Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Homewood Suites By Hilton HOU Intercontinental Airport 3 stars

1340 North Sam Houston Parkway East, Houston, TX 77032, USA

#160 of 389 hotels in Houston

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 31 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    location and facility very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Power was out overnite and there was very little that staff knew what to do. No emergency preparation. We walk around in the dark no flashlights etc. No offer to compensate people.

    location and facility very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    Great overnight/ Layover stay very close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food available after 10pm

    The van was prompt and I appreciated the fact that we did not have to wait for the van or go to another terminal. The breakfast was hot and filling.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Ill b coming back!!!
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish there was no charge lol

    Hastle free check in and we slept in so staff gave us extra time and still served us breackfast. This place truely is nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    6.3
    Fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy! Party at 3:00 in the morning. Room is very dated looking. Different than the pictures represented on Booking.com

    Free shuttle from the airport

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.8
    Under remodeling. Do not stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under remodeling and hard to get around with bags. Had to walk around outside to move bags. Very inconvenient and would not have stayed there if I knew in asvance

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Enjoyable
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast, room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.3
    Kind staff and comfortable room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy traffic

    Kind staff and comfortable room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    kitchen area was a bit small
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    kitchen area was a bit small

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The cleaning staff was very polite and efficient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.3
    Close to the airport, a small kitchen, plenty of space.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the airport, a small kitchen, plenty of space. Staff very helpful, especially drivers.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    7.5
    Room was clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Furniture was old

    Room was clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    6.7
    You get what you pay for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast & coffee, not even warm

    Staff & courtesy wifi

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    10
    Great choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The grass outside to swampy

    Houskeeping,excellent and service

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.6
    Worth the stay, need to consider this one!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovations were not posted, but it will be lots better when done . No big deal

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    10
    near midnight check in, front counter is still very nice,...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    room without any could open window. although has kitchen, the room did not equipped with a smoke exhaust. cooking in the kitchen make the whole room warm or hot.

    near midnight check in, front counter is still very nice, give me the needed tooth brush, help us choosing our supper. The bed in the room is great. and the kitchen is helpful and useful.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    8.3
    The room was spacious and had a small kitchen which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shuttle service to the airport is only hourly on the hour which was a bit disappointing as we had to leave at 6am when really we didn't need to leave until 6.30. This isn't advertised as such. Also there is nowhere to eat around the hotel at all. Ended up microwaving pizzas we bought from the hotel store

    The room was spacious and had a small kitchen which was great. It was very quiet in our room so sleeping was easy. Our room was very clean and had everything we needed. Hotel is about 15 minutes drive from the airport and it was good to get their free shuttle service from the airport to the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    8.8
    The staff was very professional and friendly and the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The eggs would have been better if they were real. The coffee could have been better, as well, and the juice was very watered down. Overall, the breakfast was the worst thing about this stay.

    The staff was very professional and friendly and the room was very clean.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    8.8
    Great bed, quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No restaurant Thursday to Sunday or bar. We had a car so could drive but we did feel inconvenienced after such a long journey to have to go out.

    Great bed, quiet location

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    7.9
    new property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Front desk clerk needs better training in advising clients of where rooms are located. She also did not give us the wake up call we ordered. Good thing the alarm clock worked or we would have missed our flight.

    new property. Clean. Comfortable beds.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    9.2
    Staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Traffic

    Staff very friendly...Good location for getting to the airport. Bed and Breakfast were excellent.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    It was the wrong room I was charged twice on my card no manger horrible place

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    8.8
    The bed was very comfortable.
    • Family with young children

    I did not like the location.

    The bed was very comfortable. The hotel was very clean. I also liked the outdoor basketball court.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    9.2
    Everything was good.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    From my room i didnt know which to go to get to lobby. Some signage indicating lobby location on walls.

    Everything was good.

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    7.9
    Parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room by the parking Too loud neighbors Loud staff at early morning

    Parking Location Cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    8.8
    Great loction with every hour shuttle bus to the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Great loction with every hour shuttle bus to the international airport.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    9.2
    Breakfast was the perfect start to a great day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was the perfect start to a great day.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    10
    Excellent service and so convenient having dinner available...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent service and so convenient having dinner available there for free!

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: