Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage 3 stars

101 West 48th Avenue, Anchorage, AK 99503, USA

#43 of 70 hotels in Anchorage

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 32 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    From the moment we entered seeing the bears, we felt happy. Fontaine Townsend was a delight and wealth of information the evening we checked in as well as the morning we checked out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found crackers in the chair and couch. (Housekeeping needs to run the vacuum under the cushions. Especially since food is encouraged in the rooms. The Jacuzzi is great, except could have been hotter so kids don't use it as a swimming pool.

    We were surprised at the full refrigerator, stocked kitchen (dishes, pots and pans) dish washer and stove. Monday thru Thursday they serve breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom King Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa not working. Pool cold both water & air, no hot water in shower, no towels. Room so-so. Old. Phone didn't work. Very amenities. VERY long walk to room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area too small and chaos in the morning with trying to get around and running out of crockery. Hot food was poor quality.

    Bed comfy and bathroom recently updated. Great shuttle bus service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wished I could have stayed longer.

    The meals were delicious, great variety, balanced nutritionally, chefs and kitchen staff friendly. The food was eye appealing. The dining area clean. The lobby was decorated beautifully. All the staff was friendly and helpful. Felt my business was wanted/appreciated. I could have gone elsewhere but chose Homewood Suites. The suite was spacious, clean, and met my needs. The bed was comfortable. The kitchen was stocked with dishes, utensils, oven mitts, dish soap, microwave, full-sized refrigerator/freezer. (Some suites I've stayed at had an empty kitchen and tiny fridge and no stove). All the plumbing worked.All appliances worked. The shuttle saved me hundreds in taxi rides yet I didn't go out a whole lot. They met me at the airport in a timely manner, were friendly, had room for my luggage. Everyone I met there had nothing but praise for Homewood Suites.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room cleanliness. Staff sitting in lobby talking to friends. No pool towels in the pool area.

    Location was great, good size room, but the place is showing some wearing out. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wife and I called and asked for a shuttle pickup in town. There were a lot of buses in our area of pick up and we didn't see the shuttle, so we caught a cab to the hotel. Upon arrival, the receptionist asked us how we got there, since she sent the shuttle. After I told her that we took a cab, she asked how much the taxi was and reimbursed the fare!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some distance from downtown but on-demand hotel shuttle available

    Quiet location, kitchenette with microwave and large fridge, breakfast included. Free internet access. Spacious room, comfortable bed and lounge chairs. Friendly staff anxious to help and advise.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late and needed to find a store to buy milk for our toddler. The woman at the front desk gave us a carton from the breakfast bar so we didn't have to leave again. GREAT hospitality!! We will stay here again!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far away from the city. Vent did not work

    Good size of suite and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    Room with kitchenette was nice. Workout facility has machines and free weights. Breakfast was hot. Airport shuttle was convenient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture was tired looking gas well as carpets. I had higher expectations for a Hilton property. Felt my like a Holidayinn.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool had trash and was dirty when we went there for a swim

    The bed was extra extra soft and comfortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in could have been quicker had to wait for someone to show up.. waited bout 2 minutes

    Didn't eat breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfest hours and lunch

    Longer lunch and breakfest hours. Location good but waiting for cab is to long

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle bus service

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hallway Stinks. room's were not as good as other homewood suites I have stayed in. Overall was very disappointed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Group
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expenssive

    Everything is perfect very nice n friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were prostitutes on our floor and our whole level smelled like rotten fish

    Pretty much everything

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator it runs super slow

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In view of the location, I felt it was a little overpriced

    Food and staff were excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms are undergoing renovation and the price of the room doesn't reflect that you'll walk a hallway littered with construction material (drywall mud, etc.) and that there was a funny smell that thankfully only lingered at the elevator area or else I would have requested another floor or another hotel. Homewood Suites is a good hotel, I'm just surprised they aren't making better accomodations (like adjusting room prices) for what the hotel looks like right now.

    Rooms are large and clean. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We felt that the place need some updating. Carpet is need of up dating as it is showing it's wear.

    Great breakfast with a very friendly and cheerful staff member. I found all the staff very willing to help and provide for our needs.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pool and hot tub water seemed a little off - under chlorinated, maybe?

    Loved the 1 bedroom suite. Bed was comfy, shower was hot, toiletries were nice, and the room was nice. The breakfast was very good - real food. The complimentary dinner and drinks were a nice perk too.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Second time we stayed there since Nov and again cereal was on floor when we checked in and was still there when we checked out. Need to spend a little more time on rooms after check out.

    Kitchen/Livingroom separate from bedroom

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only thing we could complain about was the sofa in our living room area was very uncomfortable, but that was minor, as the bed and rest of the furniture was extremely comfortable.

    It was a perfect location, close to most of the things we wanted to do. Our suite was wonderful. Nice sized and everything we needed or wanted. Staff was great - all very friendly and did a good job. Had a problem with our lamp in the bedroom and they came and replaced it immediately. Breakfast and happy hour food was plentiful and good.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was a little distance from Downtown but this catered for by Free Shuttle bus

    Free Wifi Free Shuttle Bus Complimentary breakfast Business Centre Clean comfortable and spacious rooms

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pool needs to be cleaned more often. Lots of kids and you know what comes along with that.

    Overall it was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    N/A

    Hospitality, pool was immaculate

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slightly too far out of town

    Free transfer to and from the airport on demand

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The carpet was filthy, the bed was so uncomfortable we left early.

    The staff was very helpful and professional.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    one day the toilet broke.

    the lunch and evening meals

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Clean room, polite staff, shuttle service to town , breakfast .

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was nice an quiet an comfortable..

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: