Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Homewood Suites by Hilton El Paso Airport 3 stars

6656 Gateway Boulevard East, El Paso, TX 79915, USA

#33 of 69 hotels in El Paso

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 54 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.3
    Bed was comfortable & room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was substandard. Hot items were cold. "Round egg patties" were tasteless.

    Bed was comfortable & room was clean. Enjoyed ceiling fan above bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    My uncle Daniel was right and my hotel stay made me like El Paso Texas even more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish I could have stayed another night, but it was booked full. Joel (shuttle driver) and Mccaela (front desk) were very helpful. Breakfast was great and the cook was very friendly. I highly recommend this establishment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    Other then that it was a good place to stay
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Read from above answer

    Needs more privacy the curtains didn't close had to pull them together and clip with a hair clip the pool closes way to early p

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    4.6
    Mini vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the room at all. The pictures on the booking website do not represent the room very well in my opinion. The room was old and rundown and not very comfortable. The bathroom had poor lighting and no vent at all. The sink close to the bathroom was disgusting and the water wouldn’t go down. The air conditioner was ok but the room felt hot and uncomfortable. Good thing there was a ceiling fan that helped a lot with the cooling of the room. The kitchen in the room was small and very old. The staff was very very nice though and very helpful. They will go out of their way to make you happy

    The staff is wonderful and helpful. They literally will do anything to make you happy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    First impression.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First impression...parking lot/landscaping well maintained Inside lobby was clean, fresh Desk clerk was very friendly, courteous Our suite was very nice...clean floors, clean carpet, restroom was very clean, comfortable bed, good pillows Enjoyed the breakfast very much

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Great location, friendly staff!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The short dinner times...it's set during prime traffic time and it's hard to get back to the hotel for the complimentary dinner...

    The comfort and level of cleanliness! The staff were so nice and I really enjoyed the property! Overall I had a nice stay...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    4.6
    Bait & switch pricing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bait and switch pricing. The hotel did not honor the booking.com rate. They claimed the rate was "hidden". I don't think I would use booking.com in the future either.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    10
    Good for family. But you have running nose with dust, prepare air matress.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked 1 Kingbed room for my 4 family member. So we tried to unfold a sofar and folded right after. What dust... T.T

    There are pretty many utensils in kitchen. So you can cook your own dinner(even you can prepare next lunch in the morning). Breakfast is so good. All staffs are kind. Thanks.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    8.3
    I thought the front desk clerk was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would've liked the breakfast to start at 6am on weekends and maybe a second waffle machine. There were alot of people waiting to use the single machine.

    I thought the front desk clerk was excellent. She helped with all questions and was very accommodating. The breakfast was good for the most part. Had a chance to dine in for dinner once and it worked well.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    Weekend family trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    The overall stay from our late check-in to the checkout was professional and A-rated.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.7
    I booked a king suite and the gave me a studio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a king suite and the gave me a studio. I was very disappointed. They blamed me for using booking app

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    I loved everything about it especially the bed & pillows
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear everything clear

    I loved everything about it especially the bed & pillows

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    Well Taken care of
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed were super comfy! Food could of been better but free is free

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    3.8
    Bathrooms not cleaned properly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms not cleaned properly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Home away from home
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I loved everything about this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    2.5
    Terrible and pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged for smoking we don't smoke

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Excellent!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was great!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic getting out of the lot

    Excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    That it was a one room suite instead of separate living area
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That it was a one room suite instead of separate living area

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    the room was just like home and the breakfast was very good.
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was just like home and the breakfast was very good. The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lady at the front desk (Marcella) was very friendly and polite. Shuttle driver also very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    5.4
    A homie feeling of the room with a fridge and a stove, close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some of the few things I did not like at all and would give you a bad rating, and that is the truth. 1. My room request was to be not on the ground floor, when I asked at the booking, I was told it was not available and little did the staff know that I was actually aware that some rooms were available having called earlier prior to booking. 2. My bath tub was not draining and the front staff knew about it as the repair man was aware of the problem when we came in at the first night 3. This may not be entirely your fault as the hotel, but the people upstairs on the second floor were too noisy in the night, and I do not think anybody would have been able to do anything about it, and this was only one night. 4.The HHonors program was not thoroughly explained to me as a potential customer who would love to join and I have been with Marriott program over 5 years. But this change is not very convincing to make me take that radical move.

    A homie feeling of the room with a fridge and a stove, close to the highway and the mall with more available eating places, parking is good enough space wise and lights all over the property, breakfast was ok, not fancy but variable in choices, coffee all day round, access to the office space; courteous staff and ready to help whenever you call on their help. Being a an incognito rater for some of the various rating hotel accommodation companies, it was an ok stay, but not great.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    4.2
    Bad service, dirty room blankets/showers/furniture,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Receptionist not helpful/cooperative, unpleasant facial expressions as if an issue to attend us, online request not honored such as extra towels

    Bad service, dirty room blankets/showers/furniture, charged 1.50 for local calls.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    10
    The beds and pillows were above average in comfort.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The coffee was not fresh at 0730 am. Making omelets and fresh oatmeal available would be nice. The wifi and ethernet were very slow, I could barely load a website for 5 minutes. The business computers worked fine.

    The beds and pillows were above average in comfort. I enjoyed the convenience of a full refrigerator and dinnerware. These suites are comfy without feeling cramped.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    9.6
    Very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds needs to bigger.

    Very relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    8.8
    Everything about our suite was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The elevator was a good distance away and travelling with two small children made it a little challenging.

    Everything about our suite was fantastic!

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    7.9
    The place is clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The place is clean. The staff was extremely helpful.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    10
    love the free breakfast and dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    only allows 3 wi-fi connections. not enough for family of 4.

    love the free breakfast and dinner. Staff very accommodating to my vegetarian request.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: