Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport-Liberty Station 3 stars

2576 Laning Road, Point Loma, San Diego, CA 92106, USA

#62 of 226 hotels in San Diego

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 170 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    AWESOME STAY!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    VALUE FOR MONEY. THE ROOMS WERE QUITE COMFORTABLE. THE SHOWER WAS EXCELLENT. THE SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT. THE FRONT DESK STAFF VERY CHEERFUL AND HELPFUL. THERE WAS NOTHING THAT WE COULD COMPLAIN ABOUT.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Great time in San diego
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Bay View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast could have been open until a little later in the morning.

    The breakfast was very good. the evening social was a nice touch. The location was excellent. the room was a nice size, clean, comfortable and had a really nice view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    The location of the hotel is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Block out curtain very difficult to use in our rooms. Hard to open and close. Hallways seemed to be stuffy; no air moving about.

    The location of the hotel is perfect! Close to local spots like Liberty Station. Quite, even with the airport being so close (very important to me, being a light sleeper). Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.5
    The location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel air conditioner is so loud and I can’t fall asleep through night. I have to check out earlier and find another hotel.

    The location is good. Staff very friendly. Breakfasts and light dinner between Monday and Thursday are complimentary.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful, safe and well appointed facility with parking fee gauge
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The $16 parking fee in a clearly open unmarked parking lot that was adjacent to public shops where patrons could’ve easily parked in the same lot for free...I was honest and told them I was parking there and then they slapped me with the extra $16

    Room was generously appointed, full sized fridge, fullly equipped and large kitchen could give you options for eating in!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    Homewood suites -San Diego
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel price can be pricey but they do have free breakfast everyday and complimentary dinner Monday to Thursday.

    The customer service was great the hotel's shuttle was full and customer service setup an Uber for me so that I could arrive to airport on time. The location was perfect because it's a 15 min walk to Liberty Station market. The have a free airport shuttle until 11:05pm. They have free breakfast everyday and complimentary dinner Monday to Thursday and activities planned Monday to Thursday. The room has a kitchenette with dishwasher and refrigerator.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Money saving spot with comfort and kind staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non Smoking (Extended Stay)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel with comfortable room. Great complimentary breakfast each morning from the kitchen with great variety. Friendly and accommodating staff, Francisco brought me vegetarian potatoes at breakfast when I seemed disappointed that there was meat in them. He did that on his own, I didn't have to ask! Wine and beer and snacks heavy enough to be dinner 4 nights of our stay. Along with the kitchen and grocery stores within walking distance we saved so much money not having to eat out 3 meals a day like we otherwise would have at another hotel!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A We really enjoyed our stay and will stay again.

    The location is great. Close proximity to everything. Very clean. 2 bedroom suite is spacious and fit 2 adults, 2 teens and a toddler perfectly. Check in staff was very friendly an attentive. Gave the baby a little duck to play with at the pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Loved this place, wish we would have stayed at your Anaheim location instead of the Residence Marrio
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was a mouse/rat on the pool deck one early evening that must have been poisoned, but your staff looked after it immediately. it's okay, we expect critters to be around as we have a rodent problem at home as well.

    The breakfasts were amazing and the location was great, especially having a car. I would bring other family members on other vacations as well!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Would stay again if we could be guaranteed a room with a balcony, bay view, and clear, clean windows
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one person at desk at check out time to handle phone and line of customers. Not rude, but didn’t have time to ask about our stay.

    Good breakfast variety. Property was next to lovely walking trails to restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    We would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking fee of 16 per night to park in a large open parking lot seemed unfriendly. Breakfast was good but it would have rated excellent if they had used one or two cans of Sterno to keep things hot.

    Huge suite with full kitchen. Very spacious and comfortable. Great location if you need to be near Liberty Station. It would be an excellent place to stay for an extended time, too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Location was beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To have to pay for parking. This is the first I've encountered of staying at (family) suites of this kind and having to pay for parking. I understand regular hotels but not a place like this. Especially, when its a shared parking lot with restaurants. I don't believe there were security guards monitoring the parking lot so why the cost/night?

    Location was beautiful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Good place to stay wish it was little cheaper. Parking lot to office is little confusing should have
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendliness of front desk name Jenny

    Jenny front desk was great. Only issue was the cable HDMI in our room cuts in /out drove us crazy. Keep missing the best scenes or speech.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    It was immaculate, comfortable, lovely, and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved every minute!

    The driver who picked us up at the airport, returned a little later to take us to the grocery store and then back to the hotel after we had finished our shopping...gratis! We were served a complementary, delicious dinner with wine and beer and taken to the cruise port the next day. Beautiful setting, wonderful staff, beyond our expectations. Can’t wait to return.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    It was good, we would stay here again, very convenient location. Good price for 2 bedroom suite.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking fee for car was a bummer. Put a little more softener in the towel load.

    Location was awesome, very nice area within walking distance to liberty station, arts district and some of the inner wharf areas (2 miles). Evening reception with snacks and adult beverages included in price is nice as there isn't a restaurant on premise.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.5
    Nice except for the hide-a-bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I was very disppointed that the hide-a-bed sofa had an extremely thin mattress covering springs that included three bars. I believe each manager throughout your organization should attempt to sleep on one of those beds before they buy them. Horrid.

    The property was well maintened.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    5.4
    Would probably not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our stay was expensive and the room was worn and felt dated, even a bit grubby. Refrigerator made awful noises. We didn't use the pool or any of the other amenities, the grounds looked great, nice big grassy areas and walking paths. breakfast was ok, what you would expect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    Great place to stay if you want to explore San Diego but not stay right in the middle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Now charging for parking in what appears to be a free public car park? Although it seems most properties have started to do this, so not sure if this is a city requirement.

    This was our second time staying at the property and we actually ended up in the same room. A very big room with microwave, cooker, fridge and everything you could need. Breakfast is great and they also do a free evening meal Monday to Thursday. Close to Downtown San Diego and there is a big park and river nearby if you fancy a walk about.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    My kids loved it. Breakfast was good, they liked making their own waffles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio Suite with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t have slippers. The sofa bed wasn’t that comfortable to sleep with.

    The room was big. I liked that there were utensils etc for eating and cooking. Clean and bed is comfy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.2
    Easy access location - very central - Uber rides about 10 - 12 minutes to many attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio - Non Smoking (Extended Stay)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent breakfast lots of options. Then they had appetizers and beers/wine in the evening Monday - Thursday. Food was great. Hot Tub was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.2
    This property offers a good value for traveling family's.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking 14 per day.

    Nice furnishing and linens. Pool is nice, little small but well kept. Rooms are perfect for family's of 3-5. Cleaning staff was very friendly and coped with al the luggage and debris that comes traveling with a family. Hot breakfast was pretty good. On site laundry facility was a must and was well equipped.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    The hotel accommodations were very good . . . highly recommend for business or vacation. The Staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hot water faucet in the bathroom leaked. I reported the problem during my checkout so it can be fixed for the next occupant.

    The hotel accommodations were very good . . . highly recommend for business or vacation. The Staff is quite hospitable as they host an even social with drinks and appetizers. The complimentary breakfast is quite good as well with hot and cold selection available.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.6
    Great stay.
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 elevator and it was slow. I wish parking was free

    Superb coffee. Convenient location- my nephew's wedding venue was just 2 miles away, was 5 minutes walk to where I had my nails done. There was a park right behind the hotel with a water inlet. Free wifi.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    5.8
    Overall good but not upto the mark
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Satyed before in Agoura hills location. But in San Diego not that good experience. Got one time towel With stain we didn’t complain as we got spare one. Room service was ok ok not upto mark.

    Breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Would stay at this property again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every access point required a room key to enter. Even the lobby. I’m sure it had to do with safety.

    The property was clean and well cared for. The surrounding grounds were lovely as well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    A relaxing vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Bay View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had a third floor bay view and it was very nice to wake up and see the water from our room every day. The breakfast was good because they had a variety of choices that I enjoyed. I also liked the evening meal. They were filling and tasty. The room was quiet. The pool was heated and it has a nice Jacuzzi that looks out along the bay. We went for quiet walks along the bay in the morning and evening. This location is close to many restaurants, grocery stores, museums and a movie theater. This was our second visit to this location and we will definitely return. A shout out to Don at the front desk for his patience and kindness.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Quite, relaxing location by the bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked that the property was quiet even though the airport was close. It had a relaxing atmosphere, having the bay at your back door, and a huge park with trails to run on. There was ample parking, restaurants at the Liberty market and converted Navy barracks. The whole area is nice and away from the city hustle & bustle.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    We enjoyed it and will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was not ready for us when we arrived at 2pm. We were finally given a room after 4:25 pm.

    The suite was very roomy and comfortable. We enjoyed the proximity of activities being so close by as well as the breakfast they provide. Also William was very helpful and understanding.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.5
    The location was central to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was expecting a room with a view of the inlet (as shown in pics) but was told our room type didn't have any with a view so we overlooked the parking lot :(

    The location was central to everything. 10 minutes to Seaport, 15 minutes to the zoo, 15 minutes to Seaworld. Having a kitchen was a definite plus too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    They had a separate dining room for families with young...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Nothing. The staff was super friendly and accommodating. They gave us a foam mattress topper for the sofa bed; mapped out tourist activities for us; and, helped us grill our steaks outside. Special shout out to Jennie. Nothing. The staff was super friendly and accommodating. They gave us a foam mattress topper for the sofa bed; mapped out tourist activities for us; and, helped us grill our steaks outside. Special shout out to Jennie.

    They had a separate dining room for families with young children which offered child friendly entertainment options

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    The location is ideal and the property is great for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like to have more food variety at breakfast.

    The location is ideal and the property is great for families. The room was perfect for our family. It was large enough to have us all there and still comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Very broad breakfast selections
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sofa sleeper was AWFUL!! The king bed was terrific. Did not like daytime key entry requirement to lobby and our building.

    Very broad breakfast selections

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.9
    Have your printed back up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we got there to girl at the front desk gave us an ADA room with a view of the parking lot. She stated that this was the room that I selected when I made the reservation. She went on to tell me that there were no other rooms and again this is the room that I selected, it was not. I presented the written confirmation to the manager and he checked it and stated "oh I see here on the screen that you did not order an ADA room, we mover you". He then miraculously came up with a nice pool/bay view non-ADA room just like the one I selected. Lesson to be learned, have your back up.

    the bed was great. the room and furnishings where very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Love the location for our daughters wedding across the street! Perfect location!
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How the tv in one of the bedrooms would aleays restart o er and over when turned off, the last time it did it it wouldn't populate the guide. And the refrigerator was not cold enough. Called maintenance and they adjusted it with a tool but still didn't work completely right.

    Loved the staff at the front desk. Very helpful. Breakfast was always good. Loved the fact that we could have a two bedroom suite with full kitchen.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    Convenient location with shuttle to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio Suite with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff could be more helpful. We travelled with two small children and asked for early check-in and/or late checkout and were refused both.

    Convenient location with shuttle to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    A Nice Family Getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility was well maintained and clean. The pictures made it look like you're next to a grassy area with the ocean, but it wasn't very visible to us. The air conditioner was noisy. Although I received confirmation that we would be able to check in earlier at 1:00, they said they weren't informed by booking .com, but they found a room for us and were very polite. I appreciate the reduced rate for off season and it was a good deal for a two bedroom suite. I wish the hallways weren't so drab and it felt more like a dorm hallway than a hotel. Breakfast was acceptable , generous and convenient. The coffee was delicious!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.0
    Location us everythong
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't get daily tidy service and had to track the maid down to get towels.

    The manager was excellent...we were or finally put on a smoking room had requested nonsmoking as I have asthma and she accommodated us.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    10
    Great location, great staff and great room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was very clean. The staff was very friendly and courteous. The room we stayed in was very spacious and had a great view of downtown San Diego. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.8
    Loved our stay!
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was often horrible smell in the hallways of the building we were staying in. Fortunately the odor was not in our guest room!

    The room was super nice, comfortable & clean. The suite was great for our family to have togetherness, yet large enough so we didn't feel cramped. The separate rooms allowed for some privacy. Breakfast was great. The "light dinners" were delicious, wow! The staff in the dining area were efficient & friendly. The patio fireplace looked nice & the patio furniture was super comfy. Landscape & location are excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    7.5
    Family Friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Requested handicapped accessible room; however, the tub was extremely difficult to maneuver even with the seating. Also, there were no bars around the toilet area.

    Breakfast was extremely good!! Many choices for the selective eater (i.e, vegan, low calorie).

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.6
    Will come back for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio Suite with Bay View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I found an ant in the room, but it was only one

    This is my third time. Most of the staff are friendly and smiling, they changed the room upon my request. The view and the area are so good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the hotel and comfort.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.1
    Guests above us stomping on the floor All night long.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guests above us stomping on the floor All night long.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Everything was very clean.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillows a little too soft.

    Everything was very clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Parkıng fee
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parkıng fee

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Bay View
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Parking fee

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Facilities clean, friendly staff, rate includes breakfast, ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio with Roll-In Shower - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities clean, friendly staff, rate includes breakfast, convenient access to surrounding areas

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Good for family
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Bay View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good for family

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stopover close to airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stopover close to airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    We had a great time in San Diego and plan to stay again soon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed the hotel, no complaints

    We liked how close the hotel was to all the attractions we wanted to got to.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay. Close to a lot of things.
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra fees that I didn't know about.

    Everything on and around the property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Bay View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Booking.com charged 259.00 a night,Hotel rate was 179.00 a night, not happy about that

    Breakfast was nice, property was really nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Excellent location, Excellent staff,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio with Roll-In Shower - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Having to sign back in 2 times per day was a little much. Wi-FI should be enabled for the entire visit - sign in once and done.

    Dinner is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.5
    The restroom smells bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio with Roll-In Shower - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restroom smells bad

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    6.3
    nice but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little to much money for the stay.

    great location and the room was nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.1
    inflexibility of front desk
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    inflexibility of front desk

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    I had a fantastic trip I love the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish breakfast would have longer hours

    Beds comfy and waffles fantastic staff great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Convenient to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, breakfast and ride to airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.8
    Not the best Homewood I've stayed at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wash clothes limited towels.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Great location, 2 bedroom suite is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the room was great. Location was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable week stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No not water after 5 mins and low water pressure

    Fantastic room size

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    Firm bed and sofa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firm bed and sofa

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    Clean full kitchen suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Bay View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby not attached to rooms.

    Clean full kitchen suite

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    6.3
    Handicapped bathroom needed updating—tiles were dirty looking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio with Roll-In Shower - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable pull out sofa. Walls were paper thin. I could hear conversations next door and people above me.

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    We had a great room with river view and all the staff was great!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Real eggs would be better at breakfast!

    Green Salsa At breakfast great. Fresh blackberries too. Would prefer fresh eggs instead of commercial mix.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.8
    I was very satisfied with my choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio Suite with Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spent 3 days in San Diego to visit my daughter and grandson. Very nice hotel and staff. Beautiful location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Excellent experience will always book here for future trips to San Diego
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free breakfast in the morning was excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I luved everything

    The free breakfast 👍

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.8
    Awesome
    • Group
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The space

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    good location and clean everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    good location and clean everything.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.8
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio with Roll-In Shower - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was sub-optimal

    Bed is comfortable Very clean room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    Location, room size, bed quality, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location, room size, bed quality, good value

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Great stop after flying to San Diego Airport from Hawaii.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    $14 parking charge

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice but for one time only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds, sheets, boring place, no option to rent movies on tv, no pets rule.

    Staff are courteous, good food , nice area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.1
    Practical for air transfers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast quality not that good

    Room for five and brkfast included

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: