Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo 3 stars

2021-16th Street North, Fargo, ND 58102, USA

#5 of 48 hotels in Fargo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 58 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was perfect. Great location right across the street from the Fargo dome. Beds were comfortable and the layout of the room was spacious and not crowded. Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    I liked that they had a comfortable bed, king-size pillows, a walk-in shower and my favorite, a ceiling fan. Only hotel I've ever stayed at that has a ceiling fan. Love it!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that would have helped is if the entrance in the back of the building had closer parking and a sidewalk that had a small rampmsonyou didn't have to lift your luggage, etc every time to get it inside the hotel. Otherwise, everything else about our weekend stay was excellent!!

    The bed was super comfortable and the suite was large and nice and quiet! The housekeeping staff were especially helpful with any questions we had when we would see them in the hallways as it was our first time to Fargo.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like.

    Helpful staff, new and comfortable, very safe. It's near the airport and literally down the block from the sheriff's office.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much chlorine in the pool, burned our eyes

    We have 2 childen,so the convenience of the full kitchen, size of room, empty pool,accessibility to restaurants

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location could be better, otherwise pretty much everything was great!

    Terrific room: very clean, well laid out, comfortable. Loved the two room layout of our King suite. Awesome facility and great breakfast. Nice decor and feel to the place. We will definitely come back!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have hot water Sat morning, but understandable the system would be stressed when hotel was full. Also there was no fan in the bathroom. Sharing a room with others, it would have been nice to have.

    Our room was very clean and comfortable. LOVED the bed and pillows and the hot breakfast was sooo good! We have already booked our next stay and are looking forward!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Neighbors above me were loud (probably not on purpose). Room doors slam a bit too loud.

    Great room! Very Clean and Tidy! comfortable pillows and bed. Would be a great room for extended stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise of construction and the pillows were very uncomfortable

    the kitchen staff were extremely cordial and accommodating as well as the concierge. the fitness area was extremely good also.. clean and tidy

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything I didn't like

    Location and the rooms were cozy and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Group
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was food crumbles under the table that could have been cleaned better

    Nice rooms...great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Hearing Disability Access with Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bacon was as thin as paper. No taste.

    Oatmeal excellent. Fresh fruit

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome breakfast and really nice room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms were very nice and had a separate sitting area. I really liked that.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub didn't seem clean. Lots of gross bubbles.

    Breakfast was great. Quiet and we were even by an elevator!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Hearing Disability Access with Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean! Comfortable! Great room!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were a 7/10 not bad by any means but not the greates.

    The rooms were by far the nicest i have been in for hotels in the area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Group
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location to NDSU. Third time staying and will be the only hotel we stay at when visiting

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only had coffee and juice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfortable, and the staff was very helpful and polite!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Convenient location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice decor in lobby and rooms. Free ride from airport. Everything was spotless. Neutrogena soaps. Full hot breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    A number of outlets did not charge my cellphone properly.

    I loved the ceiling fan in the room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right across from Fargo dome

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prefect location, clean and nice staff!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Major reburbishment ongoing, but well managed to keep distribution down to minimum .

    Excellent refurbished rooms and very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice room and other amenities were very clean. As we got in very late one night, we were allowed a late check out

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The fact that the couch smelled so strong of urine you couldnt even sit on it or put anything on it, they need to throw it out or have it cleaned

    Good location from the Dome, friendly desk people, the continental breakfast was good

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    First hotel bathroom w/o a exhaust fan. Coldest bathroom I have ever been in. Only had a shower instead of a tub but wasn't told that when checking in.

    Room was very clean and has a really good breakfast and very centrally located.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We came on a Saturday and our "king suite" had a view of the roof, there were no other available rooms.

    Brought extra blankets for my girls who were sharing the pull out bed. The mattress on it was a little flat though.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Solo traveller

    More updates

    Extremely convenient for my son's NDSU graduation!!

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing could have been better.

    Very friendly staff. They greeted their guests like family!

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast omelets were great

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The TV reception kept going in and out, flickering.

    The location was perfect. The hot breakfast was good .

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Couple

    Very clean rooms and the breakfast was great!

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Guests also reviewed these properties: