Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge 3 stars

681 Shannondell Boulevard, Audubon, PA 19403, USA

#1 of 1 hotels in Audubon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 66 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Studio King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    After we cheeked in we were tiered and tried to rest in our room however the toilet kept running. We went to the front desk but maintenance wasn't available. After the front desk personnel was unsuccessful at trying to render the problem, we were offered to stay in the room as is with a complementary stay at a later date for the inconvenience or we could change rooms. We opted to change rooms knowing the noise from the toilet running constantly would mean the inability to sleep. I felt we should have been offered a complimentary stay at a later date due to the inconvenience of having to repack our belongings, move to another room, and then unpack again while trying to leave the hotel to attend a prior engagement. I do want to stress the fact that the front desk personnel was very friendly and helpful.

    Staff was very friendly. Seemed to actually enjoy working at Homewood Suites. Breakfast was well done offering a good assortment and had a nice presentation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Studio King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Erase any alarms set in room - the alarm went off at 5:30am and we did not set the alarm to do so. Housekeeping must better prepare the room for new guests. Did not want to be woken up at early time. Would also add a trash can by the toilet - only trash can is outside of this area.

    Comfortable Beds - we actually slept in which is a rare occasion. Large rooms, very comfortable. Like that you have a full kitchen if you wish to use. Excellent selections for breakfast - would recommend this hotel and I stay at a lot of hotels for business.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 bedroom suite was very roomy. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen fully equipped, and enough space in the living room area. Hotel is in a great location, close to shopping and many restaurants. The breakfast was awesome.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only 1 elevator for a very large hotel. The pillows were horrible. Squashy. And the hotels coffee was kind of mediocre.

    Good facilities, a nice sized room, good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Studio King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast on both days - no food and then it was either undercooked or cold. Pull out couch was lumpy; I get kind of hard but lumpy not so much. Day 2, no toilet paper refill, no shampoo and conditioner refill. No coffee refills.

    location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Cleaning service can improve by vacuuming an cleaning more often and providing clean bedding at least once a week (we stayed there for 2 weeks).

    We were cared for like family. We felt like we were at home. Thank you for a wonderful experience. We will definitely stay at Homewood Suites, Valley Forge, again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Studio King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Studio King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent staff !!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Studio King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed left me with a backache. Toilet tissue wasn’t soft.

    Staff was great and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Studio King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean, lots of stations in tv to watch and the snack area had a lot of choices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Studio King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The TV didn't swivel far enough to make viewing in bed easy.

    The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being charged for wifi

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Studio King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Newly renovated room. Comfy bed. Clean. Friendly staff. Only complaint is two treadmills broken....

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Studio King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was clogged and I had to wait to get the plunger because another guest had it. Then plunged the toilet myself

    The spacious rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Studio King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Staff was very friendly. The hotel provided a complimentary dinner & breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was great

    I got a late check out and the staff was very friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Bathtub - Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a great pet friendly property, however, their pet fee of $75 is a bit steep.

    Great pet friendly property.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a complimentary light supper - burgers (veggie burgers, too!), salad, wine and beer! And cookies. Nice surprise.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Studio King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, quiet and friendly demeanor

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Studio King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of breakfast was not as good as previous stays with Homewood suites.

    Location was convenient

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Studio King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. The train station into PHL was close. We liked the evening social get together with food, wine and beer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Studio with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Daily variety in free breakfasts and happy-hour food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Studio King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was over to early on the weekend.

    Comfortable, friendly and near where I needed to visit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    toilet is very low for the average sized person.

    staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very nicely presented and good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Studio King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Misinformation at check-in.

    Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Studio King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi could have been faster and we needed more hangers in the closet!

    Room was clean and very comfortable and the breakfasts were tasty!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    bacon should be a staple at breakfast daily, not on alternating days!

    the suite design was perfect for our family of 4.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Studio King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pillows were pretty bad, only negative of whole facility...

    room was great, very spacious, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Studio King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It is so comfortable...and accommodates our every need. We stay there regularly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Studio King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed linens and pillows smelled bad.

    Room had kitchen, microwave, oven, refrigerator with freezer, and the size of of the room was big enough.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Studio King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2015

    • Family with older children

    The two front desk attendants were unprofessional and their attitude didn't fit the quality of the hotel.

    Room was excellent. Clementine and manager that assisted out check in were more than helpful. Very clean.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room was very clean,and comfortable. The staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spacious rooms

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Family with older children

    Pool was closed for the season and no indoor pool

    Room was great , breakfast was a plus .

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rubber eggs! Sorry. Breakfest may be complimentary, but could be better.

    Great Staff!!!!! Always on and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Location, breakfast and dinner

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Elevator out of order

    Great staff

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The breakfast...

    Disabled room facilities, quietly

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The suite was bigger than expected and the price was unbeatable. The free breakfast was very good and had a wide variety of options.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Guests also reviewed these properties: