Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Arlington 3 stars

1 Massachusetts Avenue, Arlington, MA 02474, USA

#1 of 1 hotels in Arlington

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 92 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 50

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were exceptional - and that is the reason for the high rating. Mary, assistant manager, was everything you want in a hotelier. Extremely clean, nice daily mixers and meet-n-greets (with food!). Would absolutely stay again and recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls were pretty thin. We could clearly hear people's conversations as they walked by our room. We were in a 1 bedroom suite and I think if a door was installed between the bedroom area and the living area of our suite it would help solve the problem.

    It's pretty close to Alewife Station and the staff was exceptionally friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    a hot tub would be nice on a cold day.

    I like that breakfast is down stairs and I do not have to go to a restaurant. I like that if I do not want to go to dinner there is a light meal in the hotel. I like that I left the Shuuuu on the door and not one bothered me. Will use it again. Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price that appeared on booking.com was $169 for the room. With taxes it became $197. But from my card there was a pull of $213 , without further explanation

    The breakfast was very Good with many choises, including healthy one’s

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Fireplace - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like home away from home. It was perfect

    This place was great!! Felt like a mini home!! Loved the kitchen and separate room and fire place in room!! Perfect location to all of the areas we needed to get to in Boston. We were there meeting with several college coaches for our daughter and this was a great spot!! The places to eat near bye were amazing!!! Highly recommend it

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    2 items that were difficult. 1. My Hilton Honors WiFi didn't connect and had issues the next morning. 2. The shower tub didn't drain so I was standing in a pool of my own filth while showering and had to clean my feet after I got out of the shower.

    Breakfast was a bonus but WiFi got cut off in the morning and couldn't do morning work while having breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff who checked us in was totally indifferent and in fact looked annoyed at having to deal with us. Didn't appear to want to be there to serve customers. Apparently when booked through bookings.com, one doesn't also get Hilton Honor points. The AC was turned up so high--the common areas were like an ice box. But--this may be less about the hotel and more about the local preference for an over AC'ed hotel.

    An OK breakfast but it was there. They also have a light dinner available. We were upgraded after we found out the room we'd had booked had a double bed---not a queen size, but a small double bed. Fortunately, the next morning they upgraded us to a room with a real queen size bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom could use cabinets for towels, etc. Plenty of room. Also, a full length mirror would be helpful.

    Room was spacious. Location was perfect and easy to get to. Very clean and breakfast area was very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio Suite with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under construction. Manager would not move me to a double room as I accidentally booked a king. Did I mention I am a Hilton Diamond member and he made me call booking.com to make the change?? Over 40 min. He had availability and there was no extra cost. He also would not give any of the regular Diamond perks FYI because I booked through booking.com. Gave is the worst room possible had to walk through construction smelled musty at very end of extremely long hallway. Never booking through booking.com again for Hilton properties. Marriott will honor all perks just FYI.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Remote was slow. No closet light. Hard to close door to hall. Hard to control AC. Confusion over if I had prepaid. Did not get receipt at check out.

    They listened to my complaints

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Fireplace - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning could not be controlled. It was either blasting or off. Staff said that they knew it was a problem and were trying to fix it. The water in the shower it was just warm but not hot .

    Location. Breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Queen Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    For those looking to be right in the middle of a neighborhood with shops, etc. this would not be your place. However, it is very close to Harvard Square and Davis Square. You will need a car to get to those places.

    Great breakfast, amazing staff. We were in town for a funeral and I booked the room for my elderly mother and father. The staff were so accommodating of their needs--which were many!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Queen Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room seemed to smell of cleaner and was old looking in terms of furnishings. The breakfast was ok but all frozen and pre made things, no real bakery items or basics line fluffy eggs, nice breads. All and all nothing special. My comments are made in relation to the very high price for the room, it should have been less in comparison to the area and other hotels. However the peopel were all very nice, anyone one I met went out of their way to be pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that the hotel does not have a pool.

    I liked the hot breakfast and evening light meals, came in handy when travelling with young children. The rooms were spacious and clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Içe machine working load

    Very nice, clean and smiling personel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Group
    • Queen Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Offering breakfast and light dinner

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy heating system... often an issue at other places as well.

    How welcome we felt.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Fireplace - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom facilities look a bit worn

    Clean room, two TVs so my hubby and I didn’t need to watch same thing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Studio Suite with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and comfortable room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio Suite with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast food was not up to par. AC was loud

    Indoor parking for free

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud at night around midnight. Sounded like a large party downstairs.

    Room clean and hotel itself was clean.friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud tenants above us for first night

    I loved the idea of a suite. Very comfortable We were here for a funeral and we were conveniently located

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little over done, very busy so expected

    Roomy and two TVs daughter had her own space

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool

    Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wish there was a pool but other than that it was a great place to stay!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    key didn't work properly. staff not available at front desk.

    near my daughter's home

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Couple
    • King Suite with Fireplace - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure was to low. Didn't like the way bed was made, sheets drove me crazy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Fireplace - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under renovation. Breakfast was mediocre.

    Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great room (with kitchen), friendly staff, excellent location, tasty breakfast, fair pricing! thank you thank you thank you :^)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too small

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Fireplace - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty expensive

    Very quiet - that was exceptional.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I want to pay special thanks to the man at the desk on Fiday, Oct.2, 2015. I am sorry that I did not write his name, but the world would be a better place if everyone treated the people they have contact with the way he treated us.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Family with older children

    The facilities and decoration are very old. The sofa bed is too soft and not comfortable for sleep,

    Breakfast is simple but good, coffee can be refilled and carried out all the morning. Laundry machine is really convenient for family travelers.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room had a non-sunny window and it was darker than I like in a room. The cold breakfast was fine (bagels, yogurt, coffee, etc), but the hot breakfast and dinners weren't very appetizing. The restaurant next door has pretty good food. A few more big bowls in the room would have been handy.

    I liked the kitchen facilities, having two TV's, one in each room. The bus stop is right outside the hotel and so is a CVS. The bus takes about 20-25 minutes to get to Harvard Square due to multiple stops along the way. Had a full fridge and dishwasher. New dining area and patio was nice to get out of the room.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Loved the breakfast options, the comfortable bed, and the huge room.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was too soft and the curtains, upholstery and bedding were a bit tired.

    The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Reception wasn't able to provide me with a proper bill.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were not proper sheets on the bed.

    It was nice large room and the staff was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms are a bit in need of fixing up, shower would go from hot to cold

    Courteous and friendly staff, the breakfast, comfortable surroundings

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not my style of hotel.

    Stay was ok, really Nothing to complain.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Food was not that great

    Hotel was quiet during my stay, the staff and housekeeping are not intrusive.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extremely quiet Excellent location Very friendly staff makes us feel at home

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The property this time seemed a bit dated.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Location is little distant from transportation.

    Room and breakfast were excellent.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The breakfast and the light snack/meal in the late afternoon was wonderful. Places to eat & shops in walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Facilities some what over used

    Location

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lobby area was under reconstruction

    Convenient location for mass transit

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Menotomy Grill next door has good food and an excellent range of beers on draft.

There are also 42 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 50

Guests also reviewed these properties: