Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving-DFW Airport 3 stars

7800 Dulles Drive, Irving, TX 75063, USA

#10 of 72 hotels in Irving

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 77 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested a room for 5, front desk said we had a king room. I asked if it had two beds to sleep 5 and she said she didn’t know. She could see our reservation was for 5 people but we would only have a king bed in room. Thankfully sofa pulled out to make a bed but there were no extra blankets, pillows, or towels in room. Husband went to front desk to request extra and she told him she didn’t know where it was. Luckily he found someone else to at least give us towels so all the kids had one. We separated the covers on the king bed and did without so the kids had covers. Room was clean, air seemed to not work properly. It stayed hot.

    Split bathroom made it easier for large family

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom King and Two Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    the eggs.

    We drove in from west Tx for the Foo Fighters concert, brought our kids and hubs sis to watch them while we were at the show, then the next day we'd take all of us to a Rangers game. Well when we arrived in DFW it was pouring cats & dogs outside and because there were seven of us in the car we had one of those roof top bags. Everything was dry but where going to go do some fun stuff before check in and we'd have to take everything off of the car in the pouring rain and store it in the car to prevent it from getting stolen. I called the hotel asking them if we could check in early, I told the young lady it didn't matter if the room was clean, just so we could set our bags inside. She said that unfortunately was against policy however if we'd like to place our belongings on a cart they would take it behind the locked office door and keep it safe until we returned late that afternoon. AMAZING! She didn't have to do that for us at all. So we drove straight to the hotel and unloaded the car onto a cart and they placed it in the office and we went on about our afternoon. She was absolutely wonderful! She was working the morning shift on 4/21 & 4/22, beautiful African-American woman. She was dressed professionally, had the best attitude, and was just all around helpful. I managed hotels for a decade and I would have given anything to have a dozen of her! We had a special room. Since we have four kids, we had a two bed room suite. My husband and I had a king room with bathroom, his sister in the other room in one queen bed, and our twins in the other, my daughter in the pac-n-play and my youngest son on the pull out sofa in the separate living area. There was sooooo much space! I have never found a hotel like that before and I understand why the room cost over $200. I wish the pricing was a bit more reasonable when all we did was sleep there. But it was really nice to be able to all stay comfortably together.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv was in a bad spot. And an employee took my waffle off of the waffle maker and took it to the back but brought it back to me when I asked. I also saw, while sitting in my car, the same employee taking waffles in a clear bag to his car.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurants near, had to use shuttle to pick up pizza. Booking said there was an airport shuttle, that is why I booked. But, the shuttle does not start until 7am Saturday. A little late if you have a morning flight. Also, we did not get breakfast since also did not start before we left, though they did give us fruit. So, I booked for breakfast and airport shuttle but could not use either. Though, the property did still get us a taxi, which was very appreciated!

    Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was very very nice with great kitchen and coffee. Great hotel and rooms! Close to airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room need to be redecorated, there is no USB port in the room to charge phone. Whereas same hotel in Downtown at Elm Street have USB port all over the room and rooms are all mordenised . The breakfast need more variety.

    Staff were nice and ready to help, place was clean, shuttles transportation was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tight parking

    Nice quiet location staff were very friendly. All of the staff were super friendly, lady named Eric was over the top made us feel so welcomed and she made our stay fun.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom King and Two Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is really not so good Staff is professional but nothing more than that Location is a bit of a challenge Very old furniture and fixtures in general

    Large room, quite

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light supper on Thursday night was not what I am use to. I have stayed at Homewwod in Chicago a lot and never just had a salad and soup. It also did not seem like anyone was in a hurry to get rooms cleaned. Friday the maid came at 4:30 to clean, not going to happen at that time.

    Great bed and breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was to cold

    The breakfast was great but no one informed us about the free drinks & food for dinner. It was also nice that we were accommodated in one large suite. It was perfect for our grandkids

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that this location does not have 24 hour shuttle service to the airport. For many of the persons staying here, we had to schedule a taxi or other transportation on our own at an extra cost to us. Shuttle service needs to be provided and would probably attract more persons if it was available for early morning flights. When you have people with anxiety issues this just adds to their stress thus adding to other's stress levels as well.

    Due to late arrival and very early departure we were not able to eat at this facility. However, the rooms were very nice and beds were comfortable. Staff was very accommodating, helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    After an initial hiccup (the shuttle driver seemed to have forgotten it was Monday and the shuttle was to start at 4am) I made it to the airport with heaps of time to spare. It was Monday after Easter so I guess we can put it down to too many Easter eggs the day before!

    The Homewood suites concept is great - breakfasts included and free airport shuttle. I told them i was checking out so early I would miss the brekkie and asked whether I could take cereal up to my room the night before. They were most obliging.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I didn't like was the set up of the room. Most places have the tv in front of the bed instead of along the wall. I do understand it could rotate in any direction. Overall, it was a great experience with this being the first stay.

    I like the breakfast bar. Most hotels don't offer that and that is important. If I pay a reasonable amount of money for a place to stay, the least they can offer is breakfast to prevent me from spending extra money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Missed restaurant service either in the hotel or in the vicinity - rather strange with about 8 similar hotels close-by ...

    Large and well equipped room. Short ride from the airport - easy to use for an overnight stay. Very kind and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish we could have The complimentary dinner on the weekends .

    My family enjoyed the friendly staff and service. Also, the facility was accommodating to family travel,

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the coffee maker in the room has a lot of mould growing, inside the water tank. Pls check if u want to use the coffee maker in the room. I told the room service and ask for a clean one, but no one came. Next morning when I checked out, I told the lady in the reception. But she had no reaction, even without saying a thank.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was horrible couldn't get on. And I had a family of kids above me and on the same floor screaming and running all day and night then it sounded like someone was jumping in the room above me all night I was prepared for someone else to come thru the ceiling. I couldn't sleep for 2 days.. walls are thin. Thank goodness the hotel was nice because I couldn't have lasted with so much noise if it wasn't nice

    Friendly staff nice and clean. Over all great

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    The area was great, the staff very hospitable, prompt, courteous and attentive. My family and I had a great time at this hotel the breakfast was great and so was the social hour we even got an opportunity to barbecue on the premises with there grills. It was the best trip ever.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    BBQ Grill

    Basketball court

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator

    Easy to find

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food choices was good but it was a bit too cold.

    The room was big the kitchen and utensils that was available was awesome. Love it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing was wrong.

    I think it was a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Hard to get into due to construction.

    Price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed nose in room no hot tub pool was cold

    Big rooms full kitchen clean really nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The indoor pool was not warm

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms

    Size of rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rear entrance didn’t work with key card

    Efficient staff, clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Very nice and helpful staff. Close to the airport and very good shuttle service. Spacious rooms, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Afternoon snacks

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got to bfast at 9 was no eggs,no bacon , basically on hot table bfast is served till 10:30 so we slept in was disappointed in not having fresh food

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I eat only fruit at breakfast : there was no choice. The disabled room is only with the king bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This place was wonderful very pleased

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds could have been bigger.

    The breakfast was great....and we also enjoyed the light meal which was offered in the evening.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cig smell

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice large room, friendly staff made it great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom King and Two Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was comfy, plus we got a shuttle to the airport.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worth the money!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bathtub, only a shower. The air conditioner was near the couch and blew straight out. Even with the ceiling fan it didn't circulate to the bed area. The curtains in our room needed cleaning.

    Close to the airport.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    In the hallways of the hotel it was very hot we had to hurry the through to get to the room cause it felt like a sauna. Also only one elevator was working the whole weekend.

    The bed was super comfortable and the breakfast was excellent!

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The gentleman at the front counter was extremely helpful! Since their shuttle didn't run early enough for us (same for breakfast service), he arranged for the hotel to pay for a cab and let us get some breakfast items to take with us on our early flight. He really bent over backwards to make sure we were taken care of.

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was a little difficult to find after dark the first time. Don't thing it's the hotels fault. Once we drove there Once, it

    Every one of the staff members were so friendly and helpful. The breakfast staff were very cheerful and friendly. They even helped my granddaughter with her plate. The housekeeping staff always asked us if we needed anything and got our extra towels super fast. Every staff member had a smile on their face and made you feel welcome. The location was great. Close to Grapevine and restaurants we wanted to visit. The indoor pool gave us some great bargaining power with our 4 year old granddaughter. I love this hotel and will defiantly stay there the next time I'm In the area.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I did wish that they had an ATM.

    I was so grateful for the help of the gentlemen driving the shuttle to and from the airport. I was traveling alone with a baby and they were very kind. I think their named were Fernando and Raul.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Family with young children

    The staff were really friendly and helpful and we had a nice spacious and clean room. We traveled with three kids and the fact that we could eat breakfast and dinner at the hotel was awesome. The shuttle to the airport was wonderful as well.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    From arranging the pick up from the airport, customer service was second to none. The suite was huge, the beds were so comfortable, the covers were so soft. We wanted to take the beds home with us! The staff were amazing, and went way above expectations to make our stay brilliant. They recommended an excellent restaurant (Saltgrass), and even took us and picked us up when we rang.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bed was fabulous. I traveled with three small children (grands) and every one was very accepting of them. Great place. We would definitely stay again.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No restaurants within walking distance.

    Close to airport.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Value

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Helpfullnes of office and kitchen staff

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room keys kept de-magnetizing,

    Location to the airport, complimentary breakfast and light dinner

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    • Family with older children

    No complaints. It was great!

    Nice Place, perfect location, close to the airport.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location to airport

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very hard to find the hotel at night, driving from the airport.

    Very comfortable bed and room, excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no comment

    Location very close to the airport. Staff is extremely nice and friendly. Value for money!

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

Guests also reviewed these properties: