Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Homewood Suites by Hilton South Las Vegas 3 stars

10450 South Eastern Avenue, Henderson, Las Vegas, NV 89052, USA

#76 of 193 hotels in Las Vegas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 46 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was slightly on the uncomfortable side. Pillows were too soft. But I slept well.

    Central location. Plenty of food choices. Off the strip but close enough to travel to.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Another good stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stay in this hotel at least once a year. This year breakfast was not up to the usual standard--one morning flatware was unavailable part of the time--canned fruit cocktail was substituted for the usual tasty fruit mix, eggs and hashbrowns were very greasy.

    The location is a good one--close to dining options. The staff was helpful and friendly. Our suite was comfortable and spotless.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable stay away from The Strip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very spacious, comfortable and clean two bedroom apartment with great breakfast buffet included. Boys loved making their own giant waffles in the morning. Good wifi too - essential for teenagers!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Easy in, easy out. Quiet except breakfast busy & cramped. Area to get food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard. Had to move the dresser to make the remote work & see tv. Shower was luke warm. :( We were interested in going to the pool but it seemed to be shaded most of the day.

    Liked the kitchenette in the room and the location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Perfect place for your vacation; comfortable & great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather could have been warmer the last days. Wish the pool had been heated.

    Breakfast offerings were excellent and always stocked well. Everything was very clean & the staff was always cleaning & picking up behind people. Stephanie & Kyle made us feel so welcomed, they were awesome! They were a joy to be around. The cleaning staff were very friendly and did a wonderful job keeping everything clean- from the parking lot, pool, hallways, elevator & rooms. Definitely returning ❤️

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    I enjoyed my staff very much
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was cold when it should of been hot and eggs swimming In water,more trendy condiments would be nice,and what condiments you did have were hidden

    very comfortable, staff was very accommodating pillows fluffy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    3.8
    Not a happy stay, left after one night, didn't stay the 2 nights
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More help in the kitchen, clean tables, clean big plates and more ran out,heated jacuzzi,warm pool, elevator carpet was dirty. Also Ran Out Of fruit cantaloupe

    Like an mini apartment

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable bed, very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything time we used the toilet it got clogged and I didn't want to keep bothering the hotel so I had to go to the store to buy my own plunger.

    Comfortable bed, very clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    WONDERFUL PROPERTY TO STAY AT
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing, I very much enjoyed this hotel stay

    the food was great and the hotel was beautiful and clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Easy access to area I needed to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is good, coffee was hot, Rooms have kitchen with full size refrigerator. Place is well kept.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    Eggs not very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Eggs not very good...firm and tasted like imitation eggs.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast included
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was not competitive

    Breakfast included

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Hotel is comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is comfortable. Staff is very friendly and shuttle bus service is perfect.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.5
    It was good for the price just need to offer free breakfast and shuttle services for the customers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free breakfast and no airport shuttle

    The bed was so comfortable I loved it

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Great stay, will visit again in the future.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great no complaints.

    The morning buffet and the cleanliness of the room, loved the big screen tv.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Separate bedroom in suite, and full kitchen amenity
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Separate bedroom in suite, and full kitchen amenity

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel, slow elevators
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators were SO slow and SO hot!

    Very clean, great comfortable beds, nice area, and great breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    4.2
    To much money for what we had to deal with
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People fighting in the hallway at 2am Yelling and calling his girlfriend a slut my son woke up the pool was not being used .

    My room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.3
    incredible stays in vegas
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the mattresses were lumpy.

    great atmosphere and staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    7.9
    Poor handicap access
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Roll-in Shower/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    handicap rooms are located 3 hallways away from elevator

    Nice hotel-good food

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    9.6
    stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    The hotel room was very nice. The breakfast was very appreciated.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.6
    I enjoyed the stay, the room was clean and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ironing board.

    I enjoyed the stay, the room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Great, convenient reasonably priced hotel.
    • Group
    • King Studio - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it all

    Lovely staff and the room was very clean with lots of amenities.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    7.1
    The paper products are terrible, tissues, toilet paper and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The paper products are terrible, tissues, toilet paper and paper towels. Breakfast could use an upgrade, the eggs left a lot to be desired, you knew they were eggs only by looking at them not the taste. Hotel could use a face lift.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    9.6
    The studio king room was beautiful, clean and well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room service woke us up too early... but that's not their fault we forgot to put the shhhh sign on the door knob.

    The studio king room was beautiful, clean and well organized. Its very close to stores, restaurants and fast food restaurants. It was quite especially to have the hotel packed during the rugby 7's tournament. The price for two nights for a studio king room was a great price. My husband ad I loved it there each night. We got a lot of rest. We would definitely come back and recommend to our friends and family. The staff were very helpful and kind. The breakfast was really good too.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    5.8
    The location was close to a variety of stores, restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    For some reason the on-demand feature on our tv did not work. In trying to get it to work, a dismissive employee informed me that they did not have my credit card information. As I gave them my card on the way in, I was concerned as to what happened to the information. She was less so. The tv couldn't be fixed that night which was a disappointment for my friends and I. The concept of running the dishwasher after guests check out should also include putting the dishes away. That way the staff can tell if the dishes actually are clean. We found out that the dishes were not clean and that the room was missing silverware when we were trying to use them.

    The location was close to a variety of stores, restaurants and casinos at a variety of price points. The dining room and meals were great.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    3.8
    The breakfast was really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I had an additional $50.00 charge. They just charge me without explaining? They did that after I have already checked out and reviewed my bill. they squeezed us (6people ) in one bedroom. Horrible customer service. Very far from the strip and downtown. Will never stay in any Hilton affiliated hotels.

    The breakfast was really good

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    8.8
    Suite was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Shuttle took an hour and 20 minutes to arrive at airport. Driver and front desk staff were unimpressive.

    Suite was perfect. Breakfast outstanding (though overcrowded dining area). Computers/ wifi excellent.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.2
    Very clean and a lot within walking distance.
    • Couple

    If breakfast is till 10:00, there should be enough food. Got there at 9:15am no egg, very few potatoes, a little milk.

    Very clean and a lot within walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.9
    De general manager is awesome,de shuttle drivers re friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    My checking in was terrible,told de lady on duty I had paid on line n she kept swiping my card n dat took a lot of money from my account n her instructions were poor.I guess she's new.

    De general manager is awesome,de shuttle drivers re friendly n house keepers re nice as well.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    10
    We picked this hotel because it was close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lots of kids running up and down the hall. I'd suggest booking team groups and families on one floor and people traveling solo on another floor. I know this is hard to do. But, they stayed up late and got up early. Hard to sleep or relax.

    We picked this hotel because it was close to the airport. Room was large and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    3.3
    we booked here because initially we were coming with our...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    This was the most disgusting hotel. First hotel room smelled like raid. We called and switched rooms. The next room on the other side of the hotel had live cockroaches!!! Super grossed out. We didn't eat the complimentary breakfast or dinner because I figured the whole hotel was infested. I will never stay there again.

    we booked here because initially we were coming with our children so we needed a large suit. The room was large enough if we had our two children we would have be comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    10
    Walking distance to whatever you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The weekend breakfast cook was rude and not at all prepared to serve a full hotel food. She needs to be replaced.

    Walking distance to whatever you need. We felt 100% safe in the area. It was well worth the money.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    2.5
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I booked this hotel through booking.com three weeks before the check in date and when we arrived to hotel to check in, we were told that our booking could not be recognized on their system despite we showed them the booking confirmation from booking.com. they said they couldn't accept our booking from booking.com, and we need to pay another booking. I phoned booking.com to find out solution and the adviser told me it is system error between booking.com and hotel. so we should do walk-in check-in. So we did. Reception said the room cost $179+12%tax=$200, but when they charged our card, they overcharged us $200 +12% tax=$240 but when they gave us statement, they only put paid $200. this hotel is dodged in this way, when we complain after return, they then said the overcharged of $40 is taken just in case if we made any incident at the hotel (which was not mentioned to us about this and just told our money with out authorization from us) and they didn't refund us that $40. Not only we paid for $240 for one night stayed, we then being charged $235.again from the hotel of the booking made by booking.com for cancellation the booking. in truth, it was them that they said our booking could not be found from booking.com, so why they charged again for the booking they could n't find on their system. our card was charged twice for same night, when complain they request the statement which we did email them. They then said the booking made with booking.com was in another name then the booking made through walk in was another name(booking was with my wife name for 1st booking from booking.com but credit card was husband card, when 2nd booking was made they put my husband name on the statement, that way they can said that it is 2 separate booking, so that when we complain they can say, they already plan that they don't need to refund us in this way). it is 2 different bookings, so they replied that they can't refund one transaction.

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    7.9
    The suite was had lots of room for everyone, it was clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had reservations for 6 (this would utilize the sofa sleeper) however there was no bedding for the sofa sleeper. After calling and requesting it, waiting, going to the front desk to be told they are washing it. We did not get bedding until after 11pm. No apology was disappointing.

    The suite was had lots of room for everyone, it was clean and comfortable. The pool was lovely and totally accessible for individuals that use a wheelchair.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    10
    Breakfasts were excellent and the whole establishment really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Saturday night there were young lads running about being rather noisy but it was down to no one telling them to get outside if they wanted to be that way.

    Breakfasts were excellent and the whole establishment really clean. Great place to stay and I will be returning.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    9.2
    Love everything, except!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    One exception, first night arrival. It took the hotel 3.5 hrs to get bedding for the sofa. We arrive around 8:30pm they didn't bring. They on had only one staff member maid service. They told me they had to wash the bedding and sheets. I understand the hotel was busy because of New years eve. The hotel needs to schedule more people when you have a holiday and the hotel is fully booked. I had to go down to the lobby twice to ask when would the maid service bring the bedding. I must say that initially when I requested the sheets I left about hr. later to go get food, but when I got back, I thought that the maid service would have bought it to the room by now. So, when I call again they told me in 30 mins, well 30 went to an hour, then that's when I went downstairs to the lobby to find out what's going on. The lobby mgr. called the staff member again he said they would bring it to my room. Another 30mins pass, so I went down again, and this time I waited. So that was my experience.

    Love everything, except! See what I didn't like.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    7.9
    complementary breakfast and dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    minor issue - coffee maker did not have filter holder.

    complementary breakfast and dinner. The kitchen staff were excellent, we visited on December 31 with many other guests. They were SO helpful and kind to everyone and their demands.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    8.3
    The breakfast was lacking.
    • Group

    The breakfast was lacking. The fruit was old, eggs were tough and you could invest in a waffle maker and milk dispenser.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    7.9
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Toilet too low .. not senior friendly

    Very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    6.3
    Large rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noise and right near cell tower.

    Large rooms

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    9.6
    Nice room / breakfast and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nice room / breakfast and staff

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great location...

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    6.7
    The breakfast is good
    • Family with older children

    Look like the staff are not friendly ( i'm sorry )

    The breakfast is good

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    Great location not that far from the Las Vegas strip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location not that far from the Las Vegas strip

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    10
    Accommodation and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Accommodation and breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    7.1
    The drivers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The food options No ride to the strip

    The drivers The meeting room The location The fact they serve dinner

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    9.2
    Location, comfort and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Location, comfort and price

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    7.9
    The room didn't have enough room to sleep the amount of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room didn't have enough room to sleep the amount of people that you could book for the room

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    10
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location was great. Close to great restaurants, shopping, and entertainment.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2015

    10
    El servicio la comodidad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    El wifi poor

    El servicio la comodidad

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2015

    6.3
    Staff was very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too far from the strip and not near any attractions nor gambling

    Staff was very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    10
    Room size, beds, breakfast, free parking, and everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No negative points worth telling

    Room size, beds, breakfast, free parking, and everything...

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Guests also reviewed these properties: