Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Intl Drive/Convention Ctr 3 stars

8745 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819, USA

#117 of 407 hotels in Orlando

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 582 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Paid WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Very near to Manchester airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite- Hearing Accessible - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough staff on duty had to go looking for them a couple of times Drinks expensive Room overlooked a yard and a bit of a building site

    Very near to Manchester airport Room was spacious and comfortable good selection of tea, coffee and biscuits Pool was nice Good breakfast in the morning

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Best place to stay on vacation
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particle that I didn't like about it.. I just got scammed out of 44 dollars from a pizza place, that wasn't legit business. To make sure that don't happen, I feel as if the property should let their guts know at checkin.

    Everything was perfect but and the price was just right. My next visit will be at the same place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, only thing missing is a hotel bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite- Hearing Accessible - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no bar to purchase drinks and sit and socialise.

    Excellent location, great sized suites, breakfast included and drinks, snacks between 5pm-7pm Monday - Thursday.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    The room size was great, and bed very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor in our room was not clean at all, we ended up walking around in flip flops after our shower as we realised our feet were black with dirt if we didn't! Also our room could have been restocked a little better, we had to call for towels and toilet roll.

    The room size was great, and bed very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    We loved it.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a peeping sound in our room from the fire alarm.

    Awesome service very clean. We absolutley loved it. Pedro at the front desk was amazing very attentive. I will most defenetly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.4
    It was just ok. Felt uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ac wasnt felt much in the bedroom. Everything in the room felt damp, sheets/bed felt damp as well as the couch. Didnt like that we didnt have running water from 11pm till 4am

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty crowded, a little easy to get lost.

    Very great staff. I had a premium suite and it was amazing and very clean. I definitely feel as if I fotbky money’s worth. I will be returning very soon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Amazing place, the most sympathetic front desk I ever seen!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean place, good breakfast, room organized and smell well, good bed, clean kitchen, big refrigerator, ar conditioned works very well! For sure I’ll be back next time in Orlando!

    Amazing place, the most sympathetic front desk I ever seen! Definitely recommend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Very beautiful hotel, maybe put a note in front snacks in room if free or not?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kept hitting my elbow in shower on soap bar holder on wall, when getting off one of the elevators I couldn't find the lobby and had to walk around while building outside to find it, I did let front desk know if these concerns, they were welcoming and assured me they would get it solved

    Great location, beautiful hotel, suites are great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Awesome stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! I have no complaints.

    Breakfast and a small dinner reception was offered. The rooms were very comfortable and the location could not have been better. There were close to 100 restaurants within a 5 mile radius. And we never heard a single airplane to interrupt our stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Amazing room food and service will definitely be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was amazing the bed was so comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and the service from the staff was awesome. Will definitely be staying there next time we visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    The kitchen in the room was great and the cable selection...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would recommend is changing the two full beds to queen beds.

    The kitchen in the room was great and the cable selection was great as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.8
    Better not be late for breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Checking in was disappointed to learn the Booking.com states in their website that the room has 2 sofa beds when in turn there is only one which could probably need replacing. At breakfast Tatiana was rude in explaining that I had arrived at breakfast 7 minutes late, being used to the weekend hours when breakfast is served a little longer. She had turned off juice machine, removed eating utensils, etc. I felt I was being penalized, if not kicked out. Another nicer employee turned on the juice machine, got us utensils, etc. Keep in mind all this was happening wile the dining room was still full of people trying to finish their breakfast, which I pointed out to her.

    Location, Location location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    APPROVAL COMFORTABLE SAFE STAY!!
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't anything I didn't like about the property.

    I loved that it's walking distance to varieties of restaurants. It was quiet and made my family and I feel safe even hours after midnight.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.0
    Probably won't be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First room needed maintenance twice. Had to move to a different floor. Took more time than necessary to find a room for friends near us. Kept running out of breakfast: 2% milk, coffee, creamer, etc.

    Bed was comfortable. Enough room for everything. Breakfast food was OK.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.7
    This is for 1 person - business traveler - then it would be fine.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They ran out of food at 9:30am - breakfast ends at 10AM. They gave us a note (typed) upon arrival saying it's full capacity and we should try to get down to breakfast early in the am vs. later. We waited 10-15 min. for more eggs, potatoes, meat. Didn't like that the sink for bathroom is IN the bedroom area. And if you have a guest who sleeps on sleep sofa, they have to walk thru your bedroom to get to the bathroom. We left after 1 night.

    Bed was comfortable, it was very quiet. Great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.8
    Convenience and easy access to Disney World
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was awful. Staff could t keep up with filling up empty bowls, silverware was missing, food was cold and eating area was not clean. Very disappointed!

    Convenience and easy access to Disney World

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Free WiFi, great breakfast choice and coffee round the clock...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the craziness at breakfast. Our last 2 days, an overflow room was opened luckily. Alao pillows a little too plump.not variety there.

    Free WiFi, great breakfast choice and coffee round the clock was a plus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.8
    Location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not replenished adequately Bus to theme park was unreliable Sound travelled between rooms could hear everything

    Location was good Room was clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Stayed at this hotel for a trip to Universal and Islands of Adventure, Stay was AMAZING!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite- Hearing Accessible - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was outstanding, check in was so quick and staff was so nice and bubbly . We got the king suite next to the pool and it was absolutely beautiful! Hotel is seven minutes from the park, great stay and great distance after 2 long days of park visits

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    The staff were amazing especially Linda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing especially Linda. The property was very clean and breakfast was exceptional. I would definitely recommend this property for families. Close to all attractions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    5.8
    Boring hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had nothing for us to do at the hotel but the pool. Was in between the building and had alot of shade and not enough chairs.Listed a game room online but didn't have one. No bar or music area with a cafe. Boring place.

    Room was very clean and maid service daily. Allowed us to check in early. Had nothing for us to do here but the pool.Hotel was around the corner from coke cola orlando eye 360 and private cove putt putt. There were alot of restaurant's around it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    The location is close and walking distance to everything, I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything about it

    The location is close and walking distance to everything, I literally only had to drive to 2 of my locations while I was there. It's on the main strip of Orlando. This hotel experience was like being in the comfort of my own home with a added bonus, the breakfast buffet . We all LOVED IT!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    the hotel was okay, not sure I would stay here again. Location was good though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was totally dissatisfied with the breakfast. They had started to run out of food and utensils and the food wasn't even hot when we were able to sit down. I felt like that portion was poorly managed.

    The room was pretty comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.1
    Overall the room and management staff were good but the housekeeping department needs improvement.
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Housekeeping was lousy. On two occasions (Friday nights), no wash cloths or bath mats. When we complained, the following Monday someone stuffed a wash cloth in the hole in the toilet, causing it to back up. The engineer confirmed that the wash cloth was stuffed in the to refuse hole and did not just accidentally fall in. Management was very accommodating. They seemed to deal with the matter and gave us a certificate for two nights stay. However, we remained nervous for the remainder of our stay and did not keep anything in the room that we were going to eat or drink.

    Front desk staff; proximity to restaurants,, entertainment and clubs

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Berto weekend in Orlando
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no negative comments everything was great thank you

    Everything they were very hospitable at my goes off to Linda she worked the front desk she was amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.9
    Overall it was nice, just a few things that we were not impressed with.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was subpar. The drain in the shower was filled with hair and the water was hard to adjust(really hot)

    The bed was comfortable and the staff was friendly. I liked the surrounding area and the convenience to Universal Studios.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.8
    Convenient and comfortable for a large group.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trying to find the actual location was very difficult for someone coming in from out of town. We went to the other location first accidentally and the representative told us to use the GPS for directions, however, they were not reliable because the GPS didn't tell us to drive behind other buildings where the hotel was actually located. Also the pull-out couch was very thin and uncomfortable.

    I liked the kitchenette with the full size fridge. The upstairs laundry was very clean and convenient. Breakfast was good quality and had lots of options and had good time availability. The shuttle to and from the parks was very nice and took away so much headache.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were please with the accommodations and amenities that came with the stay. Because I don't like walking long hallways, when I requested a room close to the elevator, there was no problem. This helped me physically and I appreciated your agent who handled our check-in.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    5.0
    Turn around and stay someplace else
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC did not work in room -had to call three times before someone finally came up to fix. By that time we requested to move to another room. Shower knob does not work well, dishwasher still running when we got into our room and the golden rule should be for all hotels to have the room air running. Seemed ragged at the edges for a hotel. Walls so thin I understood all the conversation (in Spanish mind you!). Uncomfy beds-overall def. would not stay again-The Hyatt Place where we stayed initially was far superior! Please please for the love of god -add espresso or a cappuccino machine!! Guests love good coffee -especially after a bad nights sleep!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Our stay was most relaxing and extremely enjoyable. We will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My wife and I could live extremely comfortable in our beautiful suite room. It was fantastic. The location was great and the food was excellent. We already booked another stay in Feb. at this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    6.7
    I really enjoyed the gym.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were a little old and worn down, the breakfast was a little cold and the room was smaller than expected and smaller then it looks in the pictures.

    I really enjoyed the gym. It was spacious and wasn't crowded. The breakfast had a wide variety, i just wish it wasn't cold and the staff was awesome!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.5
    Very convenience located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed mattress very weak

    Very convenience located. In the middle of universal and disney parks. Very close to downtown, convention center and seaworld area

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    We will be coming back!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom fixtures were all loose, towel hanger at sink came apart, the toilet paper dispenser was loose and nearly came out of the wall

    The shuttle bus to Universal Studios was excellent. The location was wonderful...Not only walking distance to your needs, the bus was very convenient!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Staff were very friendly, location was excellent .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is very overlooked for those sun worshipers but they have a sister hotel next door and you can use the pool there.

    Staff were very friendly, location was excellent .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.2
    Will come back next year.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights

    American breakfast, it could variate more.

    Breakfast was a bit dull for european taste, but i survived :) There is a pool, but sadle i didn't have time to relax beside it. Location is really good for a conference in OCCC. Many days during my week there i walked from there to hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    The extra touches of the weeknight reception is brilliant,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist booked us a taxi to the airport but it was a more expensive flat rate

    The extra touches of the weeknight reception is brilliant, free food and drink! Lovely hotel and great location we felt for us as a young couple.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Excellent as always but I won't be using your company again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that your company, booking.com gave me a price 5 months ago which was different to the hotels when I told the hotel they phoned you, booking.com, and you tried to fob them off with some bullshit story. First and last time I use booking.com

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful. Overall we were more than happy with Homewood Suites, excellent value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disney transport very hit and miss. Sometimes just one car came which wouldn't fit everyone in, other times a double decker bus would come! In cases when there wasn't enough room extra transport was always sent and this was appreciated however this delayed our day significantly and meant we lost out on a fast pass we had booked.

    Cannot comment on the swimming pool as we didn't use it. Good selection of foods at breakfast and we were happy that this was included in price of room as it isn't in many hotels we looked at. Rooms are very spacious, very clean and very well maintained. Staff are very happy to help! Universal studios transport was excellent! (Disney transport not so good - see below)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel and friendly staff. Would visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like that the hotel elevators weren't working and I had to walk to the other side of the hotel with a 15 month old to the elevator that was working.

    The room was nice, the eggs fluffy and the hotel was very clean. The staff was very friendly and very accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Great location for what we wanted to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a good selection at breakfast, but the eggs were poor quality. Did they come from a box? Was expecting better. We were awakened around 6:30 am after a late night, by a loud noise. It sounded like someone was in the shower and there was air in the pipes.

    Free wine and beer was nice. Room was large and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Great stay, just watch your CC statement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our key had to be re-set three different times which was pretty inconvenient having to come down from the 6th floor. Also when there was a mix up with our charge card and instead of contacting our room the card was charged with a series of small unauthorized charges which I thought was unprofessional. Manager cleared it up but I wasn't pleased with the liberties used with the card they had.

    The stay was great. Good room and comfortable amenities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    This was a good choice for my small family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel has a free shuttle to and from Universal Studios. It also has a representative in the lobby to handle your theme park ticketing needs. Additionally, there are several restaurants and a couple of grocery stores close to the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Brilliant hotel, would happily stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 22 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free shuttle to both universal & Disney however return times were quite late so you were stuck there all day. Hotel staff were very friendly, pool was basic but good. Exceĺlent location and walking distance from lots of attractions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Homewood suites
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't really anything I didn't like maybe time for evening snacks to start a little later.

    This hotel was in a great location,clean tidy and helpful staff. Great choice of breakfast items ,and great nibbles in evening. Although we only used this twice .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.7
    A good location, and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts were out of order regularly. Toilets in both rooms needed fixed. Although receptionist were helpful, it was too small for size of hotel. At times we waited 30minutes to speak to one of them as they were busy. Lack of fresh air in the room, windows don't open at all. Carpet in room was wet around grill of air con. Only 8 sun loungers around pool, so we never got to sit out and chill.

    Location was great. Staff were helpful. Housekeepers were good. Complementary breakfast was good. Evening snack and drink was a great idea.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Great central location and the breakfast and social evening...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite- Hearing Accessible - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Desk Staff could have been a bit more friendly

    Great central location and the breakfast and social evening meals had a great selection. Rooms very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    4.2
    Bad service from the start, when asked to change our room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad service from the start, when asked to change our room because we were given 4 single beds and requested a room with 2 singles bed and a queen size bed the answer was You need to pay over 150$ !!!!!!!! Our room was next to all the storage of the service of the hotel, noisy through the day by the working staff Never again 👎🏽

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.8
    Breakfast good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problems with the room_ bathroom sink clot_ sink at kitchen liking_door at bathroom every time you open the door make lot of noice and it stock and the room's that it's show on line it's not tru its falls atbertisment and the staff didn't care

    Breakfast good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Homework suites international drive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that I was priced $1409 by booking.com but the hotel tried to charge me over $3000! My first day was quite stressful because of this and the next few days were overshadowed with the thought that I was going to be charged so much more.The person on the desk said it would be sorted. When I came to checkout they still tried to charge me over $3000 and when I queried this and showed them my booking confirmation, they just changed it to what booking.com quoted! If I had enough in my account, I would have been charged over double my quote! Also the safe in the room didn't work so we had to keep everything in a safe in the office which was a bit of an inconvenience.

    We have stayed here quite a few times and it is in a great location and has shuttles to the park's and breakfast included which is a selling point for us as we don't drive and like a good breakfast to start the day. There is a hot selection, cereals, toast, bagels, waffles, Danish pastries and more. The beds are really big and really comfortable. There is a TV in each room, which is great. The staff are pleasant and always helpful if needed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    big room with lots of space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights

    big room with lots of space. kitchen is very handy. room is exceptional. walgreens is about 10 min walk from the hotel, but there is a lot of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.8
    ideal spot with all the needs met
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 14 nights

    better service at breakfast, seemed a little disorganised. better wifi would be nice

    comfy bed, lots of room, free food on weekday evenings. shuttle pickups to theme parks

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Great stay for our visit to Orlando
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Only thing was the air con was a bit cold at times but apart from that, we couldn't fault it.

    Great location just off International Drive. Buffet breakfast included and also complimentary evening drinks and snacks Mon - Thurs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    You Won't be Disappointed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like was the fact that there's a particular cable tv channel that they don't have.

    The location is great! It's in close proximity to several restaurants, stores, and entertainment.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.9
    Stayedat the Homewood suites in Albany NY. That is why I chose this hotel again. I will be a repea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool is in the shade the majority of the time.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Room met our needs. Liked the breakfast included with room. Quiet, no noise from other rooms. Clean. Well equipped room. Good location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The con was that I had to wait for my room at 2 in the afternoon.

    I like that there was wooden floors but the rooms could've been a little more updated. Besides that the only problem with my stay is that I had to wait until 1 or 2 in the afternoon for a room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    Great Stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Waffles in the morning great. Breakfast and snacks in the afternoon were a real treat!! Room was exactly what we expected actually even better. Staff was

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    The best ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of this property is ideal. There are tons of food, and fun within walking distance.

    This was the best experience I've had in my travels. Homewood suites is a 5 star package at a very reasonable price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Great International Drive location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location on International Drive is superb. Close to the best restaurants. The shuttle to the parks was great. Only a 10 minute drive to airport. Great for families and free wine social is a bonus.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    2.5
    Did not honor reservation price, then overcharges my card!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not honoring booking.com's reservation price and being overcharged not once but twice! It took almost a month to receive my refunds and had to put a temporary block on my card so they would stop making charges that were not authorized. Booking.com could not even get them to reply back about the last charge and booking.com had to refund me my own money. Also, our stay was for only 2 days, but on our receipt they had us checked out 2 days later. Our reservation was made through booking.com for only $246 for two days but the hotel charged us $268 on our final bill. Then when we got back home a day after departing they charged us again for $268. Then the next day another $122! I had to fax paperwork because they didn't believe me and had to get booking.com involved to get my last refund because they refused to give it back and got defensive over the phone. They even refused booking.com and booking.com had to refund me themselves! Avoid this hotel like the plague!

    We liked the location and the layout of the room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.2
    Great Value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a King and got two full beds....no big deal, but room did smell slightly smoky (not good). There was no need for us to get a handicap accessible; I hope we were not taking that room from someone truly in need.

    Breakfast was great and location was unbelievable! Wish I had time to use the great looking pool! VERY spacious and great proximity to Universal, for the money!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    8.8
    The Lady that greeted us at the front desk was an absolute...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disappointing that the amazing breakfast was served on mounds of plastic and polystyrene - even though they had a sign in the bathroom asking us to hang up our towels to save the environment .. ?????

    The Lady that greeted us at the front desk was an absolute darling! the hotel was clean and warm and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    6.7
    Nice but needs improvement
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff should inform you about the shuttle bus to Disney and the additional money they hold on your credit card . Breakfast was not very good, things should she cooked longer . All potatoes were undercooked and soggy

    The rooms are nice and clean. Louisa was very helpful enployee

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    8.8
    My room was Clean & the bed was Comfy. I really enjoyed my stay. I felt Super Blessed :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    They ran out of Oatmeal, so I guess staff could do better in verifying they are fully stock with Breakfast items, especially on a busy weekend like Christmas Eve. But Overall a good stay.

    I liked the hash browns when they were hot & freshly cooked. I was Blessed that My room was pretty clean and spacious.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.9
    Bait and switch!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com falsely advertised the property. There were no rooms with a with a King bed and 2 pullout sofas as advertised, so the room that was reserved by booking.com could not accommodate our family. Very stressful for all involved to make it right.

    Eggs were good and a pretty good variety of other things too. All in all we enjoyed the breakfast.Even though booking.Com falsely advertised the room we were renting, the staff stepped up to the plate and made things right. Kudos to Homewood Suites. Shame on booking.com.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.9
    USE TAXIS, NO PARKING AVAILABLE!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When returning at night, all of the hotel's parking was taken by the 2 adjoining restaurants, bahama breeze and I believe Senor frogs. They wanted to charge us 5.00 to park!!! When in Orlando again, Im sorry, but I will have to stay at a different hotel.

    We are repeat customers for Homewood suites, we really enjoy the cleanliness and hospitality.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like to have had more breakfast options for vegans...like scambled tofu with mushrooms or something.

    Loved the location, near to everything yet tucked quietly away. Bed and pillows were comfortable and it was so convenient having a kitchen if we wanted to cook something and of course breakfast included was lovely! Upon checkout we were offered bottle water and chocolate which was a thoughtful touch...I always appreciate that...give more than people expect. Stay was wonderful would stay here again for sure.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    5.4
    Average room with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall bldg. and rooms were in need of updating and maintenance.

    Location was good with access to International Drives many recreational venues. Breakfast was pretty good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    7.5
    Quite room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Timing of room service. Seem to be each evening between 4 :30 and 5 :30 PM right when I was returning and getting ready to go back out

    Quite room. Didn't get a chance to eat at night but smelled good as I was leaving each evening pleasant staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.9
    It was Excellent, ideal for couples and families , i will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 13 nights

    I did not receive my additional HH Points

    The Front desk service. Rooms being clean on time The courteous treatment of the general staff Always willing to help with questions

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.6
    Bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have preferrrd the pool be in the sun for a longer period of time during the day.

    Bed was comfortable. Wifi was great. Breakfast and happy hour was great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Perfect!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Deserve 4 stars! Great Equipment in the room and the hotel. Huge and nice rooms. Huge pool. Free parking, free breakfast and free diner, it was amazing! Everything was perfect!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    The room is really good, with a very good and complete...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wash machine and driers could be cheaper.

    The room is really good, with a very good and complete kitchen. The hotel is really well located, between Disney and Universal parks. It is close to hundreds of restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    5.0
    staff was friendly and addressed issues quickly
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    pool was being renovated and no one told us that prior to booking. construction was everywhere and no discount was given. elevators were slow and shook and lights did not light up

    staff was friendly and addressed issues quickly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    Homewood Suites The Place To Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Our first trip to Florida was 25 yrs ago on honeymoon since then we have returned eight times We have stayed in lots of hotels and Homewood Suites is the best You have an excellent team in that hotel from the cleaning staff to the reception Clint checked us in and was wonderful we can't remember all the wonderful people's names but you have s girl from turkey on the reception who is great and the girl who checked us out dark hair pulled back please forgive my description but heavier build with a very pretty face In the dining room one girl stood out dark wavy hair middle shade short pony tail absolutely brilliant and great attitude The guys who clear the tables two dark skinned guys the shorter older one a gem In this hotel nothing was a problem for any of the staff we were welcomed home each night wished a great day every morning and we felt like we were staying with family We loved the hotel and all the facilities The only thing that let it down was the pool being closed and having to go to the sister hotel . The pool was good but what I will say is on my visits to it using the bathroom etc we did pick up on the fact the staff were not as nice we loved javier and a dark skinned fellow with a beard very helpful but the rest had the attitude of really your not staying with us do move along ! We are friendly chatty people and not complainers but I'd say the team in that hotel would beinifit from spending some time shadowing the team in the Homewood Suites We will be telling all our friends about the wonderful staff in this hotel with not one member of the team letting it down in anyway As a customer I could feel that they all worked together . One point I would make is it would be good if you had a complimentary shower room to use for guests leaving their luggage in the locked room even if it was an allocated 15 min slot .

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: