Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Downtown 3 stars

706 Church Street, Nashville, TN 37203, USA

#15 of 174 hotels in Nashville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 528 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    4.6
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just not having room cleaned in the 3-4 hours we were gone.

    Location was great. Most of staff was great. 2 out of 4 days our room was not cleaned when we returned 3-4 hr later. The front desk was extremely apologitic & the problem was remedied immediately. The breakfast was wonderful: hot, fresh, great variety.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.6
    Outstanding. I wish we could have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are a bit pricey but I expected that due to the location.

    The hotel location and breakfast were great. However, it was your staff that really made the stay enjoyable. Everyone from front desk, to cleaning staff to parking attendants were all courteous and helpful. We travel a lot and seriously have never been treated so wonderfully. Kudos to your employees.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    6.3
    Overall a fine experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs updating, our shower dripped and could not be fixed, and the rate was very high for the quality of the room

    The staff was very nice and the location worked very well for most of what we wanted to see was in walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    We had a great visit to Nashville which was enhanced by our very pleasant stay at Homewood Suites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valet parking charge was pricey at $36/night. We parked in nearby library garage.

    Staff couldn't be more accommodating! Manager's reception with drinks was added benefit. For once (during a hotel stay) had no issues with room maintenance. Location was perfect - easy walking distance to entertainment, but not so close that noise was an issue! Highly recommend!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.3
    We were delighted (and surprised) by the exceptional warmth...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking is too expensive ($36 per night... valet service required). You can park two short blocks away (in the lot for The Public Library) for only $14 per day. (This is where the valet takes your car anyway.) That's much too steep a mark-up on the parking charge.

    We were delighted (and surprised) by the exceptional warmth and helpfulness of the Front Desk staff.... by the nightly Manager's Reception (free wine and snacks) and by the excellent breakfasts.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.2
    The staff and rooms were outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    One thing that I found a flaw with was the bathroom shower. The door was dated and difficult to move.

    The staff and rooms were outstanding. I was greeted with welcoming arms and I felt at home.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    Staff was very nice and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Handicapped chair in the shower, which wasn't requested, shower leaked all over the floor, had to use towels to soak up water.

    Proximity to restaurants, and BridgestoneArena. The hotel was very outdated, the shower in the bathroom had a shower chair for handicapped person (which wasn't request and I found it unsanitary). Water leaked all over the bathroom floor back to the toilet. It was gross! Description of property was overstated, not luxurious at all for the price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Had a great time but exhausted every day from lack of sleep. Wouldn’t pay to stay in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road noise was horrendous, only slept decent one night out of four. Also didn’t like all the sales calls I received on my phone after making reservations...

    Breakfast and the location to great restaurants and bars

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Very pleasant and helpful hotel staff. We’ll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t really need a kitchen, but hey, we knew the room had one when we booked. Very nice accommodations, overall.

    Loved the location. Walking distance to Broadway and the night life. Great value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    Nashville
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested a room for 5 adults (two couples and our adult 26-year old daughter) but got a studio room with 1 king bed and a full sized pullout sofa facing the king bed. The awesome Front Desk Clerk graciously moved us to a suite with 1 king bed in a separate room and a full size pullout sofa. Our view was a construction sight where a building was being torn down. However, after traveling over 6 hours to get there, we were just tired and ready to unpack, etc. I have always loved Homewood Suites but was really surprised - the rooms were small and dated. The carpet was old and coming up in places. The walls looked like cinder blocks painted white. The breakfast was not at all what I've been used to at a Homewood Suites, although what they had was plentiful and good.

    The staff! Especially the front desk when we checked in (I'm sorry I didn't get get name), Rodney in the dining room who was wonderful, and the valets - both arriving and departing!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Wonderfull !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was great ! Plus good location to walk to all the things to do on broadway and rhymin theater.

    Breakfast was great with David and his staff . The happy hour with snacks also top notch with great staff .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location to Downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was incredibly uncomfortable, and the AC unit was pretty wonky. Also, construction was happening right outside our window beginning around 6 a.m. every day. I know the construction isn’t the fault of the hotel, but we should have been told ahead of time or given a discount for having a room on that side.

    The room was great for our needs, as most of our day was spent being tourists. The breakfast and dinner (snacks) were wonderful too. Something slightly different was offered every day. The location couldn’t have been better to the downtown activities; we easily walked to most of the touristy locations.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Fun city & comfy hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have a bath tub.

    Everything was great! The location was perfect! Although we could walk to Broadway, it was a hot day, so we chose to take Lyft everywhere. The hotel was very comfortable almost felt like a small studio apartment....full size refrigerator and all cooking items! Great breakfast every morning was included......We will be back!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Came for sightseeing. The stay was good. Nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cable had recently been upgraded and was not working. We had no TV for the entire stay.

    The AC in our room was not working. After speaking with front desk a technician was sent to reset the AC in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Room was as expected, good breakfast, convenient, walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff at check in and early in our stay were short, not friendly. Last day prior to check out was different staff and they were very friendly. For being an Honors Reward member, we had a terrible view. 2 very large windows that we had to keep curtains closed entire time because it looked out onto parking garage less than 10ft away. Car headloghts, noise, etc. Was like living in a cave for 4 days, no room discount. Also cable tv not working for over a day, not hotels fault but still added to overall experience. Won't stay here again.

    Room was as expected, good breakfast, convenient, walking distance to local downtown attractions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Fun time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of homeless people on the walk to and from Music Row. Made you feel a little uneasy late at night when it’s just you and your spouse.

    Friendly staff. Easy check in & out. Spacious room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Friendly and helpful staff, spacious, clean and quiet rooms, and a super location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was lovely- lots of choice. Staff at reception and in restaurant were so friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the manager's reception very much! And the location relative to the city centre was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    awesome - will stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room was a bit run down

    staff was so friendly and helpful at all times with any request. Breakfast was a great start to a busy day. Room was a bit run down, shower door was broken but we got it back on track. Room was quiet other than our neighbor next to us with a super loud TV on at night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately my wife left her charging cord for both her fit bit and her phone and we called the hotel 3 times and each time they took our info and neither my wife not I received a call back. We were in room 405 (Olivia was our housekeeper) and we were there the weekend of April 21 checking out Monday April 23. I guess the lack of follow up there is a negative given the staff was so friendly when we were there and helpful.

    Staff was very friendly. Even went out of their way to get me the Sunday paper. Very good, fresh breakfast. Bacan could have been a little more well-done.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    It was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We reserved a room with 2 double beds and this was not what we received - We received 1 bed and fold out couches We came for Vanderbilt Graduation - price was inflated

    Location was good - Breakfast was also

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay for the first time travelers to Nashville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and comfortable room. As we drove into Nashville we stopped to tour the grand old Opry, the mansion at Fontinelle and a distillery. Once at the hotel we used the Valet parking.You can walk to all the major attractions from the hotel. The Breakfast was delicious with many selections. The social hour was a added bonus. Staff were polite and very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel, but expensive. We saved on not needing transportation, close to everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The washer/dryer needs quarters but there is no coin machine. I had to wait for someone to bring me coins. (save yourself time by bringing your own quarters). The washer then displayed an error, and the gentleman who initially brought the coins had to return to reset it. (more wait time) After I finally completed the wash cycle, the dryer was very weak, and took 1 1/2 hours for that one load to completely dry. While on vacation, time is precious. Since we were in TN for 6 days with a family, we had no choice but to do a load of laundry, since we travel light. Bring coins, be prepared to wait for issues.

    Location was excellent, and breakfast were very good. It is very clean and quiet, and just one block away from Puckett's restaurant, which ended up being our favorite place to eat while we were there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.5
    It was a great location just not the best accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had to cut the water off in the late morning around the time I was going to shower they did warn us however it was only an hour or so. The base boards on the floor I was staying on we on the floor. Before I arrived I called about parking and the the person answering the phone was not very nice like he did not have the time for questions

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.5
    The staff from the front desk to the bellman ,the parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price for parking was unreasonable and the room rates were to high.

    The staff from the front desk to the bellman ,the parking valet and especially the dining room attendants especially David were extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.8
    Nice old building but not what I would ever recommend for the price of that room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They put us in a HDCP adapted room without asking us. Odd shower and poor lighting in sink/makeup area that really irritated my wife. Bed was not good, no support at all. Not what we expected for the $$$$.

    Nice evening reception after travel day, great staff. Breakfast nice with fresh fruit and many options.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    The breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was excellent. It offered a lot of variety, and selection. The complimentary evening drinks were also a bonus. The staff was very friendly, and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.3
    The staff was really friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hot water in the room... then no cold water... then no hot water. It was really difficult to shower and be comfortable.

    The staff was really friendly. The continental breakfast was awesome. The Hotel was really close to everything we wanted to do.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    I will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints!

    From the check in too check out everything was excelent! The breakfast was great and Dave was awesome! He made breakfast fun! He is very attentave as well as helpful and funny!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Room was spacious , comfortable, and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was spacious , comfortable, and quiet. Hot breakfast and happy hour were great perks. Customer service was outstanding in all areas from the front desk to the manager of the breakfast, Dave. Location was an easy walk to downtown.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Great Location to Tour Nashville, Warm Staff Completes the Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect!

    The staff is awesome, very personable, and they know Nashville! This historical hotel is well maintained and beautiful, wonderful guest rooms with full kitchen! A nice breakfast is included, and meet and great snacks available Mon-Thurs. This is one of the best locations in Nashville since you can walk to most all of the advertised sights.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    This will be my new home when travelling to Nashville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't really come up with any improvements. Everyone who worked there was very friendly and helpful.

    The monday to thursday evening free food and drinks was fabulous. The breakfast in the morning was also delicious and included in the room rate. We had driven 12 hours and really didn't want to go out that night-so having that was a huge bonus. The bed was very comfortable and we really liked the location downtown as we could easily walk to "Printers Alley" and "Music Row". We would certainly stay here next time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay, lots of fun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only problem was our room was a little late being ready. So we walked around outside in the warm, beautiful sunshine after having such frigid weather.

    The location was perfect, rooms nice & spacious, and breakfast was great,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.3
    The staff was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water in our room was not reliable. It was either ice cold or scolding hot. We moved rooms and Porter adjusted our room rate to compensate us for the inconvenience.

    The staff was wonderful. Mason, Becca and Porter were most accommodating. They were very knowledge and helpful. Breakfast was terrific too! David was attentive and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Great location, reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was great and offered an excellent variety. Every day also offered a slightly different variation so it was nice to not always find the same exact things. I also enjoyed the Neutrogena products in the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel with friendly staff, just be aware you will probably need to valet your car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only downside is having just Valet parking. It's $32 a nigh but I knew this going in. It's not really a negative as long as you are aware of the parking situation and amount.

    Staff was excellent and helpful, the rooms were accommodating. The location of the hotel is very close to all of the important places downtown. Highly Recommend

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    A great value for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to get hot water despite long waits for it to warm

    We loved our stay here. The location was excellent to the Ryman & Briadway. The happy hour & full breakfast were both ample & delicious. The staff were friendly & delightful in their entertaining banter with customers.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    Very fun & enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front seat lady was a little unprofessional when we checked in. The computer had the wrong date for my stay in it, after looking she said “Glad we have a vacancy or you would have to stay somewhere else.” No big deal but she could’ve been more professional.

    The location was pretty good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    It wa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was construction going on in front of the hotel where our room was located. On Sat Morning we were awakened at 6:30 with heavy equipment doing demolition. Wish we could have slept in more as this was to have been a birthday relaxing weekend.

    The facility was an equal value of offer ability for the price. Breakfast area and food was done really well

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.2
    1st trip to nashville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost to valet a car was excessive.

    The hotel was what we expected..the location was great and the facility was comfortable and clean. Staff was great specially the cook staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    STELLAR STAY - enough said.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The signage outside that informs you of valet parking and where to check in.

    Danny in the breakfast area is an asset to your staff. Absolutely customer oriented. The staff at check in was very personable, friendly and informative. The Latino maid was superb in her duties. Will be staying again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room view was to a parking garage with the lights on through day and night. The room was cleaned at 6pm, after we asked for it.

    Breakfast is definitely worth it. Lots of options and very attentive service provided by David and the kitchen staff!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic and enjoyable hotel with outstanding and friendly hotel staff!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. It exceeded all expectations. The only minor negative was there was no window to the outside in our room.

    The breakfast was very good, there was a lot of selection, and the main entrees were different each day. In the evening there were snacks and coffee and wine. The food staff was very service oriented.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.5
    Hotel in a great location in downtown Nashville, but ask for a room away from the construction!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in room 305 which faced the side where construction was going on across the street. It was SO LOUD that every weekday morning it woke us up, and believe me, there was NO going back to sleep after that! Now, maybe the hotel was totally booked, so there was no other option, but really, I thought they should have known this and done their best to move us to a quieter room. The room wasn't cheap, and I am a Hilton Honors member, so I was disappointed.

    This hotel was in a great location, within walking distance to all of the major tourist spots like the Ryman Auditorium, Country Music Hall of Fame, etc. The other thing I want to comment on is the staff at the front desk. There were two women (I wish I knew their names), who were SO helpful and kind to us when it came to printing out tickets on their printer. They were both awesome, going above and beyond!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    I would stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was good and dinner was great, one evening they had pulled pork and chicken. Had a room with street view but it was noisy, staff moved me to a quieter section with no problems. Slept very well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    Well located, reasonably priced, well appointed and clean "Hilton" quality property!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking access pretty much not available. When making reservation, the fact that parking was only available via you finding, by chance, a parking spot on the streets of Nashville OR through the Valet service provided by the hotel through a vendor, was not well enumerated. Parking per day valet was an additional $32 - but it was able to be charged on our hotel bill. I would rather be advised intentionally by either the Booking.com site OR the hotel site of this added expense!

    Staff friendly, location close to downtown activities, good breakfast and other complimentary amenities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Staff was excellent especially David at the restaurant and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was excellent especially David at the restaurant and Shaun at the front desk. Beds were very comfortable. Great location to walk to many attractions. We will definitely stay again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.6
    Nashville was wonderful, especially the Grand Ole Opry, but we were always happy to return to our ho
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was much too expensive and I didn't see it mentioned online.

    It was roomy, comfortable, and clean. The staff was extremely efficient and hard working, especially David and his food service staff. The breakfast and happy hour were very good! The food was varied and plentiful! Imagine fresh blueberries! Being decorated for Christmas was a huge bonus! Very festive!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    the best vacation ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the swan,s made out of towels was a little creepy one then two

    never stayed anywhere and felt so welcome great breakfast everybody was so nice you could tell they enjoyed working there and they passed that along to the guests from front desk to kitchen staff ,housekeeping will be back

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Every time I go back to Nashville I am staying here!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    King Suite with 3 adults...Very Comfortable!!! The complimentary breakfast was excellent. All the staff were friendly and the place was very clean. Walking distance to all. Don't have a single complaint! Oh, fyi, on the 5th floor you have to run the shower for about 5 minutes prior to getting in but it does get nice and hot!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice staff but needs updates.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our shower would not get hot. They sent up a maintenance guy and we dealt with lukewarm showers for 3 days. They did give us a small discount for our trouble. Our room needed edge vacuumed and they were missing some detail cleaning. Some of the flooring finishes needed updated. I expected a lot more for what we were paying.

    The staff was super nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    We really enjoyed the historic feel of the hotel, with the modern services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One of the other front desk associates was a little insulting and condescending when we asked for some additional help with the wi-fi. Porter was with another guest and the other man "helped".

    The room was very nice, clean and roomy. Loved there was breakfast and dinner and David/his staff were wonderful, friendly and made sure the food was full for all the guests. Porter, the front desk associate was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Great Trip to Nashville
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Accommodations were great. Brunch was great. Having access to coffee, tea, hot water and fruit all day was great. We were close to everything, Front desk was extremely helpful. Would stay here again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Most fun we have had in a long time, enjoyed breakfast and our room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Had a fantastic time and we will be back!

    The front desk staff of Jasmine and Miles were so wonderful and helpful! Enjoyed the both of them! What professional employees you have!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is two blocks from all the entertainment and bars in downtown Nashville. The Ryman Auditorium is within walking distance as well. The staff was top-notch and always helpful and friendly. The breakfast was very good with many options.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff. Very accomodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Returned to room in mid afternoon to rest before dinner and room not clened yet.

    In town for the eclipse. Manager arranged for rooftop viewing with chairs, water, fans, etc for this special event. Great spot!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.3
    Glad it was short.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facility was dated. The bed was well worn and the couch was worn and had stains on it. The sitting chair bordering on threadbare. The room was dark. Carpet slightly musty. The one window in the entire suite looked out onto a public terrace covered by an atrium. Even though there was a sitting area the rooms felt cramped. You had to walk down the hall to the bathroom from the bedroom. Breakfast eggs tasted powdered. The omelette like on you would get on the plane. The other items offered more than made up the poor tasting eggs.

    The staff was really friendly and extremely helpful. The property location to attractions was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.3
    Size of room was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A full bathtub would have made it better, instead of just a shower.

    Size of room was good. Fitness room was nice. Location was great. Breakfast buffet was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.7
    Great location, very good staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed. The small vanity space. No printed listing of TV channels. Did not find a second trash can until the morning we checked out.

    Breakfast and social evening time were very good. Staff was outstanding,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Very clean but a little too noisy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken shower door Traffic noise was louder than we had expected Gaps at side of black out curtains allowed daylight to shine directly onto the bed

    Really clean Great buffet breakfast Excellent location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.7
    Dog friendly-great staff
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers were clean but dated. I expected a little more luxury given the price.

    Staff was extremely friendly. Common areas and rooms were extremely clean. Coffee and breakfast were great. I emailed for an early check in and we were greeted and our request was accommodated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel but.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel but... I thought room was going to have city view,room had view of a parking garage,had to keep drapes closed entire time for privacy and at night bright lights shining in room,couldn't get different room because hotel was booked.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    First Visit to Nashville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that I didn't like is that it was unclear on the parking. I thought that when I booked it said that the hotel had parking when in reality they use a Valet service. This wasn't reflected in the initial cost of the room or explained very well. If it is explained somewhere else, it isn't easy to find.

    The room was very comfortable. I loved the free breakfast, It was nice to not have to worry about where to go and the food was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    The bed was very comfortable, the shower spacious, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking situation was weird. Since it was the weekend and parking meters seemed to be free, we parked ourselves on the street, which was exactly what the valets were doing. We never used the valets to park for us but were still charged a parking fee of $30, which I did NOT like. I also would have enjoyed a bathtub, as well as the shower.

    The bed was very comfortable, the shower spacious, and though we didn't really take advantage of the kitchen, the microwave was handy. The breakfast buffet was very good, too. My favorite staff member was Porter at the front desk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    The breakfast included had a lot of variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The valet parking at $30 a night was a little steep but I guess it's much safer than leaving it overnight at a pay parking spot across the way.

    The breakfast included had a lot of variety. The welcome snack in the afternoon was a very nice treat. Free drinks and finger food, salad and soup.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    Love this hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Homewood Suites was fabulous, a bit expensive but the room was perfect - clean & spacious & the bed was super comfortable!!! The staff was very friendly & and did everything they could to make sure our stay was the best. Breakfast was delicious with a variety of options & the happy hour was very nice too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.8
    Lack of sleep in Nashville...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was rudely awoken by a garbage truck picking up a load just outside of our room window at 4 a.m. The noise on the street outside our room window was awful. Inside rooms would be best bet.

    Property was a somewhat convenient location to restaurants/bars. Uphill climb back from eating/drinking could be a bit much for some.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    4.2
    Bed was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 out of 3 streets blocked off. Could not get to hotel. The only staff member while checking in kept answering the phone. $350 for view of parking garage! No people for it to be all booked up.

    Bed was great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    3.8
    Ruined Vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not in the Hotel that I ask for! I reserved a room months ago at the Downtown Hilton Nashville so I could walk my 83 year old Mother across the street from Bridgestone staight to the room & not be in a large crowd. Instead we had to walk 4 blocks aftet the concert in mass crowds at 11:30 p.m I paid over $500 for that room & I feel that I have been taken. The most I can find on your website for rhe Homewood Hotel is $329 per night. They tool my $500 at that hotel. Also I called to confirm the room continuously & the last call was on Friday night. I ask for early check in & was told that could not be promised because I already had requested the highest toom with a View. We were on the 4th floor & the only view was the hotel courtyards at Homewood.

    The concert & my dinner plans not in hotel!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    We will be visiting Nashville Homewood Suites again! Excellent facility, excellent staff!
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at Homewood Suites in downtown Nashville was exceptional! We traveled with an 18 month old and they very accommodating, welcoming, and kind! I highly recommend this facility!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay, a little pricey but great facilities in rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, perhaps the incidental charges on my credit card 230 dollars, which took a week to be returned!

    Location, room facilities, breakfast, cleanliness, just about everything really!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Southern Hilton hospitality in Nashville
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was located with in 10 minutes walking distance to Bridgestone Arena and Ryman Auditorium as well as some folks sleeping in a public park. I probably should have chosen a room with a view of the street but overall it was very good.

    The bed was comfy and facilities were good but importantly, the staff including Deisy were warm, friendly and very professional.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.2
    Exceeding expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager was knowledgeable and friendly, he made us feel welcome from the moment we walked in. He took time every time he saw us to check on us. The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was great. I even heard them going above and beyond for soy milk for another guest. I left my glasses in my car and the valet even found them and brought them to my room. Great staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    Homewood Suites is the place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit small and not very comfortable

    Wonderful suite hotel with plenty of space and full kitchenette! The hotel was within walking distance to many downtown restaurants and clubs. Great staff and very clean!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    Staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked quickly,so I may have missed this, but would have liked more information regarding parking. Only option when you arrive at the hotel is valet, and your car is kept outside in an open uncovered lot.

    Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    9.6
    Staff was very nice and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not comfortable. Parking was very expensive.

    Staff was very nice and accommodating. Very clean and spacious rooms. Breakfast was great. Lobby and breakfast area also very clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: