Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno 3 stars

6820 North Fresno Street, Fresno, CA 93710, USA

#12 of 54 hotels in Fresno

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 89 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 58

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff should have been fair in giving late checkout requests.

    Very limited quantities of food serving offer. Our refrigerator broke on our first night and there goes our dinner for two nights wasted. Our room was on the end and by the time the cleaning staff came in, it was too late since we had to rest in between the sports competition. We were only credited for points for only one night instead of two night without our room being cleaned.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was poor, it just didn't taste like anything. They also use throw out plates, forks, knives etc. it just looks really cheap and it is bad for the environment. The air-conditioning is very loud and it gets to warm in the room when you do not have it on.

    The room was very clean and big. The bed was super comfortable. The staff was super helpful. Would stay here again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk employee named Lorraine was so rude and condescending. Our toilet backed up and because we were leaving that morning we decided to use the restroom in the lobby instead of having maintenance come right away. When I explained that the paper towel machine seemed to be out of towels, Lorraine said that the machine has to be touched in a certain way to work. We tried again with no luck. She went in to prove us wrong and came waving paper towels in our faces as if we were so unskilled we could not make machine work. I told her I thought she was out of line to treat a customer like that and she revealed even more rude and ugly behavior. Another employee was tapping Lorraine on the arm in an effort to control her words and anger towards us. Her behavior was really alarming and I told her that she was showing my children a terrible example of professionalism and customer service. In addition, the pool was dirty and the spa was not working; the beds were very uncomfortable.

    Every member of the staff was very friendly and helpful except for one (Lorraine)!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was dirty. The breakfast was adequate. Would have preferred choice of eggs.

    The staff were friendly. The suite was large with good kitchen facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Up keep of the property is very low every where I went at the the hotel ashtrays were literally overflowing with cigarettes as well as the side walk planters, looked like every guest smokes and throws their butts where ever they want. Customer service was quite poor. Not rude but definatley nothing near friendly. To be honest I wanted to try Hilton I usually stay at Marriott and I will continue. No more Hilton hotels.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool WASN'T heated and dirty......I must say the staff when asked came out and provided towels and fixed the umbrella so we could have shade. All three umbrellas were broken. They were very nice and tried to fix it correctly which we truly appreciated. Suite was much smaller than Clovis one bedroom suite I have stayed in previously.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk took forever to check me out she argued with me about cant pay cash!! Really what hotel has a policies where you cant pay cash!! I stayed at front springhill suites they accepted cash and others does!! That was frustating.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Light switch in our room, the fan in the bathroom and a few ants in the bathroom

    I love the unique varied menu that they serve at evening reception.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great. The rooms were very clean. The breakfast had a lot of variety. The staff was very friendly! The location was perfect. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to my family and friends.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave us the wrong room. Furthermore, they claimed that they couldn't do anything since it was Booking.com's fault. It wasn't.

    The breakfast was good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast menu not pleasant and not much choices

    Comfortable location and courteous staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable

    Clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio - Hearing Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator was not working Saturday not convenient

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My favorite place in Fresno

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very mediocre - quality is not good. Eggs are awful.

    Very comfortable and spacious room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Hearing Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a barking dog next to our suite. But we are animal lovers so had a higher level of understanding.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to main roads.

    The bathroom was amazing in the King Suite. The bed was comfortable. We would stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking could be a little heck ticked.

    The cleanliness was amazing and outstanding.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too many mosquito by the pool side.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No help with the baggage long distance to the room

    Room is big and comfort

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed not so comfortable, good for one night.

    One bedroom suite with comfortable beds, big kitchen. Breakfast ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was comfortable and the air conditioning works very well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly room due to uncleaned air codition filtets

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, and only one elevator in our building Our room was on the opposite side

    A full kitchen

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floorplan of the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff was smiling and cheerful yet Proffessionals.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So clean, pool and pool table kept my kids happy and busy! Helpful and friendly staff were wonderful.😊

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Everything !!!!!!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was huge, bed was comfortable, and the shower pressure was amazing. Staff was very accommodating. Thanks for a great stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sheets for pull out couch.

    Room was clean and a nice size. Staff was friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the heaters didn't heat the room well

    Great breakfast and staff was wonderful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast

    The cleanliness

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Great location to venues. Room was clean, housekeeping was quick to bring extra towels and the buffet was great!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was very small

    Spacious and home like

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refrigerator was not working. But maintanance came right away.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything is good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Two Queens - Mobility/Hearing Accessible with Bathtub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    New facility, clean envirinment and complimentary breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I did not like the price. Other hotels were charging less. However, we had a mix up with our previous reservation and had to book at the last minute & this is all that was left.

    I enjoyed the amenities; such as the kitchen, pull out couch and the complimentary coffee and breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff at the front desk was less than helpful when I checked out. Would not give me a receipt for my stay since I had booked through Booking.com. I have always received a receipt from other hotels. He acted as if I was interrupting his personal phone conversation. The crushed crackers and popcorn were on the floor in the elevator and in front of the elevator for 2 of the 3 days I was there. Overall cleanliness was not Hilton standards.

    The staff in the breakfast room was very personable and helpful

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great breakfast. Staff friendly and assisted with luggage. Room spacious. Linens, pillows and bed very comfortable. Nice to have designated space in an area where you felt safe and not isolated

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Can't think of anything at all.

    The room was perfect. I'm a caregiver for an elderly women and I also travel with my helper. The room fit us perfect and the price was not to bad either. Thank you for helping make our vacation so much fun.

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    • Family with young children

    The location is harder to access and the building shares driveway with another hotel where it make the driveway too narrow to go through.

    The room has a complete kitchen. One could prepare the meal right inside! The bedroom has a door so it is very good, just like home.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room/ceiling construction was such that footsteps from the room above were noticeable. Shower head position and settings were not adjustable.

    The overall appearance of the accommodations was extremely pleasant and pleasing to the eye; the kitchenette was very nicely appointed. All areas of the room and public areas had a new feeling.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not enough room for dining room table in kitchen area and tight quarters between the bathroom and the vanity area

    Quiet facility & helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were helpful but not overly accomodating. I was told roughly where the room was but no further explanation of how to park, get to room etc. just thought they could've helped out just a little better.

    Big clean room with enough amenities in kitchen area etc Wifi was good Breakfast was ok, nothing too flash

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had to go to the lobby to ask for towels at the pool.

    I liked having a kitchen and living room, and all staff were exceptionally courteous and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast buffet was disappointing compared to the same chain hotel in Seattle.

    Clean, comfortable room. Hotel was in a good location.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Such a nice hotel. I will recommend it to friends and family.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast very average, at best.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom was very dim even with door open.

    Kitchen area in room.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    • Couple

    Nothing

    Me and my company had a beautiful time everything was perfect

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room and facilities were great. Lovely shower and comfy bed. We used it as a convenient stop over on our way from LA to Lake County.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great property for the money

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the cleanest hotel in Fresno. safe area

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I paid $150 for a room thinking I would get a whirlpool and not. If I would have known I would have paid the $128 for a standard suite

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I had to get a new key card nearly every day.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Couple

    Loved it all around

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 58

Guests also reviewed these properties: