Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Homewood Suites Hillsboro Beaverton 4 stars

15525 Northwest Gateway Court, Beaverton, OR 97006, USA

#4 of 10 hotels in Beaverton

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 85 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 61

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Quiet and pretty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That dog are not in designated rooms. I had no idea and not only did my room smell like a dog, I had trouble breathing for two days. They did a deep cleaning but it was just a touch better. I had to go out and buy air freshener and baking soda. It was a difficult sleep.

    Quiet and pretty

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    The room was clean, everything was in working order.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean, everything was in working order. Even extra things like linens and blankets were already in the room. Check in was super friendly and fast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay...Amazing front office and food and beverage team.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The maids came in the middle of the day and they didn't pay close attention to the details.

    The ladies at the front desk were very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast offered was beyond my expectations. Lots of choices, fresh and delicious. The location was close to the freeway. I was greatful to see that there was a laundry facility. It was clean and the machines were efficient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Very good value for what I paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were well trained , very helpful and friendly. The suite was spacious and very well equipped and very good value , the breakfast was very good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.5
    While the hotel did not receive the confirmed reservation...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Reservation from booking.com was not received by hotel, so no room reserved, but luckily hotel was able to give me a room.

    While the hotel did not receive the confirmed reservation from booking.com no room reserved. However the friendly hotel staff was able to give me a similar room with the same condition according booking.com reservation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Nice Hotel - Nice Staff - Happy BBQ Hour A Nice Touch
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Included breakfast was pretty good but, as ever, a little attention to detail would lead to great improvement .... most of the popular foods were clustered in the tightest areas, leading to bottlenecks, while there were more accessible areas which could have been better used. No hot water for tea, no "ordinary" tea bags (although they provided them in the rooms), empty coffee urn ..... leaving only decaf coffee available to drink. Staff replenished these things quickly when told urns were empty .... but they should be regularly checked to make that unnecessary.

    Great room, easy parking, friendly & helpful staff. Thursday night social event in dining area with free BBQ & drinks .... fabulous. Another restaurant across road and an all-you-can-eat restaurant in town (which we found by mistake after taking wrong turn thanks to a confused GPS) which was incredibly good value.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.5
    The facilities were clean and modern and the staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested a room with a view or view to outdoors, instead our room had a view of a wall. Later that night, we decided to hit the pool...no pool because a guest vomitted in the pool & it would not be open until the next day. Next day we leave for activities & upon our return, our room keys did not work. We had to return to the front desk to enter our room. The day we checked in, we were informed breakfast was from 6:00-10:00 am on Labor Day to better serve their guests on the holiday. On 09/04/17, we slept in, went to breakfast at 9:05 am...NO BREAKFAST! I asked the kitchen staff & was told breakfast ended at 9:00 am on weekdays. I informed the front desk of this & 2 staff workers had different responses--one said breakfast ended at 9:00 & the other said breakfast ended at 10:00am. No apology by either staff member and no breakfast orber than yogurt. Other guests also expressed they were told breakfast would end at 10:00 am. This is the first time we have been disappointed with Homewood Suites.

    The facilities were clean and modern and the staff was friendly at check in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the room was designated as non-smoking, it must have been a new designation. The smoke smell was stifling even after the staff brought up an air purifier and air freshener.

    The staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Overall comfortable - would stay again
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little uncomfortable - maybe too soft for me.

    Room was quiet. Front staff was very helpful. Environmental services staff member I spoke with was very responsive to meeting my needs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.1
    We had a good stay, I would just work on staff to make sure they really are customer friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotels has a policy of light cleaning every day, but unfortunately we didn't get any services to the room for our 2 day stay. we were disappointed in this. Also the clerk at the front desk on the evening shift acted like she could not be bothered with assisting us with some questions about the snacks they sold. So she lost a sale...

    The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was terrific. The food staff work hard and it shows in the food preparation. All was really good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant stay with a staff that tries hard to do the right thing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to ask to get our room cleaned and it did not happen. The staff did service recovery the next day.

    Breakfast included. Rooms had a lot of space. Restaurants were close and in walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    A clean, sunny home away from home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was great, even though the dining area in the morning was a bit too cold! But the food was awesome and the staff is so efficient! We really looked forward to our breakfasts, as well as the happy hours in the evenings! Great staff, great atmosphere! We will definitely come back!

    The front desk supervisor (Tatiana) is awesome! She is so helpful, kind, and caring! She made us feel so welcome! Please let her know we are grateful and that we would love to come back and visit again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Great Getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I can thing of is that we didn't get refills of coffee supplies in the room but we just walked down to the eating area and got it.

    I liked that there was breakfast every morning and it wasn't the same food. Each day I was there it was a different menu. I also liked that during the week they had a social hour for people to relax and have fun.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    8.8
    Kitchen facilities were new, clean and a very nice addition.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Heating in the room was a bit off. The room stayed a little too warm throughout the night and day.

    Kitchen facilities were new, clean and a very nice addition.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    6.3
    Not impressed considering price of room.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor dated. Couldn't imagine paying less than the deeply discounted price we got on booking.com. Hotel under reno so hallways dusty etc.

    Good breakfast selection

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    6.7
    OK place, for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    some floors were under renovation. Rooms were fine but a bit old and weary. I loved homewood suites in Medford, OR

    I liked that they have an evening social buffet. Very nice touch!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect. Suite was roomy, quiet and comfortable. Complimentary food in the evening was definetely a plus.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely friendly check in staff and upgrade to two bedroom suite as I was traveling with two adult children.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool. No hot tub. Towels were small. Not enough seating with families. No bathroom change area.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    I liked the room and the comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked the room and the comfortable beds. There was a separate area for shower and sink which is a huge plus when getting ready!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful staff. Breakfast pretty good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    traffic

    great staff, beautiful room, clean quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was comfortable and spacious

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great service and the happy hour was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    Great Thanksgiving!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Allowed pets, good location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Friendly staff. The suites were spacious and great for an extended stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would've liked an indoor pool and hot tub.

    It was quiet, but close to everything.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No

    Every Thing! Breakfast, little kitch in room, laundry, hourse keeper, front desk, lobby, surrounding, and haapy hours Monday to Thursday

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Loved the hotel. Will definitely be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast ends at 9:00 on weekdays.

    Spacious rooms, social hour M-TH, hot breakfast, close proximity to Sunset Transit Station, friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    Quite nice. Great onsite free breakfast. Nice room. Full kitchen. Good shower/water pressure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both treadmills in the exercise room were out of order.

    Bath towels are soooooo soft and fluffy!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.8
    Bad breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad breakfast. Not able to provide a valid invoice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    N/A
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet did not work, entry keys did not originally work and had to go back to front desk.

    Location, comfort

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    It was a short stay for us but we will definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice ,clean room. Great breakfast with lots of choices. Healthy options in addition to the regular pastry and waffles.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Beds were super comfortable. Rooms were spacious. Staff was exceedingly helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.6
    The property was close to my daughters home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property was close to my daughters home

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Great stay in Portland area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The meals and beverage offerings were fabulous

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Excellent stay for he money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suite arrangement, breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Clean, spacious, quite and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very quite. And the room was spacious and clean. The staff was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.8
    Really enjoyed my stay
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was not cleaned as well as I would have liked.

    Breakfast was awesome!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.3
    Construction is going on and it was not properly blocked off...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction is going on and it was not properly blocked off and made a mess into the hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    6.3
    Larger beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Larger beds.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.8
    Nice stay.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the bathtub was kind of small. Not a deal breaker though.

    Nice bed and great breakfast. Very comfortable room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.5
    good breakfast, convenient location and spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More frequent cleaning.

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.1
    It's ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When the hilton name is attached I expect more :(

    Bed was nice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.6
    Excellent overall value
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No indoor pool

    Breakfast choices

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    9.2
    Great and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Perhaps it's time to update the dark colorful carpet to ad light to the facility.

    Great and friendly staff. Breakfast,dinner and Internet included. Ez laundry facility. Comfortable room for family with kitchen. Great location near freeway, gym, restaurants and shopping. Again, great breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    5.4
    Rooms nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I stated only one night my nightly rate was 180.40 They charged and authorize my card for 449.50 for one night with multiple transactions three times when I spoke with next day they told me that the actual charge was 185.90 when I told them with booking.com I got 180.90 with tax then they did refund the difference and all the other auth I have to wait before they go back in my card up to 7 days it's a hassle as many ppl not aware they auth ur card 3 times and nearly charge ur card for 500 bucks

    Rooms nice and clean

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    5.8
    The staff were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms are looking a little worn. The bathtubs are hard to stand in to shower because they are bowed. The hardware rusty on bathroom door. The bed was okay. The bedding leaves a lot to be desired. Not comfortable or stylish. It is a nice hotel but is starting to look worn out. Most home wood suites I have stayed in have had a more updated style. The hotel is in a good location but for the money I am not sure it is a good value.

    The staff were very nice. The breakfast was nice

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    8.8
    clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Did not like the fact that they did not clean the rooms or provide new towels on the weekends. However the service was available if needed.

    clean and comfortable. Staff was very helpful

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    7.9
    The facility was located close to Portland (15-20 minute...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The facility was located close to Portland (15-20 minute drive during non-rush hour traffic), with a pool, ample free parking and free wifi on the premises. There was complimentary breakfast, and early dinner on weeknights. The suites had two rooms, a bedroom/bathroom and a living room/kitchen, which was great when staying with an infant. The kitchen was almost complete, including a full fridge, microwave, and dishwasher, but only had two burners, no oven. Staff were accommodating and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    8.3
    This is a good property, with helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This is a good property, with helpful staff. Worked well as my "home away from home" while in P'land on business. Yet, the room was unbearably hot! With the thermostat off and all four windows open, I was still too warm - on a stormy January evening/night/morning.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    7.5
    comfortable bed and cozy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    strong smell of cologne in room

    comfortable bed and cozy room

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    8.8
    Suite layout excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our bedroom had common wall with laundry room. Very noisy

    Suite layout excellent!

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    10
    The room was clean and large enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room was clean and large enough. The staffs are friendly and the breakfast was great!!

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    7.1
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room cleaning service a bit sub-par.

    Convenient location. Friendly, helpful team.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    10
    I would definitely come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I would definitely come back!!! Love this place.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.8
    Staff was very helpful!
    • Family with older children

    Sofabed didn't have linens but staff came quickly.

    Staff was very helpful!

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    8.8
    Amazing staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast, which was good, could have had more variety.

    Amazing staff. Helpful in every way.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    10
    Cleanliness, allowed early checkin, breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cleanliness, allowed early checkin, breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    9.6
    Free Shuttle Bus service to local services, including TriMax...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Free Shuttle Bus service to local services, including TriMax system for access to Portland. Complimentary drinks and (healthy) snacks for happy hour.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    10
    We were there for our anniversary, staff surprised us with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were there for our anniversary, staff surprised us with a 6 pack of local brews!

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 61

Guests also reviewed these properties: