Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Homewood Suites by Hilton Silver Spring 3 stars

8728 Colesville Road, Silver Spring, MD 20910, USA

#7 of 11 hotels in Silver Spring

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 109 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    Mostly pleasurable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    sofa bed in suite was somewhat uncomfortable.

    Super friendly staff! Site has great access to dining options and metro station for transportation to DC area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.4
    Staff seemed friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium King Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was visibly door carpet stains were very visible and big and colorful The carpet should of been replaced if couldn’t be cleaned. The couch in suite was DIRTY. U could see it had a lot of wear to it. If visibly dirty like that it made me not want to sit on it. It should be cleaned Shampoo or replaced if that doesn’t work. I

    The location was very good to train stores etc

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    The location & price were the best thing.
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a couple of utensils that were dirty & rusted in the drawer. Also, the packet for the dishwasher was open. And I would have liked some tea along with the coffee that was on the room

    The location & price were the best thing. I also LOVE the fact that there was a kitchen!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, booking app where I made the reservation started it was 147.00 a night. However, I was charged 179.00 per night. Was somewhat upset about that!

    I enjoyed that breakfast was actually a breakfast and not just muffins and coffee.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    The rooms are spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are spacious. The property is three blocks from the train station. The free breakfast was nice. Kids enjoyed the indoor pool. Overall, a great stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Would highly recommend family and friends and have already recommended this hotel to family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Pull out sofa not comfortable to sleep on.Super thin with springs you could feel.

    Loved the social dinner! Loved coming in to a ready made meal and a glass of wine☺ Staff also friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    4.2
    Actually a decent hotel but, though friendly, they need to get their act together.
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Faucet didn’t work properly and it was quite clear from the way it looked with the handle askew. Hotel didn’t communicate with me that they could exchange the room and consequently thought I had when I hadn’t even been informed that I could. Also you have to pay for parking.

    It was quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.5
    would have been nice if check in was on time and room had a working airconditioner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio - Hearing/Mobile Access with Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in at 3...waited till 340 till room was ready Switched rooms around 330am because air conditioner was broken and heat in room became unbearable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    The hotel was excellent in every way. Booking.com was a disaster.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was great. But I will never, ever use Booking.com again. It was a terrible experience. I emailed the company to add another night onto the one I booked but got no response whatsoever. That alone was egregious enough. They also sent me phone numbers for both hotels in the same building, which was deeply confusing to everyone. Booking.com said their prices were great but when I contacted the hotel the price I got from them directly was a good bit lower. That made Booking.com a liar.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    I enjoyed my stay at
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The protein for the breakfast selection did not cater to those who don't eat beef or pork. I found myself going across the street to the Double Tree and paying for breakfast when it was included in my hotel stay.

    The convenience of a full kitchen so that I could cook.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    The staff was courteous, friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reason we booked this hotel is for the indoor pool. Our girls were extremely disappointed that private swim lessons were being held the morning of our departure and the pool was closed.

    The staff was courteous, friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.9
    With more common sense and attention to detail could be a better property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction next door. Very cramped dropoff. Kitchen area in room not well stocked with detergent or sponge. Refrigerator door facing wrong direction, hard to access. Housekeeping didn't run dishwasher. Fan noisy. Need better pillows.

    Variety of breakfast items. Quiet room. Proximity to DC. Comfortable accommodations. Hampton Inn and Homewood Suites together.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.5
    Clean, comfortable but nothing special for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I found the building was not very modern. Door staff did not make any effort to help with luggage on arrival and had to struggle to lifts and get to our own room. My son was spoken to rudely by parking person when he was dropping us off and told he could not park there. It was raining. Suite did not have own laundry.

    Breakfast was good. It was basic accommodation. Nothing really outstanding. Toilet ran constantly and leaked but was fixed very promptly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    CLEAN, Great Staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The small facility entrance (traffic jam)

    Staff was exceptional. Due to the parking being at another location, you need to give at least 20 minutes notice for your car to be waiting, that is if you use valet service. The entrance to facility is very small so pulling in can be a bit of a traffic jam. Room was VERY clean. Breakfasts were good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    3.3
    No Hilton for me...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No roaches. Pool in working shape or closed! I my opinion it should have been closed.

    The bathroom in pool was closed. So you know every kid was peeing in it at least. The pool floor was tile and dangerously slick. My mom asked why they don't put mats down and was told management is concerned with mold...but I guess guests safety is not a concern? I saw 10 people almost fall! Someone is going to get a serious injury. Then there were baby roaches in our kitchen and bathroom on 12th fl. There is construction next door so I am sure it is causing some of the issues. We usually stay in Marriot or Holiday Inn chains. I will not be visiting a Hilton again anytime soon. I would definitely stay away at least until the construction is done. I did tell management about roaches. He was thankful and receptive we told him and gave us our parking free. I really didn't care if we got a compensation. I just wanted to give them the info to address it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    3.3
    Loud Construction outside window from 7am through 5 pm daily!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud Construction outside window from 7am through 5 pm daily! This will last for months. Don't book a room there. No matter where the room is yo,u will hear the loud construction and it will be going on for months as they build an annex to the adjacent building.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    A very good place to stay in downtown Silver Spring
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking cost $20 per day, which is outrageous. We had a problem with the toilet, and it took them three calls to get if fixed properly

    The breakfast was excellent, as was the general state of the room. The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio - Hearing/Mobile Access with Tub
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast and light afternoon fare was included which helped our budget. Indoor pool for after dinner swim. Walking distance to everything. We left car parked in the garage the whole time. April was great for the weather.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Relaxing and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sofa bed for the kids was uncomfortable. We wish we would have known that we were going to be woken up from construction in the morning on the side of the building that we stayed.

    The bed was comfortable. The room was very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    5.4
    Under construction
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking, small room,linen was dirty, valet parking was the only means of parking and they charged us $20 a day additional for it. This was not of the Hilton quality period

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    5.4
    ok, for two travelers, pull out bed is horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio - Hearing/Mobile Access with Tub
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pull out sofa bed was very uncomfortable. my son's words: "dad I hope you did not pay too much for this room, this bed is horrible" Though the valet staff was excellent, the lack of parking on the premises is a big problem.

    Room was clean. Valet staff was excellent. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    2.5
    Warm "home"
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The gym is a bit small and pool has too much chlorine in it. The elevator is a bit shaky.

    On a lonely 2-weeks business trip like this, they have managed to make this feel very much like "home". Very friendly and helpful staff. I enjoyed my breakfast everyday and always look forward for the Monday-Thursday dinner that they serve.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    Great location, good walking distance to the Fillmore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking garage is a little ways away

    Great location, good walking distance to the Fillmore. The room was very clean and spacious. My boyfriend and I stayed in a king studio suite and it accommodated us well.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One member of the staff at the reception always looked like he was sucking a bitter lemon 😫 He didn't even wish me a safe trip as I checked out nor did he ever ask how my stay was! I was there for two weeks and saw him everyday. I stopped wishing him a good morning after trying for the first five days☹️ The eggs at breakfast tasted anything but fresh. And the cheese don't even get me started on that. Fortunately there was always oatmeal

    It was close to a mall and various chain and small restaurants. The cooking facilities were good. Rooms were cleaned daily. The gym was adequate. Breakfast was included and snacks also from 5 to 7 pm Monday to Thursday. There was fresh cookies at reception in the evenings and cucumber water all day. There was always fresh fruits at breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    Weekend breakfast hours
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not good. It needs more options

    Weekend breakfast hours

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Curtains missing in the bedroom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio - Hearing/Mobile Access with Tub
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Curtains missing in the bedroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Other than parking far away, everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't too happy about walking to the parking lot instead of it being on site.

    Other than parking far away, everything was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    The space in the room and the free breakfast.
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My view

    The space in the room and the free breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    We were in town for a concert at the Filmore, it was nice to be so close to the venue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There aren't too many parking options available other than the valet.

    The customer service was great. Very clean and spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Location, facilities very good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium King Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Nothing

    Location, facilities very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.7
    Nice facility...Too expensive to take a cold shower before work.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower water never got hot..took a cold shower

    Bacon and eggs

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was wonderful every morning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    excellent staff, location, great breakfast with different options daily.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    only negative - hot tub jets didn't work

    excellent location, several blocks walk to Metro red line . Near a mall and great restaurants too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    Location is perfect for a night out in Downtown Silver Spring
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect for a night out in Downtown Silver Spring

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.3
    This hotel is a fine resting spot for crazy busy DC touring days! Also it is easy to find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed was outdated and not comfortable.

    Loved the evening happy hour. The bed provided a dreamy sleep.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use some updating in suites

    Good for familiar nice breakfast staff helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    changing rates

    The place was nice and convenient for ourneeds

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.2
    I love ge hotel & friendliness!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location..... no parking, & construction site

    Wonderful staff, great breakfast, very clean, rooms & bed are super comfortable!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    Front desk staff were fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff were fantastic. Very helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.9
    Homewood good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms had a foul odor

    Close to everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.1
    Parking was a hassle
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a hassle

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    very good will stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio - Hearing/Mobile Access with Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.5
    The staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very busy lobby

    The staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    The staff was so accommodating!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The driveway is so small and tight.

    The staff was so accommodating!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.8
    A nice place to stay in silver spring
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was expensive. I had to complain 3 times to get the toilet fixed properly

    Excellent location. Helpful staff.very good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Good place 2 atay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room door was not closed all the way 1 day from cleaning crew when we came back that nite

    Very good a lot 2 pick from

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    5.0
    Passable
    • Couple
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better parking

    Great food. Very comfy bed. Nice and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Excellent facility: large, clean, friendly staff and good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was too slow.

    Overall, great value.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.9
    clean, spacious room and the location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 12 nights

    I was frustrated by the hotel manager's racist and impolite behavior.

    clean, spacious room and the location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.9
    cleanses, location, spacious rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The hotel manager,Robinson Songok, was rude and impolite.

    cleanses, location, spacious rooms

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.2
    Stay 2 night room was not clean on 2 day have to call to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay 2 night room was not clean on 2 day have to call to get my room clean on to rooms

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    9.6
    The rooms were very clean and I like that it has a kitchen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is terrible or you had to pay $20 a night for valet.

    The rooms were very clean and I like that it has a kitchen

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bed comforter was very thin

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    9.2
    Second stay. Would do it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too hard

    The staff was friendly and the valet parking was easy to use

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Great. But pricey at times
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Shower!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Great hotel excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    tGreat and friendly staff, excellent breakfast. Very close to the metro and mall

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    10
    I enjoyed everything about this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The two things I did not like were the fact that if I wanted access to the car it was parked in another location around the corner up the block. The second was that I FORGOT there was a pool in the hotel for the kids to enjoy. That was my mistake but I was not reminded either upon check in. That was pretty much it for that. I say it could be a lot worse.

    I enjoyed everything about this place. The hotel is in a great spot due to the fact that it has a liquor warehouse across the street along with the mall. Lol I know.... Liquor is important to have considering everything such as night clubs/Lounges close at 2:00a.m. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Came to see the cherry blossom parade with my BFF's, God daughter snd their family and it was a great time for everyone. I definitely will recommend others.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    9.6
    Perfect apartment-like unit for a young long-distance couple...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The price was a tad expensive... but still worth it.

    Perfect apartment-like unit for a young long-distance couple like us who are looking to have an apartment together soon. The full kitchen was excellent, as most hotels do not even have a mini-fridge in their rooms. The bed was extra comfy and the location is perfect!

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    7.5
    The room and the house keeping lady was very nice to me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The parking situation.poor customer service.I call at 5am for a early check in the guy I spoke to said the room was going to be ready by 12, I got there they said in 30 to 1 hour.I ended up waiting for 3 hours before the room was ready...smh

    The room and the house keeping lady was very nice to me.she did o great job and was well tip

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    6.3
    The room was very clean, pillows were soft and fluffy,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Customer service, the two check-in receptionists were not friendly nor welcoming. Did not make us feel like they appreciated our business and could care less if we stayed or not. I guess it would have cost them something to smile when we arrived, cold presence. Not accommodating with early check-in even though we offered to pay an additional fee. My 11 year old daughter and husband waited over 2 hours in the lobby for our room to be ready. The only reason why we did not cancel our reservation was because all the surrounding hotels were sold out due to a concert taking place in the area. No one told us about breakfast therefore we arrived 5 minutes before it was ending.

    The room was very clean, pillows were soft and fluffy, indoor pool was warm and well kept. Valet parking attendants were friendly and eager to assist with baggage,

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    9.6
    Extremely cooperative and supportive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room was adequate - modest size. Worked well for our purpose

    Extremely cooperative and supportive staff. Front Desk staff went out of their way to help. Valet attendants were very cooperative. 5 Stars on staff

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    10
    Facility was great, the staff was even better, breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The valet parking is only fair. Takes at least 20 minutes to get your car outstanding especially the staff

    Facility was great, the staff was even better, breakfast more than sufficient.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    10
    it was like being in my apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast on one side was for Homewood and the other side breakfast was for Hampton inn.

    it was like being in my apartment. I loved being able to buy something and put it in the refrigerator.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    9.6
    I liked that there was complimentary dinner, as well as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I liked that there was complimentary dinner, as well as breakfast. Sometimes it's difficult to drag kids out into a new town to search for food! The staff was very accommodating as well!

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    10
    Staff was very friendly, our room was very spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing bad to say.....

    Staff was very friendly, our room was very spacious. We didn't need. A car to get to DC, they provided shuttle service to transit and a short ride to Union Station with multiple sight seeing tours... A great stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    10
    The installations are excellent, well kept and orderly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perhaps the hours of functioning of the dinner service were a bit soon for us (17:00 to 19:00).

    The installations are excellent, well kept and orderly. Staff was always friendly and attentive. Car valet service very convenient. Business center was also very adequate. Although we didn`t use it often, breakfast and dinner service were very good. In all, we were we were very statisfied.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2015

    8.3
    friendly, helpful and effective staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    heating system is a loud hot air blower (room 915), located next to bed. a radiator would have been nicer and provided for a more comfortable sleep experience.

    friendly, helpful and effective staff

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    10
    Nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Spotty wireless.

    Nice breakfast. The rooms were comfortable and it was great to have a kitchen area. Very clean! Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    8.3
    Room was nice and clean
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Hotel sraff at check-in didnt want to honor the rate I received through booking.com

    Room was nice and clean

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    7.5
    With a baby it was nice to have a kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bed and pillows we uncomfortable. The bathroom sink didn't drain well.

    With a baby it was nice to have a kitchen.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    8.3
    STAFF WAS NICE, BREAKFAST WAS PERFECT.
    • Couple

    PARKING TO CHECK IN, STAYED THERE TWICE, ONCE THE ROOM WASN'T FULLY CLEAN(TRASH ON FLOOR NEAR BED)

    STAFF WAS NICE, BREAKFAST WAS PERFECT...

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.2
    The breakfast area made me feel like I was in my own kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast area made me feel like I was in my own kitchen... it made me feel at home :)

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    6.7
    They said they would shuttle you places and never did
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    They said they would shuttle you places and never did

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: