Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Beachwood 3 stars

25725 Central Parkway, Beachwood, OH 44122, USA

#3 of 12 hotels in Beachwood

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 106 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    I had a very comfortable and pleasant experience.
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room décor could use some modernization but that is secondary to my expectations. It was a great room.

    I loved the size of my king suite. The breakfast on Sunday was awesome! Grits were a plus.:) The staff was great and always responded timely to my requests..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Very nice visit & very comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cable didn't get signal a few times; not major. Family out of suite; most of stay. Love recycling; but recycling bins took up a lot of room in hotel suite. But I loved the gesture & recyle too.

    Love my kitchen & vanity area for the bathroom, Lobby is absolutely beautiful & super friendly & helpful staff, Thank you, Mrs. Screen & Family

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for overnight or a business stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As everywhere, the general room lighting was weak. Lots of desk lamps, though.

    Spotlessly clean and friendly. Excellent location. Quiet. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Great place- solid breakfast, terrific value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great selections for evening Social hour(dinner for me and my daughter). Comfortable clean room. Great breakfast in am. Would stay here again and again. Coffee and tea selections were perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast and room was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It felt like I was being harassed by the pool staff for wrist bands during my family and I time in the pool. One of the wristbands was left in our suite by accident . I didn’t have a problem going back to get it however the pool attendant hounded me down about providing that wristband . It was very uncomfortable and the reason why I gave my overstay this rating .

    The breakfast and room was nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.7
    So-so
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took too long for the rooms to warm up. Low quality Wi-Fi connection in room. Think a little over priced.

    Good location and courteous staff. Nice clean breakfast area!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.9
    Was very clean
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was green and complete lack of communication from staff about usage of pool. Didn’t not receive “bracelet” upon checking in Friday, Saturday pool was unbelievably over crowded, went to swim and was told I we needed bracelet that we never received to enter pool area. I think pool should be staffed to make sure not overcrowded and kids are actually accompanied by adults. Breakfast was great except the kids that left unattended by adults, staff handled that very well.

    Was very clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.2
    Felt like home
    • Group
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights

    That fact the the ad says fully-equipped kitchen but the rooms don't have ovens. Manager did let us bake cookies at restaurant kitchen though. Also the fact that you can't earn Hilton Honor points if the booking is through a third party (i.e. Booking.com)

    Linda at the reception is awesome and so friendly. Also shuttle bus to go to the doctor and the store was a great convenience.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    5.0
    I was on the top floor and there were children running around til late at night.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel looked like it was in an industrial area. The beds in my room were of different sizes; one was higher than the other and the TVs were very small and the furniture was sparse. Finally the kitchen was rather tiny. I don’t think l will ever stay at the Homewood suites again as it was not what I expected. I was rather disappointed in fact to be honest as the price was higher than most of the Marriott brands in which I normally stay so I thought that the rooms would be nicely appointed. They were not.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.9
    Clean, convenient place to stay with friendly staff...!
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area was a little messy but at least this time, there were no unattended children running around. Nothing else bad to say...!

    I'm a patient at Cleveland Clinic and have found this to be a reasonable and convenient location to stay as I'm from Michigan. The free breakfast and Happy Hour appetizers are a nice bonus. The hot tub has been a hit and miss but this past visit was a hit... The staff are always super nice and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Swimmingpool and the gym.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Breakfast was ok, but should a greater variety of food. Like bacon.

    Swimmingpool and the gym. Dinner Monday through Thursday. Perfect considering our main goal was to visit our son at Notre Dame. Also short distance to the airport and Cleveland.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Lovely stay as usual
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Our third stay there in 2 years Great atmosphere, great location The staff is fantastic and helpful Hours of breakfast operations is very practical We used the free diner once for business and it was also a great point !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Homewood Suites by Hilton-Beachwood/Cleveland is a HIT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really!

    Two adults with an adult child stayed in the king suite on the 4th floor. Room was spacious, very comfortable bed and pull out sofa. Temperature in the room very comfortable (we like it colder than the average person!) ... had thermostat set at 64 degrees when we were sleeping. Breakfast was awesome and full of good stuff! Location was great...went to Winking Lizard Pub across the street twice. Very impressive menu! Other than that, no restaurants within walking distance. Only 9 miles from Case Western Reserve University (25 minute drive, though, with all the ridiculous traffic)! Right off the expressway, too. The employees were VERY pleasant and personable!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.5
    The accomodations were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The person at the front desk on check-in was VERY rude, the breakfast wasn't good and a staff member during breakfast was mean to my children. When I made the reservation I wasn't aware that I was using a third party, which caused some confusion.

    The accomodations were nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.2
    A wonderful getaway.
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom King Suite - Disability Access/Bath Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little to small.

    The breakfast was good!!And the sheets were clean fluffy and even though it was cotton sheets they felt like silk Ahhhhhh!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    10
    Friendly
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish it was closer to Cleveland clinic, or wish it had some type of transportation for people going to Cleveland

    I love that they had a light dinner available as well!! Made our stay much easier! We were here because my daughter was at Cleveland clinic! Made it much nicer to know what we had at the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    10
    Wonderful accommodations for the money.
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything that I didn't like.

    I was very pleased with my two room suite the kids sleeping area was separated from our sleeping area by the living room. The kitchen was perfect and had everything you needed to make a light meal. The hotel breakfast had a lot to choose from and he meet and greet was much more that I had imagined. Well worth the money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    5.0
    Filthy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty. Sheets were dirty,pool out couch had crackers in it. Doors were filthy. I wiped down all the doors and door knobs.

    Great breakfest.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    A great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and hot tub area was nice, but the night that we stayed, there were people having a birthday party. We went to town for shopping and dinner, and thought that we would finish the evening relaxing in the hot tub while our daughter swam in the pool. Needless to say, it was a little chaotic. Very noisy, hot tub full of kids, etc. But we were finally able squeeze into the hot tub for a bit when the birthday party kids were switching gears from the hot tub to the pool. But it was ok. We have kids ourselves, so we completely understood.

    The room was very spacious and the mini kitchen was an added bonus that seemed like a free upgrade, because many other rooms at that cost and even at higher costs do not have that nice of a living space. We thought the breakfast was pretty good as well. It was nice to have some hot food items and not just the typical muffins and yogurt. As good as any continental breakfast that we have had. We really thought that the value of your motel was really great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    6.7
    Not terrible.
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Toilet handle broken - ignored after first report - fixed after second. Coffee was never hot in lobby. On checkout - desk person did not thank us and ignored us until we spoke.

    Our room was clean, comfortable. Friendly breakfast staff. Quiet room - but difficult to manage the heat level.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.8
    Nice and friendly place, but some of the mechanical systems were not working correctly.
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet problems, partially corrected. Bathtub/shower may have been leaking water onto the floor. HVAC didn't work Scrambled eggs way over-cooked, dry.

    All of the staff was very friendly, including the maintenance man, housekeeping and the food servers. Bed very comfortable. Rooms were clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    6.7
    Disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to clean the doors and light switches. Something all over the doors spilled beverages. One of the staff members yelled at my 16 year old about the waffle maker..she didn't show her how to operate but yelled at her. I travel and choose to only stay at homewood suites but this one I would think twice..people staying there extremely loud running up and down hallways..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    7.9
    Make sure your door security lock is on because people try to get in at 2am!!!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incompetent staff gave out key cards to someone else that tried to get in at 2am! Young man hung up on me and when I went to speak to him he was extremely rude. But next am Linda gave us the room for free.

    Very nice room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Close to every attraction. Nothing farther then a 10-15 minutes drive. Would recommend for couples or families. Felt very safe in a place we haven't traveled to before

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.6
    Clean, large rooms, everything you could possibly need, and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool was very cloudy, enough so where we didn't use it (possible bacteria, growth, etc) they had a ton of people using it and it's not very big so it's probably tough to keep it clean. Breakfast was free each day which was great, but it's a typical hotel breakfast so it's not going to blow you away :)

    Rooms were very large and had everything you could possibly need including a kitchen with stove and fridge and sink. Very clean hotel and friendly staff and breakfast was included.They even offer a complimentary dinner on Monday nights.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    Always great stays for my fam.
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always great stays for my fam. Kids love the pool. Breakfast is great and so is the staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    It was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was slightly outdated. Carpets need to be cleaned.

    It was clean. The lobby was welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Super relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    The kitchen in room, my room was right by the elevator
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tub in my room, couldn't swim or no use of Jacuzzi,, way too many kids in that day..

    The kitchen in room, my room was right by the elevator

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    Great lots goin on
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Staff was real helpfull front desk helped me download uber app

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice and clean both inside and out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door wouldn't close withe toilet seat being down. That was a little annoying when guest came over.

    Nice and clean both inside and out.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Room was spacious yet cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked it all.

    Room was spacious yet cozy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast eggs are not good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    The eggs just need to be seasoned and bigger juice cups but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The eggs just need to be seasoned and bigger juice cups but it was a great stay will be back 💛

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Our stay was phenomenal from check in to check out 100%
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    At breakfast they treated us with the up most respect as if we were at HOME

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    The staff was super friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the furniture is a bit outdated. Could use a bit of a makeover.

    The staff was super friendly. I totally felt appreciated during my stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Breakfast pool location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast pool location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.2
    Only complaint was one of the eyes on the stove didn’t work.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complaint was one of the eyes on the stove didn’t work. I’m a wizard in the kitchen, but it was annoying lol

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Will be coming back. Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome bed!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Great guest services
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Breakfast warm and good staff was very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    we will still be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom King Suite - Disability Access/Bath Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights

    our bed was poor. We both rolled to the middle. Rm 208 Door top hinge screws stripped out and loose

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.8
    A very convenient and comfortable suite hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom sink was clogged.

    Very large, spacious suite with a good kitchen. Friendly desk staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Great family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great for beachwood area. 20 min from down town

    Price, breakfast, size of family room, gym pool and jacuzzi, super clean rooms and nice atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Beds need improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were uncomfortable

    It was convenient

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Couple
    • Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything ❤️❤️❤️

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Kitchen is a great bonus
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV difficult to see from bed - too small for room.

    Like having a kitchen in the room. Money saver for meals.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was small

    It was clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    Great Time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator slow

    Clean and central location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    5.8
    Convenient location, tired hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were tired...molding coming off walls; updates/refreshing definitely needed.

    Lobby, breakfast bar

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.6
    WONDERFUL TIME
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    My whole stay was really excellent and I will be returning very soon.....

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    2.9
    Could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was broken and someone threw up outside of my room

    The hot tube when it was a lot if kids their

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    10
    The room and continental breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and continental breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    7.5
    Location and cost
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cabel signal. Tv did not work or delayed signal the entire stay.

    Location and cost

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Everything was cool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Everything was cool

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.9
    Bathroom shower door was did not slide properly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    S

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.8
    Happy new Year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet paper and tissues like wood

    Location Breakfast mattres on bed comfortable front desk and ladies at breakfast were wonderful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    7.5
    Good hotel for grandparents from out of town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is poor - coffee very good

    Big suite, everything works well

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    6.7
    The pumpkin muffins were delicious!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom King Suite - Disability Access/Bath Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had an odor.

    The pumpkin muffins were delicious! Workout room was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.2
    Very enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed how the staff was very helpful during me stay!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Awesome place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about our stay .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    9.2
    Room was comfortable, in suite kitchen was great with full...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was small and crowded with small children

    Room was comfortable, in suite kitchen was great with full size fridge.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Family with older children
    • Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was comfortable & room was nice everything was nice & good breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    10
    Staff was excellent.
    • Family with young children

    Staff was excellent. Everyone was very happy and friendly. We have stayed in Homewood Suites in Virginia and Cleveland and had the best experience. I will always look for Homewood Suites first from now on when we travel!!

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    10
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had a wonderful 5-night stay at your hotel. I didn't have any dislikes....except on my last morning (April 9) there was more snow outside in the morning than I would have liked.

    Everything was great. I especially appreciated the staff. I was so impressed that I wrote down the names of Linda and Nina at the front desk, Pam the room-keeper, Abdul also a room-keeper who did a fantastic job in a friendly and pleasing way with efficiency, also to mention Shannon. Also to mention: I loved the room layout, the spaciousness, the handiness, full-service kitchen, and even the window drapes would close perfectly so that no light would shine into the room. AND...I liked the breakfast and dinner buffets. MORE: I liked the desk and its size, and the 2-person sofa...and....the bathroom was very comfortable. Summation: I have stayed at many hotels over the years. In plain English, I was a 10+ happy camper...and honored to be your customer.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    7.5
    I enjoyed the room and the staff was very accomodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I didn't like that people came in from the outside to swim at the hotels pool, it left little room for the paid guest to enjoy

    I enjoyed the room and the staff was very accomodating

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    8.8
    The room was beautiful and the breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We could not use the pool (one of the main reasons for booking) because it was closed for a couple hours due to unruly children. Also their was no view from our room.

    The room was beautiful and the breakfast was great.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    5.8
    Location
    • Family with older children

    The breakfast was horrible! So was the coffee! I would expect fresh coffee in the a.m. No kleenex in room, missing washcloths, outdated hotel menu posted on the frig.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    10
    First it was clean, please tell your cleaning crew.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not one thing

    First it was clean, please tell your cleaning crew. The white linen, very comfortable pillows, comfortable bed mattress was a quality one. Having a whole kitchen, separate sitting room, and a door to divide bedroom. I loved the whole experience, hope I can afford to come again, I will be getting married soon, and I would love to come there for our honeymoon. Please let me know the cheaper months to bood. FIVE STAR for sure. Lood bless. Anna Brendorfer

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    10
    Well we have kids that travel with us all the time and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Well it not your fault but need a warm place for people who smoke to go should not hv to stand in the cold or go to there car in the winter.

    Well we have kids that travel with us all the time and the big thing is to make sure they have a pool. Second best thing when you have kids is the free breakfast I love it. Third thing is the dinning places and grocery stores was there and the gas station i said it a very good location. The young lady she was the greeter she was amazing and man that took care of your breakfast and area we did not want for nothing they was very friendly and respectful to all they guess they kept checking on the guess asking do they need any thing else they was great when something was out it did not take them long to refill the pans kudos do

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    5.0
    Comfy bed, nice furniture, nice room set up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My smoking room had no ashtray, the room had a very weird smell, and I heard a supper loud fan all night! The wifi didn't even display on my device!!!! The breakfast selection sucked, the eggs were awful, the sausage had a bad taste and was supper greese, no regular syrup for waffles or the under cooked French toast sticks; only sugar free and there was know one to assist with breakfast!!!

    Comfy bed, nice furniture, nice room set up.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    7.1
    Location was Great, plenty of restaurants with in walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed was a little hard

    Location was Great, plenty of restaurants with in walking distance as well as a pub literally across the street. Breakfast was pretty good

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.5
    Nice clean facility, but water quality was bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nice clean facility, but water quality was bad. City flushed hydration system without notice. Had to brush teeth in Brown water, gross and seriously unsanitary. Dishwasher had water sitting in bottom, again unsanitary and unsafe.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    8.8
    Wonderfully spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast wasn't very tasty. The eggs and sausage we had were poor quality, but there were many other options such as waffles, cereal, fruit, yogurt, etc. Potatoes were good!

    Wonderfully spacious room. Very clean. Pool was exceptionally clean as well.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    10
    Kids loved the pool and it was open late enough they could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Kids loved the pool and it was open late enough they could have a swim after dinner, before bed. It was quiet and breakfast was good. Great night away.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    9.6
    Staff was friendly and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    People using the pool area had little respect for the property or the other patrons.

    Staff was friendly and very helpful. It was close to restaurants.

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: