Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-DFW Airport N-Grapevine 3 stars

2214 Grapevine Mills Circle West, Grapevine, TX 76051, USA

#16 of 17 hotels in Grapevine

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 85 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 61

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were amazing, breakfast was great happy hour included beer and wine and great additions more than just cheese. Transportation around town every halls hour up to 5 miles away. So great! Hotel very quiet, my room was right next to elevator and I didn’t even hear it. Newly renovated rooms beige and calming, modern classy decor in lobby.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    4.2
    I didn’t like the fact that when we call to book the room no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the fact that when we call to book the room no one mentioned that it was under instruction it will be nice if they would mention that to the customer

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    Great weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During our stay the hotel is currently being remodeled. There is construction and drilling going on.

    The size of our room was spacious for 2 adults and 2 kids. The location is great. Within walking distance to legoland and grapevine mall. Close to lots of restaurants too. Complementary breakfast was good too. Actually had meat being served, not just bagels and cereal.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    2.5
    This place was not modern felt like you were at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was not modern felt like you were at Grandma's house and I was in a suite I guess there were being remodeled so they couldn't accommodate breakfast in the morning biscuits and gravy would care for pancakes or waffles and bacon and add more fruit please

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Loved the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was ok only one waffle maker so u had to wait for it. The pool was indoor but the water was cold.

    The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.i love the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Great staff, ❤️ 👍🏻! 2 bdrm FULL size beds & kitchen. Very close to mall and many activities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn’t aware that the bed where full size, not queen. I thought it was 2 full size bedrooms, not full size beds🙃🤔😞 Xtra bed is not an option for 2 bedroom suite due to fire Dept. Regulation.

    Staff went out of their way to be helpful, even with a full house of competitive Cheer girls keeping them very busy!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Perfect! Nothing could have been better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Disability Access non-smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing! It was excellent all the way around!

    I traveled with my 4 yr. old grandson. The room was perfect. The bed VERY comfortable and of course, his favorite part was the swimming pool! And the staff were all very accommodating! A+++!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    My stay was very plesant & room was great for extended stays or trips with children or other family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I know breakfast is a plus. But the breakfast was just not quiet up to par. Eggs were partially cook. The only breakfast meat was pre-cooked sausage and was barely warm. Fruit was on spot. Waffle maker only cooked on one side. I would suggest biscuits and gravy made with the pre cooked sausage. Cheap & easy to make. And maybe premade pancakes. Also easy and fast. Maybe some sweet rolls etc. My stay was still very plesant. And as stated, wouldn't let the free breakfast spoil my stay. After all.... If you dont like what they have, grab you some groceries and cook in your room which has a full size stove/oven, fridge etc.

    The accommodations were great. Esspecially if you're traveling with children. They called it our own little house. Staff was friendly, rooms clean & beds comfy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    4.2
    The evening staff at Thurs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Disability Access non-smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub was not thoroughly clean. This why I bring my own bath cleaner for this reason. Here's a suggestion, use Clorox Bathroom Cleaner with Bleach. It works. The Thurs.cookimg staff was unprofessional. When I got some of the hashbrown potatoes, I notice a bug in them. I asked another person what did they see in the hashbrown and they said a bug too. I just want confirmation of what I saw. I told the cook ( a Hispanic lady)and she insisted it was not a bug. Instead of throwing the remainder hashbrown away that eas in the server, she just ignored me. Trust me I know what I saw. Besides that the staff in the cooking area was so loud and using profanity in their conversations. It was to early to be so loud and children could her their conversation as well. The price I paid for the stay was not worth it. I was expecting 5 stars and got 2.5 stars.

    The evening staff at Thurs. Evening meal time. The cooking staff was nice and catered to your needs; also things were clean and fresh.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Great getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was clean and comfortable. Beds were awesome. In addition to breakfast they also serve dinner Monday through Thursday. Taylor made for an inexpensive getaway.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    Just a one night stay otherwise would have asked for room to be re-assigned. It fit our purposes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the first floor. Y the parking lot and next to computer room. Noisy. Also thought we were getting a king suite but we got a queen .

    Separate bedroom, breakfast. Location. Kitchen

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    It was fine but could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed in the room. We requested a king bed and had a queen bed. The mattress definitely needed replaced as we rolled to the middle. We asked for a first or second floor room and we were on third floor.

    Convenience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    4.2
    Shabby chic without the chic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked a non-smoking room but was given a smoking room. The facility was dated and cluttered and the furniture was shabby. The sheets did not stay on the bed, which was too soft as were the pillows. Although the shower was strong, the tub was way to tight and the shower curtain was flimsy. I think the hotel would be worth $100 rather than $179.

    Convenience to airport. I had just traveled from oversees and was meeting my wife for the evening before driving home. Hotel was clean from the outside and the lobby was respectable. The shower pressure was good. The room was fairly large and had the correct amenities of a suite. It was quiet and I needed the sleep.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    6.3
    When you ask for a King Size Bed Suite, you should get a King Size Bed Suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had originally placed a reservation for a King Bed Suite over Christmas Holidays back in October -- instead we got a full size bed -- when I asked at front desk it was explained I had gotten exactly what I asked for

    Location to downtown Grapevine and overall cleanliness

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    4.6
    Location
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was given to someone else some bs about 3rd party booking 3 rd party booking never had a problem with big mess 2nd day no house keeping she read the door tag across hall another big mess staff not helpful won't stay again

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    Good problem solving skills from Upper Management.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Changed my review due to the Hotel approach to the problem we went through. Received a call last Thursday from a lady that was completely perfect. Congrats on the problem solving skills! I will com back!

    The Hotel mad up for staff and booking.com mistake on the reservation. It changed my impression of the chain and showed very good problem solving. The person understood situation and quickly address. Congrats on that! Will come back!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    3.3
    Don't choose this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Disability Access non-smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where do I start? It was difficult to get into, signage was not clear, looks like you're turning into another hotel. Layout of room was awful, nothing was centered, could not comfortably watch tv, bed very uncomfortable, staff was very strange, was only one waffle maker, one of toasters didn't work, part of breakfast that was cooked was inedible. Will not come back to this place.

    Fairly close to Gaylord Texan

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Convenient, good location for shopping
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    Location and confort

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    The views, the coffee, the privacy and the helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was under going renovations.

    The views, the coffee, the privacy and the helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    We will surely stay with You guys on our next visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    Good variety on food selection on complimentary breakfast, room has excellent space, shuttle was a great plus

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Very pleased
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable, friendly staff, nice suite.

    Attractive hotel, clean pleasant room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was good, although the French toast sticks were a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good, although the French toast sticks were a little tough. Beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    6.7
    I expected much better for the rates I paid.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The facility is old and in need of renovation. staff weren't friendly nor were they professional.

    it was average hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.5
    It was close to everything we went to
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was suppose to be a queen bed. And it was a full aoze bed

    It was close to everything we went to

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Enjoyable visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    We have a large family and this is by far the best place for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have a large family and this is by far the best place for us! Everyone sleeps comfortably and there are amenities for us all!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.3
    It was very enjoyable & so close to everything!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we liked the small evening meal

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    This was a last minute booking for me but next time it will be the planned place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pet friendly & the staff even directed me to places to walk my dog.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.5
    Inside pool
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inside pool

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location the cleaniness friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't really think of anything negative.

    Breakfast was good and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner was pretty loud

    Nice room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.8
    Family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool towels not restocked Pool area messy/dirty

    Free breakfast and some dinners/snacks Room was comfortable My kids loved it

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    The breakfast and complimentary social were amazing and the...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast and complimentary social were amazing and the free shuttle was so helpful getting us back and forth to a nearby convention!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Acceptable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was a matainence room in bedroom, too noisy

    nice hotel,clean and a very good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    Great property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were too soft.

    Friendly staff. Clean room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Disability Access non-smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA...

    The bed was very comfortable, the room was perfect for our stay. Very convenient to the places we were able to see.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    6.3
    The furniture and decor was old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture and decor was old. Needs to be replaced

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    5.8
    I reserved a 2 queen bed and they only had a king bed suites...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I reserved a 2 queen bed and they only had a king bed suites available

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    5.8
    I was charged more money after I paid for the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the way we was treated.

    Leaving

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone associated with your company was extremely friendly and helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    5.0
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very out dated, loud fan in bathroom and ac vents were loud as well.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    7.1
    Nascar weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not rough sleepers. Had to get up several times during the night to put the sheets back on the bed.

    Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    7.9
    The rooms were clean enough, and the beds were comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Part of the 4th floor is for smokers, and i had to change rooms because of the smell. I wouldn't recommend staying on the 4th floor for that reason.

    The rooms were clean enough, and the beds were comfortable too.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    8.8
    Sharon was amazing!
    • Family with older children

    Not enough towels for the pool.

    Sharon was amazing!. She is a huge asset to the hotel. I would go back because of her, but I have stayed in nicer places.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    8.3
    the pool area was supposed to be closed to kids after 11 but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the pool area was supposed to be closed to kids after 11 but the staff allowed some kids in the pool area during this time. this interrupted our time trying to relax.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    7.9
    Location to shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I asked that my debit card with USD be used to pay for the accommodation.The receptionist took the card but unfortunately that did not happen and I was charged unnecessary fees on my credit card booking.com have on file. The hot breakfast items were all cold. The shuttle driver didn't even get out of the shuttle and open the doors.

    Location to shopping. Free shuttle although it took an eternity to be picked up and taken to the hotel. We went via another location in the town to collect two other people.

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    10
    Excellent free breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A litle difficult to locate entrance. Needed a door between bedroom and bathroom. It had only a door between commode/tub/shower and lavatory.

    Excellent free breakfast. Very quiet. Comfortable bed. Also had a sleeper sofa, stuffed chair, ottoman, and desk chair as well as desk, small kitchen and dishes.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    10
    Very good breakfast, and access to pool and especially spa.
    • Couple

    I had requested to be very close to elevators -- that didn't happen. Have trouble walking, room was at very end of hall and too long a walk for me.

    Very good breakfast, and access to pool and especially spa.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    9.2
    Staff was very welcoming and accommodating, gave us an early...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff was very welcoming and accommodating, gave us an early check in which was highly appreciated. Rooms were very clean, comfy bed and soft pillows. Pool area was well maintained, stocked with towels, and stayed open late. Hot breakfast was delish! All in all a wonderful stay at a great price. Would definitely recommend!

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    7.9
    Everything is just as expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was just fine. The only issue I had is that from my mobile phone I was not able to contact the hotel, and same thing happen when I was calling from Target (an employee had to lend me his mobile phone to contact the hotel).

    Everything is just as expected.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    9.6
    Had 2br suite, with large lounge and kitchen area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing.

    Had 2br suite, with large lounge and kitchen area. Comfortable, easy to get to, shuttle bus. Opposite Grapevine Mills mall and Cinema. Close to airport. Free parking, free wifi (3 device limit). Great for a night (or two) sleep before/after a long-haul flight (like 16 hours to Sydney!)

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    Complimentary parking and WiFi .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Complimentary parking and WiFi . Great front desk staff.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    9.6
    Friendly staff, excelent location, free shuttle, near mall,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff, excelent location, free shuttle, near mall, and trully feeling like at Home..

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    10
    Staff was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Need more choices of food for breakfast.

    Staff was excellent. Nice and helpful

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    10
    Everything was great !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything was great !!

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    7.9
    The staff and facility were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Price was higher then listed in Booking. They advised change in rates post scheduled date.

    The staff and facility were excellent.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2015

    10
    Facility was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wish we could have stayed longer.

    Facility was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. The indoor pool was nice in the cold weather.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2015

    10
    Hotel was clean, and well ran.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The breakfast food was a little cold, but it was tasty other than that.

    Hotel was clean, and well ran.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    10
    The shuttle, complimentary dinner, happy hour and breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shuttle, complimentary dinner, happy hour and breakfast! The hot tub was great

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 61

Guests also reviewed these properties: