Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington 3 stars

249 Ruccio Way, Lexington, KY 40503, USA

#36 of 62 hotels in Lexington

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 76 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 65

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast was until 10am.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was until 10am. My husband and I came to eat at 9am and everything was pretty much gone and staff was not replenishing/restocking while there was still an hour left of breakfast. Many other guests were complaining of the same issue. Air conditioner in our room was so loud that I was up all night and didn’t sleep but a couple hours and that was on the couch in the other room of our suite because I couldnt stand the noise.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    very satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Fireplace - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't find a whole lot to complain about.

    Place was comfortable. Easy parking friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Lexington.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.8
    I really like my stay at the hotels at the other hotels I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really like my stay at the hotels at the other hotels I stayed at but wasn't a fan of this place. It was very cold in the room, didn't like that the sink was not in bathroom more in between bedroom and bathroom. I also prepaid for my stay and had 4 charges adding up to 149.00 after my stay. It took three days of calling before I was able to talk to someone and ensure I wasn't going to be charged. I only stayed one night. I never got a call back when I left my number or talked to the lady at the desk. I'm not interested to stay at this place again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.1
    Adequate room given the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food staff had problems keeping up with demand. The ceiling fan over the bed kept reversing direction every few minutes without pushing the reverse button on the wall. Pillows were too soft, so hard to adjust for a good sleep. Closets door too narrow to easily put things in and get them out.

    Food was good. Room was fine. Price was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    we had a wonderful stay for our anniversary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super staff! Donnie and Ginneria were so helpful, friendly and courteous! Room was spacious and clean. Breakfast had everything you could want. Evening social was cool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Great location for what we needed.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast bar, while they had a good selection, wasn’t maintained very well. I’d recommend more attention to food and utensils....anticipate what you are about to run out of and refill before being asked.

    Great location for what we needed. There are activities right next door for the family.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    6.7
    Staff was great.
    • Group
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I went to check in my reservations were not in the computer. Luckily they had a room available and I was able to book through the hotel. The people next door to our room found bed bugs in their pull out couch. Hair and pubic hair were found on our sheets and in the bathroom. The pillow cases had stains on them. I was not impressed with the cleanliness of this hotel for the price I paid.

    Staff was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    2.5
    This Homewood was so far below our expectations of this chain that we would never return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    First room we checked into was completely without heat. When I asked why the thermostat was turned off (in single-degree weather), the staff on duty said, "Honestly, it depends on how the last guest left it." Second room was not well cleaned, esp the kitchen where the coffee machine stuck to the counter from old, spilled coffee from last guest. There were multiple cold drafts in the room.

    Quiet location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.3
    The bed was very comfy and you couldn’t ask for a better...
    • Group
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room has several hairs in the bathroom floor and on sheets. The bathroom sink took forever to drain. The rooms smelled really musky.

    The bed was very comfy and you couldn’t ask for a better location. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Overall my stay was great, I would recommend this hotel to everyone.
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't that good. They were out of several items.

    I really liked the room setup with small kitchen and sitting area. The bed was very comfortable, I slept very well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.9
    Being road weary, the food in the evening was a great relief. We met some nice people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ceiling fan did not work. We airways sleep with a fan. The television in bedroom continued to digitize. Tub caulking was dirty.

    Staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Perfect for large family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont have any complaints... this place is a main go to for when we travel with the whole family.

    I really was happy to have a room for the entire family. Not many hotels offer 1 room that contains 2 rooms with a “living space” between... it really made it nice so the kids could stretch out more.... and 3 tv’s for when we just wanted to chill out but not all watch the same channel. The setup of the room was fantastic that there wasnt anyone surrounding us... because kids do get rambuncous.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Great stay near the track and lots of restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Greatly appreciated the happy hour food/beer. Would only add a wine to make it perfect.

    Comfortable, clean, and quiet. Great location near Keeneland.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What looked to be some black mold around the tubi. Looked like the ice bucket on top of refrigerator could have use a dusting

    Comfortable bed, nice brightly lit vanity mirror.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.9
    We enjoyed our stay for the most part except for that nasty mattress. They need to change it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    mattress was horrible. so uncomfortable. it stated they had just renovated but this mattress was the worst I have ever slept on. My husband and I had backaches for a week when we went home .

    Breakfast was nice. area breakfast was served in was pleasant. however they did not keep up with quantity of food . seemed a little haphazard.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel, staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food was over cooked for buffet, and ran out of forks and knives. The hotel is changing out coffee pots, had wrong coffee in room for our coffee pot.

    Coffee in breakfast area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    6.7
    We chose the property because it had a kitchen. A small one with no oven, but nonetheless a kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The facility claimed to have been recently renovated, but our shower was bad, a little mold, etc. I don't think the price they charged, almost $200.00 a night including taxes, was worth it.

    The breakfast was substandard. They were always out of everything, there was no silverware, there was no coffee, etc. It was your standard processed food. We only ate there one time out of a 6 day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.4
    The bed in the bedroom was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy. Too close to train tracks. Issues with the room as well, like the fan in the bathroom didn't work, and the sofa bed was uncomfortable.

    The bed in the bedroom was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    The facility and staff are remarkable! Our trip included 3 stays and this facility was the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overhead light didn't work in bedroom. Ice bucket did not have lid. Ice machine was on 2ndfloor, we stayed on 1st floor. Laundry room is too uncomfortable, stools to wait for cycles and too hot.

    Seating in eating area is inviting and roomy. No one struggled for seating. Dining tables are comfortable. Staff kept food trays filled throughout the breakfast hour. The suites are roomy and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Second time we have stayed here. Would recommend this place to anyone.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast first morning was a little cold for some items. Bed wasn't quite as comfortable as I had hoped.

    Staff was very helpful and friendly. Meals were good. Shower was great. Plenty of room in the suite for 5 of us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.1
    The pool is great and the grounds are very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was surprised to find mold in the bathroom and the shower curtain moldy as well. There was a vent in the ceiling but didn't seem to be an exhaust vent. The stove was dirty and the freezer had a lot of crumbs in it. The AC after running for a while created a wet spot on the carpet. There was no dishwasher or dish soap.

    The pool is great and the grounds are very nice. The room was comfortable and kitchen nice size.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.9
    Pretty good- with few exceptions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When the sofa converted to bed there was no room to walk by it at all. There was also crumbs on the sofa mattress pad

    Liked that it was clean and the kitchenette was very handy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    4.6
    Big disappointment for a Hilton property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I only booked this hotel because previously when staying at Homewood Suites, there were 2 separate rooms. Perhaps I didn't read all the small print but this was a real disappointment. The shower head and handle were broken. The bed was horrible.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    8.8
    Good place to stay without doubt
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The front desk staff on arrival could really have been more helpful when I could not get into my bags as I had lost my keys. I ended up buying a set of bolt cutters in Mejers at 10.30 at night after travelling for 22 hours !!

    Convenient and really nice location, close to the University of Kentucky where I teach. The facilities are really very high standard, I love the suite approach. I like the routine of having my own lounge bedroom with kitchen and bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.1
    So so..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was short staffed when I arrived, the guy at the front desk was overwhelmed with customers and couldn't provide sufficient customer service, he was also too busy to answer the phone at the front desk.

    Cleanliness and comfort of my room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small pool.

    The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Emily was exceptional.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    The location and staff are great
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet was dirty not vacummed

    The location and staff are great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Everything about this place met all our needs from staff to room to breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was delicious And plenty of room to sit and relax

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.8
    Water in shower was not hot enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Water in shower was not hot enough. The complimentary breakfast was underwhelming. Otherwise, everything else was OK.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    the tv locked up and would shut off often.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    the tv locked up and would shut off often. The eggs were strange. the bathroom door wouldn't lock.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    The location and staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing.

    The location and staff were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Easy access to stairwell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy HVAC unit. Very thin walls. Crying baby could be heard down the hall.

    Easy access to stairwell. Convenient rear door entrance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Great, will stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No vending machines on the floors.

    Great room, clean and comfortable. Staff very courteous and helpful. Kentucky hospitality at its best.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was a great spot.

    Very clean good spot really a great choice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    5.4
    Great location, easy to get to and very close to Fayette...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, easy to get to and very close to Fayette Mall.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    We had a wonderful time, this will be our place to stay from now on! Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the location and cleanliness. No disruptions, just peace and quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    The bed was not comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was not comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful place, friendly staff and homely feel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The last couple of days the cookers had broken down and there was no hit breakfast

    Exceptional hospitality and friendliness of the staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Great location, beautiful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception in the evening was a very nice touch. The facilities were beautiful. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Good selection
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good selection

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice accommodation. Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old tub shower with bad caulking while everything else looked very updated and new.

    Great breakfast selection.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    Good for a short trip, clean, excellent staff, comfortable. Worth the money!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were really thin

    I liked the room set up as a suite with a living room and a master bedroom!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Spacious newly renovated rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. Some food overcooked.

    Spacious newly renovated rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    6.3
    We went through booking.com, took an hour and half to check in, they didn't give us the right rooms with what I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was mold around shower, bathtub, blood on the toilet seat.

    Liked how there was kitchen.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Breyerfest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was better at Hampton inn

    It was clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    Clean, comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV didn't work properly. Called down to desk but nothing they could do. No towel racks....Weird.

    Friendly, clean, comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    Location!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location! Roominess! Kitchen!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    10
    Highly Recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, cleanliness, comfort. Spacious.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    7.1
    The suite as unit
    • Couple

    The room we were assigned at back entrance doing prep for surgery next day notice of people entering was bothersome another unit would have been better would also would have been better if would have given dis could for AARP or medical having surgery next am

    The suite as unit

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    6.7
    The setup of the room and location
    • Family with young children

    That my two bedroom suite was never cleaned and we had to go get towels. After not cleaning our suite they should have at least delivered the towels.

    The setup of the room and location

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    10
    Excellent price with advance online booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some of the breakfast items leaved much to be desired. One cook seemed to overcook things. King bed mattress sank in the middle.

    Excellent price with advance online booking. Convenient location for our places of interest. King suite.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    9.6
    My boyfriend and I really enjoyed the size of our suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast wasn't very good. But we did appreciate the variety.

    My boyfriend and I really enjoyed the size of our suite. The small gym facilities were nice as well.

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    7.1
    Good breakfast
    • Family with older children

    Housekeeping entered my room while I was gone to clean even though I put a don't disturb sign on the door and then lied about it.

    Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    9.2
    Friendly staff and nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You didn't have bacon on the breakfast bar that Sunday...

    Friendly staff and nice rooms.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    7.9
    Good location to mall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Price for single night stay. Chose the hotel based on proximity to Fayette Mall not for price.

    Good location to mall. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    I loved the homey feel, and the comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The comforter was scratchy.

    I loved the homey feel, and the comfortable bed. Staff checked me in quickly and with no issues.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.6
    Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    5.4
    There was free breakfast.
    • Solo traveller

    the bed was dirty. The room smelled like wet carpeting and mold.

    There was free breakfast. Staff were firefly and accommadating

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    10
    Location from daughters home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location from daughters home

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    9.2
    Friendly, comfortable home away from home.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly, comfortable home away from home.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    10
    Friendliest staff I've ever encountered in travels...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing......

    Friendliest staff I've ever encountered in travels across the country. Good food, clean rooms and excellent location

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    7.1
    The room is good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was no shuttle service given, though it says there is, which made me choose this hotel.

    The room is good.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    9.6
    The room is comfortable and large.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The room is comfortable and large.

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 65

Guests also reviewed these properties: