Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area 3 stars

3028 North Alafaya Trail, Orlando, FL 32826, USA

#163 of 485 hotels in Orlando

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 101 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 69

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    So quiet and peaceful at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a little too much bread for breakfast. But there were alternatives so still had something. Thank you

    So quiet and peaceful at night. Room was a great size.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.3
    cost was high compared to the facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    no variety in breakfast items. scrambled EGGS every morning . late check out was not available . I was asked to pay full days charges for a late checkout of 3 hours.

    the breakfast hours starting at 6.00 am was very convenient.they should do it on weekends also instead of starting at 7.00 am

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    We will be back here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The facility was fine. Roadwork in Orlando made trips to the parks stressful but that has nothing to do with homewood.

    A real breakfast not just granola and fruit. Room was very nice, staff was excellent, overall a fun time for our group.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the hours of the pool for it to be a heated pool I think it should be open later than 10pm

    I loved the bed! And the lighting in the bath room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Weekend Getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hotel was very clean and staff very friendly. Breakfast was included but I didn’t get up on time to have it but was told it’s really good. Will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    4.2
    Awful no repetition!
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As I mentioned above about the way they sealed in the disaster we have got no power in the place and I have a pregnant woman she felt can’t breath and they was okay and cold with the situation next day they don’t want to do any compensation regarding to the power outage and the inconvenience

    Cooperation in extending the period but with the power outage no help in money of accommodation as participating in the disaster

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.8
    Exhausting
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room would not get cold and there were loud people in the parking lot in the middle of the night and running down the hall. I called front desk but that didn't help.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Very clean and great got breakfast options in the morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a mix up with our billing and we had to work it out with the manager. They did fix the price to reflect my booking though so that is a plus.

    Very clean and great got breakfast options in the morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Short 2 day enjoyable stay
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like was that they we're resurfacing the parking lot, so parking was a pain

    Bed was the most comfortable bed I've ever slept on. Amenities were top notch

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Hardest person to please gives Homewood Suites a thumbs up for being the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing not to like about this place

    EXTREMELY CLEAN hotel, suites are perfect size, could'nt even tell we had a smoking room. Room was also very quiet could'nt hear any noise from pool or corridors. Would definitely book another stay there. They are also centrally located.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy at the front wasn't very warm in his welcoming. The breakfast buffet did not replenish items that were out as quickly or efficiently to ensure all guests would have enough.

    I liked the relaxed parking and how clean and welcoming the room was.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.6
    We love homewood Hilton and mostly will always stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Florida location doesn't filter there water...it tasted like sulfur...it also did not use a filtration system to combat the forest fire smoke...my husband has lung problem so this was an issue...also they did not have a washer or dryer as advertised

    We love homewood Hilton and mostly will always stay there

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    7.1
    Great location for my client.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They canceled several reservations of my coworkers without a phone call or email to verify. The coworkers arrived in the morning so we booked for the previous day since check in is at 4pm. Had to stay at another location for a night before the reservations could be corrected. It was a hassle, but it got sorted out.

    Great location for my client.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    8.8
    Excellent Christmas stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bring lots of change for tolls or buy a sunpass if you are going to the parks. This hotel is 40 minutes away but the price was too good to pass up. The travel did not bother us.

    Clean and comfy. Hotel undergoing renovations however the staff was mindful of my request to be placed in a quiet area as I have a 2 year old, and they booked us in a great room on the 4th floor for our Xmas visit. The staff was great and we really appreciated the fact that they didn't rush everyone out of the breakfast area at 10am and/or immediately shut everything down at 10am and/or stop people from getting food if they came a few minutes after 10. We stayed at this same hotel chain last year but at a different facility by the airport, and the kitchen manager was incredibly rude and needed a smack in the mouth. Happy to say that this hotel treats its guests with respect. I highly recommend this hotel. When booking ask for a quiet area and avoid the floor that's being renovated. Most of the work looks to be done except the first floor. Thanks to the staff for a great stay!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.3
    Good Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tub was slow emptying - when showering it filled with water

    Hot tasty breakfast with a variety of selections, location near CFE where I attended a conference, comfortable accommodations, pleasant and helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable to be a little distance awayfrom parks , we chose this homewoods for that reason and knew
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 14 nights

    very little

    Staff extremely helpful and welcoming. Good choice of breakfast items, an

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Good Value
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and convenient to the College

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Positive on all fronts:0) Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    It was a very positive experience and it started with Luis at the front desk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Very convenient to UCF.. very welcoming.
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice staff... very clean facility.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    I would consider staying here again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After the first week I got tired of the breakfast menu.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed the suite room the staff was Helpful and cheerful the breakfast and complimentary dinners were enjoyed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Clean bright modern, reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness area was loud, breakfast was high in calories

    Clean bright modern, reception

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable and clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.8
    it was a good stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    bacon was to hard fried.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    Courteous staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Courteous staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    Perfect choice for visiting friends nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was well laid out for 4 friends traveling together, beds were comfy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    We enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged me differently than my booking, but was corrected after I called the hotel staff.

    Everything was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Awesome stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Staff, rooms quality of service

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    It was very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air went out but they came right away to fix it

    Everything was every nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    The cleaniness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaniness

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Warm
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good

    All good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.5
    Hotel was clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    The staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great hotel! Room is huge. Great value. ComfortablePerfect for a business person

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    8.8
    Free dinner, well equipped kitchen, renovated nice rooms
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Mattress was not comfortable at all

    Free dinner, well equipped kitchen, renovated nice rooms

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.3
    Excellent Value/Very Clean/In a Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Property is in a great location and has recently been refurbished. Nice decor and very clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    10
    We had a great stay & the complimentary breakfast was a nice bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints despite the construction.

    Great staff & clean room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.1
    Pool area was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small lumpy beds. Smell of sewer gas

    Pool area was excellent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    7.9
    Satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee maker

    Hair dryer

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    6.3
    They are going through a remodel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are going through a remodel. It would have been nice to know this. Couldn't use the pool.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean, kitchen with everything you need, spacious, breakfast was great. Large extra room for eating breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    9.6
    The suite was well designed and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The suite was well designed and comfortable. The bed was super comfy. I used the pool, hot tub, and enjoyed breakfast. The front desk staff member was a delight.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    9.6
    Kitchen appliances, dinning room, and living room make...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The distance from tourist attractions (30 mins)

    Kitchen appliances, dinning room, and living room make things feel keep home. Dvd rentals available & breakfast is excellent. Bed was extremely comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    7.5
    Good Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bathroom could be cleaner Maid service did not stop by a couple times. We had to call. Several cars were broken into in the parking lot. Security could be better

    Good Value Included breakfast was good, although they could use a little more help. The days we were there, there were several youth sports teams visiting. Staff was unable to keep up with demand

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    7.1
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Overall, stay was great We mistakenly left a personal belonging in the room Called back within 2.5 hours; spoke with Lauren who related she would check & call back. It's been three (3) days!!!

    Convenient location

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    10
    Staff were all friendly and helpful - hotel was always clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Unfortunately on the 4th/5th December there was a group of parents staying with their 'Vipers' baseball team children. The children were running around the breakfast room in the mornings and evenings, jumping all over the soft furnishings and even playing baseball in the corridor along from our room - as I was travelling with my 85 year old parents - my father being partially sighted - I complained to the reception that this was unacceptable - they apparently had many other complaints from guests - the parents of the children were apparently asked to control their children but refused. I have never witnessed such uncontrollable children within a hotel in my life and have to say it totally ruined our weekend. I was very tempted to speak to the parents myself on several occasions - the hotel was turned into a childrens playground that weekend - what a shame that myself and other hotel guests had this experience souring our wonderful stay at this hotel.

    Staff were all friendly and helpful - hotel was always clean and rooms well serviced.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    7.9
    Lorenzo was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We couldn't checkin on time as,they were totally booked. We had to wait a few hours. We went for an early dinner and had to wait after we returned to check in.

    Lorenzo was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.2
    Cleanliness of the facility, great beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The sofas were not very comfortable and appeared to be older.... Need to be replaced. I didn't like getting an email giving a time to check in, 3:00pm, but only 1 room was ready. I was told the email is not specific....those times are just an approximate time they may be ready. Why send the email?

    Cleanliness of the facility, great beds! Very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    9.6
    I love the breakfast it was just like eating a home cook...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It wasn't anything bad about this hotel.

    I love the breakfast it was just like eating a home cook breakfast. I love the pool and the time it open, it gave my kids something to do they love pools. I love the store that was located in the hotel, you didn't have to leave to go get a snack or drink.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    7.5
    Location for an early flight!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    My wife made the reservation through booking.com. She had put that I was the GUEST even though booking.com is in her name and at 11:30 at night they were going to turn me away even though I had a print out with me as the guest and the reservation??? Had to get a manager to get it straight and it all worked out but they were being silly..

    Location for an early flight!

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    8.8
    The abilty to use the BBQ grilled during our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I stayed on the first floor and the smell on the hallway to go to the pool was horrible. It got better by the 2nd day. Don't stay next to the elevator, you can hear everything

    The abilty to use the BBQ grilled during our stay. Breakfast was GREAT not the typical continental breakfast .

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    10
    Everyone was helpful and friendly and the morning buffet was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    If I had to nitpic, it would only be over the pool not being opened right 11am one morning. A staff member had to be paged.

    Everyone was helpful and friendly and the morning buffet was filling

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    7.9
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was 40 degrees outside and the AC wouldn't go any higher then 70 degrees for heat. So it was kinda chilly.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the facilities we clean. Very accomodating.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    9.2
    We loved that the hotel provided breakfast and dinner and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Housekeeping was not very reliable!

    We loved that the hotel provided breakfast and dinner and also that it was located very close to many of Orlando's attraction. It was also very comfortable and conducive to the length of time we stayed.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    10
    Super clean friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Super clean friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    8.3
    Location and size of room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room smelled like urine when you walked in the door.

    Location and size of room.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    8.3
    Clean, friendly staff, good breakfast, coffee and tea always...
    • Couple

    Clean, friendly staff, good breakfast, coffee and tea always available

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    10
    Went for a concert on my birthday and couldn't be more...
    • Group

    Went for a concert on my birthday and couldn't be more pleased from service, room, and food

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    10
    Everything, a very comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Everything, a very comfortable stay. Slept great and breakfast was good also.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    10
    Had everything we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had everything we needed.. a hime away from home. Breakfast and evening meals and drinks great

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    10
    Facility very clean and staff friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Facility very clean and staff friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.6
    friendly staff, very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    friendly staff, very helpful. great location

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    8.3
    Very close to campus.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Limited breakfast choices.

    Very close to campus. Breakfast available and occasionally other small events. Nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    7.9
    TV cable and appliance
    • Couple

    TV cable and appliance

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    9.2
    Layout of the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Layout of the rooms Cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    7.5
    Well priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Well priced Did exactly what was stated

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    9.2
    Very cozy feeling hotel, free breakfast was good, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not alot

    Very cozy feeling hotel, free breakfast was good, great location away from all the traffic

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 69

Guests also reviewed these properties: