Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio North 3 stars

125 North Loop 1604 West, San Antonio, TX 78232, USA

#93 of 301 hotels in San Antonio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 71 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    First night uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First night our A/C was not working and they new it and we slept in a warm room that night.

    They got us a box fan to keep us cool. The following night we got a new room and everything was perfect from then on.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.0
    It was close to a family event.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I usually stay at Embassy Suites for the same price and feel that it didn’t compare to the size of room, the quality of the room nor the breakfast. I stayed here because my extended family picked this place as it was close to a family event. I checked in and picked my room on the Hilton Honors app but when I arrived they had me in another room and was told the system was down. When my aunt checked in at 9:30pm they gave them keys to a room that was already occupied.

    It was close to a family event.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Even with a few issues, we will stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It appears Homewood Suites is in the process of upgrading and redecorating. It is in need of both. The shower was a little difficult to turn on. The door lock was also difficult to open.

    We loved the daily breakfast and Monday through Thursday evening meals, beer and wine. Just winding down in the hotel every evening was wonderful and saved us money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    4.2
    room was spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed was not very soft, the BATHROOM WAS NOT CLEAN which was disappointing we chose Homewood because the rooms are clean but this one was not cleaned very well.

    room was spacious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    OVERALL EXCELLENT STAY!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    I like everything from the check-in, the fully furnished rooms with full-size appliances, spotless clean rooms and bathrooms. The play and pool areas. The easy check-out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    It was a great stay. Very peaceful and fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Theres no waffle maker but the french toast was delicious.

    I loved the eggs and how friendly the staff was. This is a great and affordable place for any family.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.8
    Bed was comfortable
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The commode was not flushing , shower door would not close unless forced , kitchen light did not work . I’ve never stayed were we had to microwave our own pancakes , food was cold decided to make breakfast in my room because food was not edible to eat just bad across the board . I would never stay again I’m taking it of my list of stays .

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    2.9
    Very uncomfortable and unpleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed was horrible; I ended up with a severe back ache during my stay. Housekeeping needs an overhaul.

    We stayed on the first floor; the room had a fowl smell; the return vent on A/C unit was barely hanging and appears to not be working. I complained to the staff but there were not able to resolve the issue. The sofa bed is horrible; spring mattress that is completely worn out; your pets could not possibly sleep on it. Housekeeping was terrible; they don’t replace sheets or make the beds; the floor stayed dirty all through my stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    The egg was so good had seconds and that not me.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sun did not hit the pool .Me and family got to that pool around 5pm and the water was cool.

    The egg was so good had seconds and that not me. The beds was so nice it was like I was . In haven

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Staying here was great....will definitely come back!!
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I found that wasn't quite comfortable were probably the pillows....they were a little uncomfortable....

    Our room was on the fourth floor so it was very quiet and the breakfast was great with a lot of variety!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    5.4
    Fair
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were reports of ants in rooms. We saw ants at the breakfast table. Trash was not empty around elevators the during our stay.

    The place was quite.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.1
    Friendly staff breakfast struggled and both places I stayed bathrooms were somewhat of a disaster
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast needs to stay hotter also my shower ceiling is full of pink and black moldy spots kinda wish I was discounted for that also the last property same chain Homewood suites New Braunfels I should have been discounted for the broken shower seat it was difficult to shower plus I had to mop up my floor after showering they fixed it it no offer to discount my room however it's never too late to have discounts from both places bathrooms are highly important to be in top notch shape for true comfort these were not at all comforting areas

    Super friendly staff! Very helpful!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    3.3
    I was not happy had booked the room on line, business suite ...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    PUT ME IN THE ROOM THAT I ORIGINALLY HAD BOOK.

    I was not happy had booked the room on line, business suite , and when i got there they put me in a small room when i asked why they had put me in there , they said well it was only two of you , I DID NOT LIKE THE WAY THEY ANSWERED THE QUESTION, AFTER FUSSING ABOUT IT THEY PUT ME IN THE RIGHT ROOM THAT I HAD BOOKED ONLINE, THAT WAS VERY UNNECESSARY THAT THE STAFF DID THAT, GOT ME PISSED AND RUINED THE EVENING.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.9
    Worth the stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The treadmills needed maintenance. The parking lot is small and there's no access doors in the back.

    The rooms are spacious and clean. The breakfast is convenient and hot. Bryon goes out of his way to make your stay pleasant and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Family friendly with just enough privacy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much I didn't like. The kitchenette was missing a few utensils, but I was able to go without.

    Room was perfect. The beds were soft & comfy. Kitchen was clean. Bathroom was spacious & the shower temp was just right. Breakfast in the mornings was ok. The ladies kept everything stocked up during the whole shift. I enjoyed my whole time there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Exceeded expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues.

    The room was spotless! Not even dust on the back of the tv! We got a king suite that included a kitchenette that offered all of the dishes needed for a long term stay (we didn't need them). The bathroom was large and very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.1
    I was very disappointed in the room after having stayed at the Live Oak Hilton
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    24 hour coffee was cold two nights in a row. However, it was available for anyone who cared for an old, cold, cup of coffee. Also, our own room ( which had a coffee maker) never had coffee cups or drinking cups available from housekeeping. I asked for these items for two days at the front desk and ended up going down to the cold coffee service in the breakfast area and snagged two clean cups for my honey and me.

    Maintence was quick to fix the curtain that slid off the roller when I opened the sheer. Housekeeping kept us well supplied in towels and toilet paper.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    8.8
    A nice place to stay!
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first they overbooked on weekend and we were put in a smaller suite with maintenance a/c running next door 24:7. They graciously gave us larger suite 2 nights later (we spent 4 nights) Eggs in am we're tasteless,

    Staff was very helpful especially Raul. I asked for a floor lamp for a chair and he provided it. He was able to move us to a larger suite when weekend over (which I had originally booked), The entire front desk-great'! Also food Monday/Tuesday nights. Located right next to Cornerstone church too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    7.5
    Church youth group visit to San Antonio
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room assigned did not have a sleeper sofa and smelled of pet order. We were assigned another room on 5th floor over the phone and when we went to the desk to get keys for 514, we were told we were going to be assigned to 414, went to 414 and realized 414 was one of the four rooms we had reserved and had youth already assigned to that room, returned to front desk and was assigned to 514 again. Since booking with booking.com, the hotel wouldn't allow senior citizen discount.

    Fluffy bed and kitchen were nice. Kids loved basketball court.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.1
    Outdoor pool
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Outdoor pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Perfect Vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent, the staff was wonderful, everything was clean!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    The staff was super friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was super friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Breakfast
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.5
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was good

    Friendly n clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    Big room/suite with everything I needed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room/suite with everything I needed. Plenty of room to spread out. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Looking forward to another stay there next time in the area, keep up the excellent service .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints or concerns

    Felt at ease , excellent location, super service by staff,breakfast,accommodations and friendliness atmosphere.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Great hospitality staff!
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good clean accommodations, comfy beds, friendly & courteous staff. Good breakfast choices.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Disability Access/Roll-In Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was awesome!!! Eggs were fluffy & the omelettes were delicious. So we’re the waffles

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.6
    Went to front desk and no one came over to assist me.
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went to front desk and no one came over to assist me.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.5
    Overall the stay was great!
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like a better breakfast.

    I liked that I felt at home there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    I have stayed privoulsy at this location.
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gentlemen at check in had superior customer service

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Excellent rooms, staff and location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast. Staff very friendly. Clean facility

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pools to small

    Spacious room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    I was wonderful. I am trying to get a price to stay next month.
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have no complaints.

    I really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was in a good area for dining, visiting relatives and shopping.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    It was comfortable, but some issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was off temperature. Milk wasn't cold. Food piled high....not at adequate hot holding temperature of 135 degrees

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    The staff are very customer service oriented.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are very customer service oriented. Made us feel welcomed. Elle Gonzalez, Paola Flores are awesome!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    Confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio - Disability Access/Roll-In Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything it was great to stay at your hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Perfect fit for a family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Put us in a handicap room and the bathroom shower was hard to work with if you are tall.

    Perfect size room for a family and a great breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    10
    Great value and kid friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was nice and comfortable. Dinner and breakfast was included, great deal traveling with kids

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    8.8
    My baby had diaper rash and was crying and I guess the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    My baby had diaper rash and was crying and I guess the neighbors complained. Someone came and told us to kero keep it down. Maybe they could have offered to help instead by getting her something I don't know it was out of my control.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    10
    The staff were very friendly & helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The restaruant was not open when I arrived late in the evening. However there is a sports bar 50 metres away which had great food that did the job for me

    The staff were very friendly & helpful

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    6.7
    I like Homewood Suites overall, usually stay at this chain
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I didn't have soap to wash the dishes in kitchen, room was not cleaned. I asked for towels and waited 1 hour, then had to go down to get at front desk

    I like Homewood Suites overall, usually stay at this chain

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    9.2
    The suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing I liked everything.

    The suite

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    6.7
    Comfortable bed and large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is too old. There are better options around the area for the price paid.

    Comfortable bed and large room. Very clean.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    9.6
    Room with living area and kitchen
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    I did not find any bad features

    Room with living area and kitchen

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    9.6
    The bed was very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The manager was a little off putting when it pertained to customer service.

    The bed was very comfortable

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Guests also reviewed these properties: