Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Homewood Suites by Hilton McAllen 3 stars

3801 Expressway 83, McAllen, TX 78503, USA

#19 of 35 hotels in McAllen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 44 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Very clean facilities, room size was perfect with all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean facilities, room size was perfect with all necessary amenities included, great breakfast and great coffee. Customer service was very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Would definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is in good distance of what we where doing, it's super clean and the staff is really nice. The room was better then I thought it would be, we are a family of 5 and we booked the 1 king 1 sofa bed and we had plenty of space. The kitchen area was super clean we did not use it but it had everything you need to make any meal you need.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    10
    A nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I really don't have any complaints but I would like for breakfast in the morning during the week to last longer. Good for business people but not the people on vacation that sleep a little later.

    I find the staff very accommodating, polite and courteous. The hotel is very clean. I like their breakfast, eggs, coffee, waffles, cereal, yogurt, juices, etc. The evening social hour Monday thru Thursday, wine, beer and some appetizers. The rooms that I have stayed in do not have a bathtub, but I have no small children. I found during my stay it was very quiet. I always still here when every I visit.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Very nice staff, nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff, nice hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The good room service great breakfast and so many things to do with the kids and also 2min away from the mall

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.5
    Rooms were great, but I could hear people walking above us and could hear person snoring next door
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold food and no soft drinks.

    Very limited choices.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    9.6
    Nice place to stay on our visit for the football tournament. I would recommend this location and st
    • Group
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one working washer.

    Good variety at breakfast, friendly staff, nice location, nice pool and BBQ area.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    9.2
    Staff was friendly and helpfull, installations where clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was friendly and helpfull, installations where clean and well maintained. Location is convenient, there is a wide range of restaurants options just crossing the highway.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    10
    Everything was great during our stay :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was great during our stay :)

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    9.6
    dinner y breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    dinner y breakfast

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: