Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport 3 stars

2770 Yorkmont Road, Charlotte, NC 28208, USA

#73 of 138 hotels in Charlotte

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 82 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 71

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were short staffed and when u asked for towels,trash bags and for the room to be cleaned it never got done...same towels and trash all weekend

    Clean location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors in my sink and bathroom are were sticky they sent Simone twice but they were still sticky. The workout center smelled. The pool area was not able to sit out there it was not cleaned. I still have not gotten reimbursed for the extra reservation that was charged to my card. The people at front desk were very friendly. As A Hilton Honors member I thought I would have at least gotten a bottle of water.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish check out was a little bit later Bc i had an evening flight.

    It was a home away from home. The staff was so nice. I loved it & will always stay at this particular location every time i come to Charlotte. One of the best hotels I’ve ever stayed at.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was old toothpaste in the sink, mold in the bathroom tub and the breakfast food was not very good.

    Close to the freeway, friendly front desk and good correspondence via text and email.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no on site restaurant.

    Convenient location to the airport with free shuttle service to and from the airport. The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled a little like smoke. Housekeeper came in and sprayed a deodorizer and after turning on the air conditioner and getting some circulation in the room it was okay. Staff offered to get us s new room; which was appreciated, but not necessary. Loved the ceiling fan in the bedroom.

    Breakfast was delicious, great assortment of food. The lady that was in charge of breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only complaint was one of the TV remotes did not work. I'm sure if I had called the desk they would have sent up some new batteries.

    The beds were really comfortable and it was great having a larger refrigerator.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I stayed around 13 days. They pre authotrised 2 times more than they have to be and did not solved it untill check out. They blocked my credit cards. Be carefull on the check in.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could tell the room wasn't cleaned well since there was an earring on the running table and dirty stuck on food on 40% of all the dishes in the room. The earring told me the table wasn't wiped down so I begin to wonder about the rest of the room. Plus I have little ones that put every thing in there mouths. Plus side I was able to use the grill outside

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Have salsa available at breakfast each day. On our second day of our stay the cook could not locate the salsa that a different cook made available on the first day. I suspect it is a training issue and not an availability problem. The cook on the first day of our stay was absolutely "first-class" and did an outstanding job attending to travelers. I am embarrassed to say I can not remember her name. She was an African American lady who represented the hotel at the highest degree of quality.

    After reading some of the past customer comments I was somewhat reticent about staying at this hotel. I can only say that I would rate my stay as outstanding and it met all of my needs as a traveler. The breakfast down in the lobby area was fresh and well prepared. The assortment of foods was a variety of waffles, pancakes, cereal, fresh fruits, yogurt, toast, bagels, scrambled eggs and sausages. Which is contrary to some comments from other customers. The front desk receptionist Shenae was friendly and very attentive. I made a repair request on the second day of my stay and she followed up and made sure it was fixed adequately on the same day. She was always pleasant and acted as responsibly as a facility manager. The room was clean and well appointed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Black mold in ceiling of room 245. Vinyl floor in kitchen was sticky and not mopped well. Bathroom tub drain clogged and water pressure bad. Front desk did not ask if I was a rewards member or offer to add points.

    Comfy bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stovetop only had 2 spots to cook on instead of 4.... maybe it was just the room size I chose but I cook everytime I stay at Homewood suites and a bigger stovetop would be very beneficial

    Bed was really comfortable and the room was very clean..there was even new dining utensils in the kitchen. It was spacious and the hotel is nice and quiet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was terrible and our room didn't get cleaned the whole entire stay we had some Maintainence issues which were corrected right away not exactly good location

    Was close to downtown area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was the worse...lol Corn beef hash... really? The cook and hostess were horrible didn't want to make more waffle mix...smh along with a nasty attitude! Turned the lights out 10 even though guest were still trying to get last minute fixings for breakfast... Food found in the room fridge that made me question if my room and sheets were actually clean! Lastly the AC broke after getting back to my room after a horrible breakfast and rushing to take a shower before checkout while having to take breaks to stay cool.

    The front desk staff was amazing (Ebony & Royalie/Chicken girl) even though it took a while to check in they kept a smile on my face...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was nice. The actual pool not so much. It could use some updating.

    The Breakfast was great every morning! I like that there's a door that seperates the bedroom from the living/dining area. For me Privacy from the kids is always a plus when staying at a hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On booking.com it was written that the credit card being used was to "hold" the room only, it would not be charged! WRONG!!! The card was charged, and we were told that the staff could not reverse anything because it was booked through a 3rd party. CAUTION !!! Not a stated online!

    Everything was great, room, staff, location, evening happy hour & breakfast! We would stay here again in a heartbeat!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to order dinner out. I thought they would provide dinner. Also, the shuttle bus was very late in getting to the airport. I had to call twice to get it.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access Hearing Accessible - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel had in its computer system a note that the guest listed would arrive between 12:00 AM and 1:00 AM. The guest actually arrived a little after 1:00 AM and she was told that there was no room available. In fact, the clerk with whom she spoke did not even find her name or my name (the one who made the reservation). The clerk also gave inaccurate information about the booking agency-saying that they had never sent any information about the reservation to the hotel. In fact, as I wrote above, the hotel had all the information, including not only my name but my credit card number on its computer system. I was able to get a full refund from the Hilton main office, so my complaint is about the clerk at the Hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was top notch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My stay was short, but great.

    Awesome great value for the m oney

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast...

    Location was perfect!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I loved the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't say anything was wrong

    The property was great and my fam and I will be returning soon.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe little bigger trash cans but I like the fact they had recycling bins the room.

    EVERYTHING! !!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean and meant my expectations

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was was clean and spacious

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access Hearing Accessible - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pet fee of $100 for one night is too high and not stated clearly before booking

    Clean, nice. Friendly staff in the morning

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater was a little too noisy.

    The staff was wonderful. Loved the room suite.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    .

    .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Nice clean rooms and friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was dirty. One staff was very Rude

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    Cleaniess of the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    My price was 190.00 but when I got home to check my card they had charged 215.00. I don't know why

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room and great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excelent room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smaller then expected !

    The bed was very comfortable!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Great location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with One King Bed and Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not ready as promised.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    everything

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Everything was great

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay was terrible. Elevator- out of order Bed crumbs in bed Pillow cases had mold

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    The room was very nice and more than expected for price...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was quiet and very clean

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very close to airport. You don't hear the planes. Free light dinner M-Th with beer and wine. Full breakfast. Room was excellent - clean, comfortable and the staff was really helpful. Check in and out was fast and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    not their fault, but nowhere walking distance open to buy food. You can get all the standard cooked meals delivered by fast food chains but that's not good if you're health conscious. I should have bought shopping before arriving late and tired.

    Too rushed for breakfast. This place was clean, efficient and did exactly what we expected.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast wasn't that great and waited until around 1:00 PM for housekeeping to show and they never showed. Just asked for fresh towels and bags. Also carpet near elevator was very dirty.

    Check in clerk was very accommodating and pleasant

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The rooms were nice and clean. They made me felt as if I were in my own home... Love, love, love this place! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.. I enjoyed myself.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Couple

    Called housekeeping several times to get batteries changed in remote control for TV. Took hours for someone to come to the room. Issac at front desk is not very friendly- felt like we were bothering him with a question. Did not smile at all. When we checked in girl told us rates had gone up for the weekend. When we booked we got rate for stay with no indication of rate change- this should not happen. She needs further training!

    The size of room was nice- lots of room for two people.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Couple

    We were there only 2 nights. First night when we came back from dinner fire trucks were there and they could not turn off alarm. I don't know how long it was going off before we got there but it went on for at least an hour or more. Everyone of course was outside. There was no fire, but the alarm was so loud we couldnt go into the hotel. The next night, 4:00 in the morning alarm went off again. F.D. came but there was no fire and they again could not turn the alarm off for over an hour. We got our stuff together, percevering the deafing sound of the alarm and left at about 5:30, with the alarm still sounding. I think we should at least get one of our 2 nights free. Also your coffee was terrible. Too weak, couldn't tell what it was

    room pool area Beautiful setting Suite was very nice

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    The pull out had popcorn all in it and on the floor, when I called the front desk the person that arrived expected me to change the beds because he said that it wasn't his job. The pool was disgusting, it should be drained during of season.

    The comfort of the bed, abd the separation of the room and sittting area.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    it was super easy to find . In a nice quite area and the free breakfast was a plus ! The staff was all nice and the room was clean alongside the rest of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The ice maker didn't make any ice my only problem but wasn't a big deal

    The room was beautiful the set up was classy the people were friendly we plan on going back soon

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Noise level from airport

    Great location for the airport Good natured staff very helpful and friendly

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The room was spacious and the bed was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Couple

    There is almost no option to eat

    Suites are very comfortable and fully equipt

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast could have lasted till 11am.

    The service was impeccable.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Could have used a balcony

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    • Family with young children

    Close to airport, away from everywhere, too expensive for this location.

    Some days good breakfast, comfortable beds, Kitchen

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    • Couple

    Everthing

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only one elevator

    Impressed with the room

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very small living area

    Great staff. Great price.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Spacious room and great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Complimentary coffee, tea, hot cocoa 24/7. Breakfast included. Spacious room with vanity outside of bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    shuttle bus from airport stops at 11 PM, but this is not listed anywhere.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Wonderfully accommodating staff! Front the front desk clerk with the British accent to the bright eyed smiling breakfast staff

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean rooms, comfortable bed, and nice staff

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Housekeeping knocking on the door at 9 am and 9:40 am.m

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The overall comfort and the quiet, at least while we were there. Also dinner was excellent and the restaurant service very friendly and good.

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 71

Guests also reviewed these properties: