Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Homewood Suites by Hilton Santa Fe-North 3 stars

10 Buffalo Thunder Trail, Pojoaque, NM 87506, USA

#1 of 1 hotels in Pojoaque

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 53 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Paid WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Girls golf trip
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suite easily accommodated four women with lots of luggage and golf clubs. Two bathrooms allowed us plenty of room to get ready on time. Having a full size refrigerator allowed us plenty of beverages and restaurant leftovers.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Really enjoyed my stay at this Homewood Suites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was a little farther from Santa Fe than I had anticipated. Not bad, but about 20 minutes away.

    The morning and evening staff preparing meals were especially attentive and made sure everything about the dining service went well. The unusual thing was that they had, for lack of a better word, "casitas" away from the main building in adobe style. Had eight rooms each. I stayed in one of them with beautiful view of nearby country side and golf course.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    food was fantastic and the staff super nice and friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    i was overcharged $17 which was never refunded based on my reservation through booking.com and also the manager said that booking.com would charge my card and i needed a receipt BUT homewood suites charged my card....and that was a manager! so the facility was great but what a pain for the money part..

    food was fantastic and the staff super nice and friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Very nice, I'd stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Studio King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clerk couldn't get my card to work for payment. Found out later that she was putting in the wrong expiration date.

    The bed was very comfortable, amenities and facilities were excellent!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Very good experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Studio King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay. Convenient access to everywhere you may need to go.Walking distance to Buffalo thunder casino, if u prefer a shuttle service to the casino the hotel will provide.comfortable room, reasonable price and very clean.Staff is very friendly and accommodating.Free breakfast buffet style with waffles.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    We stayed Here 3 days headed to Utah . We liked it so much we booked it on our way home also..
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything about it ‼️

    The facility & the staff was excellent .. free food was great .. the facility was beautiful , comfy & very clean.. all our request were met

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Wonder full breakfast and dinner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonder full breakfast and dinner!!! All complimentary dinner Monday - Thursday! Wonderful stay and great room!!! We were upgraded when we arrived!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    3.3
    Not a good experience at all would not recommed this hotel to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we booked this we requested no we informed them we "MUST have a Tub" guess what no tub they did not even offer to upgrade us to a room with a tub. Very unhelpful to say the least. We checked out the next day and went to Buffalo Thunder hotel.

    Nothing at all. We stayed at this hotel two years ago and had a totally different experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.2
    Good place. Poor placement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Studio King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I requested a ground floor easy access room and made my reservation 1 month in adv. We were given a room @the far end of the 2nd floor when we checked in @ 3pm. so I know they had other rooms. I had the clerk move us to a handicap room. This was very inconvenient because we had move bags twice. This could have been avoided if the clerk had looked @ the request on reservation. My husband is 80, and has diffic. getting around

    the breakfast was wonderful. the room very comfortable. The atmosphere in lobby excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    10
    Good place to stay. Love the feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Liked the breakfast, it had all you needed to start a good day. plenty of meat, eggs, yogurt and a variety of several different foods. Liked the friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    6.3
    Overpriced. Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Studio King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Saw bugs in hallway. Shower could not be turned on without being in the shower. Terrible arrangement. Breakfast was below average. Overall Comfort Suites Better and Cheaper.

    Room was large. Staff Friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.1
    Up stairs
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Studio King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Up stairs

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Studio King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was nice, no complaint except there wasn't any chili at the breakfast. It's New Mexico. They need chili.

    Very enjoyable stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    I would definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    A wonderful resort if you can avoid the casino!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suite was large and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice place. We stay here often when we go to Santa Fe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We wish the toilets were a bit higher. Taller toilets are no more expensive than short ones. change your toilets

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    6.3
    Our room had an odd smell sort of like body odor mixed with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room had an odd smell sort of like body odor mixed with cologne

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Cold
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Studio King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large room. Very quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    Excellent cannot say enough!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything!

    Excellent cannot say enough! Great breakfast, great room it was a great experience! Would stay over and over again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    This was Our 2nd Stay... We stayed last April, Celebrating Our 45th Wedding Anniversary With Family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Very clean and Comfortable Bed😎

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    I would recommend this hotel to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff great location love the free breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    Convenient and reasonably priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevators

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    10
    VERY NICE ATMOSPHERE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Studio King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    VERY NICE ATMOSPHERE WE ENJOYED THE OUTSIDE PATIO WE LIKE THAT IT WAS WALKING DISTANCE TO THE CASINO

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    Beyond Expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for our plans.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    9.2
    We stay here at least once a year, and love the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was missing some pulls on the dressers, which need to be repaired.

    We stay here at least once a year, and love the place. It's central for what we do in and around Santa Fe.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    10
    We just had a wonderful stay and felt pampered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We just had a wonderful stay and felt pampered. It was a great escape and one of the best stays anywhere including a trip to Maui and other top destinations.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    10
    My wife and I loved our stay here at the Homewood Suites by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My wife and I loved our stay here at the Homewood Suites by Hilton. We stayed in room 207, in the main building and the view from our room was beautiful. We woke up every morning to the mountains greeting us. Our room, stay and experience here was even more wonderful than we had anticipated it to be. The front desk staff and cleaning staff are so friendly and helpful and go above and beyond to make you feel welcomed. Every morning during your stay, you will enjoy their fantastic hot breakfast buffet which changes daily. It is a real treat! The breakfast room staff are also so very kind and friendly...they make you feel right at home as you are dishing up your favorite breakfast foods and beverages. The breakfast is fabulous with so much variety and there are plenty of delicious items to choose from such as eggs, bacon, oatmeal, fresh fruit and yogurt. If you happen to be hanging around the hotel enjoying the pool or working out in the weight room, on selected days during the week from 5pm to 7pm you can enjoy their dinner buffet, which is also included with your stay. The food is delicious and the menu changes daily. My wife and I feasted on their salad bar with soup and bread, cheeseburgers, chips and fresh fruit...and we swallowed it down with red & white wine and beer! My wife had to ask...even the wine and beer are free? Yes, it's all part of your stay! The outdoor swimming pool is clean, warm and refreshing early in the morning or after dinner.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    10
    The comfort of the room was excellent;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only had one drawback; the hair dryer didn't work; but i think it was the wall socket not the dryer.

    The comfort of the room was excellent; wish we would have been able to stay longer. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    9.6
    Just a wonderful place from quiet large room to wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Just a wonderful place from quiet large room to wonderful buffet.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    10
    staff , John was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff , John was great

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    9.2
    a very nice experience overall
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Pretty content with everything

    a very nice experience overall

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    10
    Quick check in, beautiful room, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Quick check in, beautiful room, great staff

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    10
    Everything was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Everything was great

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    10
    Full kitchen, great breakfast, golf course was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Check out time too early, room view wasn't great

    Full kitchen, great breakfast, golf course was great

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    9.2
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Need more people at the front desk.

    Good breakfast. Location. Nice rooms.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    Everything was just so and good quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was just so and good quality. Large ,well-equipped rooms

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    10
    Location, cleanliness, welcoming staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Walking upstairs

    Location, cleanliness, welcoming staff.

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Guests also reviewed these properties: