’t clean,carpet wasn’t vacuumed,found dirty underwear first night there....complained to management next day left for two hours came back room was still not vacuumed had to look for house keeper and asked if she could throw out trash and make one of the beds explained incident from first night there she said no one told her about it! told me she wasn’t told to clean room ASAP by anybody ....last but not least came down for breakfast second morning buffet tray empty no eggs or bacon so had to settle for toast.

    Room size and comfy beds.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    The bed was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    That your company did not buy more property on Endicott and have more restaurants within in walking distance.

    The bed was superb. The breakfast was top notched and I usually skip breakfast, so that says a lot about your selections and cleanliness of dining room at all times.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    Nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were too flat. The AC went out in our room our last night. They gave us another room on the same floor to sleep in for the rest of the night but that happened at 2am. Made for an uncomfortable night. I think we got a discount but no other offer to accommodate us.

    Breakfast variety was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.9
    Excellent rest & helpful staff - recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit outside the loop for me in Fort Worth. Not a deal breaker

    Easy check in and VERY comfortable rooms Helpful staff Suites v rooms Clean and neat

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    6.7
    The kitchen in the room was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had just done something in the bathrooms the day we arrived and there was an oder from it that made us dizzy and nauseous but it did eventually clear out. The water pressure was very powerful it hurt me but my husband was fine with it and there was a rough texturizing on the bathtub floor that didn't feel great either. Kind of a rough bathing situation for a toddler.

    The kitchen in the room was great. Breakfast and the evening drinks and snacks/meals were wonderful. Staff was awesome and my teenager loved the basketball court.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    6.3
    Great Breakfast, Hotel not laid out well for family use.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, not the quality i have come to expect from homewood suites around the country. The room was pretty battered as if it had been a party room. We were put on the second floor with no working entry door and elevator was on the other side of tge hotel. if it were just me and my husband that wouldn't be an issue. We had our five kids with us and our toddlers bed. i wouldn't accept that again for ANY PRICE.

    The Breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    It was a wonderful nice, relaxing, clean, and roomy stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could hear maintenance coming in and out of the storage closet, while sitting in the living space, but our room was near equipment storage.

    Made my own texas waffle and free buffet style breakfast was delicious. The bed and blanket soft.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Amazing, amazing and AMAZING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved the spaciousness, cleanliness, and the breakfast was great. I loved the fact of having privacy and being able to shut off the living room area and my kids were very comfortable. Would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.9
    Bathroom needed cleaning prior to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Handicap bathroom needed more safety bars for handicap

    Why is Handicap room so far from the elevators? It’s hard enough to get around being with someone handicap and then have them try to get down that long hallwall also

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Property was well kept up and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately due to construction the side streets of the hotel had several potholes. Another problem is when truck drivers park on the front road of the hotel it makes leaving the property difficult due to poor visibly around those trucks.

    Property was well kept up and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    The staff was very friendly from the time I walked in the door, the suite was nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't have anything bad to say about my stay.

    The bed was very nice, the staff was friendly and helpful very welcoming. Nice clean room, nice kitchenette.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.5
    overall I loved it, just two things will help improve.
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No vent in bathroom and one elevator which was completely on the other end of our,so we used the stairs alot.

    I loved the bed, kitchenette, and the breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable stay. I can't wait to see what else the Hilton has to offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Disability/Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing keeping us from giving a perfect rating is the dead mouse in the grill in the patio area. Sorry I didn't make mention of it to the staff. Just throw the whole grill away. :)

    The breakfast was wonderful! A nice variety and the staff was pleasant and kind. The rooms were comfortable and wowed us. I didn't know what to expect room wise (that is totally on me and not the hotel in a bad way) but when I saw the room I became a fan instantly. This is my first Hilton stay and definitely not my last.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to remember to tell front desk to clean my room on Sunday. Sorry that’s not my responsibility. Shouldn’t have to tell you to clean the room.

    Everything! Definitely coming back!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.1
    breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This Hotel charges more than the price of the room for pre authorization.. my money was held up for over a week.. and they don't even have incidentals!!!! Great Hotel, but costs alot of money to stay one night.. the price of the room, plus incidentals hold of 150 dollars..This is ridiculous, considering they don't have room service, etc. Also the entire hotel is accomodated by ONE elevator!!

    breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    5.8
    The house keeping is very very bad she takes around 3 or 5...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The house keeping is very very bad she takes around 3 or 5 minutes max to make the room she clean nothing,i stay 6 days and 3 without making my room without reasons for the cleaning of the room i can give 0/100 .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.8
    Best mattress' to invite deep, restful sleep!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Business Center could be more private. Hotel Kitchen/lobby layout could be done more efficiently

    The night auditors and security staff are fantastic, although wary of guests in later hours. Wonderful food selections and the most comfortable beds!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Love the quiet.
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lights in bathroom too bright. Needs a fan,gets warm with the door closed. The bottom of tub rough for us bath takers.

    The rooms were nice and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.2
    I would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was on the outskirts of Ft Worth. It was in a warehouse/industrial area.

    Hotel was new and clean. Room was spacious. The free breakfast was delicious! There are a few restaurants nearby. IHOP, a steakhouse, Luby's, Panda Express

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    excellent
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    nil

    Fantastic reception from your team. i would have spent all my days in your Hotel if not on transit. While checking out the next day, we got assisted in printing out our flight details. the lady was very supportive and did all she could to get our online checkin done successfully. Very excellent team, newly furnished and clean rooms, new kitchenware and appliances . My wife and myself enjoyed our short stay on our way to Houton and will surely recommend to anyone at anytime. Value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.5
    enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a lot of construction going on with the hotel that we were not aware of

    The suites were great and they put both of our rooms next to each other

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    10
    Cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather Channel was listed on screen guide but tv did not receive the channel signal for viewer.

    Cleanliness Amenities

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Staff took care of an early check-in
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff took care of an early check-in

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very comfortable for a family

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Family Reunion
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the south and there were no grits for breakfast!

    The room & bed was comfortable. The staff was both pleasant & accommodating!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Nice staff. Clean room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    The room was cold just the way I like it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cold just the way I like it. Friendly and helpful staff. The pool was clean plenty of parking spaces.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was amazing, great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Everything was amazing!
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near everything we had planned.

    Everything was amazing!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.5
    Good breakfast, comfortable bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude morning staff

    Good breakfast, comfortable bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    The ease of same day booking online and showing up 10min...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ease of same day booking online and showing up 10min later

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Overall stay was great. Will stay here again and recommend to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall service was excellent. I will stay here again when in the area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel a very good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room,the breakfast area and the food

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Great stay at a great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is centered in between our two destinations. Texas Motor Speedway and downtown Fort Worth.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Clean and comfortable including beds and sofa mattress.
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No oven.

    Clean and comfortable including beds and sofa mattress.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.2
    Stay here in Ft Worth. It's very nice!!
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection.

    Clean. Kitchen. Comfy. Large Shower.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    I liked the space in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Barking dogs in several rooms on our floor when we were trying to go to sleep

    I liked the space in the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    The rooms were very spacious and nice
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi

    The rooms were very spacious and nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    only one elevator so you walk a distance to your room

    The hotel is wonderful.. Breakfast is amazing!! Family friendly atmosphere..nice place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Very nice rooms breakfast was awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice rooms breakfast was awesome

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    2.9
    Very bad experience, not worth for the money. I would not recommend it even to my enemy.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty hallways, Noisy people were loud in the main lobby on the floors. Kids were running around shouting at each other.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    Very relaxing and accomm0dating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The set up for kitchen was a little to be desired.

    The Bed is awesome! The pillows are great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Amazing.... Will be staying again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    only one elevator

    The room was great for my huge family!!! Comfortable and spacious!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    Value for money wasn't what I expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service and housekeeping daily

    Value for money wasn't what I expected..no daily housekeeping or room service..but overall it was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Staff was extremely friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was extremely friendly. Everything was beyond clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Will definitely stay again!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One day of our stay our room was not cleaned.

    The staff was amazing which made the stay incredible. And the property was very well kept.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was super, I only noticed a little dirty on the bathroom but nothing to be worried, just culd be better.

    Everything was great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    It was well worth the money.
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet seat was very lose.

    We had a full kitchen with pots and plates in our king room. It was like a small little house.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Awesome!
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very nice and our room was great! Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Would deff book again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The room felt like home, it was clean and the staff was overall super friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.5
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to dislike

    Convenient and kitchen was great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.1
    Staff and facilities were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath exhaust fan put a big damper on whole experience whe 4 people in our party

    Staff and facilities were excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    2.5
    Horrible place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing, we will not come back to this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I have stayed athere a lot hotels in Fort Worth this the best onenoth

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.9
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was under construction but it didn't impact our stay at all. Great value for a weekend at the Stockyard

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.6
    Keep up good work!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    n/a

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    2.9
    Nothing nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I don't like the service Breakfast it's same every day and nothing nice to eat Staff they are not nice and if u ask them for any help no one help Unpleasant smells

    Nothing nice

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    9.6
    The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was very good.

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    5.0
    Brd
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    All the dust

    Brd

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 59

Guests also reviewed these properties: