Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum/Northwest This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

10925 Stonelake Boulevard, Austin, TX 78759, United States of America

#63 of 193 hotels in Austin

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 77 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Paid WiFi

    7.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 64

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    10
    Convenient to my dads handicap necessities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were three in the room and used the sofa bed so all three would have their own bed. Sad to say the mattress was very thin and made the sofa bed very unconfortable.

    Location was appropriate to our needs. Staff was very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable, clean, and great area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had water leaking from the ac causing our carpet by one of the beds to be soaking wet. They kept sending maintenance to vacuum and dry the carpet but it never helped. They did compensate a full nights stay for the problem so that made me feel like they took care of the problem. Even though we had a wet carpet, it was a great place and housekeeping was amazing, can't express that enough 😁

    Very clean, great breakfast. Very nice staff and housekeeping is awesome. They get 5 stars from me even though we had a wet carpet issue. There's even a little trail across from the hotel that leads to a basketball court. It's great if you're traveling with kids or just enjoy nature.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    10
    Breakfast was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was awesome. I have a big family and there was something for everyone. The rooms were spacious and were very clean. Would definitely recommend the hotel to friends and would stay here again!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    5.8
    Comfortable stay overall but not as good as our stays at other Homewood Suites locations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sleeper sofa wasn’t the most comfortable. There’s no lit up signs by the road and at the front of the property so it took us a while to find the main entrance. Nobody answers if you dial the front/service desk from the room phone. This place didn’t measure up with all the other Homewood Suites we’ve been to.

    It was comfortable enough for us to last an overnight stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    7.5
    The lift is in need of some work - often you pressed the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The lift is in need of some work - often you pressed the button to call it, or once you were in the lift, it would not respond. It was very slow and once when I got in, pressed my floor, it did not respond and it took until someone pressed the button to call the lift from outside, for me to be able to get the doors open. Otherwise, a comfortable stay and very good staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    9.6
    Finally a hotel for the family and a Hilton - no less!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed in the couch was uncomfortable and my husband said our bed was uncomfortable but he is a bit of a princess when it comes to beds. I thought it was fine. Kennedy and Joshua at the front desk were friendly and helpful especially when my husband forgot his toothbrush. Josh brought it up himself! That’s great accountability and ownership of the needs of the customers!

    To really help you guys improve- The food was average. The eggs needed some love and seasoning, bacon was too thin but the pancakes rocked and so did the coffee. The woman that handled the breakfast bar was terrific. She never stopped moving making sure that everything was filled and the counters spotless.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    9.2
    It was an experience to remember!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I didn't care for was the location. It was located at a nice spot just a bit far from everywhere I wanted to go!

    Breakfast was good, the staff was helpful and the, room had everything I wanted for a fair value!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    9.6
    We lived that the hotel is pet friendly because we love our fur babies so much. Staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool was very cold, but friendly people at the pool and we limestones the privacy. Turn the heater on!

    Three rooms was great for a family of 6 plus 3 small dogs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2017

    8.3
    This was a very nice hotel and we will definitely stay there again, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet had just been cleaned and they left the machine in the room and was going to pick it up but after the second day and they hadn't, we took it downstairs. Also, there were 7 of us and they didn't have enough towels to accommodate us the first day, when I called and they brought some to us they were hand towels and said they didn't have any more face cloths. The second day however, they did have more so it was great after that.

    The rooms were really nice, carpet looked clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    8.3
    Good place - management responsive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a problem with one of the elevators; bad jolt when it stopped. Management responded, but still it happened. Noise from patio beside pool can be bothersome in the morning when people eat breakfast early and you have a room facing pool.

    Room was pleasant and very clean. Management was responsive to concerns, always helpful and attentive. Aside from patio/pool noise if you face the pool area - very quiet. Overall a very pleasant facility.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lots to choose from at breakfast. Unfortunately, Eggs, sausage and potatoes served in the chafing dishes were not warm.

    This hotel had a two bedroom suite large enough to accommodate my family. Rooms were clean and bright. Extra pillows and linens for the pull out couch were readily available. Breakfast room was spacious and clean. Staff was attentive. Everything was well stocked. A nice variety of choices.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2016

    9.2
    Great stay, great location. Read the fine print. Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quoted one price.. two days of out 5 night stay the price increased by $30.00 per night. Apparently, the small print stated that the price quoted was only for one night. I did not see that coming.

    Breakfast was excellent. Free water bottles going out the door. Very clean. Bed was comfortable. Kitchen with full size appliances. Great location. Great stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2016

    9.2
    Overall great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool was far to small to even use. The waffle maker wasn't enough for the crowd and the nonstick surface was coming up on the waffler which caused my waffle to stick.

    Comfort and cleanliness of the room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2016

    9.2
    great stay great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bedroom TV didn't have great reception on the only movie channel...so bad we couldn't watch. Sometimes no one at the desk.

    Great breakfast with nice variety and something different every morning. Good social hour eats, also with variety and plenty of food. Love having a bedroom/living room arrangement!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    10
    Everything our stay here is always great, love it !
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything our stay here is always great, love it !!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    5.8
    Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds are full size , to small

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    10
    It was very clean 😊
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was very clean 😊

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    9.2
    Great suite option if travelling with extended family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was very friendly! Breakfast was included and it was fine for a free breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    10
    Excellent staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    9.6
    The staff was very accommodating and our stay 5 day stay was very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was EXCEPTIONAL. I forgot my daughters pillow and they offered to FedEx it to me. Every single interaction was pleasant and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    10
    Big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No ice but was able to get some from the lobby.

    Big room. Comfy bed. Plenty of room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    10
    Suite was superb, free breakfast, free parking, superb staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Suite was superb, free breakfast, free parking, superb staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2017

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No trash bags in the trash can

    Accommodation and customer service

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    6.7
    The bed was wonderful I just thought it was a little pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was wonderful I just thought it was a little pricey

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    9.6
    Tiempo especial con mi familia.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They where very understanding with children.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    10
    The room was very comfortable, I liked the layout of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very comfortable, I liked the layout of the room. The water was very hot!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2017

    9.6
    Good overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good overall

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    9.6
    We really enjoyed our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor Wifi connection.

    Breakfast, location, comfort.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2017

    7.1
    It was a handicapped room so the shower had low pressure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a handicapped room so the shower had low pressure.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2017

    8.3
    Pillows
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Repair needed to bathroom door and clear covering on refrigerator

    Pillows

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2017

    7.9
    Greet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Greet location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was included, extra large rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff need to be more friendly and accommodating

    Breakfast was included, extra large rooms

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2017

    7.5
    Nice ..
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The beds were comfortable..

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2017

    9.6
    The bed pillows.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed pillows.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2017

    7.1
    Nice to have the space of a 2 bedroom and kitchen when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are a bit worn, decor is dated and lighting is poor.

    Nice to have the space of a 2 bedroom and kitchen when staying with kids.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2016

    10
    Great place to stay in Austin.
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    We all liked the breakfast and the spacious clean rooms.Thank you for allowing us to bring our dog to your hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2016

    9.2
    Would stay again and recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Niice King suite for the money, full kitchenette, everything worked, plenty of hot water on demand. Friendly staff, nice hot breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2016

    9.2
    great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    great breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2016

    10
    Love Homewood Suits
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We really enjoyed our stay. The bed and pillows were so comfortable. The location is quiet and peaceful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2016

    8.8
    Love Homewood Suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price is a little high.

    Good location. Clean and awesome service.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2016

    5.0
    Won't go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Area was far from nightlife. Wifi didn't work/exist

    The front desk was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2016

    9.6
    Extremely clean, spotlessly so.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was good but not great, and it's located outside of town.

    Extremely clean, spotlessly so. The suite was very spacious and the bed was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2016

    9.2
    Everything was wonderful, the kitchen facilities was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast didn't have any eggs without meat in them which was not conducive to dietary restrictions.

    Everything was wonderful, the kitchen facilities was everything we could ask for.

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2016

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Group

    I booked a stay there and as I explained to the lady at the desk my conformation number. The room wasn't available. She blamed it on booking.com. I then had to go to the clarion after calling 10 other hotels to get a room. Instead of checking in and taking 5 minutes to get my room I had to waste 1.5 hours getting another room. I'll never use this site again.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2016

    9.2
    Effective and friendly front office staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room cleaning was rather late on the day. Prefer earlier before 12.00.

    Effective and friendly front office staff. Helpful and friendly breakfast room staff. Green neighborhood.

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2015

    10
    From registration to check out everyone was friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Only complaint- air conditioning in morning seemed to go off. Was efficient and cool in the evening but was not of the a.m. Asked about it the first morning, they checked, but the same thing happened the 2nd morning. Only stayed 2 nights. Would stay again, definitely.

    From registration to check out everyone was friendly and helpful. Location perfect for my needs. Liked having the 'suite' effect.

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2016

    10
    Everything was clean and kept up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was clean and kept up. Staff was kind and courteous.

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2016

    9.6
    The sat reception in the room was awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The sat reception in the room was awful

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2016

    10
    Staff was great and the room was plenty big and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff was great and the room was plenty big and very clean. Will return in the future.

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2016

    7.9
    Close to the domain and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not close to sixth and downtown

    Close to the domain and good value

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2016

    10
    Great atmosphere with wonderful accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great atmosphere with wonderful accommodations

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2016

    7.5
    Bathrooms and bedrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Need oven..

    Bathrooms and bedrooms..

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2016

    10
    Staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2016

    9.6
    The staff was top notch
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Shower needs updating

    The staff was top notch The treatment I received was above expectations

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2016

    10
    It was clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was clean and quiet. The facilities were updated and appealing. The staff was quite friendly and we enjoyed the breakfast.

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2015

    10
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly and helpful staff. The suites were intimate and comfortable. The food was absolutely fabulous.

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2015

    7.1
    Very friendly and affectionate staff .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Cockroaches in the room.

    Very friendly and affectionate staff . Good breakfast .

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2015

    8.8
    Room was spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was good. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2015

    7.1
    The breakfast and afternoon menu were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No shampoo in the bathroom and not enough plates for 5 persons.

    The breakfast and afternoon menu were good. Nice and clean room.

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2015

    7.9
    Room facilities;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not so healthy breakfast

    Room facilities; parking spaces

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2015

    10
    The staff was very friendly and helpful and prompt when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was very friendly and helpful and prompt when asked for extra towels. The pool was very nice.

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2015

    10
    Excellent and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent and friendly staff. Size and standard of room along with the facilities.

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2015

    9.6
    Comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was marginal. I guess you get what you pay for.

    Comfortable bed

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 64

Guests also reviewed these properties: