Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Midvale/Sandy 3 stars

844 East North Union Avenue, Midvale, UT 84047, USA

#4 of 12 hotels in Midvale

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 52 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    9.6
    I let my 8 year old choose this hotel and im going to let...
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with King Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I let my 8 year old choose this hotel and im going to let her choose going forward. She and her brother are already asking about are next trip. They enjoyed the pool n breakfast. They just love to travel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Met all of my needs. Enjoyed my stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No food service but I knew that going in. There were small restaurants and bars nearby so I have no complaints. Finding the hotel from the main street (within 2-3 blocks) was confusing. Could use a sign or two.

    Everything was clean and organized, staff was very pleasant, easy to sleep... I was there for the marathon so I mainly wanted to be able to rest before and after and I certainly got that. I would definitely go back.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    After checking in really late and having a couple problems...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After checking in really late and having a couple problems with the room the morning staff was amazing to make it right. Even though there was some hiccups we definitely will stay there again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    We’d stay again in a heartbeat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a small fire during the night. The alarm was blaring and we had to get all our children out of the hotel and into the parking lot. The hotel more than made it right though. They compensated us fairly and were so gracious about everything.

    Wonderful hot breakfast, evening reception/dinner with free beer and wine, clean pool and hot tub, attentive staff, very comfortable beds, full size fridges, lovely courtyard with fantastic bbq grills and comfy outdoor furniture.. and on and on. We loved everything.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    All in all it was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Suite with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a dirty washcloth hanging from the shower curtain rod. When we went down to breakfast, pretty much everything was gone.

    I liked the location, we had a party at the Union Tavern next door so it was nice to be able to have drinks with friend and be able to just walk next door to our room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.5
    i needed & reserved a handicap-accessible room w/...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with King Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i needed & reserved a handicap-accessible room w/ walk-in shower, safety bars in bathroom, etc, near front desk & near hc parking parking. room was near front desk & near hc parking, but was appropriate only for HEARING-handicapped visitors. i had great difficulty getting off the low toilet, fell in the bathroom for lack of a safety pull bar, and was afraid to shower because of high step-over entrance to shower. boo. i won't be back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    We had a wonderful stay. The room was outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Suite with 2 Double Beds with Fireplace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance from The elevator to getting to my room.

    I was impressed you include a lite dinner Monday through Friday. That was totally unexpected and nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.0
    Good location but very poor customer relations and needs a refurbishment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Suite with 2 Double Beds with Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no cutlery available at breakfast, no plates and they ran out of food and fruit juice. When we asked staff to address this it took a long while and then they closed the restaurant without any explanation. There was no one taking responsibility. The swimming pool was very cold and rain was leaking through the roof!

    Beds were comfortable and suites are adequate size

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.8
    Good deal for clean room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Suite with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was stiff & I'm not a picky sleeper at all but a mattress topper would be more comfortable. Great pillows though! Room was far from elevator.

    Room size was great and breakfast was fantastic - hot, real food.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    7.1
    The room was comfy and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Suite with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub and pool were being renovated. Wish we had know that when we booked. The eggs at breakfast we terrible

    The room was comfy and clean. The breakfast bar was great!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    10
    Awesome!!!😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with King Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was Fantastic! Well worth it!

    Everything.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    THAT IS ALL.
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Suite with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    FINE FOR ONE NIGHT STAY. WAS ON A FAST TRIP AND STAYED ONLY ONE NIGHT.

    GOOD SECURITY AND PLEASENT CHECK-IN AND CHECK OUT.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    All was good and the place was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Suite with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good and the place was clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Suite with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The construction was a bit of a hassel. Would love to return after the construction is complete.

    Really enjoyed the room and all the amenities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.3
    Would not stay here again, in a outdated room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with King Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The suite was very outdated , expected a nicer room

    Service was fine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    A great family week vacation for skiers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with King Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was excellent and varied daily. The managers happy hour Mon-Thursday was great too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Awesome place great management of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with King Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The evening social with dinner, breakfast as well. Get friendly staff will help with anything. Super location for sking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    4.2
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with King Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.5
    Very nice
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Suite with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little old

    Great staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Nice hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Suite with 2 Double Beds with Fireplace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We used the common area for a huge family activity. The staff was so kind and helpful!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    I like that me and my children fit into 1 room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Suite with 2 Double Beds with Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like that me and my children fit into 1 room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.6
    Nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Suite with 2 Double Beds with Fireplace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They would not accept my triple a discount and they blamed it on booking .com

    Very clean and nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    5.4
    The room didn't smell good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with King Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn't smell good. Not that clean. Old furniture. Didn't look like the website picture

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for Skiers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Suite with 2 Double Beds with Fireplace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet access was very poor.

    I liked the staff, the breakfasts, dinners, bed, location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    8.3
    Good cost benefit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Suite with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 8 nights

    They could make available more kitchen utensils

    Location, free happy hour meals

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    10
    All around great, especially staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with King Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators too far from central areas.

    All around great, especially staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    8.3
    Loved the light dinner and breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The couch bed left a lot to be desired. Not unusual for a couch bed. We should have gone and bought an inexpensive egg crate topper. The lady at the desk came right up with extra blankets for it though so the springs weren't felt as much. The portable crib was broken and they brought a replacement right up. They were cheap but new. Had to put a pillow under both ends to make it firm enough for the baby to sleep flat. There were water stains in the bathroom from a ceiling leak but it was all clean. We were all looking forward to a swim but didn't stay long as the water was so cold and the chlorine so strong it hurt our eyes and lungs. It looked someone had opened the windows in an effort to let out some of the chlorine vapors. If you don't want or have time to swim and you only plan to use the couch for sitting on it is nice. If I remember right, the room description said it had a full kitchen. I guess it does if you count the microwave as acceptable to replace a full oven. We had brought a pizza but we're unable to cook it. We put it in the freezer and went and got Little Ceasars :)

    Loved the light dinner and breakfast was great. Staff were very accomodating.the king bed was very nice. It wasn't brand new but for the price it was alright. It was nice to have a fridge.There was plenty of room which we really liked.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    9.2
    Close to ski slopes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    That we were charged more than the confirmed price from booking.com. I am very dissatisfied by this and would like to communicate with someone from booking.com regarding this.

    Close to ski slopes. Very friendly and helpful staff. Loved free breakfasts and light dinners.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    9.2
    The staff went out of their way to be helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have liked to have a king or queen bed rather than two doubles. Appreciated the breakfast but it was not very inspiring.

    The staff went out of their way to be helpful. Everyone from the front desk to the cleaning staff clearly felt it their job to do all they could to anticipate and accommodate our needs. The front desk made a special effort for treats for Super Bowl. We bought a take and bake pizza and then realized we had no oven. The front desk arranged for it to be baked and provided us with the necessary utensils to serve it.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    8.8
    I loved having a suite with an individual bedroom.
    • Solo traveller

    The television screen picture was fuzzy.

    I loved having a suite with an individual bedroom. The bed was super cozy. It was nice to have a kitchen to prepare a meal instead of eating out all the time.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    6.7
    The location is very close to family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wallpaper in the bathroom was noticeably stained. The cieling was stained in many places. The mattress felt broken down ... Way too soft on both sides of the middle of the mattress. The property's water main broke and it took 4 hours to repair. . . Clearly not anyone's fault, but inconvenient nonetheless .

    The location is very close to family.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    10
    our family had to attend the funeral of a family member.
    • Group

    our family had to attend the funeral of a family member. We had a group of 6 rooms. The hotel staff brought my grandmother white roses and a condolence card to each room. Best hotel ever

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    10
    It felt like home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It felt like home. Everything was just as I would have liked it to be and the staff was wonderful. We will make this our home away from home and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    7.9
    The staff was very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pool had so much chlorine it was hard to breathe and it burned our eyes. The facility was a little run down.

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    7.1
    I liked the location and overall layout of the room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The sofa bed needs to be upgraded/replaced. Extremely uncomfortable! (Yes I know it's sofa bed but this one looked circa 1980. Also, not sure if it was just our room but it sounded as if the heater or boiler for the entire second floor was housed in our bedroom. Very loud at night making it hard to sleep.

    I liked the location and overall layout of the room and amenities.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    10
    over Cmas very flexible to work with-Santa was able to use...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Need more kitchen items- cups, glasses, silverware.

    over Cmas very flexible to work with-Santa was able to use Amazon for all items the elves could not fit into suitcases easily :)

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    4.2
    The manager was cool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    They didn't have the big suite I booked so 8 people were cramed in a small room. So my money just went to waist.

    The manager was cool.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    7.5
    Friendly staff and clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Outdated tv and cable service for the price of the room

    Friendly staff and clean room

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    9.6
    Excellent customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Swimming pool too cold

    Excellent customer service.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.6
    I loved the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I felt the cost was a bit expensive but wasn't too bad.

    I loved the stay. The employees helped with every need we had.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    8.8
    The bed was comfy and the swimming pool was warm
    • Family with young children

    The dishwasher leaked in my room

    The bed was comfy and the swimming pool was warm

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    9.2
    everything was great!
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    building was hard to find or see, even with directions.

    everything was great!

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    9.6
    Depending on the guest in the rooms around it was sometime a...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Depending on the guest in the rooms around it was sometime a little to noisy...

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    9.6
    Nice clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shelves in closet and I couldn't open my suitcase in it. Breakfast was lacking. I just wanted a muffin.

    Nice clean hotel

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    7.5
    Staff and wifi great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Facilities dated

    Staff and wifi great. Comfortable beds.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    8.8
    The staff were very friendly & helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Decor could be upgraded.

    The staff were very friendly & helpful. The facilities were well maintained & clean.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Guests also reviewed these properties: