Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta-Alpharetta 3 stars

10775 Davis Drive, Alpharetta, GA 30004, USA

#16 of 30 hotels in Alpharetta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 72 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    6.3
    Was my anniversary so we made the best of it but room wasn't up to par
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of room was poor, shower nozzle was detached from wall, looks like patch work over shower and caulk was peeling and looks like mold was on it and room felt very stuffy and had a bad odor

    Lobby cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    The staff was always pleasant and helpful and greeted you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was spotty People using the pool trecked all of the water inside from pool to corridors in public space to elevator to room corridors. Need a remedy for this as floors appeared slippery.

    The staff was always pleasant and helpful and greeted you every time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    Staff was fine and breakfast was good very clean lobby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the website the suites shows that it can hold a few ppl but on arrival it seemed like everyone was in each others way in the suite very very disappointing for 1 night its ok

    Staff was fine and breakfast was good very clean lobby

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.7
    Great staff, great location, but this hotel needs a renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with One King Bed and Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The initial room we checked-in to was not ready. There were marks of construction, and someone had left a wet rag and a paint roller by the doorway. I went back to the front desk, and they immediately changed the room for me, but even in the new room, I found that the shower drain doesn't drain water fast enough, and mold growing around the tub. The shower head was not properly installed, so the wall around the pipe had a gaping hole. Also, the in-room air conditioning makes a ridiculously loud noise when the fan turns on. We could not turn the air conditioning on, because every time we turned it on, it sounded like an aircraft is taking off. The venue apparently had recently had the carpets cleaned, but the cleaning was so hastily done that the carpets would have looked cleaner before the cleaning took place. One of the elevators wasn't functional. This hotel needs a renovation, rather than cleaning and fixing little things here and there.

    The staff are very friendly and helpful. They have a coin laundry ($1.50 for wash, $1 for dryer), and their shop sells detergents and dryer sheets. If you don't have quarters, the front desk can help you change your dollar bills to quarters. Sam's Club is just across the street, and On The Border just next door. North Point Mall is pretty close by, so if you have a car, there are plenty of eats and shopping nearby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    They really have nice room and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like that when I came to check in my room was not ready I have to wait an whole hour before they had a room available.

    They really have nice room and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.5
    Convenient location for concert at Verizon Amphitheater
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A king room was booked but they were going to give us a room with 2 double beds because we booked through a third party (meaning booking.com). This was corrected when we showed them our reservations were for a king room. However they still stated it wasn't a guaranteed king room since we booked through booking.com.

    Staff was great to arrange taxi for travel to concert.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.8
    Convenient to concert venue
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish they were queen beds instead of tiny double beds. My partner and I each used a bed because it was too cramped with both of is in one bed. The coffee maker didn't work well. Half of coffee stuck in reservoir and leaked onto counter. I can't get going without coffee so that was an unpleasant disruption to my morning. While I really appreciated the balcony, since we're smokers, the sliding door was INCREDIBLY difficult to open and close. Bathtub didn't drain well, which created standing water which grosses me out.

    Staff is very friendly! Rooms are a nice size. We liked the separate living area. Choose this hotel because of its proximity to verizon wireless at encore park at alpharetta. Social time with free drinks very cool. Appreciated noon checkout.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    6.7
    Homewood Suite in Alpharetta Ga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I hate or don't like is after a couple of days you check out and you check your account and find out they have over charged you and this last visit we were charged and extra $250 for smoking in the room something we didn't do and I am so very upset about it and I hate this has happen because we have to find another place to stay when we come from Alabama The manager at this hotel was not nice and didn't care anything about my situation taking that money from my account left me also paying another $100 in overdraft payments plus the amount of the checks for my bill's Sahil Bumia was not caring anything about my feelings and I think he should not be working as a Manager or anything with his nasty attitude

    I love everything about this hotel my family and I found this hotel about ten years ago and we really love the stay there

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    Absolutely love this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always a pleasure staying here. Staff is extremely pleasant and the rooms are some of the cleanest I've ever seen. Never have a single complaint about this place.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    10
    Totally exceeded my expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was possible to hear the normal-volume conversations of people in the neighboring room, but it was no big deal. Just turn the HVAC fan on and the white noise is enough to drown it out.

    Great bed, very clean room, love the apartment-style room. Kitchen had stove, microwave, full-sized fridge, dishwasher, cutlery, pots/pans. Great room!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    4.6
    never stay at this location again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the location

    The housekeeping service was pretty much non-existent. That shouldn't be the case for over $195 a night.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Alpharetta August 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Guests

    Management

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    Noisy machinery in bldg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy machinery in bldg

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Will stay here again....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls bit thin. Could hear the folks beside us at 4:30 AM talking.

    Everything was great.......

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Close to dining and shopping.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to dining and shopping.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    It was great
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with One King Bed and Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our door was difficult to open and close

    I love the bathroom mirror

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Love sweet style rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather have a door that could lock between bedroom and living rm

    Love sweet style rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No benches to sit on outside

    The breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    All was well
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good... o complaints...well maybe I think $3 is a lot to pay for a small bottle of water!

    Bed very comfortable....room very clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    It was very relaxing trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View,

    The breakfast & the evening social was great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit small and that was it.

    Breakfast was good. I loved the kitchen and big fridge with ice. You can stay like home. Two TVs!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.5
    It's always clean and staff is always nice,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's always clean and staff is always nice,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    Bed comfy and suite setup was perfect
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Bed comfy and suite setup was perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    The Manager on Duty was exceptionally pleasant. Sanhil did an amazing job ensuring our stay was good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff was extremely friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    really quiet, walking distance to several resturants
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    really quiet, walking distance to several resturants

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not cleaned until 4pm and we trying to get ready to go out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    4.2
    Overprice for what you get
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Front desk service manner needs improvement - Breakfast are very poor - AC in the room is extremely loud

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.6
    Great Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the happy hour were nightly, we euold have lovef it.

    We enjoyed the happy hour wine and snacks on Thursday.I wish this would be a daily offering

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.1
    Always consistent at Homewood Suites
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price quoted and confirmed by Booking.com was not the price they made me pay!! UGH! Sorry did NOT like.. Staff were nice, though

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.3
    Good experience.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are quite . Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    10
    Best stay in quite a while
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice. They also had a meet & greet social where they offered guess free dinner & drinks. It's was really well done.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    8.8
    Great hotel worth checking out!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room Mobility/Hearing Accessible with Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes the smell of food when you walk into the lobby area.

    The room was very nice and comfortable I would stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    10
    Very nice roomy suite. Good hot breakfast. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ice maker in refrigerator didn't work but they gave us a bag of ice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    The pull-out couch was reeeally uncomfortable, but I heard...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pull-out couch was reeeally uncomfortable, but I heard the beds were great.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    8.8
    I had a really bad experience with receiving a copy of my...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had a really bad experience with receiving a copy of my bill. I was told they would email it to me. But, when I didn't receive it and had to call to request it, I was told that because I booked the room with Booking.com they could not give me a receipt. I spent 20 mins asking and negotiating only to walk away empty handed. Had to call Booking.com. They called the hotel and they agreed to send me the receipt. But again, it never arrived and I had to spend more time chasing it down. Again Booking.com called the hotel and the hotel agreed to send the receipt. When they did email the receipt it was blank. Only a letter head with no billing details. Again I had to chase down the receipt. After 4 phone calls and more than an hour of efforts, I finally received my receipt. This should never be an issue. This should never take so much effort. I don't blame Booking.com. But, I'll never stay at this property again. I have other choices when I'm in the area.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    7.1
    The room was comfortable, plenty of space.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast buffet ran out of many items on Saturday morning, and poor tasting coffee.

    The room was comfortable, plenty of space. Convenient to the highways and local businesses.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    3.3
    location of hotel
    • Solo traveller

    When I arrived in the room, the AC was turned off and the room was 80 degrees. The t.v. was on and the bed was rumpled with red spots on the sheets. The events calendar on the fridge had the wrong month. There was hair all over the bathroom floor. When I complained, the staff noted that housekeeping had already left for the day as had maintenance. The desk staff tried to go to the room and fix everything when I left for dinner. Instead of calling me or letting me know, I came back 3 hours later to a room that was still 80 degrees. Though the bed had been changed, everything else was the same. Thus, very late at night I had to move to a new room. What a disaster.

    location of hotel

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    10
    We attended an event at Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We attended an event at Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre and the hotel location was perfect. Also close to restaurants, including Krispy Kreme if you want a late night doughnut. Parking was free. The room was great - lots of room to spread out. The beds were really plush - lots of pillows and very comfortable. Nice to have the fridge and microwave available. Breakfast was good - lots of food options. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. I would like to stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    9.6
    Prime location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Website incorrectly lists hotel shuttle available. There is no shuttle and this advertisement should be removed from on line. Dont recall if this was on their own site or the booking.com site i used. But it was a factor in my decision making process. Still a great stay.

    Prime location. Close to major shopping, entertainment and a variety of restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    9.6
    Stayed for 11 nights in this comfortable suite hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stayed for 11 nights in this comfortable suite hotel. Breakfast and a light dinner included in the rate. Friendly and very helpful front desk staff and management. Good location for fast access to main roads and close to local restaurants and bars. No hesitation in recommending.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    9.2
    Location is definitely key.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Beds aren't the best when it comes to comfort

    Location is definitely key.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    9.2
    Everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The beds that said queen was the size of double.

    Everything was great! Will be my place of choice when traveling and needing more space.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    10
    The staff was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff was great!

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    10
    everything
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    everything

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    9.2
    pillows
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    pillows

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    9.2
    layout of suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no coffee at breakfast 2 ams

    layout of suite

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    10
    The coffee machine was broken, that was the only issue we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The coffee machine was broken, that was the only issue we had during breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    9.2
    Property is beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed and pillow

    Property is beautiful

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Guests also reviewed these properties: