Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah 3 stars

5820 White Bluff Road, Savannah, GA 31405, USA

#77 of 135 hotels in Savannah

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 159 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.8
    Nightmare management who don't take responsibility for their employees actions. Steer clear.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The management was a nightmare. We arrived on a Thursday and I gave the the card to charge for the rooms, unfortunately they used a card that should not have even been in their system and effectively screwed up my personal checking account rather than our Girl Scout account. I had NO money and no one would do a thing about it the entire visit. I have contacted corporate and am awaiting a reply. Marc the manager would not even come out of his office to speak with me until we got loud and irate on the last day of our stay. NEVER again.

    The free breakfast was appreciated. Quentin who works the breakfast area was a shining star! The amount of room in our suite was amazing and having two bathrooms with eight people was a definite plus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    Girl Scout Stay for Historic Savannah
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sidewalk was slippery due to broken sprinkler head running down walkway.

    Just outside of downtown area, yet an easy drive to everything. Free breakfast fed our Troop each morning saving us money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Awesome stay
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Fireplace - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the 30 dollar per night valet fee. I also didn't like that the fee was not known until arrival. The valet fee is the only complaint

    I hospitality was amazing The room was quite and comfy I love the roof top entertainment they offer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    Always like the evening social, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Phones didn't work .Had to be replaced. Door lock (inside pullover) had to be replaced. House keeping should've reported this. One repair man for this hold place? Some remodeling but nowhere hear what it was 4/5 years ago

    Always like the evening social, location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    our stay was over all good, probably would stay again...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room at back of hotel had noisy road behind it. The back entrance door was very loud , banging most of night too! But next day they moved us to another room, it was supposed to be non smoking. Turned out that someone had been smoking in that room. They moved us again within 30 min. . But at end all turned out, we at least had 2 good nights rest.Most of our stay we could not get wifi , that was frustrating ... This hotel is a little pricey, but was okay for price...

    bed was comfortable, good food,clean rooms,and very pretty court yard with gazebo and beautiful old tree. pool looked great, but did not get to use it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.3
    2 Star Hilton
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived the staff wasn't very friendly. The breakfast was awful. Upon entering our room we noticed the bed spread was stained. The mirrors in the bathroom were dirty and the elevator made a horrible noise. The way to our elevator was entering the building through a door near a dumpster! Worst Hilton I've ever been to.

    Convienient location. Gazebo area was nice. Rooms were large enough.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    3.3
    not good, compared to the last two stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access and Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights

    no vacuum the carpet, towels placed on the towel bar not neatly, bath room floor should be clean better, cover on the kitchen cabinet that support the kitchen sink, not looking at the hose and garage dispostal , not enough parking space

    Lobby, room ok, clean room late in the day when its almost time for bed again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Overall I would stay again, it is really a great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wi-fi connection our entire stay. I couldn't conduct any business while I was there. Notified front desk & they could only give me their 800 to troubleshoot.

    Beds were very comfortable. Free, full hot breakfast. My husband doesn't eat pork & they happily accommodated him with Turkey bacon even though there was none on the menu that day!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.7
    Spacious rooms, not in central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    During our stay, the hotel was fully booked, and it felt like the staff was overwhelmed. They were not able to provide us with the rooms we requested (we booked three rooms), the breakfast was lacking and often we were left without any plates or utensils. For those who want to see Savannah for a few days with young children, the location of the hotel is a bit far from the main attractions.

    For a family, the rooms are spacious and accommodating. The cleaning staff was nice and responded to our requests.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    6.7
    Staff was nice and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Fireplace - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not comfortable and the room was very noisy facing the street. Couldn’t sleep well for 5 nights. Also, I stayed in the first floor and was not pleased hearing all the walking and going from the guest upstairs all hours of the night. Very upset about trying to get some sleep with the street noise by my window and the noise on the upper room. They could do better on this..

    Staff was nice and pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    4.6
    Unpleasant start to say the least and not what I expected to deal with on my vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First thing I saw as I waited to check in was the live roach on the wall above the popcorn machine in the entrance lobby. Anyhow I had made reservations one month in advance and on arrival was given a handicap room, not what I requested or expected. The room had a horrible stench, linens and towels looked and smelled unclean. Also, bed pillow had a blood stain....gross. I called them and they brought in a ozone air cleaner (didn't help) and a clean pillow. Unfortunately had to stay in there the night, no other rooms were available. Next day got a different room. That one the carpet smelled like feet and I hardly slept because the room faced White Bluff....non stop traffic noise.

    Good location close to shops and only 15 minutes to historic area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    4.6
    Has potential to be nice hotel if they cleaned better and spuced it up a bit.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Fireplace - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear every word that someone speaks from the other rooms. I even heard snoring from the room behind me. It was dirty and my sheets didnt get changed even though I asked for them to. Seems they put all the effort into the common areas and let the rooms falls to the wayside.

    There is a lot of space in the rooms. The lobby and common areas are nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.3
    Clean the windows!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was OK, except the windows, wich were never cleaned on the outside, to the point we could not see the garden and the noisy corridor entry doors, BANG! n times.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Felt welcome and Jeremiah at the reception was the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access and Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside was how far the laundry room was to our room

    Felt welcome and Jeremiah at the reception was the best. Clean and good location. Recommend 100%

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.1
    helpful staff, comfortable bed, good towels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy, needs better sound proofing in room. Could hear conversation and music in room next to ours.

    good breakfast, liked the cookies set out in the afternoon

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.5
    nice but the extra fees when I got home were a downer on the trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After booking with you I thought my bill was payed in full. Wrong. It was another $200.00 for taxes and fees. Big disappointment.

    The social in the evenings was and extra bonus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.4
    No hot water, filthy pull out couch, run down hotel. No bueno.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facility itself is run down. If I paid for a motel 6 I would have expected it but I was pretty horrified after spending almost $200/nt. This is not a well kept property, period. Expect dirty elevators and hallways, etc. The pull out couch was downright filthy. I went and told the front desk and was told to email housekeeping. I would never ever stay again.

    Breakfast was pretty good, decent variety of options. The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    King bed in separate room.
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Low water pressure. Difficult to enter building with luggage cart because doorway and aisle area was narrow.

    King bed in separate room. Spacious kitchen.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Rooms were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were lovely. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was perfect. The hotel is close enough to the city to experience it but also far enough away to where it was secluded an private. Wonderful place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    Kitchen facilities were helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub was broken. The breakfast was chaotic. So many people , the staff had a hard time keeping up.

    Kitchen facilities were helpful. Staff was quick to help with our needs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    This hotel is my 1st pick when I visit Savannah Ga
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to park in front of a business so I had little sleep due to me being scared my truck may get towed throughout the night and early morning especially without having a sticker displaying I'm a guest at a nearby hotel. I literally thought every trash truck and big vehicle was a tow person!

    I love staying at this hotel when I visit Savannah!The facility,staff,and breakfast are very nice! My room is more than comfy it's a lil bite of heaven!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite with Fireplace - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a minor plumbing problem in my building only due to a guest flushed baby wipes in the commode but the hotel management immediately had a plumbing company on-site to fit the problem. They also are providing a free night stay at any of their hotels. They were unable to discount our hotel bill since I booked my hotel stay directly through booking.com.

    The suite was very nicely decorated, spacious and comfortable. The bed was soft but firm and the hotel was located within 10 to 15 minutes from Savannah's historical district and the riverfront.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    great place to stay, close to town, but not right in town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    had to ask for extra towels, but came right away

    nice breakfast variety, roomy, had four people and everyone was comfortable, staff was excellent and very accommodating

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.7
    Why we won't stay at this Hilton location again.
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access and Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We didn't like that we were given only 3 washcloths, two bath towels for a 7 day stay for two people. Not adequate. We asked for more on the 3rd day and they gave us two more towels and two more washcloths. We ended up going to Walmart and buying washcloths. The refrigerator would not cool and the door would not close properly. The couch was EXTREMELY UNCOMFORTABLE. Needs to be replaced. The only chair in the living room (not counting the desk chair) was apparently for a tall, large person, because neither my husband or I could comfortably sit in it. I was hoping for a walk in shower, not a tub shower. It was very difficult for me to get in and out of the tub in my condition. Some of the carpets are shabby and need replacing.

    The staff was excellent. We were there celebrating our 60th wedding anniversary. We have stayed at this location at least 4 times previously, through the years, but feel that it is in definite need of renovation. It did not represent the Hilton name very well. The food served at the meals was good and plentiful. Everyone was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Great for a short stay on our way to our family event.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Two Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Availbility to get to parking lot from room 1 and visa versa. The doors were not wide enough to get suitcases and open the next door by the stairs. More space is needed or automatic doors. Very difficult.

    Breakfast was lovely and the room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.5
    Over all a good stay. Nice for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When going out for the day we would leave our sign off the door to make sure we'd get clean towels and the room cleaned up. We did receive towels, and beds were made, but our tiny trash cans were not emptied at all. By the end of our stay they were overflowing and we were using our own bags to collect trash. Also we had ran out of toilet paper, and never received a new roll. I would think toilet paper would be provided by the property. TP and trash seem pretty basic, so that was disappointing.

    Most of the staff were very helpful and polite. I enjoyed the pool area, and our room was clean. Breakfast was overall pretty good, and comfortable area to eat. The evening snacks were a really nice touch for something extra special that most places don't offer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    6.3
    The rates too high.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rates too high. I hate the fact tgat my hilton points are used towards my lodging due to third party. However, i was told through hilton rewards i could use them either. Information not accurate

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    5.8
    Not bad. Little pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pull out couch was awful,mattress too thin. Bathroom wasn't that clean. Shower was slow to drain.

    Breakfast was delicious. Lots of variety. Bed was comfy

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Clean friendly place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ? Really wasn't any complaints

    The room was very clean and the bed was amazingly comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will stay here again and I will recommend it to others. 😀

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    I was very pleased with the staff the room to die for breakfast not do happy but I will definitely s
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been just plain bacon and scrambled eggs homemade oatmeal just a simple southern breakfast was very disappointed went to the Waffle House and ate

    The staff was so nice took time to explain directions gave advice on eating places offered us snacks so friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    5.8
    The suites were very roomy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Separate buildings. Booked into second floor of a building with NO elevator. We are too old to carry bags and climb a flight of stairs to get to room.

    The suites were very roomy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Fireplace - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late night staff is limited so there was a little wait for our request for extra linens, but they were very nice and explained why there would be a wait for delivery. They gave us the option to come to the desk to pick up our own linens or to wait for delivery when a second staff member areived.

    Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.2
    Parked 6 feet from our hotel door!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our first room smelled a little musky/moldy - we moved to another room and it was great!

    it was great parking near the door to our unit and not having to go thru a hallway and wait for an elevator. Breakfast was great!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite with Fireplace - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the room had a dvd player.

    Hotel was great and a great location. Breakfast was good and the reception dinner was nice. The reception dinner is Mon-Thurs. All the wine and tap beer included. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. About 15-20 min to River Street, City Center and Tybee Island. There were complaints listed that Homewood is hard to find. There is a small sign on White Bluff Rd and a decent size sign on Abercorn. Problem is that there is a lot of other hotels and businesses around with their signs and busy traffic, lot of congestion to deal with. On White Bluff Rd, look for Residence hotel, Homewood is right next door, on Abercorn look for Residence hotel and All State insurance, Homewood and All State share the same drive. Homewood office is behind the All State office. If you book on line, verify your booking price and the rate they put on your card before checking in, bring it to their attention BEFORE checkout if it's wrong, they will correct it BEFORE final checkout. If you wait till you're checked out and then report the problem, there may be headaches for you. My adjustment with my booking confirmation made my bill adjustment an easy transaction. White Bluff Rd and Abercorn Rd are very busy rds, so if your room faces White Bluff Rd, you will hear the traffic. There is a little strip plaza within walking distance, Starbuck, a grocery store, Mexican restaurant, and a couple other misc stores there. CVS is at the red light. I really enjoyed the Hotel and location. I will stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    Spacious, well appointed rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool wasn't completely clean; Spanish miss and leaves were floating in it. My daughter found a cigar in it. :(

    The rooms were clean, spacious, comfortable, and well appointed. The grounds were very well kept. My children loved the basketball court and pool. The main lobby, breakfast and check in area was beautiful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    2.5
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast lady was rude and in our way, talking too early in the morning, standing at guests tables talking instead of working. Some of the male staff were too intrusive and flirting and made our stay uncomfortable. Overall, just a poor experience.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel. Great city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet was often not working enough to use.

    Unable to accommodate large breakfast crowd. Place was very nice and a straight shot to downtown. We had a few maintenance issues and it was taken care of immediately.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.3
    Nice suites for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Fireplace - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Big mess during breakfast - constantly missing products, definitely a room for improvement in this matter

    clean, nice suites, decently equipped kichinettes, heated pool, enough parking spaces

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    9.6
    Enjoyable, staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Two Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing.

    The breakfast buffet was great and the Waffle bar was fun. My granddaughter enjoyed making her own waffle. We stayed durning Christmas and left a bag the staff called 5 minutes after we left. They saved Christmas for our family.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    10
    Great value for such a nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want to be a stickler then I suppose the inside of the buildings (not the rooms or the main office) could have been nicer. Not really a big deal.

    The rooms were nice

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    6.7
    Felt like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Fireplace - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to share something..... I'm really not a fan of cloth covered furniture. Skin flakes and all that kind of stuff. So I just covered them with spare sheets from the bedroom closet.

    I enjoyed the sleep. Very comfortable bedding. Loved the layout of the suite. All inclusive. Large refrigerator. Appreciated the Top notch bath products.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.2
    Nice room, breakfast and lite fare in the evening.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quieter room. Due to traffic

    Nice room, breakfast and lite fare in the evening. Extremely nice staff. Room was located on very busy street. White Bluff? Somewhat irritating trying to sleep but after first night, it was easier.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    I recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Savannah area very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe if i could check in earlier would've been better but over-all no complaints.

    Very nice and comfortable place to stay and the breakfast was awesome.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.8
    good and bad, but mostly good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the pool was in poor condition, ladder broken, dirty, hot tub didn't work and the picture on the website was not the same as the one we saw on location

    room was very comfortable and big, the free breakfast was great

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    This is where I'll always stay when in Savannah
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the rooms. The appliances were a great touch. I always bring a lot of water, sodas, food on trips. So having a full sized refrigerator was awesome! The pool was cool. Enjoyed having a hot breakfast without having to drive somewhere else.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    6.7
    Nice hotel, friendly staff could use some better housekeeping & noise control
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleanliness loudness of door slamming all night. We were on a corner room and thats all I heard all night so it sounded as if someone was coming in my room all night. I did not sleep well at all and it scared my kids.

    Spacious and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    6.7
    My First Time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking King Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The major issues I had were the check in process because it took too long waiting and the door to my room. The door seemed as if someone had previously kicked it in. Although the door closed,you still could see the light on the outside coming through the opening of the door. It was not secured at all, that was not comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    6.7
    Breakfast hours could be extended, when a family has younger...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Suite with Fireplace - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extended breakfast hours, rude housekeeper the first day.

    Breakfast hours could be extended, when a family has younger children/children it is difficult to be up and presentable for lobby dining by 9:30. The spa jacuzzi needed to be repaired, so it could be enjoyed. The 1st day housekeeper ignored our needs. The rest of the experience was well.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.9
    Nice rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went down for breakfast on Sunday at 9 and nothing was left

    The layout of the rooms were great. The breakfast wa very good and the staff was helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    2.5
    If you must stay here, ask for a room with a fireplace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We visit Savanah at least twice a year. We decided to change it up and stay at this hotel instead of the Hampton inn. Bad idea! We arrived around 2pm, just to be told by the lady at the desk that we were too early for check in and we would have to wait. We got a room but there were disclaimers, "I can put you in a room but in that building the elevator is out of order and we have nothing on the first floor". We go into the room and the sour smell took our breathes away! There was mold or dirt near the tub. The toilet would not stop running. The door knobs were loose coming off the door and there were holes in our sheets We could not get in touch with a manager. We were told that there would not be a manager working on a holiday weekend. We were subsequently moved to a much better room and weren't able to speak to management until we got back home. The GM was helpful though.

    We did like the fact that once we finally got in touch with a manager, she was helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    6.3
    Accommodations could have been better for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleanliness could have been better. we had to ask for the shower curtain to be changed because of the smell. Saw a dead roach for 2 days in hallway during our stay. TVs were broken and were not replaced during our stay.

    we liked the space. Location was ok. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable and spacious retreat just outside the city, with free parking!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you happen to have a very loud group staying across from you, the soundproofing in the living area of the suite may not keep sound out quite as well as you'd like. However, the sleeping area we used had an additional set of doors between it and the hallway, so it didn't affect our sleep at all. (We really wouldn't blame the hotel for a noisy guest anyway.)

    The property is a little awkward to navigate at first, but is rather insular once you figure it out, and luckily it's only about 15 minutes to downtown (the main route being a beautiful oak lined street through the city). They have everything onsite that you might need. The suites offer plenty of living and sleeping space, with a full kitchen, and there is even an outdoor gazebo/cookout area on the grounds! The gorgeous and modernly decorated lobby is where breakfast and weekday dinner receptions are served (for free). It is a truly welcoming and comfortable place to stay, even for just a night, but especially for extended stays.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.8
    Ok but overpriced. Not a Hilton for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old facility. No ac in elevators bad entrance to and from room

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    5.8
    Helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No transportation to downtown

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    This hotel would be ideal for someone wanting to say for a few days to explore the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our suite was by the side of the main road and was a little noisy

    The suite was well equipped and very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Loved the people, loved the room, great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the people, loved the room, great experience. We will be back again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Everything was excellent the breakfast was excellent I...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent the breakfast was excellent I enjoyed myself there

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.2
    Wedding guests in Savannah
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Two Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Phones not working properly and hottub was down

    The Staff,especially Shania front desk

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    5.0
    extremely hard to locate even with a gps
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking King Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night

    extremely hard to locate even with a gps

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    6.3
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building is not up to Homewood suite brand

    The staff were excellent! - Cheery, Positive, Friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Very convenient and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs. Need rubber runners on stairs. Slick when wet. Fall hazard.

    The staff was friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    5.4
    Lock on door was broke had to wait over hour for maintenance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lock on door was broke had to wait over hour for maintenance to arrive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It rain no fault of you all

    Everything was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Everything was wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was wonderful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    5.4
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Torn curtains, our door jammed & we couldn't get into our room wo staff using a tool to break in!

    Sep rooms/suite style for kids

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.8
    Great for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Two Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were exactly what we needed for a family of 3 adults and 3 children.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    Customer service wasn't very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service wasn't very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    I like everything overall
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything overall

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Best hotel for location and price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great. Quiet room with a huge bed. Nice outside accommodations as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    6.7
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't very tasty

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    4.6
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not friendly or accommodating. Management did a good job handling issues.

    Breakfast was good. Parking wasn't bad.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.9
    Super big rooms, great free breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite with Fireplace - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't offer help to bring our luggage on the second floor.

    Super big rooms, great free breakfast! Pillows and beds were super comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    2.9
    Our room was dirty and smelled terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was dirty and smelled terrible. The bed was broken and lopsided. One of the blankets was a mattress cover.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.3
    Spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Me and my spouse didn't didn't think the bed was comfy. Big but firm.

    Spacious. Looked exactly like the photo !

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    7.9
    The extra space.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated.

    The extra space.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: