Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins 3 stars

1521 Oakridge Drive, Fort Collins, CO 80525, USA

#8 of 29 hotels in Fort Collins

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 73 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 58

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    Comfort with a smile!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bathroom in the room was somewhat small. The room could also do well to provide more charging outlets for our various devices. The TV was also placed on a bureau so that you could only watch it straight on from the computer desk, not the sofa where you could be more comfortable.

    The hotel was very clean with plenty of amenities. It provided a hot breakfast every morning. The complimentary dinner Monday through Thursday was also a plus. The staff was very friendly and helpful to our needs.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.7
    I specifically asked, twice, for a cot/rollaway bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I specifically asked, twice, for a cot/rollaway bed PRIOR to our arrival. I was told by booking.com that they would put the request in for me and that I can ask for one when I check in and if one was available, I could have it. When I did just that, I was told by the friendly Work staff that it was a fire hazard. I just wish booking.com would ha e told me this instead of leading me to believe ivy request was a credible option

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    I absolutely adore homewood suites. Will always stay there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I loved how friendly the staff was. I was shocked to see how beautiful the room was! The ceilings were high with an ACTUAL ceiling fan. We had a full kitchen with a dishwasher and dishes stocked. I was most pleasantly surprised by how affordable this property was for what they offered. They offered a wonderful full breakfast and Mondays through Thursdays they had free dinner with cocktails. This place really went above and beyond. I loved it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    4.6
    Hotel is in need of a major update, looking pretty worn & dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One of the rooms was in very rough shape. Torn up curtains, stains and rips in furniture, chipped up paint and things literally being held together by tape, carpet worn & buckled. Pool area was grimy & in need of repair. Served sour milk at breakfast.

    The beds & pillows were comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    We love the concept of Homewood Suites by Hilton.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    They started to clear away the breakfast area a little bit too early (about 8.40 am), although there should be breakfast until 9 am.

    We love the concept of Homewood Suites by Hilton. Nice Hotel, clean rooms, friendly staff. The breakfast variety is really good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Convenient location for visiting our family. Great breakfast. Spacious, well appointed suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above.

    Very nice spacious suite, however, I personally would prefer the capability to close off the living area/kitchen from the bed area and the same for the bathroom area. The all open concept does not allow any of the facilities to be used if someone is sleeping. I don’t understand the reason for putting the light switches for the toilet/shower outside the room. No way to turn on the light without illuminating the entire suite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    We especially liked the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We especially liked the staff. Since we stayed on Christmas Eve, we wanted to have a Nerf gun war in the hotel so they let us use a conference room to have a war for no additional cost. One employee even offered to help take our family photos.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    We will stay there again when we visit our friends next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Maybe the weather ! It rained a bit.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Amanda drove us to Hertz rent-a-car. We liked having a fridge to store food for snack meals when we did not go out. Loved the open fireplace by reception.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.7
    The main air conditioning was out so they gave us a portable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The main air conditioning was out so they gave us a portable unit for the bedroom area. While it did keep us cool we weren't offered any type of discount to compensate. The unit was a bit noisy but it would have been impossible too NOT have it running.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    A good location for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little way out of the town centre but not a big issue. Noisy freezer in room.

    Evening food and wine/beer free from Monday to Thursday. Indoor pool and hot tub not used by other guests. Room huge and very well equipped if you wanted to cook a meal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Great value for my money!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just remove the weight limit on the pet policy. I have a super friendly and quiet 60 pound golden retriever who enjoyed her stay.

    The staff were super nice and friendly. Also liked the one time amount pet policy rather than a pet night rate.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable stay for families, good free breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were looking forward to swimming in the pool and relaxing in the hot tub. There was trash on the floor, towels overflowing the bin, just looked messy and dirty. The hut tub was completely drained with caution tape hanging. The pool was freezing cold!! Once we got used to the cold temperature of the water, the kids enjoyed themselves.

    I liked the room, it was perfect for my family. Little kitchen was great for extended stays.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.5
    Too many broken things :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were upset to find the hot tub was broken, pool was freezing cold, the net on the outdoor court was broken, and the air hockey table that was supposed to be in the game room was not there anymore - all things my kids were looking forward to so that was disappointing :(

    Everyone was very friendly, check in and out times were great, breakfast was good and went late so that was helpful, room was great and full kitchen was nice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    6.3
    Ok, but a little disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was not refreshed often enough. The staff at the front desk was not very friendly. We were traveling with a toddler and there room did not have a bathtub

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    8.8
    The facilities were fine along with the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The people above us were very loud the first night of our stay. Either the hotel isnt sound proofed or insulated correctly.

    The facilities were fine along with the staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.2
    would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mold was growing in the shower--time for some bleach and a touch of scrubbing.

    Staff was courteous and always offered a greeting, whether we were coming or leaving the property. Close to almost everything.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Queen Bed Studio Suites
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was delicious...a lot of choices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    The stay was better than anticipated
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very courteous

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    The bed was terrible, but otherwise everything was amazing...
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was terrible, but otherwise everything was amazing and we plan to come back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    I'd stay there again and i will recommend to other family members.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Queen Bed Studio Suites
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very clean. Very friendly & efficient staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    2.5
    Service is everything, and their cuatomer service is a jokea
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom suite with one King and two Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Everything about, makes me feel like I was home
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about, makes me feel like I was home

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    Bed was pretty uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was pretty uncomfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.3
    short business stay in Fort Collins
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Queen Bed Studio Suites
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was OK, perhaps additional healthy options would be nice. Good coffee. Silent neighborhood location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Two room suite with large tv’s in each room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two room suite with large tv’s in each room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    It was comfortable like at home and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room being so far from the elevator. I would stay again if I got a reasonable rate.

    It was comfortable like at home and quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    It was nice having most of our party at the same hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was marginal. Food choices were few and things often ran out.

    The beds were comfortable and the pillows just right.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    Very comfy bed and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy bed and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Will always stay at Homewood Suites when traveling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hot tub needs to be a little warmer!

    Space, comfy bed and pillows, quiet, clean, good coffee and exceptional staff!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.9
    Had a great stay but will not stay there again. To expensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Queen Bed Studio Suites
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price

    Courtesy staff happy hour! Clean great rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    the fitness room was poor in facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the fitness room was poor in facilities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.8
    The carpet was grimy and worn. The breakfast offers little.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pullout sofa bed was not comfortable at all and the carpet is grimy and worn.

    The king size bed was comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    House keeping should be more efficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping should be more efficient

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    We would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    the room was fantastic,as was the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was fantastic,as was the breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't have any dislikesHAD A GREAT

    Comfort -friendly staff -clean -location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    8.8
    Large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hole in the sofa cushion.

    Large room. Friendly staff. Tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.8
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv was in an awkward place.

    The room was spacious,clean, and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    9.6
    Everyone was awesome and rooms were awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everyone was awesome and rooms were awesome...only drawback was that even though we booked four months in advance we didn't have the two rooms next to each other. Made things slightly more difficult

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    8.3
    General arrangement of room w large King, sofa and chair,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No bath. Vanity cramped. Sofa and chair smelled of pets, furniture soiled....

    General arrangement of room w large King, sofa and chair, etc. Quiet area - on secondary street 😀

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    10
    Super nice people - excellent accommodations.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Everything was executed perfectly - great experience.

    Super nice people - excellent accommodations. Attractive decor and A Plus for Comfy bedding and mattress - as good as any FIVE Star hotel we've used in world wide travel. Highly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    9.6
    Good breakfast - included hot eggs, sausage, hash browns,...
    • Couple

    Free Wi-Fi is not the fastest, they offer more speed if you buy in at 5$ a day. Not bad, just a little pokey.

    Good breakfast - included hot eggs, sausage, hash browns, DIY waffles , etc. Quiet rooms, great lobby. Housekeeping staff is friendly. Good water pressure, better than average iron for a hotel room. Very comfy beds. Well shoveled when snowy.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    10
    Cleanliness/Accommodation and intelligence of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Heating/cooling a little difficult to figure out. Either too hot or too cool first day.

    Cleanliness/Accommodation and intelligence of staff/Comfort and effort towards style and design and colors used/extra mile invested in comfort and amenities. I was initially vary wary of shoddiness and shortcomings on every level which is usual and this price point but was very very impressed overall. Love the effort at breakfast and evening reception

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    7.9
    Room worked well for my sisters and I
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Dishes in cabinet were dirty. They took out bathroom trash but left the living room trash. Breakfast was not very good. When we got there we were directed to the wrong room.

    Room worked well for my sisters and I

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    10
    We were pleasantly surprised by the breakfast and also the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bed and couch weren't all that comfortable

    We were pleasantly surprised by the breakfast and also the happy hour (mon-thurs) with free beer or wine and snacks (that could honestly sub for dinner). I would recommend buying only food for lunch and snacks since they have the rest covered. We made the mistake of going shopping before we knew this so we ended up wasting some food. They provided a pack and play for our little one and even let us take a high chair from the dinning area into our room. The location is great, with easy access to major roads and highways.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2015

    10
    The staff members were very nice and efficient and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some of the dishes weren't clean when we arrived and the sheets on the bed left rashes on both my fiancé and I, but over all still very comfortable.

    The staff members were very nice and efficient and the included breakfast was just right. Very clean facility and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    9.6
    Good, safe location with lots of restaurants around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Good, safe location with lots of restaurants around. Clean rooms. Nice kitchen even though we did not use it on our 2 day stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    8.3
    The bed was comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The breakfast could have been better, the price could have been better for the room.

    The bed was comfy.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    7.9
    It was a nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Slightly outdated.

    It was a nice room. The breakfast was decent and included herbal tea and fresh fruit.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    The suite we received was wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The suite we received was wonderful

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    10
    Just about everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Just about everything.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.6
    Room, location within the hotel staff was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wine glasses in room.

    Room, location within the hotel staff was great! Bed the most comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    Friendly staff, quiet location and very clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff, quiet location and very clean!

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    10
    NOTHING
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    NOTHING

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    It was easy and close enough to all the places i needed to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was easy and close enough to all the places i needed to visit. Comfortable and clean.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    10
    this hotel was clean, modern, friendly and conveniently...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    this hotel was clean, modern, friendly and conveniently located. The breakfast was very good with many choices. I would highly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    10
    Location of hotel made it very easy to get in and out of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location of hotel made it very easy to get in and out of the area.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    9.6
    everything;
    • Family with older children

    ice machine too far away from room

    everything; breakfast, light dinner, quietness, free wifi, skim milk

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 58

Guests also reviewed these properties: