Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North-Happy Valley 3 stars

2470 West Charlotte Drive, Deer Valley, Phoenix, AZ 85085, USA

#14 of 141 hotels in Phoenix

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 114 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to be able to regulate the temperature.

    It was the closest thing to a bed and breakfast I’ve ever experienced. Toaster, iron, Keurig, microwave, refrigerator, DISHWASHER, real cups and glasses, wow!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the pool was 24/7 but it’s understandable why it’s not

    The bathroom is stunning, selfie game was A1 that night! The bed was absolutely comfortable, One of the best sleeps I got in a while! I loved how the kitchen came equipped with dishes and other things you’d need.. definitely came in handy!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed was totally uncomfortable and not satisfactory for adult or child. Do something better!

    Cleanliness, kitchen, king size bed was comfortable, breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff discriminated against me because of my sexual orientation. Housekeeping staff refused me service when I wouldn't perform inappropriate favors for them when asked. Front desk staff called me offensive names when they noticed my rainbow necklace and keychain.

    Nice hotel. Very updated and modern.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasnt anything that i didnt like.

    We had a great experience, the check in was flawless, staff was professional, the room was clean and very spacious, . The reason i wouldnt recommend as a romantic place to stay is that there were families with alot of children staying at the hotel. I would consider it more family friendly. Not a bad thing, only a different category. Overall a very nice hotel, i would highly recommend and stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was Very clean and fully stocked with all of the kitchen necessities. Staff was very accommodating. Easy access to plenty of shopping in the area. Wifi was very fast and easy to connect to.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ice maker in the fridge didn’t work

    The layout of the room was perfect. The room was quiet. I thoroughly enjoyed having the kitchen for the holiday.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms are not cleaned on weekends. They only empty trash and straighten the bed. We had to call the front desk to get the toilet cleaned and obtain a box of Kleenex. They did this quickly.

    Large room. Full kitchen with full size fridge and plenty of dishware and utensils. Well furnished with sofa, kitchen table, work desk/table, coffee table, comfy bed. Nice outdoor pool w/basketball court, open year round. Complementary wine, beer, and snacks, Mon-Thurs. Large strip mall adjacent to the hotel, w/ Wal Mart, Old Navy, other big box stores, plus numerous restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    I loved everything except the distance from the airport and the fact the info said there was a free shuttle but didn't clarify the shuttle didn't include transportation to and from the airport only a certain radius of the hotel. My transportation added almost another $100 to my lodging.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water in the shower took WAY too long to heat up. It wasted too much water Kuerig coffee maker was a little temperamental and not enough regular strength coffee pods

    The room was comfortable and had more amenities than I had expected

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like to have to pay extra for my pet you say your pet friendly and then you charge me $75 to have a pet

    The room we had was awesome we enjoyed our stay and the staff was very hospitable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have used a blender for mixed drinks if we wouldve had one in the room.

    The eggs were fluffy. The bed was comfy, pillows like clouds. Pool was nice & billiards was fun.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ice maker in our fridge was not functional but common ice maker was a few meters away from our door.

    Spacious and clean. Staff was extra helpful. Breakfast buffet is excellent for its value.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing bad about it except the servicing of the rooms. We only got out room serviced once and didn't get the bathroom.

    The pool and out door facilities. The room quality. The food was wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room didn't get clean either day/nights . They just took out SOME trash and left clean towels. Nothing else was done to the room

    The bed was soft and comfortable , the room was beautiful and I liked the breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We requested towels in the pool area twice and there was no follow through. The bed was not bad but the pillows were very uncomfortable. The breakfast area was routinely out of several items well before it was scheduled to be closed.

    The location was pretty good, and the staff were pretty friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower room too narrow to turn around freely

    Apartment lodging with kitchen and utensils; neat & tidy; bed comfy; staff friendly; supermarkets nearby.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping only showed up 1 day out of 5. We had to call to ask for basics like tp, towels, trash to be emptied

    Bed was comfortable and enjoyed the extra space the suite provided

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Availability of food, dishes and silverware was limited at breakfast....had to wait for each of the above. You need more than one person to restock items during the morning rush.

    The room lay-out is very good. Under counter storage in bathroom is great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean and very quiet room. Everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. Breakfasts were excellent and the choices were great. The rest of our family was also very pleased with the location we picked for them. Thank you

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff here is always fantastic! the rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean, located near all amenities, easy freeway access, my first choice whenever I'm in Phoenix.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we got there were were told no cable. When we got to our room the ac did not work. We had ti change rooms closer to the smoking section. At check out they charged us more then expected. Said we would get it back and did not. Then when I called to find out where was my refund for the overage I was told I should have read the fine line. By booking 3rd party they charge more.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got late room service, I was surpriced that cleaning crew still walked in our room while we were napping even after she was made aware that the room was occupied.

    Breakfast was good. Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low flow toilets for water conservation. I can hardly fault them for that though..

    Loved everything. Just excellent all the way.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing was lacking.

    Great breakfast. Outstanding suite (especially for the price). The kitchen was as complete as my first house.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room above us was noisy and loud

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Room was ready ahead of check in time, breakfast had variety of food to eat

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fitted sheet on the bed kept coming off during the night. Bacon was a bit wierd.

    Breakfast was great. Staff was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything. Bad experience

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great, but would have loved a protien option at breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff reached out several times to ensure comfort of our stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pull out bed was very uncomfortable.

    Breakfast was very Good, rooms were good size. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guide in the tv couldnt figure out what was on

    Breakfast was nice, staff super friendly. Very clean and lots of room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast serving area too small when hotel is full.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Homewood is one of my top 3 places to gom

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It smelled like fish in our room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Swimming pool and hot tub was awesome! It was clean. The room was big for the both of us.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice lobby/breakfast area was available for use when relatives stopped by and our group became too large to visit in our suite.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean comfortable kind nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was not very cozy. Bed jiggles with every movement. Stains on multiple towels.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rates could have been lower.

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dog hair, I have allergies

    Staff were helpful and friendly at all times. Breakfast was good very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little pricy

    Breakfast was awesome!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Very nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping.

    Breakfast and kind staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The bed is amazing! Food was excellent and staff (Edward) was very welcoming. I am definitely going to revisit!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The thermostat in the room didn't work but t G ey had a unit under the window that worked well.

    Exceptional

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    outside pool could have been warmer and pool towels larger

    staff are very friendly. We felt very welcomed

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overcharged room by over $198.00. Admit their mistake but have not made good in over 2 weeks.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing wrong. It was perfect!

    Everything!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Eggs on bagels over cooked. No healthy choices except fruit which was gone

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk was rude. We were not given higher floor and room that we requested for. Also, room cleaning service didn't come.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!great place to stay

    The staff are excellent. The place was very clean, breakfast was great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good and the room was perfect for our family .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelled of heavy smoke by the floor we were on the 4 th floor must of been split up smoking and non smoking only complaint

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was only 1 fork...can't think of anything else!

    Nice, shiny, clean, and comfortable. Great location for heading north without dealing with morning commuter traffic.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The housekeeping crew came at 4:30 in the afternoon after we had been working all day and were in the shower. When I asked them to come back in an hour, they said they were going home at 5:00. Not very convenient when the room had been vacant all day.

    The room was large, very nicely appointed and it was very quiet and serene. the front desk was friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff was exceptional and my room was very spacious. The location is perfect to jump right on 17 North. There are plenty of amenities in the immediate area.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Was little far from downtown however near my work.

    Bed was so comfortable Mirror in toilet was big and has alot of light. Parking was available infornt of door Facilities were nearby.. Restaurants and family stores

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a thing, everything was perfect!

    Everything!! Suite was excellent & spotless. Breakfast & dinner meal that we had were really good, and healthy choices were available. Pool & hot tub were very clean and relaxing. Staff was very freindly & positive and helped us whenever they were around. Wonderful place to stay!

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, it was just perfect.

    Everything!! Suite was excellent & spotless. Breakfast & dinner meal that we had were really good, and healthy choices were available. Pool & hot tub were very clean and relaxing. Staff was very freindly & positive and helped us whenever they were around. Wonderful place to stay!

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    would be nice to have a night lamp and a safe deposit box.

    We like the room lay-out very much which feels like we have separate kitchen, living room, bath room and bed room. Healthy breakfast choice too.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I was double charged and my account was overdrawn. I initially paid when I made reservation. The person who checked me in said the room was prepaid but when I checked my bank account the money was withdrawn again.

    Everything was amazing!

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff. Amerique at the front desk is terrific, and they were all very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Price

    Friendliness of staff. Laundry. Pool

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A decent place to stay a night or two in a neighbourhood with lots of facilities. Excellent value and very helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    • Family with young children

    Always want better WIFI

    It is our regular stop between ABQ and San Diego, everything you want is less than 1 mile

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spacious, comfortable suite supported by superb staff

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: