Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport 3 stars

1520 Sunport Place Southeast, Albuquerque, NM 87106, USA

#57 of 123 hotels in Albuquerque

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 58 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 54

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Boardroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Probably just the breakfast. The quality wasn't on the level I expected, but it was passable. We'll consider going out for breakfast next time we head over to Albuquerque.

    We were surprised by the conference room that our reservation came with. Totally unnecessary, but it was a great surprise that we welcomed. I also love how the suite had complete set of amenities: kitchen, bathroom, conference, etc. I would love to go back here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    After reading some previous reviews, I am betting we were put in to one of the older suites...we saw no evidence of renovation.The hotel definitely needed work once past the lobby My issue is I really dislike poorly designed bathrooms. Sink area lacking in usable space. The ‘shower’ was tub size, large, but low barrier . It took me a few seconds to figure out that the full length shower door swung open rather than slide. Swinging open meant that it banged into the main door if left ajar, banged into the toilet if opened wide, and as it swept across the floor it pushed the floor mat away so when you stepped out there was nothing to step on. The floor was slippery so not safe. Towels were not within reach unless you stepped on the slippery floor. There were old style ceramic places to put maybe a bar of soap or bottle but all items pretty much had to be put on the floor. (Neutrogena brand products was a plus) My biggest issue is always when there is no place to put ones foot for shaving. Designed by men. Water pressure was adequate, not great. Breakfast area was very busy with 1 person that I saw trying to keep all stations going. Oatmeal was luke warm at best. The brown sugar was empty except for a huge chunk and I mentioned it but was not brought more. I had to ask for some white sugar for herb tea as I couldn’t find it, it was handed to me, but then it was empty so I had to ask for it to be filled. The omelet, potato patty, bacon was ok, but not hot. There was a waffle machine with lots of people waiting and the standard carb items. The layout was weird…I circled about 4 times trying to find something that should have been by something else. Hubby had to ask for a plate as they were out. Chaos. Better than CBF or none at all for sure.

    Finding the hotel was very easy, Parking was adequate, The building looks nice, and although it is by the airport, I never heard a plane. Check in was fast and easy. Room was fine, comfortable. Quiet. Bed is really comfortable. I carry clothes pins in my bag for curtains that don’t close, and used them. (curtains were pretty dirty) Appreciated the yogurt, granola, and blueberries.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We always book this Hotel when flying into Albequerque, NM which has been numerous times over the last 8 years and it has always been clean, very roomy and comfortable. The complementary Breakfast is always nice too. The Staff is always friendly and helpful. It is close to numerous restaurants and easy access to major highways and the airport. Well lit. It is our go to Hotel upon arrival for a night before heading to Pagosa Springs, CO and upon returning for our flight home in Florida.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Suite Roll In Shower - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking. Very limited for such a large hotel. Our room was right next to the exit, the door would slam shut. Maybe upgrade those doors to a easy or quiet shut type of door. It sounded like someone was coming into our room everytime.

    Right off the freeway. Very good access.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The rooms were awesome. It was like staying in a mini apartment actually not a mini apartment a regular sized one bedroom apartment with two full sized beds in one room. It has a full kitchen with a full size refrigerator as well as a sink with garbage disposal, a dishwasher, dishes, pots and pans, a eating table as well as a comfortable chair and sleeper sofa. This room was so nice and inviting it felt like a home away from home. I would DEFINATELY recommend this place to anyone traveling through looking for a nice comfortable home-like place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That they didn't let us know they would be working on lobby area. No vending machines @ all they need to remove the signs saying they have some.

    Loved this place

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything during our stay.. Hotel was wonderful

    The place was very clean!super spacious 2 bedrooms/2 baths suite. Breakfast was delicious.they are currently remodeling hotel..pictures are outdated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was worthless , rubber eggs , burnt bacon , and the staff was rude . We added one night to our stay after we booked the room , all the nights went up 15.00 a night . This hotel is also very noisy . Doors slamming down the hallway , walls must be very thin , you can hear people talking next door.

    Not much , room was big enough.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallway on our floor was really hot. I was worried that the air conditioning would be out, but it was nice and cool in the room.

    It was clean, comfortable and in an easily accessible location. My kids loved the pool and the breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cooler in the bedroom area was not very cool. There was a ceiling fan that made it cool enough to sleep.

    Room was very comfortable. The 2 room suite concept is great. Allows for rest while others are watching tv on other room. Very clean room. The hotel is in process of upgrades but this did not affect us negatively.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was pretty dirty.

    At first, we were in a room with a broken A/C. I asked the young man at the desk to look into fixing it. He actually walked up with me and my kids. Tried to repair it but couldn't. We were in a new room with perfect A/C within 45 minutes. And the breakfast bar was pretty great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast poorly maintained. Lack of utensils, poorly stocked food, cold food, basketball court next to room too loud!

    Beds were comfortable. Check in easy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room reeked of some kind of cleaning product or air freshener, that I was allergic to. We have stayed here before and never had this problem. We worried that someone really sick had been in the room before us.

    Big room, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv in bedroom didn't work properly. Not enough hair conditioner for someone with very long hair Bathroom could have neen cleaner; more sanitary.

    The pillows made the bed very comfy, and the closeness to the airport convenient. Nice kitchen setup.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast staff were not as friendly. When we went down to eat breakfast many of the items were completely empty and when asked to refill them they were some unhappy faces.

    The queen suite was very accommodating for our family. We thought the entire room with kitchenette was fantastic!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Queen Suite Roll In Shower - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner battled with television, noisy.

    Great suite and breakfast and dinner were Included; and both were very satisfactory. Love not being gouged by a hotel chain like in other cities. Very good value for the money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel did not have my reservation when I arrived.. Was told hotel would honor my value price thru booking.. I got charged full amount. Plus got put in a conference room for an hour until a room was cleaned..

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was closed for maitenance

    Rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hard to find (entering) from the freeway.

    It was in a good part of town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff always had a friendly smile.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Clean, well appointed, great sheets, friendly, great price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food quality low.

    You have breakfast available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice rooms, if I were going to stay for a week, would love having the kitchen. We only stayed one night. Very comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hot

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs flat

    Beds comfy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Da construction they doing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast Buffet great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Are room was not cleaned daily and also room smelled like smoke when we first checked in.

    We liked the breakfast it was okay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was cold

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Asked to have our beds changed, due to dirty blankets. They were not changed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen bed Suite Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/s

    Rooms were great, beds very comfy!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot foods were not that great.

    Spacious rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly. The food in the evening was delicious, I was so happy I didn't have to go out.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could use some help

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very modern and clean...photos online are outdated. Rooms are very cool in real life! Loved the hotel!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The morning front desk attendant left the desk uncovered to help someone and no one took her place. I waited 15 minutes to check-out and there were 4 others waiting when I left.

    the room and convenience

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Reservation was lost. In long negotiations with booking (Handled expertly by Sybil at booking) resulted in a final bill higher than agreed. But in the end we had better rooms than we had reserved. Breakfast food was often lukewarm even from the heated servers and the front desk in the morning during breakfast was not manned at times, no answer on the phone, no one at the desk.

    Location, convenient to airport. Free breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was cold outside & the side of the bed on the window side was freezing. You could stand by the window & feel the draft come in. It's supposed to be a new facility right??? Cheap construction! I also heard people talking pretty loud in the middle of the night...and it didn't come from the hallway!

    convenient

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location right next to airport can make it confusing to get there. Air conditioning was a little stuffy at times. Only goes to 70, felt warmer.

    Great place for the price.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Check in was a fiasco. The reservation was for two rooms and they only had one. Didn't know if it was smoking or not, wasn't sure of the rate, or how many nights.

    Quiet, comfortable room and good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The only thing was the grills needed cleaning.

    It was convientiely located to everything we had planned. The basketball rim and the pool were a hit. The grills in the patio are really convenient.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom was a bit small.

    A very well organized kitchen with real dishes, 2 burner stove, full fridge and fisher. Super comfy bed and furniture to sit on! Woohoo. Breakfast was the best we've had in 10 days of traveling.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I have stayed on several occasions when I have a flight in or out of Albuquerque. The hotel staff is always friendly, suites are large and quiet. Bed & bedding are soft and comfortable and I always sleep really well here. Breakfast is a good selection.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I did not like the shower head and the beds could have been a tad more soft for my liking.

    i love that the beds are in separate rooms from the living area. Gave spouse a chance to watch TV after I fell asleep.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Solo traveller

    I don't really have any complaints.

    I thought it was a very good value for the price.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    refrigerator making a lot of noise. couch could be cleaner.

    pillows nice, two rooms.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    spacious suite, comfortable bedding and desk, wifi worked

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    • Couple

    SOME OF THE FOOD IS BELOW AVERAGE

    SIZE OF THE SUITES

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Loved the convenience and the cleanliness of the property. Great and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Couple

    Nothing

    The room was beautiful and extremely comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    friendly service

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    charge extra.......

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 54

Guests also reviewed these properties: