Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Homewood Suites by Hilton Orland Park This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

16245 South La Grange Road, Orland Park, IL 60467, United States of America

#1 of 2 hotels in Orland Park

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 46 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff. Emily was exceptional. Booking.com confirmed our reservation for a king suite 5/18/18 - 5/21/18. However, upon arrival Friday night our reservation did not appear in Homewood's computer and all king & queen beds were sold out. Emily immediately called Booking to see what happened with the confirmation of our reservation, but could not get a reasonable answer other than the confirmation did not reach Homewood. She offered to call other hotels in the area to find a room for us but unsuccessful. Finally she offered us in the last room available in Homewood a studio suite at a very acceptable price. This was not our choice but under the circumstance, we accepted. We enjoyed the hotel although the smaller bed was a little uncomfortable for us. We wish to commend Emily for turning around a bad experience (Booking.com) into a great week end for 2 old grandparents from Georgia visiting their grand daughters in Illinois. Thank you Emily.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    3.3
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything the stay was horrible from customer service to cleanness. the pool was overcrowded and dirty. They ran out of breakfast. I was embarrass and disappointed.

    nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    3.8
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds uncomfortable, elevator broke, elder had to walk up 4 flights stairs or couldnt get to rooms,wanted to see manger breakfast very poor,food ,plates ,silverware,not there 98.was

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2018

    9.2
    As long as the price stays reasonable, this will be our go-to place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mattress was not great, but not bad. Pretty good for a hotel, and we definitely have slept on worse. Couch was not super comfortable to sit and relax. Maybe needed to be replaced? Also noticed what appeared to be an old head / oil stain on the back of the easy chair in the living room area. Maybe someone should inspect that stuff more regularly, because it looked kind of gross. I'm sure it had been cleaned, and that this was simply an old stain. Again, not a deal breaker; but I'd recommend having it re-upholstered or replaced altogether.

    Simone (front desk) was truly exceptional in terms of her kindness and willingness to go above and beyond. My advice is that you do whatever it takes to keep her around. People like her are an asset to your organization. Housekeeping also did a really excellent job. Everything was nice and clean. This was a really nice place to stay, and I only wish I would have tried it sooner!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    7.1
    Mostly good, but could have been improved
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sunday's breakfast could have been better

    The breakfast on Sunday was not quite as good as Saturday's breakfast. The omlet on Saturday had some cheese in it. On Sunday there was no cheese or any other filling, and it was dry.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable stay with a great breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My key seemed to work when I tried to enter through a side door where I parked my car. The green light came on but the door would not open.

    The breakfast was very good. The homemade biscuits and gravy and scones were delicious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2017

    9.6
    GREAT ROOM WITH SMILES, WATER, AND COOKIES!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The floor in the kitchen area was a little sticky. That was it. Everything else was perfect.

    The staff were welcoming with smiles, water and cookies. The room was large and comfortable. I especially liked the kitchen area which had everything you needed for guests, food, etc. All this for a very reasonable price. This was one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed at.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2017

    5.4
    Location
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was very soft and lumpy. Space was undergoing renovation. Breakfast was not good - the food was not even warm. We ended up going out for breakfast.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2017

    7.5
    Good but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio - Disability/Hearing Access with Roll in Shower/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel is going through construction so the staff wasn't very accessible. Also, towards the end of our stay we noticed ants near the entrance threshold.

    The room was nice. Great size and good water pressure.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2017

    5.8
    The property is in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our family was checked into a room that nobody should have been checked into because the door was broke! Long story short we were locked out of our room in the middle of the night! My daughter ended up having an asthma attack so we had to call the fire department to kick the door in!! The man working the front desk that night was great, but the next morning the woman had no sympathy for what my family went through, she didn't even apologize!! We paid for 3 nights for 2 rooms the refunded us for only one night on one room!!

    The property is in a great location!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2017

    8.8
    Fix the heater
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The heater and room fridge were exceptionally loud. It was not consistent and the banging noise from the heater kept me awake most of the night. I feel asleep with the TV on and didn't notice the noice until 12:39 when we turned off the TV I was exhausted the next day. Very little control allowed in thermostat

    Nice people nice facilities

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2016

    9.2
    Overall experience was good,it serve the purpose that was...
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio - Disability/Hearing Access with Roll in Shower/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was a little cold & couldn't fix heat temperature I guess I could of call front desk for assistance but it was a little late so I didn't want to bother!

    Overall experience was good,it serve the purpose that was intended for our stay! Very quiet safe sense place!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2018

    10
    The hotel sits right in the center of town. It was cost effective, clean,and the staff were really n
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything was above average.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable.
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Eggs were a little dry, at least the one I had. Everything else was fine.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    6.7
    It’s was okay way overpriced
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Double Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room needs updating and also not did not look like pictures

    Loved the pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    5.8
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    no food left on xmas morning also light in bathroom fell out heat was either cold or to hot

    location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2017

    7.5
    Great stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower door was a little hard to move and door was really scratched up

    Large room ❤️

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2017

    10
    VERY LIMITED SELECTION HOPING FOR PANCAKES, WAFFLES OR MORE...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    VERY LIMITED SELECTION HOPING FOR PANCAKES, WAFFLES OR MORE PASTRIES

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2017

    9.6
    Home sweet home.
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleanliness of the lobby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent service with comfortable accommodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was excellent. The weather was the only downfall.

    Comfy beef and the shower was amazing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast: hot food was cold.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio - Disability/Hearing Access with Roll in Shower/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast: hot food was cold.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2017

    4.6
    The room was dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was dated. The carpet was run down and we could only find one small garbage can for the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2017

    10
    Will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything. I wish we have stayed longer. Great choices for breakfast. Very modern ambiance ATM on site. There are restaurants in the area too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2017

    5.0
    The breakfast was very poor and they finishe it before time...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was very poor and they finishe it before time end

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2017

    10
    Great stay and good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Studio - Disability/Hearing Access with Roll in Shower/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great staff.. left my med's in the night stand and they shipped them right out to me thanks you so much

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2017

    10
    The room was very spacious and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a thing.

    The room was very spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2017

    9.2
    Will stay there next trip.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lobby was under renovation.. breakfast was very limited..

    Location is OK

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2017

    8.3
    Will return
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was outstanding Very helpful!!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2016

    6.7
    The girls at the front desk were very friendly and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Double Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were rather run down and not too clean.

    The girls at the front desk were very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2016

    9.6
    Staff at desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price

    Staff at desk.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2016

    5.8
    EVERYONE EVEN AS THEY WERE TELLING US THAT SECURITY WAS BUSY...
    • Group

    WE HAD TO GO DOWN TO DESK TO ASK THEM TO SEND SECURITY TO ASK THE PARTY ON THE FLOOR ABOVE US TO BE QUIET. WE WERE TOLD THEY WERE BUSY SOMEWHERE ELSE. THIS WAS THREE IN THE MORNING!!!!! DOING WHAT?? STOPPING A ROBBERY?

    EVERYONE EVEN AS THEY WERE TELLING US THAT SECURITY WAS BUSY WAS WARM AND FRIENDLY.

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2016

    9.6
    I like that everyone was nice and if I had a question they...
    • Family with young children

    While we were in our rooms we couldn't make noise because the people were complaining

    I like that everyone was nice and if I had a question they explained it to me so that I could understand. I also like that the place was clean and had its on kitchen area I felt right at home.

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2015

    5.8
    I like the cleanliness and the guest service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I did not like the fact that we got in late so we were no able to use the hot tub so therefore we set our alarm and got up early for them to tell us they were doing some routine maintenance that they should have done at a different time. It was done about an hour before checkout which did not give us time to use it so therefore we checked out and left. The hole point of our stay was to relax in the hot tub. I guess my suggestion is don't do your maitinence on weekends when your busy or at least do it when it's closed the WHOLE night. And the breakfast was cold and nasty and u had to keep asking for things like juice and silver wear cause they were not bothering to pay attention to fill it.

    I like the cleanliness and the guest service.

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2016

    10
    Steven, the day clerk, was helpful and accomadating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The turkey sausage.

    Steven, the day clerk, was helpful and accomadating.

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2016

    10
    Room was well thought out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Room was well thought out. Great flow. Desk clerks check in and out were personable and great

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2016

    10
    Very nice clean comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower curtain was to short. There was water on the floor.

    Very nice clean comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2015

    10
    The room but most of all the great staff.
    • Couple

    Nothing great

    The room but most of all the great staff..

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2015

    7.5
    location to nearby restaurants
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Breakfast was the same most days - no fruit

    location to nearby restaurants

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2015

    10
    Close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No complaints

    Close to everything.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Guests also reviewed these properties: