Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston-Westchase 3 stars

2424 Rogerdale Road, Westchase, Houston, TX 77042, USA

#41 of 389 hotels in Houston

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 70 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    I like the fact that the hotel wasn’t to far from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the fact that the hotel wasn’t to far from restaurants. The property was well kept. The employees were very nice. I will be staying at this location the next I’m in Houston.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.8
    good stay if your office is near by
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the receptionist when i checked in was not at all friendly, she did not tell me about anything of the hotel facilities & the beverages that are serviced daily the cleanness of the hotel was an average from my own opinion.

    The Room was ok & you have limited, but good options of restaurants near by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Overall, I enjoyed the stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had an issue with the air conditioner in my room, I woke up and it was 80 degrees in the room, (that was hotter than it was outside). Maintenance came up and fixed the issue, but the heat in the room made it a long uncomfortable night.

    The staff was nice and helpful. Breakfast was kept fresh and hot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Good quality of stay at an affordable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The stay was very comfortable. The hotel room is very clean and the house keeping does a great job. The laundromat is functional. The hotel also has social hours in the afternoon which is very nice. The breakfast has choice of cereals, some breads, milk and the usual fare. The boiled eggs didnt taste very fresh. An egg counter would have been very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Cosy & Comfortable 😁
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laundry prices are high. Though i don't know what other hotels usually charge.

    I liked this place very much. It is convenient, cost effective, clean, provides breakfast, cosy and the poeple are welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    3.3
    I will never go back
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I first got there my room wasn't ready than after it was my mom and dad came over I was harrassed by the employee. She watched my room and my moves as I was stealing. I felt uncomfortable and was ready to go

    My room was clean and neat

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a target and CVS ans also a Dollar Tree straight down the street. Great location with a tun of stores for shopping. The staff was great ever house cleaning was friendly. I totally would stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.6
    Very good place to stay with your family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing else

    The accomodation was very good. All staff very professional. Good location near of the Church, Mall anda during the night happy hour. O like my stayed on this hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.5
    Room was small for four adults.
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ice maker in fridge didn't work. Light in bathroom went out. Room was too small.

    Room was small for four adults. Ended up getting another room. Breakfast was great. Location was convenient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    Hands down best stay ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The variety of kitchen utensils was very small.

    The staff were top notch. I loved how comfy the beds were. The manager was super accommodating and made up for anything we lacked in our room. The breakfast was huge and varied.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.3
    Was good for.the price and room was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to ask for a different room cause the carpet was damp from just being cleaned. Then had to move my family and all my luggage to a different room when a different room was assigned to us. Its completely understandable that carpets need to be cleaned but it would have been more convenient to my family and i if we would have been given a room with dry carpet from the beginning. Toilet kept getting clogged up. Was charge extra fees on cc.

    Breakfast was awesome and love the late checkout. Wasnt so packed and was perfect for my family.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    9.6
    Great Stay-cation spot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One light was in the restroom but other than that I was pleased.

    The room was clean, comfortable and smelled great! I appreciate a clean roo that makes me feel at home. The bed was comfy and I slept well. And the blackout curtains were awesome. I got to sleep in with no disturbancestors from the sun.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    4.2
    Subliminal messages
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact they had no Black tv channel in their lineup but had many Hispanic channels. I feel this is very insensitive to me and other African Americans who stays at a Hilton property. Then during my stay my suite was not refreshed as it should have been.

    The cranberry juice

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    10
    A very hearty place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was bad, we paid $34 a week for wifi connection for three devices but it worked only on one cell phone. No one of front desk was able to solve the problem.

    The bed was like a giant cloud, the breakfast was very hearty and the maids we're very nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    The staff at this location go above and beyond- from...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at this location go above and beyond- from personal welcome letters when you arrive, to a cocao bar for the Christmas season, to tips on Houston... Brenda, Maketa, Beatriz, and the breakfast/dinner staff took excellent care of me and my family while I was in townfor business. I highly recommend this clean, quiet, comfortable hotel for work and pleasure!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Love it
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything ,

    The bed was comfy and the room was very cold excellent hotel. The breakfast are hot and ready and delicious!!...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    Could be a bit cleaner
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be a bit cleaner

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Na
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Na

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Stayed for a friend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great customer service. We had no issues.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.0
    The toilet didn't flush and they have no maintenance...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet didn't flush and they have no maintenance personnel there at night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Friendly helpful accommodating staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of food needs improvement

    Friendly helpful accommodating staff. Clean new comfortable quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.7
    Short stay near the office
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airconditioning was very loud

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Peacefully
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peacefully

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Loved it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was so nice bed was so comfortable and smelled good!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Bath Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    hard to find and A/C did not work

    A/C in unit did not work.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    The staff was good as well as the hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love it

    It was nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    I would recommend a friend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was small.

    I love their breakfast and friendly staff!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Great accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice stay. Comfortable rooms. Very clean. Wish we could have stayed here longer. Very family friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.9
    The staff are very nice plus the room facility are good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is very poor

    The staff are very nice plus the room facility are good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel at a Great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud kids in the hallways.

    The 2 bedroom suites.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The room was cleaned ,the suite size was perfectly ,the kitchen was full equipped and the staff were so friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    it is an appartment not room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    internet is limited, gem is small

    nice place, very consonant,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom floor could have been cleaner.

    The bed was very comfy and the room was a nice size.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    The breakfast was of good quality and it was free!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was of good quality and it was free!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    Great Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.1
    Nice location but bed too hard and bathroom too small
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too firm and the bathroom was far too small

    Makeda was cool. She checked me in and out with no problem

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    7.9
    Super bowl stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet ran, bathroom lightbulb out

    Very friendly, allowed early check in

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    9.2
    Was the perfect getaway I needed
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent I enjoyed my stay I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    8.8
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    WiFi was spotty at best. The washroom was dated.

    The location is great. I like the breakfast and the door on the suite is a winner, great for getting rest while the kids play.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    9.2
    The room was very spacious and the kitchen area made the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pool could have been larger and breakfast was not very good at all.

    The room was very spacious and the kitchen area made the trip very nice. We really enjoyed the living room with fireplace and TV! Pool was nice but small.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    9.2
    Loved the hotel and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Housekeeping staff could do better with cleaning rooms. They did a poor job did not clean or vaccuum, just made beds. Did not even remove old soap in some instances. I still tipped them!

    Loved the hotel and location.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    7.5
    Always a nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    could not get room temperature below 75 degrees and when I opened the windows there was an airduct that ran all of the time.

    Always a nice place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    10
    The hotel staff was very nice and extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel staff was very nice and extremely helpful. We were there during the week and so we were able to enjoy the evening reception, as well as, the morning breakfast and both were great. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    9.2
    I liked the location and the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I liked the location and the breakfast. The cleaning staff was good but one lady spoke no English at all making it hard to communicate with her. The check-in was seamless and the welcome bag was so sweet.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    8.3
    I like the staff and their willingness to help as well the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room was close to the ice machine and airco exits and this caused to hsve more noise than usual

    I like the staff and their willingness to help as well the comfortable bed and room overall

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    8.8
    Breakfast was super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Tub could have jets! For a suite I think they shud all have jet tubs but for the money this place is very top!

    Breakfast was super! Awesome location! Never had anyone bother you! Felt just like home!

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    9.6
    The staff were all very cheerful and seemed to really enjoy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only problem was the walls are thin and we could hear the opening and closing of cabinets and loud children in the room next door.

    The staff were all very cheerful and seemed to really enjoy their jobs. The room was exceptional. Definitely will stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    8.3
    Breakfast was very good, they served dinner during the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Could not communicate with the housekeepers, some of them didn't speak English (I don't speak Spanish...). but that was not a big issue.

    Breakfast was very good, they served dinner during the weekdays also. The room was a big enough for us (me and my 10 years old son) and comfortable. They gave the room a good cleaning every day. We had a restful stay and enjoyed our stay !!

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, clean towels, clean linen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very friendly staff, clean towels, clean linen. Over all experience was great. Would recommend and return.

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2015

    10
    Price and area and
    • Group

    Price and area and

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything! Loved that breakfast & dinner were included

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    9.2
    The pool
    • Family with young children

    The pool

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    7.5
    Sofa bed not clean, ask for bed to be cleaned the next day...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Sofa bed not clean, ask for bed to be cleaned the next day and found hair other than ours in the bed

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Guests also reviewed these properties: