Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Homewood Suites by Hilton-Seattle Convention Center-Pike Street 3 stars

1011 Pike Street, Seattle, WA 98101, USA

#57 of 89 hotels in Seattle

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 400 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Great place ro stay in Seattle!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though there was some renovation happening, still enjoyed our stay. Wonderful service from everyone - special shout out to Front Desk Jessica for being so helpful. Also to Laurita, who cooked and always made sure the breakfast service was presentable and clean. Our Queen suite was so comfy & having a kitchen made our stay even better. The evening social with food & drinks was an added bonus. Thanks, Homewood Suites!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.5
    Great other than checking in. Parking sucks too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was a bit of a hassle due to me pulling all of my money out of debt cards for my travels. The book now pay later and pay cash is more of a booking.com false advertisement. Not the hotels fualts but in my experience just pay with your credit or debt card.

    All was good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.7
    The size of the room was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard, the room was way too warm, even with the air all the way down to 'cool it was still way too warm.

    The size of the room was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    2.5
    Stayed here and the beds were so bad in the living room we...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here and the beds were so bad in the living room we had to pull the mattress and sleep on the floor, staying in a hotel floor is always a risk. We asked to have his issue fixed and they brought a couple of blankets to put on top of the mattress which didn’t help, second night they said it had been fixed but it was not, no compensation was offered by this hotel, WILL NOT recommend. Posted are pics of the mattress on the floor.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing considering the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Gluten and Dairy Free options for breakfast were minimal and staff awareness of the issue also minimal. We were given poor info about how to get to the Museum of Flight and consequently had a longer and more expensive route than necessary

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.5
    Perfect time of year to choose SEATTLE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We come from a modern home, but really it was suitable for us.

    Yes, the bed was very comfortable. The property was very "aged" - a little like us, but it suited us. We enjoyed walking North to Capitol Hill and south to Pikes Wharf. If they had offered a downtown shuttle once or maybe twice a day, that would have been perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Welcoming hotel with free drinks and canapes early evening...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Welcoming hotel with free drinks and canapes early evening and good free breakfast. Excellent value for money. Atmosphere was upbeat and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    The rooms are great for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was nothing special. Parking was expensive.

    The rooms are great for families. The hotel is in walking distance to monorail and Pikes Place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was very clean and extremely comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very clean and extremely comfortable. Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Close enough to walk to numerous attractions, even for this senior citizen! Best value in town. (I tend to think of the hotels in this area as overpriced, for the market this was a fantastic value.)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.3
    Nice place but didn't feel welcome
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Queen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night doorman was kinda rude and a feel discrimination how he question why a Latina was coming into the property. Didn't feel welcome to come in late into my room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.4
    the location, close to downtown and public transport to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    picture of the room showed two king size beds but had only 1 and 1 bed/sofa. Kitchen couldn't provide breakfast for all guests at peak hour and breakfast area didn't have enough seats.

    the location, close to downtown and public transport to other destinations. Great service at reception. for example tourist information, weather forecast, travel options and luggage storage

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Convenient, comfortable, felt a bit like visiting friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s time for the property to have a few updates. The mattress on the sofa bed was uncomfortable. The few concerns I had were over come by the staff’s effort to please. I’m sure if I complained about the mattress they would have replaced it at midnight.

    Management and desk personnel went above and beyond to make guests welcome and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    The room is provided with a small kitchen , so we can cook...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is provided with a small kitchen , so we can cook our food. The hotel also gives us two kinds of soap to rinse to dishes manually and to use the dishwasher. The sofa is big and comfortable for someone to sleep on it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    Seattle sights...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping lady was very rude and angry that we did not check-out at 12 noon. Maybe she was not aware that we arranged a late check out. But still that was not an excuse to be rude. Not worth for the price you pay but maybe this is Seattle and the great location cost money I guess.

    Most staff at the reception and the bell boys were polite. Clean room. Great Location - walking distance to most attractions and shopping. Free food evenings

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.7
    Very disappointed in the accommodation. Would've booked elsewhere if I had known.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sleeper sofa was appalling. Not even made up, mattress was maybe 50 years old, bad shape. If you're counting on using the sleeper sofa, don't book!

    Clean, good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice place, decent spot to walk to transit and tourist...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place, decent spot to walk to transit and tourist things. The free breakfast was decent, they changed the eggs everyday, but only start at 630 on weekday and 7 on weekends, as a tourist is better to help early , eat and start before the masses over crowd things.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    Facilities are good, with spacious rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Queen Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Room was not cleaned very well. Some reception staff were not so helpful. For example, when I requested for the breakdown of my bill, my request was rejected outright. Quite disappointing considering that this is a Hilton hotel.

    Facilities are good, with spacious rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Great for families! We will be staying here again when we come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside for us was the bed, pillows and blankets weren’t super comfortable- but it was not that bad.

    The staff was amazing, they do a fantastic job! The breakfast was great, the location is amazing, there is a grocery store around the corner. Valet was wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent if the payment requirements were more simple
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pre-payment requirements. The hotel deducts 75$ and the room payment for each night from our credit card which make the final payment really complicated and hard to follow, hard to find out when the deposit is released. We really hate that the hotel did not allow us to pay everything in advance and make one deposit for the whole period of stay. It is somehow ridiculous

    Location. Kitchenette. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Good location with super comfortable bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is rather small than I expected (King room) but it is good for 1 person. Breakfast is moderate with not various choices of eggs. Water drain in the bathtub does not work well.

    Location and the bed which is super comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Queen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Large room and bed comfortable but odd layout of closet-bathroom and lack of things like chairs, luggage stands. Breakfast food was pretty good but quality varied from day to day. You shouldn't need a car in downtown but access from airport -long walk from Link station -and to other attractions is lacking.

    staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Night time was hot and sweaty.
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I stayed in, 525, some of the devices in there did not work. Thermostat kept blowing hot air when I set it to 50 degrees, resulting in the room being really hot at night making it uncomfortable, and one of the burners on the stove didn't work.

    I like the convenience of the location. Close to the convention center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Short 1 block walk to the Washington State Convention Center for conventions! (^.~)v
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Queen Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Higher then what i expected as a pre-auth on my credit card.

    The extra attention the cleaning staff went to clean the room without moving your items. Give 10 thumbs up for this.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    comfortable, and pleasent.
    • Group
    • Queen Suite- Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    l loved the breakfast, and the staff was friendly and extremely helpful! The apple juice was amazing and price per night is actually pretty darn great! will deffinately come again!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Overall stay was great but no availability of parking made it quite a pricy proposition
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking. Had to pay ~$100 for two nights. I have travelled numerous countries, with hotels ranging from 2 star to 6 star hotels, however have never come across no availability of parking for the guests. A big turnoff and most probably will not chose this hotel again.

    Overall the size of the suite was great and the cherry on top was free dinner comprised of one dish

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.5
    I would definitely stay here because of the location & breakfast but worry about room size.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a suite hotel, our room was extremely small. We were taking two separate trips so we had multiple suitcases and there was nowhere to put them. My husband & I had to move out of the way for each other to move around.

    Loved the breakfast & happy hour. Better than what my conference offered.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    We really like staying at this hotel, it’s already been two years in a row and will come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Accessible
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is our first time traveling with two toddlers under 2, I was hoping to get some help with our luggage’s upon arriving but no help was offered. They gave us the cart and that was it. So imagine pushing the cart and having a child on your arms at thesame time, going in and out of the elevators and pushing the cart at the very end of the hallway to our room. The pull out bed, my back is still hurting from laying on it for 4 days - our toddlers got sick during the trip and would wake each other up when we all slept in the bedroom so we had to split them up. I wished the housekeeping worked faster or had more on staff. Our room was at the end of the hall so our room doesn’t get cleaned until noon, if we came back earlier than noon we would have to leave again and come back after 1-2pm. Also, they would put the dirty dishes that was on the sink inside the dishwasher and not wash it (there was still food residue on the plates and forks).

    We loved the complimentary breakfast 😀 we took our toddlers with us so that was very convenient in the morning. The bed is really comfortable. We loved the small kitchen but we didn’t get a chance to use it since we didn’t get to go to the market and grocery shop. The staff were nice, always willing to send us extra blankets and towels when needed. They also served complimentary beer and wine on week nights. Their complimentary dinner on week nights are also a plus, it saved us at least $40 a night. The food aren’t restaurant style but it was decent and that was good enough for us. The hotel rooms are always clean, especially the bathrooms. Pretty much everyone that you passed by in the lobby or the elevator are very friendly, staff and guests. The chef / servers at dinner are super friendly and they seem to remember us by our face and that made the trip even better - for someone to acknowledge you, know what kind of beer or wine you’re drinking and asking how your day was.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    Great location from the convention center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price of the hotel this weekend i feel the pull out couch should have either had another mattress that was better on it or in the room should have had another bed.

    Great location from the convention center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    Food not so good but location is
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food quality has gone down quite a bit from past years, so not as much value. The hot part of breakfasts are now just slightly up from "plastic food". You now need to be very hungry to want to eat the evening "manager's ?????" food, but the beer was good on one of the three evenings.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.3
    The bed was comfy and the staff was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Queen Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were surprisingly thin (you could hear everything going on in the hallway from quite far away from the door and a lot of what was happening in the neighbor’s rooms). Housekeeping came in before we checked out on the last day. Even though they said they would only replace towels left on the floor, they replaced all the towels (none were on the floor), which felt like a waste.

    The bed was comfy and the staff was nice. Only a few little annoyances.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.8
    Free breakfast better than most.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Workout room was sort of stinky. Hot tub water was not hot enough to sit in, given that it is outside

    Free breakfast better than most. Front desk staff very accommodating, helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.5
    the stay was acceptable once we cleaned the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was not clean. The kitchen, specifically the stove area was very dirty, counters and the surrounding areas. The bathroom was dirty... not cleaned well.

    Staff is excellent! the breakfast is good and so is the weekly light meals.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    Will be staying again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that was a bit of an inconvenience was the timer on the fireplace, it only last 15 minutes at a time.

    We loved the view from room 616, the premium king suit. The properties Cabana was my favorite, played pool alot.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Seattle appeared to be a lovely place and would like to return to experience more.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite- Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fold out couch was in very bad condition, you could feel every spring. We would like to challenge the staff including the CEO to sleep on one for the night and perhaps not offer that to be slept on.

    The breakfast was lovely but communicating with kitchen staff proved useless as English was not their first language it appeared. The reservation desk staff were very polite and very knowledgeable of the area which we appreciated. We will definitely return.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Would stay there again inspite of the bad food.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was terrible. The "dinner" was horrible chicken nuggets and the breakfast was a plain omlet with packets of ketchup and frozen squares of hashbrowns. Everything else about this hotel is great, especially for business travelers or those with families. I am surprised at the low quality of food from a Hilton

    The staff is friendly. The room large and the desk set up for computer use. The internet was good. The large Starbucks coffees available in the lobby great. The convenience items for sale in the hotel made it easy to work and grab a diet coke. The location is very convenient. Everything was great about this hotel except the food that is free. Why bother is was so horrible.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    -clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    -eggs were salty -one of the staff in the breakfast area was rude

    -clean room -helpful front desk -a lot of space, towels -quiet I wish I could have stayed longer!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.6
    Loved staying downtown. Walkable to shopping.
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet was buckling up in several places, a tripping hazard. We were able to find street parking the first night but not lucky the next night and paid $45 plus tax Stiff price for parking.

    Room was bigger than most places I've stayed, full kitchen, bathroom and a living room. Nice breakfast selection. Quiet toom as it was in the back. Was impress of the size of the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    7.9
    he view was great and the room was beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater did not seem to work it would not turn down we had to use the AC. And the bathroom fan was really loud.

    he view was great and the room was beautiful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Absoultely brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the lack of self car parking.

    This was one of the best stays we had in our 6 weeks of travelling the US. The bonus for me was the complimentary food and drinks at happy hour. Just wonderful and something different and unique that other hotels don't offer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.5
    It was a very nice stay that was very conveniently close to every thing we wanted to do in downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The walls are thin and you can hear everything. We were walking in a hall and a lady sneezed in her room, and I said bless you...she said thanks...thats how thin the walls are..

    The complementary breakfast/dinners really made getting something to eat or drink really convenient

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.8
    Very large suite with a nice bed and kitchenette. Very clean and cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average and my room faced Pike Street which has loud traffic at all hours.

    The location and room/suite were awesome. Easy access to all points of interest in Seattle.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.9
    Quick. Great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    that we had to pay for parking.

    The property ended up upgrading us into a suite. That was appreciated for sure. It does off set the fact that we were charged $50 for parking!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    6.3
    Vary spacious suites, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite- Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lot dents in the walls and scuffs all around the room. We arrived early and were turned away until it was our time to check in.

    Vary spacious suites, good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast daily & light meals at dinner time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Considering the push for ecology I was surprised that housekeeping ran our dishwasher EVERYDAY regardless of how much we had! I think housekeeping could have vacuumed our suite everyday. I saw the same piece of paper under the desk for 6 days :(

    Breakfast daily & light meals at dinner time. We book with Homewood suites whenever we can!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    6.3
    It was close to everything I needed access to downtown. Clean enough. Free bfast comfortable enough.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room (832) was very noisy. The windows did a very poor of keeping out the street noise. Also the windows were very dirty and obscured an otherwise nice view of the city.

    Free bfast and coffee.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    Better than average...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking & price but it's Seattle , what do we expect.

    Nice facility, Average breakfast , great location Decent rooms ( could use updating ) great party room with pool table & big tv , pool small , Hot tub cold , workout room ( few machines , one bench , light weights & kettle balls ) Great staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.5
    Good location, hotel nice but caution with the personal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The personal seems to have like an internal agreement with the taxis. I ordered 4 cabs to go to the port (really close) and instead they asked for 2 vans saying it was cheaper. Each van was charge with 75 dollars, much more than the cost of a van from the airport which just costed 60 dollars. Meaning: Very close place much more price... Obviously there is something happening over there.

    The location was the one thing that made the difference. Really close to all that main turistic attractions on the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    great seattle place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooftop pool looked cooler than it actually was

    Good location close to downtown and capitol hill, great room for the price we paid. breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Girls trip success
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good but not the typical breakfast you would think. No pancakes, waffles, bacon or sausage were served. It was fried eggs, chicken and biscuits and gravey. They did have cereal, bagels, fruit and yogurt as well.

    Great value for a decent price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Loved the property, location, breakfast and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the rates! after paying the high room rate (high season, but still very high), it's hard to swallow paying 11% more for parking every day.

    Loved the pool and cabana area for kids! coffee all day in lobby is great perk, and the breakfast is very good. Location is great, and staff, especially on front desk, were very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel, Great Staff, Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Can't think of anything, we had a great trip and everyone on staff seemed to make sure of that!

    They served dinner 4 days of the week with beverages included free, loved the suite; separate bedroom and living room with 2 tv's so kids could enjoy downtime while we enjoyed our downtime without having to watch kids programs. Staff was extremely helpful and awesome! Even though they had an elevator that was being worked on staff was always accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.1
    They had a breakfast every morning and a manager's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room we reserved was not what we were given, as they had overbooked the hotel. They gave us a smaller room without a kitchenette. It was also very loud in the hotel and we could hear everything, including the baby who wouldn't stop screaming all night. I asked about the fare difference with our room and they said they gave us what we reserved, which wasn't true and to take it up with Booking.com

    They had a breakfast every morning and a manager's reception 4 nights a week, which was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.5
    Convenient and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One working elevator. Could use a little updating in the rooms

    Bed was comfy...pillows like home! Evening snack/dinner was a bonus. Waitstaff at mealtime was very good...offering more beverages and cleaning up tables.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.9
    Good bang for your buck.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk back from downtown wad uphill.

    Loved that there was a living room & bedroom. Super convenient when traveling with a baby who requires nighttime feedings. Loved that we could walk to pike place market & the light rail to go to a mariners game.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast was filling and there were healthy choices.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Queen Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only one elevator in operation. Although we hung up our towels, they were still replaced.

    Breakfast was filling and there were healthy choices. I liked the fresh fruit and plain yogurt. Beverages were always available. Front desk staff always welcomed us back when we walked into the hotel door. For longer stays like I had, I appreciated the refrigerator and the extra room available in a suite.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    3.3
    One elevator was broken so it took 15+ minutes each time you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One elevator was broken so it took 15+ minutes each time you needed to go up or down. The stairs to the lobby were on the other side of the hotel and then through the parking garage. Not easy to go up 5 flights of stairs with luggage. They only had ice machines on every other floor and only on one side of the floor. The hallways smelled like smoke

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Perfect location equal distance to all sights/places
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    One elevator was out of service and there was a lot of customers staying at the hotel. A nice note from the hotel to advise of the busier times for the elevator use, however I believe the use of one elevator made it a challenge for longer wait times.

    Clean and modern rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.3
    Ok but could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Queen Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the desk clerk didn't inform me at check in that they take a $300 dollar deposit from you.that's not right I feel like he should have inform at desk at time of check in,is was very unprofessional. I was really disappointed about that.

    The mangers dinner & the staff that prepared it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.2
    Room was very spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very spacious and clean. Great location in the middle of downtown Seattle. Only about a 10 minute walk to Pike Place Market. We would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was all good.

    Love the billard room. Free pinball and video games, how can you go wrong! We were in town for a concert at the Paramount. It was only a block away.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.3
    Wow, is an understatement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing we didn't like.

    We had variety of breakfast plus snack time. The workers are friendly and helpful. The game room was awesome including the pool area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.5
    Room was nice and spacious, breakfast was good, staff very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Were working on repairing the elevator so there were long wait times. Pillows were super flat and terrible!!

    Room was nice and spacious, breakfast was good, staff very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    7.9
    Comfy but pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the lifts was not working due to refurbishing, so there were longer than expected waits for it, but we were advised of it at check in. A bit too pricey in general. Parking was very expensive too.

    Very clean and comfortable room. Breakfast was very good for the US standards that we had been experiencing in other places.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    5.4
    Easy walk to the convention center but very expensive, make sure to budget $45/day for parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a VERY nasty surprise to discover that parking was by valet only at a cost of $45 plus tax per day. I'm not happy with booking.com for that surprise, BTW. The cost of the room was already outside my comfort zone. The valet did not return my blindspot mirror to its normal position when I left. I discovered this in heavy traffic on I-5 a couple of miles from the hotel. There was no bathtub mat in the room and the tub was very slippery. On checkout, I was told that I could have called down and they would have brought me a non-slip mat. I guess that would have been their defense if I'd fallen and been injured. The carpet was not adequately stretched, so there were "humps" which were a tripping hazard.

    They offered a complementary breakfast daily and light dinner with beer and wine Monday-Thursday. (Too bad the soup on Thursday and country gravy on Saturday morning were cold.) The room size was great and it had a balcony.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    9.6
    Clean, friendly, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Queen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean facility, great location, super friendly & helpful staff. Game room leading to pool & jacuzzi is a great plus which includes pool table, pinball, and a couple other games. Complimentary Starbucks coffee & tea at the lobby. They're also pet friendly. I will definitely consider using this hotel next time.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    7.9
    Close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That they didn't have drinks during Friday Saturday and Sunday only Monday to Thursday .

    The front staff (Arealla) was a wonderful girl very helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    7.9
    Great value, convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the pots in the kitchenette were dirty there should be a more thorough check of this before guests check in.

    Complimentary dinners and breakfasts included with your stay is such great value for the booking price.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.9
    Good location and fairly good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite- Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud air con/ heat all the time. Can't turn it off. Roll out sofa bed should be more comfortable. The valley parking was very expensive for a guest.

    Location and suite

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    6.3
    Poor cuisine, expensive parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite- Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had heard how good Homewood Suites was, and expected it to be a good value with the onsite 'welcome home' snacks and the expanded morning breakfast. The food was very poor, chicken tasted and smelled like hotdogs, no fluffy eggs or bacon/sausage in the morning. I stayed at the same site 12 years ago, and it was great. What happened?

    The people were very nice and helpful. But beware: onsite parking is only by valet and is $41/night, not including gratuity.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    10
    Really great staff!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been a little more tasteful but it did the job.

    The staff is top notch. I really enjoyed being treated with such high priority as soon as I walked in the door

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    5.8
    The women who checked us in was lacking in customer service...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The women who checked us in was lacking in customer service skills. She was very curt and short tempered. If my room wasn't already paid for i would have changed hotels. I will never stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.9
    Amazing Location for the Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite- Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't too fresh. There were a lot of options, but things felt like they had been in the warmer too long.

    Room was great, lots of space. Staff very helpful and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    8.8
    Loved having access to free Starbucks coffee 24/7.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a huge bummer, but room was a little outdated. $40 bucks for parking was a bit much.

    Loved having access to free Starbucks coffee 24/7. Breakfast was enough to get you going in the morning and variety each day was great. Yummy waffles! Location was good; easy access to downtown! Layout of the room was fantastic, private bedroom and separate living room allowed for one to get a nap in, while the other was checking out the game on TV. We love Seattle!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    8.8
    The location was perfect, easy access to lots of tourist...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only parking option was valet, which they charge to your room. Total came out to $41/day just for parking. It was frustrating having to ask for our keys and access everytime we left something in the car. The room was quite small, no extras. It would have been nice to have a mini fridge and microwave in the room.

    The location was perfect, easy access to lots of tourist spots in Seattle. Lobby was very clean and welcoming, all staff members were pleasant. Breakfast that was provided was a good combination of hot and cold foods. Coffee/tea available at all times.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    7.9
    Great location for a weekend in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast but they needed more grab and go items like muffins. Had plenty if you were planning on staying in and eating (eggs, sausage, potatoes etc) but all bread items needed to be toasted and there was a long line. Yogurt was served family style, not containers you could take with you.

    Location! Room size.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: