Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

10 West Trimble Road, San Jose, CA 95131, United States of America

#7 of 67 hotels in San Jose

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 131 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 62

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel, room was great, a lot of place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Good hotel, room was great, a lot of place. Nice swimming pool as well Breakfast is amazing , and always some food / drinks at late afternoon that was as cool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    7.9
    But overall it was a nice stay my daughter had a blast for her little sleepover.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t like that the room key didn’t work at all to open our room door and the staff did. I thing about it. I felt like it was pricey for what the room turned out to be. Also, there was a few things that were broken and we weren’t aware about and the staff didn’t let us know.

    Loved the room it was basically like a little one bedroom apartment. I also liked that they had extra pillows and blankets in the closet just in case.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    9.2
    Ideal for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The woman at the reception. We had a problem with my credit card and I still do not understand why it happened. But she behaved us like we are criminals.

    Ideal for families

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    7.1
    ugh
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Office Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    a 50$ holdbwasbplaced on my credit card and i was told it would be removed...instead i was charged over 18$ for something that no one could explain....i've stayed here several times and this is the first time a situation like this has happened....

    the service and check in were better than average

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    10
    5 Minutes from San Jose Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were outstanding! The suite was very nicely appointed with everything anyone would need, including dishes and silverware. Wow, very impressed!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    10
    Everything about this place was REALLY nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Mobility Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything about this place was REALLY nice. The decor is modern and really bright. Total comfort on the bed, pillows, had a ceiling fan, the breakfast was great, and the staff was extremely friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    8.3
    First visit and not the last.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difference in price $5.33. Booking.com 142.98 versus Homewood Suites 148.31 - I went home to locate my online reservations which were made on Jan 30th. I don't understand why I was charged more at checkout.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    9.2
    It was a beautiful room great bang for your buck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were translucent shades inside of the room which lead to this extremely bright light shining through the window all night long which made it extremely difficult to sleep through the night

    It was a beautiful room great bang for your buck

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    10
    So restful and nourishing, which is what I was looking for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    booking.com said there would be a hot tub in the room, which was incorrect information. however, the outdoor jacuzzi was within 40 steps.

    Tyrone was a ray of light. Free shuttle took me to a drug store for last minute supplies and waited to take me back, dinner and a glass of wine was included in the price, so I didn't have to go out again, clean and well working laundry facilities were in house. All major bonuses that were so appreciated.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, but don't forget to check the heating in winter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only issue is - it was very cold in the rooms, and we couldn't get A/C to work as the heater. If it's cold outside, check it right away when you get the room.

    Great hotel, incredible value for the money. Staff is very helpful, facilities are great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable, satisfied, and met expectations. Thanks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing! :)

    Location: prime location lots of restaurants and shops nearby Breakfast: Good food (fresh fruits) Room: Clean, smells good, complimentary toiletries are good Staff: courteous and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were not prepared for the convention fee at check in. It was a nominal fee but was not disclosed to us through booking.com. The front desk said that they have been trying to get the site to update that fee.

    Breakfast was very good. The bed was very comfortable and everything was very clean and well attended. We will stay here if the opportunity comes up again. Free parking and wifi were a plus as local hotels charge huge fees for those.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2017

    10
    STAR 5 I would say, high recommendation, low rate
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Think for a while, just cannot figure out what I don't like; Think for a while, just cannot figure out what I don't like; Think for a while, just cannot figure out what I don't like; Think for a while, just cannot figure out what I don't like;

    I never met a hotel in USA with so many good restaurants around, this is the first! They failed to arrange shuttle to pick us from airport, but paid our cab when we check in, quite good business attitude! Comfortable bed; Good make-up lighting; Space is big, AC works good; quiet; near airport; Dish machine, kitchen equipped; Beautiful lobby, very easy access to coffee maker, just in Lobby, I like it

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2017

    10
    Excellent place that I hope to use again whenever I'm in San Jose!
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Such a popular place that I could not extend my stay. 😞

    Deluxe suite was roomy, kitchen was satisfactorily equipped, hot oatmeal was very much appreciated along with hot buffet and drinks!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    7.9
    Fair for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Mobility Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked a room for 4 but it was setup just for 2. We had to ask for additional towels. We also been told that we will receive our baggage to the room, but never happened- we picked it up 2 hrs later ourselves

    Nice quite location, good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2017

    10
    Not Far From the Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast bar ran out of a few things

    The sweet was very large and accommodating. At the office were snacks and drinks to purchase which we appreciated since we arrived in the late evening.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyed our stay.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff Manager we checked out a little late about 15mins. And was charged 1/2 a day. Manager didn't show any compassion. Was very upset.y8

    Enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    3.3
    Avoid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old facility, poor remodel. Room had odor and didnt feel clean. Had to park at the restaurant next door as lot was full. Many other choices in San Jose. No reason to stay here

    Front staff were friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2017

    7.1
    Well kept Facility
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't enjoy sleeping on the sofa bed. The mattress was thin I could feel the bars in my back and side. My hip bothered me the next day

    The room size was very comfortable. Everything was upgraded. Tv's nice clear picture. Furniture looked well kept. Bathroom size was great. Nice new appliance's . The breakfast was good and hot

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2017

    9.2
    Want a View, Go Elsewhere...Want Hospitality, Comfort, and Cleanliness, stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The outside presentation is to be desired as the hotel is nestled in a bit of a bland area. It doesn't seem like anything special when you arrive, and the location will not give you any breathtaking views to speak of...but once you get settled, the staff and presentation INSIDE is top notch.

    Very comfortable, spacious, a friendly staff, affordable, fantastic breakfast, and highly recommended if you can find a discount anywhere (as I did using booking.com).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2017

    10
    Spotless, friendly and Safe Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was very happy in general with the whole experience, room was lovely, staff were very nice and helpful. The place was spotless down to the parking lot. I would recommend this hotel and plan to use it again when i return to San Jose

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2016

    9.6
    Hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Mobility Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wireless connection was the only downside to our stay, we expected better in the middle of Silicon Valley.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful, we like the layout of the room and amenities like the microwave etc, would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2016

    10
    you cant beat this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    if it were free, that's about it.

    very big suite, nice fire place with log included full kitchen ,heated pool, nice spar. close to light rail & restarants . stayed here before & will stay again, I stay at san jose area hotels 40+ times a year & this is my favorite. I love it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    8.8
    The facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast

    The facility

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    7.1
    Friendly hotel with great ratio price/value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Photos did not represent well the surrounding.

    Hotel is located nearby office.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    10
    It was perfect!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was great! We loved the sausage patties

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Mobility Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly staff. Excellent customer service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved it!!! Great friendly staff. Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    9.2
    Staff are friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    9.2
    Worth the stay but stop at store before checkin
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Mobility Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Surrounded by businesses, nothing worthwhile within walking distance

    Friendly staff. Heated pool. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    5.0
    Room was too small I’ve stayed a couple of times and for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Mobility Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was too small I’ve stayed a couple of times and for the same price I stayed at the room was bigger

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    7.5
    Nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Mobility Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking was tight.

    Nice and clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    9.6
    Good quick stay that is convienently located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing comes to mind.

    Breakfast was better than others.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2018

    10
    Good experience on the front end.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Had to stay an extra day, and had to pay 3 times more. That was a shocker!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff not friendly. Not rude, but not friendly.

    Beautiful hotel. Clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, clean spacious rooms with great amenities,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly staff, clean spacious rooms with great amenities, great location. I would definitely stay at this hotel on my next visit

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    10
    The breakfast was delicious
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2018

    7.1
    Well equipped suite with kitchen, living room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Well equipped suite with kitchen, living room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2018

    6.7
    Great.... until I arrived back home on the East Coast and revived another charge to my credit card
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Being charged a 4th time for the price difference offered on Booking.com vs the price the hotel rents the rooms out for!

    The staff was friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2018

    10
    The $500 deposit was a little much for one night.
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The $500 deposit was a little much for one night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2018

    10
    Safe, comfortable room in a great location with an outstanding free breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Mobility Accessible
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi was iffy a couple days

    Spacious and fluffy towels

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    10
    Comfortable room and great service.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was great. Room was well temperature controlled.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    10
    Am a return visitor and will continue to be.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spots in suite where internet lost.

    Comfort and spaciousness of suite with convenience of kitchen amenities helped to make our stay enjoyable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No comment

    Flowers

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    10
    Morning breakfasts delicious, room was clean, comfortable,...
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Morning breakfasts delicious, room was clean, comfortable, quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    10
    Everything is amaizing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything is amaizing!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    10
    Very relaxing and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    In-room facilities were excellent. Very comfortable accommodation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2017

    4.6
    good facilities
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    they didn't clean my room until 4pm .

    good facilities

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2017

    2.5
    None
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    U guys charged me for not staying there

    Never booked this trip nor that I stayed there

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2016

    10
    Peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom King Office Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2016

    10
    I will be booking here
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Mobility Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    Everything the help of the staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2016

    10
    Excellent
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Joshua Mackey, Tyrone and Hallie were outstanding. Excellent customerservice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2016

    10
    Very well maintained, and friendly staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Free Wi-Fi not very stable. Had to login again each day!

    Very well maintained, and friendly staff!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2016

    8.8
    Great property but Booking.com forgot to make my booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Manager sorted out alternative rooms for us although not what we had booked

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2016

    9.6
    The room was very comfortable, clean and roomy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very comfortable, clean and roomy. The staff was very friendly, and helpful. They provided a shuttle to and from the airport which was very helpful to us. The breakfast was excellent. We will definitely stay again when we fly out of San Jose.

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2016

    9.6
    It was just overall an awesome experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Well the only problem i had was the bathroom door wouldnt click to close

    It was just overall an awesome experience

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2016

    8.8
    Love the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing bad to say about this place.

    Love the place. Your own kitchen..comfortable bed. Staff was helpful .differently coming back.

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2016

    10
    They went out of their way to make sure you were comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    They went out of their way to make sure you were comfortable and happy

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2016

    9.2
    The place was really clean and nice, the staff was super...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The place outside didn't look so nice, but inside it was really nce!

    The place was really clean and nice, the staff was super friendly :)

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2016

    10
    The rooms were a great size, and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The dinner ran out at about 6:45

    The rooms were a great size, and clean

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2016

    10
    I love this place staff is friendly and breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No

    I love this place staff is friendly and breakfast was great. The room was wonderful going back this weekend.

There are also 44 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 62