Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington-Hamburg This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

2033 Bryant Road, Lexington, KY 40509, United States of America

#23 of 62 hotels in Lexington

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 75 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2017

    9.6
    Great
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No waffles on buffet. The hot food was room temperature at best.

    We were in town for a funeral and traveling with a one year old.The front desk was very accommodating. She upgraded our room and they even sent us a a note signed by all the staff expressing their condolences. I want to say thank you for that. The room was perfect. When my husband and I travel we always love staying at Homewood they do not disappoint.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2017

    10
    An exceptional valued comfortable stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comp Internet cumbersome even for Hilton Honors members.... Requires reentry of Honors Account Number repeatedly during a long stay.

    Lots of room in suite. Bed comfy. All good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    10
    You will like it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing i did not like was the elevator was so far from our room. From one side of the hotel to the other.

    Clean and very comfortable. Free coffee all day. Good free breakfast and plenty of room in breakfast room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    10
    Good location and polite and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stayed 3 nights and bed wasn’t comfy after 1st night

    Outside seating and fire pit was a nice addition. Suite rooms were nice to stay a long weekend..plenty room in fridge and we popped popcorn one night for a late night snack Free breakfast was tasty with plenty options to chose from. Weeknight room perks nclude a light dinner and beer choices downstairs. Nice to grab a bite and stay in, if needed Great restaurants very close by...try good Saul and wild eggs. Shakespeare & Co has great food and live music

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2017

    10
    We absolutely loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Your fingers were easily pinched when opening the pool gate and very difficult to open if you were carrying a child and toys

    Comfortable beds, lots of room inside for the kids to play with their toys and loved the outside fire pit

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2017

    10
    Outstanding hotel with great service and amenities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A small sweet treat with dinner would be wonderful!

    The breakfast was great and the dinner in the evening is a great bonus. The staff was especially helpful when a change was needed for our reservation. This is our go-to spot for our visits to Lexington!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2017

    9.6
    Comfort able convenient place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Confusing large layout with limited sinage, difficult to navigate.

    Extremely convent yet no road noise. Very comfortable, well equipped and spacious suite.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2017

    10
    nice suite for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a bad smell in the room apparently caused by a cleaning machine. The maid tried to help us offset the smell and was somewhat successful. The kitchen did not have basic amenities like a bottle opener and the hotel could not provide one to us.

    it was comfortable and convenient. Spacious.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2016

    8.8
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is minor and not really a dislike, but not all of us are on a diet and it would be nice if they offered whole milk (3.5%) and not only ..... to pour on cereal-

    Very friendly and accommodating service desk. Suite is very roomy and nicely laid out. Bathroom, plenty of towels and separate vanity from shower/toilet. Full size refrig and kitchen with service for 4. WiFi was good. Beds comfortable with door separating bedroom from so called Living area, great for the night-owl in the family. Breakfast amply stocked.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2016

    10
    Great place to stay when visiting family
    • Solo traveler
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No oatmeal on 2 of my 3 mornings & no bananas. Need new seats in breakfast area.

    Very quiet & great tea in suites. Good temperature control. Like having choice of newspapers.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2016

    6.3
    Not what we remembered!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The chairs in the dining room/ breakfast area were torn and looked a sight. They looked like a dog had chewed them. Not one chair, but all the breakfast chairs were torn and tattered.

    Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2016

    10
    Richard was a5 the desk the two days we were there. He was always pleasant and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fresh fruit was limited. Very few sweet roll choices. The waffle machine was not there on Saturday but was there Sunday. Normally this is a choice at most hotels.

    Waffles, yogurt, oatmeal.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2016

    9.2
    Great breakfast choices and dining room set up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Confusing hotel layout. I kept getting lost trying to find my room!

    Great breakfast choices and dining room set up. Comfortable rooms with nice little kitchens!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2016

    7.9
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is rough to get to. The pool needs to have adult hours because it's flooded with so many kids you can't use the pool during the day.

    The rooms are clean and cozy. The ac worked well for the super hot weekend.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2016

    7.9
    Quite.nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds were very hard.room wasnt.ready when promised and they had to assign a different room.pretty good!

    Free managers reception (dinner.) Wish it was thought the weekend.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2016

    10
    My new favorite hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could use more seating at the pool area and many more tables with umbrellas would be nice, especially during sweltering July heat.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was outstanding - clean, super comfortable beds, nice fluffy towels, great modern furniture. Nice clean outdoor pool. Perfect location for getting on and off the highway. Very close to a variety of restaurants and shopping. Can't wait to come back and stay here again!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    8.3
    good place to relax and rest on a long road trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    rate discrepancy at check in, which was later resolved

    good breakfast, spacious suite, nice kitchen and living area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    6.7
    Disappointed in Lexington.
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was very uncomfortable. The bathroom door would not open all the way because it hit the toilet.

    Great location to restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very accommodating

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    7.5
    Very comfortable and clean room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish there was an indoor pool.

    Very comfortable and clean room!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2018

    10
    The staff were friendly and the rooms were so comfortable and spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    10
    good variety of tasty breakfast items
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    good variety of tasty breakfast items

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    9.2
    Room was very spacious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was very spacious! Didn’t know it included a full kitchen either!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    8.8
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room overlooked the highway and was quite noisy with truck traffic

    Good quality building typical of this chain. Room was pleasant and very clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2017

    10
    I would choose this hotel again in a minute!
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I loved this beautiful hotel! The beds were super comfortable, the room was very clean, the people were sweet and welcoming. I felt right at home!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2017

    5.0
    Breakfast and Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loud right by the highway. Heard traffic all night.

    Breakfast and Staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2017

    9.6
    Nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I would have liked the social reception on Friday too

    Bed comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    9.6
    Having a conference room for family gatherings because we...
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Having a conference room for family gatherings because we were having our yearly family reunion

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2017

    7.9
    cabinet space,full size fridge , 2 tvs in separate rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    cabinet space,full size fridge , 2 tvs in separate rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2017

    10
    Atmsohphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not really anything

    Atmsohphere

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2017

    9.6
    Stayed one night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stayed one night! Everything was as it should be. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    7.5
    One night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was looking for oatmeal and yogurt.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2017

    10
    Very clean, staff friendly, Breakfast was delicious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not enough parking

    Very clean, staff friendly, Breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2017

    6.3
    Charged more than we booked at
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Charged $30 more than what we booked at.

    Size of room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2017

    6.3
    Free dinner was a big perk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room had an unpleasant odor.

    Free dinner was a big perk. Breakfast was also done well.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2016

    10
    Close to interstate convient to restaraunts and shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Super friendly employees social gathering, nice room excellent location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2016

    10
    Home away from home vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly and accommodating staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Prefer a hotel with free breakfast. Passable with at least free morning coffee.

    Comfortable and clean. Enjoyed lemon water in lobby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2016

    9.2
    The breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The furniture in the breakfast room had seen better days !

    The breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2016

    9.0
    My time at this Hotel was very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I really enjoyed the walk in shower!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2016

    9.2
    Bed was awesome comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was low on eggs when a just before 9 rush occurred.

    Bed was awesome comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2016

    8.3
    Enjoyed our stay other than the cleaning lady busting in our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Being awoken at 9am to the cleaning lady opening our door. And vending machines would have been more convenient

    Enjoyed our stay other than the cleaning lady busting in our room twice within an hr this morning. Check out was 12pm and we was awoken at 9am to the cleaning lady opening our door. Other than that the stay was great. Clean rooms, easy check in and check out, and comfy beds. Over all we were satisfied with our room and stay. Highly recommended just don't forget to put out the do not disturb on outside of room door.

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2015

    8.3
    Kitchen, Breakfast, business center, tv
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Dirty carpets in elevator. location on back side of hotel facing I-75 and heavy, noisy truck track all night; had to pay for internet to get connected when I am an honors member.

    Kitchen, Breakfast, business center, tv

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2016

    8.8
    need exhaust fans in bathrooms
    • Family with older children

    need exhaust fans in bathrooms

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2016

    9.6
    The room was very well designed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed in the rooms facing expressway and we could hear the traffic!

    The room was very well designed. Enjoyed our one night there.

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2016

    9.6
    This was easy to get to off the freeway, GREAT breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This was easy to get to off the freeway, GREAT breakfast, beautiful room, good area, and glad to find a room with jacuzzi

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2015

    9.2
    Clean, spacious, comfortable, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    High price, heard interstate traffic

    Clean, spacious, comfortable, great breakfast

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2015

    9.6
    Room was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Paper products in the bathroom should be of higher quality

    Room was very nice. Breakfast was great.

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2015

    9.2
    Handicap room was as far from elevator as possible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Handicap room was as far from elevator as possible.

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2015

    8.3
    The beds were comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast for the money could have been better. The garbage was not emptied in our room. I thought it was a bit pricey.

    The beds were comfortable.

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2015

    7.1
    It is convenient to shopping and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Didn't like that they have charged us more than Booking.Com guaranteed it to be.

    It is convenient to shopping and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2015

    10
    All staff from front desk to housekeeper smiled and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    No complaints

    All staff from front desk to housekeeper smiled and very pleasant

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2015

    7.5
    Toilet is very short.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Toilet is very short. I wish hotels would learn to put taller toilets in their bathrooms.

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2015

    9.6
    the staff was quite busy the night we stayed, but still...
    • Family with young children

    the staff was quite busy the night we stayed, but still found time to be kind to each guest.

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2015

    10
    Quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing. It was all great.

    Quiet. Roomy.

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

Guests also reviewed these properties: