Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst 3 stars

1138 Millersport Highway, Amherst, NY 14226, USA

#6 of 17 hotels in Amherst

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 68 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 50

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was OK. Kitchen utensils could have been added with few more options and a hot water kettle.

    Location, spacious room, furnishing including bed cum sofa. Kitchen was good with facilities required for cooking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suites were large for our family with a kitchenette with cooktop and refrigerator was convenient. The pool and jacuzzi was indoors and relaxing. They also had an outdoor grill area, basketball court and bonfire area to enjoy. Great location and value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Well,we liked everything; starting with fast checking in ,the complimentary breakfast,the Swimming pool facilities, cleanliness and above the ambience of the hotel...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing. I couldn't find one thing to complain about, that's a first.

    We travel together a lot Grandma, son daughter in law 13 year old twin girls 9 year old girl. LOVED this hotel the best out of all our stays INCLUDING DISNEY! Pool was so nice and warm not a shock but refreshing. And it was BIG. a nice little hot tub not that we use it enough tables chairs loungers , windows with plants. Our suite with kitchenette made it like home. We hated to leave. Met with extended family and friends there. What a wonderful hotel! I give it as many stars as fit on the paper 10,20, 100. Breakfast was typical but the staff busted their butts to keep the trays refilled as there was a softball tourney going on. Just wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was too soft for this old gal! Breakfast was just ok. We went out 2 of the 3 mornings. (Scrambled eggs tasted like watery styrofoam)

    Location near UB, restaurants and shopping were all within 2-3 miles. Kitchen with full size fridge. We purchased great take out at Wegmans grocery store to save time. The restaurants are impossible on graduation weekend! We had to eat one family dinner in Canada! 😬 Highly recommend Napoli Ristorante on Ferry St in Niagara Falls, Ontario; Howling Rooster Cafe in Buffalo for breakfast, and Amy's on Main St for lunch, & Thai Orchid Cafe on Evans St in Amherst. Premier Wines on Maple St for in-room celebrating.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a little small as we had the dog & a teenager staying w/us would have liked a configuration w/ bath separate & I am sure the larger rooms had that. I really liked the whole set up especially for the dog so the next time we will just get a bigger room!

    Loved the breakfast in the morning. Liked the room w/ the frig etc. All of the employees were very nice. The dog liked his accommodations next time will get a room on a lower floor tough stairs in the early AM for dog potty!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a problem with payment. I was double charged for my stay at this hotel. The credit card which I used for pre-authorization was charged although I paid with cash during the check out. When I saw my billing from the credit card, I called the hotel for explanantion. The staff was not able to help me and they didn't see any problem with this. Be careful if you want to pay with cash.

    It was ok. Maybe breakfasts could be more rich in fruits and vegetables.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    would be good if the room was little more spacious

    The staff at the front desk was very helpful. Infact, we had forgotten to carry the mobile charger and the staff gave her personal charger.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was disgusting. Staff was unhelpful especially the Asst General Manager.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bacon, We enjoyed the breakfast. We would have loved bacon.

    Granddaughters loved the pool and playing basketball..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed was smaller then we thought it would be we booked a king and it looked like a queen

    The hotel was amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great facilities. Well equipped gym.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very nice and accommodating, building was very clean & comfortable! Melissa at the desk was great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect staff, perfect bed, tidy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one was at the desk when I needed to check out. had to leave and call them later.

    Staff in the kitchen was nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was good or tried to fix things or screw ups

    Close

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and big room, bed was very comfy, staf was very friemelt, very close to Buffalo University North campus

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very nice and comfortable staying at the hotel. Staff was very nice and we had a very good time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The king bed look smaller than the regular king size bed

    Pool area,breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Perfect location, clean, modern, great value.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Queen Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was good

    Needed more time to be able to get breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub and pool were great. Also the breakfast pretty good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was plenty of space for my family of 5. Great kitchen. Conveniently located near U of Buffalo.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    close for our college visit. our room was great for mom, dad, and 3 teen boys. room to eat, sleep and do homework.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of breakfast options for kids

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise coming from the AC unit or something like that out side our room on the first floor. We needed sleep.

    The staff. We came in very late.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suite was one room without separation

    Nice pool. Easy access location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was very hard to connect to.

    I liked how there was a hot tublonde and pool. The breakfast was very good. The outside grill place was nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff were really nice and friendly especially at breakfast. A lot of people were late but I didn't see any staff lose their cool. They made sure the late comers were fed too and the meal was decent.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is situated on a busy road. While I didn't notice any road noise, making a left out of the lot was a bit difficult.

    The facility was lovely and the staff could not have been more pleasant or helpful. The indoor pool was beautiful and the daily breakfast was quite substantial.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - rooms were a bit small and cramped - Fresh toiletries weren't provided - Location is a bit far from the falls (25 min drive)

    - Pet friendly for a one time charge of $75 and lots of families brought pets - Big gRoup with three families but they managed to place us together - Extended breakfast hours for late comers - Breakfast wasnt a huge menu but still great!

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Give the price we were charged, the breakfast was terrible! I arrived just before 9am as they stopped serving at 9:30 very sparse and obviously they weren't restocking anything! Plus, the area this breakfast was located was extremely small and very difficult to maneuver. However, I did see at least one woman walk away with 3 bananas and several apples! Can't believe how piggish some people can be!!!

    The rooms were very nice and they provided us with our requests which were to be on the ground level and we preferred a bath tub.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Every room i've stayed in at this location needs a new hair dryer. They all need to be replaced. Shower door sticks and is VERY loud when opening and closing.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pillows were average.

    The room was nice. The TV should be up graded. The breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    None

    Comfort

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good location relative to highway

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Clean room very comfortable beds, and the breakfast was delicious!

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Couple

    Hours of the pool, open at 9:00 AM

    Front desk lady was very nice at check in

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Location.

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room was very spacious and clean. Great location, close to lots of shopping and amenities.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The old lady at the breakfast, she was kind of rude.

    The indoor swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Background music.

    Light in the room. Complimentary food in evening reception. Easy parking.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Couple

    Nothing

    Swim pool

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent service and place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    is a good chance if you want just visit niagar falls,

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room is a little too small for 5 people, although it is said so on their website.

    The breakfast there was great.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Found a used toothbrush on the floor by the bed

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not able to get breakfast after 930am.

    Comfortable beds.

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 50

Guests also reviewed these properties: