Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario Rancho Cucamonga 3 stars

11433 Mission Vista Drive, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730, USA

#5 of 9 hotels in Rancho Cucamonga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 64 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Awesome stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative from me. I think this hotel was great!

    Simplicity at its finest with a great staff, clean facility, and free breakfast every morning! Plus the facility also has a pool, jacuzzi, and even a basketball court! Me and my friends enjoyed the hotel very much and the suite we had was pretty much like a mini apartment. Very spacious with a full kitchen.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    One of the Best Hotels
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I loved everything about this hotel. The rooms are set up like a home. The fact they have a full kitchen makes the stay so much better, so that my family and I can enjoy home cooked meals as well. The staff is truly amazing and I will forever rent rooms from this property for any occasion.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    We would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The phone rep at Homewood was less than receptive when I asked about my room before I arrived. He mentioned several times in our call that I would have to talk to booking.com about any requests or changes because I didn’t book directly with the hotel. Not good. Once I book I should be able to add, change or move something about my room directly with the hotel.

    Room was great. Staff excellent. Facility perfect for our basketball team.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    fantastic friendly staff, comfortable room!
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was located in the bedroom. We were staying with friends and family. It was odd for them to have to go in the bedroom to use the bathroom. That isnt really a complaint, but just some info on the layout.

    The breakfast was incredible. The staff were so beyond accommodating and helpful. The room was clean and the AC worked amazingly well. Beautiful lobby amd the desk lady greeted us every time we walked by. Wonderful experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.9
    nice
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    housecleaning not complete and disappointed in breakfast,they were shampooing main area I felt they could of done it after breakfast time

    the kitchenette

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    5.4
    They tried to charge $100 more than booking price, I won, they lost. Won't book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bed sheets had trash from the previous occupants still in it. Check-in tried to over charge and blame booking.com for listing "the wrong or price" but it was a lie. I got the price lowered to what I was quoted. I will not stay there again. Dirty sheets and a sneaky overcharge attempt isn't worth the hassle. I'll stay at the Marriott next door the next time I'm in town.

    Great location. Easy access to freeways. Central to shopping and tons of restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful place to stay with your family! We'll definitely be back!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few questionable guests walking around. But none of which really bothered us.

    Love the fact that there is a little kitchen and full refrigerator in the suite. Really appreciated the breakfast as well! Thank you!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.1
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room did not get cleaned I had to call the front desk to have someone come. When the housekeeper came she said she would bring towels and never came I had to call the front desk again. The guy at the front desk had to bring them to us.Also, the house keeper did not vacum or sweep/mop the bathroom floor.

    Room was comfy, and the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice facility and value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The complimentary Wi-Fi was awful. The signal was not very strong and when we tried to use our mobile devices there was a lot of buffering. I even opted to pay $4.95 for better coverage and it was the same...just awful. They were nice enough to refund my $4.95. The other irritating issue was the short sheets. If you moved in the bed the sheet corners kept rolling up. Even after we had our room serviced we hoped that the sheet situation would improve....unfortunately it did not. I mentioned this to the clerk at check out and he said that the staff were probably using the wrong sized sheets and that I should have said something. Let that be a lesson to anyone reading this post. Don't sleep on short sheets .... ask for the right size. :-)

    The room was very spacious and clean. We had everything we needed for our stay and appreciated the fully appointed kitchen area and separate sleeping space. It was nice to wake up to a pot of coffee.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.8
    The staff and the cleanliness of the place itself.
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet stopped up and the maids left a rolled up dirty towel on the bed when I arrived and a little bit pricey for that size room.

    The staff and the cleanliness of the place itself.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.8
    I'd stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fairly comfortable room. A bit cramped. Sofa bed uncomfortable. Difficult to get in and out of bathroom. Not enough space between door and bathroom counter and aim a small person.

    Nice staff. Fairly comfortable room. A bit cramped.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    4.2
    Pay the difference and stick to The Garden.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would say my stay.

    By the time I went down for breakfast eggs and corn beef hash where gone .. I don't know why but I woke up with my back hurting and a big neck cramp which I am still feeling.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    10
    A comfortable living experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We know we arrived a little late on that day but the staff was not at the front desk and the door was closed,it took a while to get the lady to open the door and receive us,but honestly speaking she was friendly and helpful,but unfortunately they made a mistake by taking my last name for the first name,so it took another while to find my name on the list,but generally speaking,it is a very good hotel.

    Nice suit,room is clean,the bed is comfortable with soft mattress,and the environment is quiet for a good night sleep,the location is very close to mills and Costco for shopping

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    The pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a lil too small. Bed needed firm pillows.

    The pool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • People with friends
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was great

    Everything. Staff and location were great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Good location, Quiet, nice big room, Very comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    air condition condenser is just behind the wall and is a bit noisy.

    Good location, Quiet, nice big room, Very comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    The staff was very friendly and helpful, the free breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and helpful, the free breakfast was awesome. I will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    It was pleasant and I loved Daniel he was always smiling and very friendly made us all feel welcome
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Daniel was an amazing person

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not serviced one of the nights

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    Staff was friendly, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room only had one bed, light out in bathroom

    Staff was friendly, good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Very pleasant. I will definintely be staying there my next visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very well set up and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.7
    Ordered double beds but when got to my room 1 bed and a sofa...
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ordered double beds but when got to my room 1 bed and a sofa sleeper

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    I loved everything about your hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    I loved everything about your hotel. Thanks again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    5.8
    One of the male workers there was very rude.
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service.

    Room offer a lot of amenities and food was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    second night there was an outage, the entire hotel was pitch...
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    second night there was an outage, the entire hotel was pitch black, had no AC, no electricity , still had to pay for the night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.1
    Had a power cut that we were not aware of as we had been out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a power cut that we were not aware of as we had been out all day so came back after 12 midnight to hotel being in darkness

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We didn't have breakfast but the coffee was very good. Bed was extra comfortable and liked all the extra channels on tv

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Fabulous!
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Great hotel! Super clean & comfortable. Plush accommodations and great breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel! Comfortable and enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Great breakfast and fancy hotel water!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    7.9
    Great stay at Homewood Suites
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No problems.

    Location and the room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    9.6
    It's a great place for the whole family, walking distance to a lot shopping, restaurants, movies:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly and helpful front desk Staff:) Nice suite.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.5
    should of gotten a call from manager with an apoligy for lack of room service
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    disappointed,they did not have our room cleaned,we were gone all day,came back late evening,room was not serviced!!!

    location,clean,breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    9.6
    Clean, quiet, price performance ratio high.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Non-Smoking Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, quiet, price performance ratio high.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.6
    Suite
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed was not comfortable.

    Loved the suite set up.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    8.8
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking One Bedroom 2 Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuffs are nice. The room is comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    10
    Top knotch stay!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Celebrated my daughters sweet 16

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.9
    The stay was excellent and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a mess it wasn't clean the second day that I was there

    The staff was professional

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    10
    The facilities were well managed safe, clean and friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Perfect place , Perfect location only 6 minutes from our meeting place.

    The facilities were well managed safe, clean and friendly. I didn't expect a full breakfast what a surprise. The first morning the eggs were excellent very tasty, the next morning not so good but that didn't spoil my breakfast. Way to Go, We Will Be there again next trip.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    4.2
    Beds were comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Dirty sink. Previous guest before us shaved and no one bothered cleaning sink after. When we checked in we were told breakfast was from 7-11am we got there at 10:20am and it was over. They served the one guest before us, but since we were 5 guests they said it was over at 10am Sorry.

    Beds were comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    10
    Super friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not a main entrance/ car pull up. Tough to find where entrance was. It's on SE corner BTW

    Super friendly staff. Breakfast was great. Room was more than we needed really. I'd recommend this place if you are staying for 3 or more nights.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    10
    The homey feel is wonderful and this hotel does it well!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The homey feel is wonderful and this hotel does it well! The staff were helpful and always friendly. Everything was very neat and clean. The complimentary breakfast was just the cherry on top! We had a fantastic stay and would recommend Homewood Inn & Suites to anyone. We will definitely be back. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    8.8
    Awesome location, close to everything and less than 5...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    One thing that I was not expecting was to jump into a saltwater pool. I am not sure if it is in fact a saltwater pool but the water was definitely salty and it was kind of weird.

    Awesome location, close to everything and less than 5 minutes from the mall. The bed was super comfy and the room was well maintained. The kitchen in the room even had a dishwasher!

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    5.5
    The room was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a planned late arrival (11:30pm). Front doors were locked and had to call and wait for someone to open the door. When checking in, I asked the front desk person to confirm the room rate was as indicated on booking.com, but he was very insistent that he was not allowed to disclose this information to me (even though I was the one that booked the room, he would not confirm the price he was charging me). I do this for all places that I book at since on a rare occasion it does happen that the price is different. He was not nice to talk to and began to raise his voice. I did not see an employee badge, and he appeared to be as if we had just woken him up with our arrival (apprx 11:40 pm). The breakfast did not match the menu posted (perhaps because we got there at 8:30 am and not at 7 am when it opened). The food appeared to be previously frozen triangular hash brown and the same with the sausages. Eggs were scrambled (from a carton no doubt) The fruit was heavily bruised. I would not stay here again.

    The room was ok. The room does come with breakfast (see the notes on the did not like side). Free paper at the front desk Free wifi

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    10
    Complimentary dinner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Complimentary dinner!

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location. Friendly staff. Cleanliness was awesome

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Price little high, but for area okay.

    Great location

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    7.1
    The bedroom suite is nice with kitchen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Carpet is getting old and smells. Possibly pets in hallway !!

    The bedroom suite is nice with kitchen

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Guests also reviewed these properties: