Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover - Rockaway 3 stars

2 Commerce Center Drive, Dover, NJ 07801, USA

#1 of 2 hotels in Dover

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 122 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.8
    A Hilton name or a scam?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so unhelpful. At check-in they couldn't find our reservation and pretty much tried sending us away even though I clearly had my booking.com reservation shown right in front of them. He was rude and sarcastic. Finally I convinced him to search by first name because I have a unique first name I knew he would find it easily. He found the reservation followed by a scoff and no apology; I was appalled. The hallways smelled of mildew. We get to our room and our toilet was clogged when we came in, some lamps didn't work, phone wasn't plugged in, not enough towels, and we were given incorrect times for breakfast to be served so we missed out. When we were sleeping finally after all the racket our neighbors were making, housekeeping knocked so quietly (we couldn't hear because the AC is between the bed and the door) then just walked in and saw us in bed and left. That's extremely inappropriate and unprofessional! I am so extremely disappointed. Homewood Suites by Hilton felt more like a janky motel.

    The location was convenient. I literally can't think of anything else that was positive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    We will use Homewood suites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    During our visit the hotel was over run with a traveling sports team of varying ages and they where loud and took over the pool area as well as the dining area which became a hang out the night before and garbage was all over the place . the following morning there were no tables available for the other guest as sports bags blocked the isles in the dining room and the adults traveling with them did not take responsibility for their conduct. The guest had to wait for this group to leave before they could have breakfast or do as I did take it back to the room.

    We enjoyed the suites and the comfort of the room. Staff was very accommodating and quick to remedy any problem brought to their attention. The morning breakfast was excellent and staff maintained the serving area to ensure that everyone one was taken care of.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Overall as I considered a very nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio Suite - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wished the location would it had stores,restaurants on a walking distance.

    I loved the breakfast.very nice variety to choose from. The staff professionalism was super.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Was very comfortable and clean.
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv volume is either very loud or too low that’s all that needed a change

    The bed was definitely like a cloud perfect bed and bedroom don’t change it at all. Maybe put a small tv in the kitchen or bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    Amazing staff
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio Suite - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could of been better and there was a dead mouse on there patio but the staff handled it good n fast thanks to Rodney because of Rodney was the only reason me and my children didn't leave i explained to him I tried to cancel the room but they wouldn't let me even tho my dad just had passed Rodney was the only one he said I'm sry for your lose and he wish there was something he could do I would never forget him what a nice guy

    The staff they were all amazing everyone of them the front end guy Rodney was one of a kind if it was not for him I would of left

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio Suite - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I came upon this place by accident as I was stranded by a snowstorm - and therefor did not pack an overnight bag for what was supposed to be a day trip There was no complimentary bathroom articles such as toothbrushes and combs. I had to purchase these - fortunately they has a little shop in the facility so I did not have to go out into the snow again

    I liked everything - It was like using my timeshare for vacation - everything you need - full kitchen (no oven) but yes a stove top, full size refrigerator, and dishwasher - dinning table for two. Office type work area, living space, bed and large bath area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything is perfect!

    Everything!!!! I come from NYC to spend time with my daughter. We stay here and walk to the mall for shopping, and do a girl's day. We always love coming to this hotel because its so awesome!! Thnx:):)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.1
    I love to stay at Homewood Suites, so I expected the same treatment as the one in my area provides.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled musty, the shower was cold, and the rest of the staff didn't go out of their way to be friendly. Aldo, the breakfast was not what I was used to...over cooked bacon, mushy hash browns.

    The gentlemen that checked me in was so nice and had lots of energy!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.3
    Price was good,room clean, bed comfortable, lobby excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gentleman on front desk was not very friendly not really very helpfool. When I asked him I was asked for room near the pool i had asked when filled up my resarvation me and my wife both handicap. Later at dinner my surprise there was no corkscrew in kitchenette caled asked for one told few minutes after half hour no 9ne

    Price was good,room clean, bed comfortable, lobby excellent overoll very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.3
    It was good overall i would give a 8/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower water wasn’t worm enough to take a shower and the breakfast menu was not good and did not have a big variety of choices

    The room was clean and quite. The view was nice and the service was nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Definitely a place I would stay in again. I'll keep Homewood Suites by Hilton on my traveling radar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Front Attendant, upon checking in, was amazing and so friendly. Close to shopping - less than 5 minutes. Nice, huge room, great for a larger group. Comfy everything! Appreciated being able to store leftovers in the large, clean fridge.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    It’s ok but not to happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the kitchen should be well informed if some unusual activities should happen again. They should be agreesive enough and alert if something happened again. Some one should be out to watch the people on how to toast the simple bread.

    Every thing except for the fire alarm went on we didn’t eat breakfast properly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    Good business overnight stop
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The use of disposable plastic items in breakfast area. This is common practice in many American hotels, but it is shocking to people from other countries. The waste is incredible.

    Modern, spacious, clean and reasonably good value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    It’s a nice and very clean hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very clean and well kept - I really liked thia part. But I think they should paint the walls a more neutral not mustard yellow.

    It’s a nice and very clean hotel. We have a little family reunion there every so often. Nice common room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    I stayed there with my daughter who was recovering from a...
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I stayed there with my daughter who was recovering from a knee surgery. The staff were all very friendly. The rooms were quiet, clean and comfortable. Will definitely return!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.1
    Staff was great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had large stains I found on my bedsheets that were obviously from previous guests. I was disgusted. Although I requested new sheets, I felt uneasy the rest of the visit.

    Staff was great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Very excellent, clean, smoke-free and quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a toilet that was constantly running - I am guessing the flapper valve was not seated right and kept running all night on occasions. Also the toilet would not flush right at times. I did speak with the receptionist at the desk when we checked out and she told me I should have called cause they have a maintenance man on call at night.

    Yes - had a cheese omlet - could have been a little hotter. Everything else was good. French toast also could have been a little hotter.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.1
    We could check late in the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered 3 people for appartement. Bed for only 2 was prepared. We had to make couch for third person. That was not communicated that we will have to do it. Breakfast was served only till 9 a.m. Yes, we came late at 8:55 but they started to pack all the food even it was apparent we just arrived. It was very very unpleasant when we were tired, hungry and somebody took the food away when were just putting it to the plate.

    We could check late in the night. Good bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    , There was a regular hour for breakfast we missed it, we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    , There was a regular hour for breakfast we missed it, we were at the hotel for New years eve,to many people miss the breakfast every body get up late

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.1
    Easy off eat on the highway.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Offered me something big fir the inconvenience.

    My room was not made up after the first no get stay, we left at 10:00 and arrived back at 6:09. We had to ask for new towels. I have never experienced this before.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    All the features and comforts you would expect from a much more expensive hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be nice to have a safe in the room.

    Everything. From the moment we walked in, the staff took good care of us. The suite featured more amenities than we expected. It was very clean and very comfortable. Can't say enough good things about this place.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.6
    Very helpful staff and very nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small bed quilt in the King size bed.

    Very spacious rooms with a separate kitchen. Nice rooms with good sitting area. Very helpful and nice staff. Close to shopping mall. Ok continental break fast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    A great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An excellent hotel. I like led that the fitness center was open 24 hours a day to acommodate all schedules. The breakfast was generous and good. The room was excellent. A great place to stay!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    5.8
    Beware, you'll get no bill from this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I requested a bill when I checked out. My request was refused. I was told that I will get it from Booking.com. My credit card was also charged with about $20 more than the quoted tariff of $129.00 without any explanation. It is a week later and I am still waiting for a bill.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    Great hotel in great location but tiny crowded pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is way too small for suxh a large hotel, and was especially crowded on the weekend.

    Our room was really nice, very clean. Seems new. Appliances very nice. Fully stocked with dishes and cooking utensils. Bed comfy, shower nice. Friendly staff. Located right by a mall and walmart.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    We have a very relaxing time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Two-Bath Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Longer pool hours.

    Our stay was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Nice place to stay. Loved the food menus
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There wasn't anything I didn't like

    The room was very clean, and quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Everyone was very nice and very clean and very spacious .
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone was very nice and very clean and very spacious .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice room but a bit rowdy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio Suite - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rowdy guests. Noise. Awful breakfast.

    Parking. Room very nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    The staff was friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv reception was that good.

    The staff was friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.2
    The room beautiful and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room beautiful and comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some food are not that hot anymore

    Friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    3.8
    I’ll not stay there anymore.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel charged another $20 on my credit card for no reason

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent staff. Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty mattress pad on pull-out couch.

    Staff was excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Rodney at the front desk was a great help! Very personable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, lots of store and restaurants less then 5 minutes away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Loved the room and free breakfast was wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing .Iloved the place!

    Loved the room and free breakfast was wonderful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Easy on, easy off Rt. 80.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt the pool was a little cool, and we had to tell the establishment. They did take care of it right away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    The room,and how cleaned it was!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    The room,and how cleaned it was!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    A 'Dont Miss" property
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was hot and fresh;, not "diner" quality, but sufficient

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Safe location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Good value and location
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was super bland. Coffee was weak!

    Bed and large room. Easy check in

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable, confortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is a little too cold, and the lighting is dark.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Great hotel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Comfy Studio
    • Group
    • King Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave

    Size Of Rooms

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Overnight getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee and powdered creamer

    The suite was beautiful. Very comfortable and new!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice comfortable hotel for the money , good breakfast with complimentary evening meal on some nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed not comfortable .

    Room was great, staff friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    Friendly and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was small and not very clean. We did not go in

    Everyone was very friendly and it was roomy comfortable and a great value. Quiet and secure

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    8.8
    Staff were all very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Two-Bath Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was just okay. Coffee was not good.

    Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.6
    A toaster in the kitchen !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A toaster in the kitchen ! Fruit included strawberries at breakfast ! Quiet !!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.6
    There should be bathroom in the swimming pool area.
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should be bathroom in the swimming pool area.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    10
    I will recommend to my friends and family
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Every thing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.9
    Holiday shortstay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed linens were a bit shabby...

    friendly staff, good breakfast, excellent coffee!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    love the breakfast options
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    love the breakfast options

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    10
    Rooms were great and the breakfast was wonderful-great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were great and the breakfast was wonderful-great overall value.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    4.6
    Didn't give me doposit on Rome back yet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio Suite - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't give me doposit on Rome back yet

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.2
    Our staff is always very nice. The staff is pleasant and always willing to help in any way possible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast - I prefer scrambled eggs.

    Bed was (and is always) comfortable. Staff is outstandingly pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Super friendly staff, amazing breakfast and completely accommodating when requested a later check out :-)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    Tremendous place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet, professional and friendly staff, comfy bed and large attractive suite, great breakfast & great price!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    10
    Hassle free Comfy Stay;)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just Simply a hassle free comfy stay with a lovely staff welcome.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.2
    Room was beautiful, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complimentary breakfast was very simple.

    Room was beautiful, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    10
    By far one of the BEST hotels I booked!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    By far one of the BEST hotels I booked!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    10
    The staff were very friendly and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    If I had find something, I would say there could've been some seating out in front of the facility.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful! The accommodations such as the pool, the gym, the lounge area and complimentary breakfast were excellent! We stayed in the two bedroom king suite, it was amazing! Very clean and super comfortable! We booked our stay with a third party so the price for what got was outstanding! I would highly recommend this facility to anyone looking for a great time that is in the area! Thank you for your hospitality!

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    10
    The staff was very nice.
    • Family with young children

    I can't think of anything....

    The staff was very nice. They had a pool for my kids. I had a need to park my moving truck and they accommodate me no problem. The free breakfast, the complementary wifi and snaks in the afternoon it was just well above average.

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    10
    This place is consistently clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Can't think of anything.

    This place is consistently clean. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We've stayed at this hotel many times and are always extremely satisfied. Love the free breakfast and dinner. Awesome value overall!

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    9.6
    perfect location for us dropping our daughter off at college...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the only thing I can complain about is that there is a slight sour odor to the rooms

    perfect location for us dropping our daughter off at college, anticipate we will stay here often! bball court outside, breakfast a little step above the others

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.6
    We love our pets and we appreciate when we find quality...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Our room had some previos pet damage : scratched off paint on doors other than that room was great!

    We love our pets and we appreciate when we find quality hostels that are pet friendly. We're grateful that the pet deposit was dropped. It would be much better if you charged a refundable pet deposit , this way only pet owners who's pets do damage are charged. Thank you for helping us enjoy vacation with our pets.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    9.6
    Had a dog barking and they gave us a different room so we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very surprised about that barking dog! The new room we were sent to had a very dirty glass in the bathroom. Just did not have the same sharpness the other room did.

    Had a dog barking and they gave us a different room so we could get a good night's sleep.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    9.2
    Complimentary evening meal and drinks were unexpected and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very difficult to get into hotel coming from the east - no legal turn into property and no place to do a legal U-turn nearby.

    Complimentary evening meal and drinks were unexpected and worked well for us when we arrived back at the hotel without plans. My son loved the basketball court.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    9.2
    Quiet
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nothing I didn't like. Couple of small suggestions; Would be useful to have a 2nd suitcase rack. Would also appreciate shower cap and, personally, I would prefer bath gel to body lotion if I had to choose between the two.

    Quiet Roomy Friendly, helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    8.8
    Friendly and personable staff that keeps your needs in mind...
    • Family with young children

    meal options included are very convenient and presented nicely with alternating menu and variety which is great however some small corners are cut such as watered down juices.

    Friendly and personable staff that keeps your needs in mind and accommodates them as best as possible and promptly.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    9.6
    Room was very clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The only complaint I have is although it was an extremely cold and windy night, the windows were Very cold and drafty.

    Room was very clean and tidy. New appliances and bedding.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    10
    In town for a dance competition.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    In town for a dance competition. Hotel was just what we needed after a long day. Will definitely stay again. Breakfast was also great!

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    6.7
    The complementary dinner, an excellent feature
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Very old furniture, needs improvement, the bathroom had stinky smell coming from drains

    The complementary dinner, an excellent feature

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    10
    Look the peacefulness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Look the peacefulness

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    10
    The breakfast
    • Couple

    The breakfast

There are also 51 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: