Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens 3 stars

4700 Donald Ross Road, Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33418, USA

#5 of 9 hotels in Palm Beach Gardens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 54 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    Good after check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had requested that the 4 families we were traveling with for a wedding all be on the same floor. I was told we would be on the 3rd floor a week before we arrived. The computer was marked with that info but when we arrived we were all on different floors. They had given the rooms to another group. We said we were fine on any floor but told they couldn’t accommodate. Another person came out of the back and put us all on the 5th floor so why not do that in the first place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    5.8
    Paid over 349 per night, should have been 79.00
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was egg potato pizza mess, with over cooked bacon. Pull out couch was ripped and, ice machine in room was broken not ice just noise. Parking is a nightmare! Charged two holds on my credit card incase I wanted a soda?? No reason for this .

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.8
    Enjoy our stay. Them being pet friendly was a big plus
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I made my reservations months in advance and requested a room on one of the upper floors as I am a very lite sleeper. We were placed on the 2nd floor. I wasn’t too happy with that, however, the room was pleasantly quiet during our stay much to my surprise. Also, my daughter and I are vegan, but the only vegan option for us at breakfast was fruit. Although my husband was able to enjoy the breakfast that came with our room, my daughter and I were not. We had to go else where to eat breakfast.

    I loved that it is pet friendly. The staff was nice and friendly and we liked the breakfast and business dining area. Despite the hotel being very full, the rooms were really quiet. We were on the second floor and I expected it to be a bit noisy. I am a very lite sleeper, but the area we were in was blessedly quite.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    overall very pleasant. front desk staff were helpful, super nice and accommodating, quiet and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The images of our room suite on the bookings.com website was of the nice ultra modern light colors and airy updated chic style. It looked very sleek and crisp and a lot bigger in the pictures of the suite online. When we got there the room we had was not updated at all. The images bookings.com used were of the new hotels obviously. They were almost complete the lobby renovations and you could tell it was modern and bright and updated. Front desk said they will be getting to all the rooms soon. So on the actual hotel's website they did have the older room style.. typical dark, orange/brown tones you find in outdated hotels, so the hotel was not trying to hide it, I just wished that Bookings.com got it right because we booked and choose the hotel based on the look of the suite for my daughters birthday weekend. Was kind of disappointed when we walked it.....we thought we were in the wrong room, but it wasn't the end of the world at all. Just something to note: ... compare website to hotel website pictures.

    pillows were great, breakfast was good and pool was warm. Never stayed on a ground floor before but it was surprisingly quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    5.8
    Upsetting to say the least
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was horrible. And they didn’t nothing to help or compensate us. They said that our room had old beds in it. It had not been updated yet. I wish I knew that before bringing all my lougage in and having my pregnant wife sleep on the mosh uncomfortable bed ever.

    Location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    Clean, comfy & quiet. Kids loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small space for breakfast area. Eggs had meat in it. Most hotels have just eggs with no meat. No pancakes & only 1 Waffle maker. Gets very crowded.

    Room was very clean & comfy. Easy access to several restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Over all I give the property 95%
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Suite Nonsmoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool closes to early and is kind of small, and the silverware is to small, other than that we had a blast , thank you

    Rooms are excellent, and a lot of room, kids love it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, nice environment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food. The selection is very poor for such a nice hotel. The hotel is being renovated, there is some construction noise in the lobby (was not heard in the room).

    Very helpful and accommodating staff. Gave me some complimentary perks for the inconvenience because of renovation. Nice, clean rooms, with great kitchenette. Excellent beds. Good selection of restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    5.8
    Free breakfast horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free breakfast horrible Under construction very noisy Coffee cold every morning Mattress very uncomfortable Very tight footprint Pool area very small

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    7.5
    People were great especially the woman checking us in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was being renovated and we unfortunately got an older room. I wish the facilities were a little nicer (pool, gym, dining, etc.)

    People were great especially the woman checking us in.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.6
    The mattress wasn't to good but place very clean quiete...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress wasn't to good but place very clean quiete the staff member was very pleasant .I can recommend any one to go there good job for any one how work there

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.1
    Very clean, but bed was harder than we wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not as comfortable as we had expected. Mattress was a bit too hard, and we had stiff backs after the first couple nights.

    Room was very clean and staff was accommodating. Was beautiful!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    I’ll visit again
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Hotel, Staff, Environment, Breakfast, Visitors

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Great weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was super nice and everything was so clean.The room was beyond my expectations for what I paid.what a great deal!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.7
    It was lit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bedroom and the living room should have a wall separating them

    the bathrooms were cute

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Great staff at the front desk, good restaurants next door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff at the front desk, good restaurants next door. Spacious rooms and clean. Calm area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    Rooms were very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wait an extra hour for checkin wife was a little upset that there was no bacon on Saturday

    Rooms were very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.8
    Spring training
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality sofa bed

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Exellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Has everything you need

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Super
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More breakfast uptions

    The room was awesome

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.5
    Hotel under construction
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was cold Heater not working

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.2
    Great room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow check in

    First floor room instead of 5th since husband in a wheelchair

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Good breakfast and great front desk staf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good breakfast and great front desk staf. Walking distance to restaurants,bars,and salons.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Great Choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing! Wonderful staff.

    Great suite, large and clean. I didn't use it but they even had a dishwasher.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    6.7
    Room was great
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were hoerible

    Room was great

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.8
    Pleasant spot for a night or two when you are on the move
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free breakfast was really marginal. No fresh fruit, eggs that were made long in advance

    Attractive property with spacious rooms

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    10
    Really nice for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice for the money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    xxx
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Suite Nonsmoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    xxx

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    Best hotel we have ever stayed at
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The staff was very attentive. The room was spacious and clean. Very quiet. It was close to everything. Could walk to restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    10
    Best chain hotel I have stayed in
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet location but near some very good restaurants. Staff was super and facilities were well maintained and clean. The breakfast was above average.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    4.6
    Won't stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed bugs

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    10
    Entire staff was friendly and went out of their way to be...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Entire staff was friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. Great front desk staff. Very comfortable and clean surroundings . Super bed. Short walk to stores was convenient .

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    9.2
    The staff was well trained and provided excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was well trained and provided excellent service. The kitchen staff was especially courteous. Within a mile of Roger Dean stadium and less than 300 feet from several top line eateries. Monday-Thursday the room price includes an evening buffet, including adult beverages, if one is so inclined. The property is near a convenience store and gas station if one is driving, and it is easy to get out and about to the Jupiter/Palm Springs Garden area.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    10
    Facility and staff were terrific.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Facility and staff were terrific. Very accommodating. Location was excellent. Overall stay was very comfortable. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    8.3
    Location-close to shops and local bars/resturants
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location-close to shops and local bars/resturants Staff- Supper friendly and helpful whenever needed

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    6.7
    clean large rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    its located in a mall! tiny gym.

    clean large rooms. decent buffet

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    10
    frendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    frendly

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: