Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago 3 stars

815 American Lane, Schaumburg, IL 60173, USA

#13 of 29 hotels in Schaumburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 99 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    2.5
    Would NEVER stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spare sheets in room were used, dirty, and stained. Called front desk for replacement sheets so I could make up the pull out sofa bed for my kids to sleep. New clean sheets never arrived to our room. Our room also snelled of stale cigarette smoke. Previous guests obviously had been smoking, even though it was a non smoking facility. Building and rooms in need of a lot of repair....gouges in walls, rips in furniture....just not quality at all. Would NOT stay again. Breakfast area in morning was absolutely messy and disgusting. No one cleaning tables or food area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping came very late. We were out of the room at a reasonable enough time for them to come and did not return until after noon and they did not come. Parking was also a nightmare because so many spots were already reserved for companies, the garage did not feel safe because I had to park high, far, and alone at night in Chicago(and I’m from Chicago). The only time that I returned to my car in the garage was to leave. I Ubered everywhere. (Increased my cost)

    The bed was comfy. I caught the flu when I got there so I stayed in the room most of the time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    4.6
    Very short due to lack of cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking One Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair visible on bathroom floor. Cabinets were in rough shape. Worst thing were the ants crawling on the nightstand between the two beds and on the walls in the bedroom. This was our reason for checking out the same night we arrived. We were disappointed that we had to call two days later to remind them to process our refund. We expected a follow up the next day, especially considering the circumstances.

    That we received a refund when we decided to leave that evening.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.2
    Slightly above average, I would stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the breakfast. The hash browns were not tasty and the fruit tasted strange like it was canned or had something on it to preserve it but made the taste and texture strange. I would like one more pillow. I love lots of pillows.

    I really liked the room and the suite layout. The staff were very nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    3.8
    It was terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The condition of our room, A maintenance man working on our room when we arrived, and the service we received at the front desk when we complained.

    My room smelled! The staff was not helpful at all. The general manager should have called me. He took the easy way out and responded to my email.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    4.6
    We accomplish what we came to Schaumburg for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Fireplace - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen had egg on the dishwasher. No ice buckets. We were told to use a bowl. There were no bowls. We used measuring cup. Neighbors were loud and were smoking. We thought something was on fire. We called and we didn't get a follow up call. I had to ask about it when I checked out. Hair on the sheets. Black smugs on tables, light switches, woodwork.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    It was enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Allow me to watch Netflix with my blueray player. TV not compatible for streaming.

    The bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows. Breakfast was better than average. Enough room so you can move around without feel claustrophobic.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Comfortable Bed, Clean Bathroom, Able to cook
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some amenities are old - My friend's room's toliets didn't flush well - Small space to open window

    Comfortable Bed, Clean Bathroom, Able to cook

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    I had an enjoyable experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking One Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nothing I can think of. The only issue I had was initially not having a room that connects to outside directly but the staff made the appropriate changes for me.

    The staff was very accommodating with switching my room for easy convenience with parking and entering the suite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    Great Facility. Staff just needs to pay more attention
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon check in my card was charged way more money then it was suppose to be charged for. Employees at the front desk said someone had switched my rate (ON THEIR END) at the last minute. So I have to wait 3-5 days to be reimbursed do to their mess up. Totally unacceptable

    very clean. Felt just like home

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    The bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food wasn't great. The dinner was pretty light (chicken noodle soup) and they had salad, fruit and vegetables. I had a piece of cheese that had mold on it. The breakfast was just OK. Not great, but not horrible. Eggs, sausage patties, french toast was hard, oatmeal tasted funny. Some of the breakfast fruit seemed old. So don't go for the food. But the room was great.

    The bed was very comfortable. The room had a full kitchen! And they will bring you groceries! Our suite had three rooms - the bedroom, living room/kitchen, and bathroom. Very nice space.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    When I arrived, I was very hungry and tired. From 5pm-7pm, they had free food and drinks. It was so nice because I did not feel like going anywhere to get something to eat. The food was really good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.1
    Overall a nice experience though!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning couldn't be adjusted so it was very hot at night.

    Breakfast wasn't great but it was nice to have a full suite and king bed in our room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    4.2
    Very Disappointing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was very very disappointed. My previous experience at Homewood Suites was excellent. I took photo' of the slime/green in the pool which was the view from our room. I took photo of the wall paper coming off the bathroom wall that showed mold! The elevator made loud noise as if it did not fit the connection; the bathroom door would not close so there was no way to have any privacy. The evening reception was not open for the holiday. Over all very disappointing and I would not stay at this hotel again and not recommend it to anyone else. I expect appropriate compensations as a Hilton HHonors member. Thanks.

    Location and staff were helpful plus friendly. The evening reception served wine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    Pool down!!! Left with 4 feet of dirty water left in it . deginitely a hasard!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was down and they only had caution tape around it and there wasat 4 ft of dirty water in it if a child went wandering they could fall in and drown it was very upsetting to me I dont understand why they dont drain it out. That is very unsafe. The water was so bad you wouldnt probulay even see a child if they fell in. I really couldnt believe it. So dangerous!!!!.

    The rooms were great staff was friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Felt like home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the coziness of the room. The bed was comfortable and the ceiling fan was a huge bonus! It felt like an apartment and not a hotel. Great breakfast too!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    2.9
    Breakfast was average.....we are not really happy in our stay.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not as good as we use every day. Bas was not firm , I didn't had a good sleep. Shower was so slow, it was very difficult to take bath both days.

    Kitchen area was helpful. Parking was close by.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    7.9
    Nice property with so so service
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a Dr's appointment that was located close to the hotel and requested a late check out when booking. Booking.com sent the request and a day later it was approved to allow me a late checkout before 2. When I checked in I confirmed that I had the late checkout and was told "no, i didn't and the latest would be 12:30". Luckily i booked thru booking.com and had proof of late checkout at 2pm. Though the employee rolled his eyes at me in discuss, I was grateful to not have to be wandering around in traffic for any longer than i had to wait for Dr's appointment.

    The room was like a converted 1 bedroom apartment. There was a full size fridge and nice 2 burner cook top. There was also surprisingly a dishwasher so cleanup from feeding Fido was a breeze. There was a dinning room area and a living room area that could be closed off with french doors from the bedroom.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    10
    A getaway that still feels like home
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'd love to see the pictures for each kind of room match it. Same set of pictures for each room, regardless of description, had me a little nervous coming in...not sure what I was going to get.

    Amazing facility felt more like an apartment than a hotel room. Dishes included in the kitchenette really made it feel like home

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.9
    Okay for the most part
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heat in room 234 wasn't circulating properly & the bed room was cold but the living room was ok

    Suite was clean and when you request something they'll come right away.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    6.3
    Okay for the price
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room wasn't extremely clean when we got there. There was debris in the bathroom on the floor from the previous occupant. The bedspread had a black spot on it. The ceilings were really a mess. Lighting was poor in the living area. We thought the kitchen was going to be MUCH larger based on the photos.

    Location was good for us. Separate bedroom was nice. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.6
    You won't be disappointed; nice spot just outside of Chicago
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    liked being in a super clean environment, spotless, clean air. The comforts of home and the polite and helpful staff who made sure everything was correct with the reservation. Fixed an error right on the spot, of course the error wasn't their mistake but they ensured the reservation was for the days I needed. I'd stay there again and again and would recommend this place to others. I give them two thumbs up!!!!!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.8
    Room was very clean and ready at our arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV in bedroom had bad reception. Had to use TV in other room.

    Room was very clean and ready at our arrival. Fully stocked Kitchenette was a nice touch.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.9
    Desk staff was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No screens on bedroom windows, spiders were there instead. Bed was really uncomfortable.

    Desk staff was excellent! Very pleasant and knowledgeable. Close to the attractions we were visiting, very nice having large refrigerator!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    10
    This is my family's 2nd visit here & we love it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A cleaner pool if possible. A frog was literally floating in the pool

    This is my family's 2nd visit here & we love it.We love our stay cations. It's nice to get away & this is a fabulous place.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.1
    Great place with Bad wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Fireplace - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was horrible. In fact, I never got to use it as it was far to difficult to get registered to any device. That completely changed our evening plans.

    The front desk receptionist Mary was amazing, the pool was very clean and so was our room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    8.8
    it's really a great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Desk personnel should have petty cash for customers making pantry purchases. It sucks that I was charged a fee for buying from the pantry. AND I was paying for the item.

    Cleanliness,price,rooms were wonderfully designed and decorated.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    Perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. The only problem we had is we had a confirmation from booking for two room but they only had one. However, they fixed it and everything was great!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    The room, large selection for breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking One Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double beds were on the small side for two people

    The room, large selection for breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    door to bathroom made loud noise when opening which led to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    door to bathroom made loud noise when opening which led to bedroom, which could wake up my wife.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Fireplace - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Undesirable breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.3
    Modern, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not that comfy, bring extra blankets!

    Modern, clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice breakfast buffet, quiet rooms. We enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Fireplace - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mix up upon checking in, but did resolve.

    Good location near restaurants, shopping. Comfortable bed. Fireplace suite very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    I thought it had an indoor pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought it had an indoor pool. I should’ve double checked.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lights heat went out due to local outish. Tv in living room flick on and off

    Great staff. Food good. Very ckean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    6.3
    Was nice
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cold

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Awesome place ,clean , breakfast was good too
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was all great

    Very clean. Loved that the bedroom was separate

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Awesome!!!
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    2.5
    I check out early than my check out time
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ants in the bedroom was uncomfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Loved it and I will be staying there again.
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish breakfast started at 6am on Sunday.

    Love the property. The rooms were very clean with plenty of space.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    3.3
    Not ever staying here again
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dark

    Not sure why employees park in front spaces and make it hard for guests to park

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Nice quiet weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over the weekend breakfast was okay

    Friendliness of the staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.5
    Outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, front desk staff friendly and competent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.2
    Very good
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking One Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    10
    Homewood leaves the light on for you
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The comfort and peace.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    8.3
    restful and relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    minor repairs in room-bathroom door needs new lock

    Room set up pleasant; nice breakfast selection each day

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    10
    I liked the arrangement of the rooms, the complimentary...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't know

    I liked the arrangement of the rooms, the complimentary breakfast, and the staff was incredibly nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    Secret Hide-A-Way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is horrible

    The comfort and the ambiance. An extra joy was the fireplace

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    Home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints

    My family and I love coming here at least once a month. It's close to everything out there in Schaumburg.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.1
    price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    layout from lobby

    price

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.6
    Nice Room clean comfortable lots of pillows
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice Room clean comfortable lots of pillows

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    5.8
    A good value stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Suite - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most uncomfortable bed I have slept in

    We like that it was convenient to a lot of things locally. Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    8.3
    Staff were great, food was great, room was very nice and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were great, food was great, room was very nice and clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    5.8
    Could not sleep at night with noise
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor construction permitting noise from room above .

    Facility was well maintained

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    6.3
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The issue with the front desk clerk

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.5
    No we had omelets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No we had omelets. scambled eggs would have been better & possibly some kind of breakfast potato

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    8.3
    Overnight Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpets seemed worn and a little dirty.

    Roominess. Comfort of the Bed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    5.0
    Bed was very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    If you are located on floor one or two, you can literally hear people walking above you.

    Bed was very comfortable. The rooms are spacious with a kitchen. My kitchen was missing items, although my colleague's room was fully equipped.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    I loved the hot breakfast offered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing!

    I loved the hot breakfast offered. Many options available. The staff was very friendly! Amy at the desk helped accommodate my children because they wanted to get in the pool. She was very friendly and helpful!

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    9.6
    The front staff was so helpful and friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room pull-out couch mattress was a little dated.

    The front staff was so helpful and friendly! The breakfast items were good too, for the value of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    8.8
    The staff was friendly and very informative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had ants in our room and they over charged us.Had to wait a week to get the money back on my card.One of the TV did not work in our room.. We had to wait til the next day to get it fixed..

    The staff was friendly and very informative.. The room was nice for the money. Very comfy bed.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    8.3
    Convenient and close to attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room had a slight odor from time to time unfortunately but I didn't say anything to the staff.

    Convenient and close to attractions. The breakfast was very good as well.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    7.5
    Excellent hotel provided you get a room on the upper floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slept here total of 5 nights, mostly well excerpt for 2 nights. One time there was a loud mechanical noise all night (neighbors aircon or ventilation?) and another night very loud upstairs neighbors and housekeeping activity due to wooden floor/ceiling that creaked amd thumped under each step above us. Staff did relocate us to an upstairs room without amy problems though.

    Excellent hotel provided you get a room on the upper floor.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    4.6
    I was in a smoker's room.
    • Solo traveller

    I was in a smoker's room. The gentleman at the desk said I asked for a smoker's room through bookings. I didn't think you could smoke in the hotel motel whatever. I could not sleep i called the front desk at two the line was busy I called at 2:25 no one would answer. In the morning young man at the desk knew I had left a message about the room. At 3:30 I fell asleep. They called me at 7 AM The door was difficult to open At one point I had to get the man from the front desk and he could not open it I sat on the wood stairs and waited for a man to come to fix it. Finally a cleaning person came and she tried and tried and we got it open but then I was afraid to leave the room again until I was ready to go

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    8.8
    Breakfast was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We were unable to connect to WiFi consistently. Suggestions made by staff did not help. Unfortunately had to use our data during our stay.

    Breakfast was great! Room very clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    9.2
    I liked the amount of space in having the suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rugs felt somewhat damp/sticky. Wish I'd brought slippers. Kept sandals on constantly b/c of how nasty the carpet felt.

    I liked the amount of space in having the suite.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    10
    We loved staying at the Homewood Suites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complaints, almost perfect.

    We loved staying at the Homewood Suites. It was much more than we had hoped for. Loved the seperate entrance, full kitchen, seperate bedroom from living area. Bed was better than ours at home. Everyone was very helpful, breakfast was great. I could bloody live there. It reminded me the an exclusive lodge.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    10
    I loved the fact that it was clean, no odors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I loved the fact that it was clean, no odors. The staff was friendly. I took my daughter shopping at Woodfield Mall & planned to stay there for the night. I didn't want to leave.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    6.7
    Note that the suites have separate outside entrances, so to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Note that the suites have separate outside entrances, so to get to breakfast you have to walk outside (in the cold and snow in our case) to get to the lobby dining area.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    9.6
    We are grandparents, visiting with children and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The younger people in the group were disappointed there was no indoor pool. Very cold walk to breakfast rm.in below 0 temps; the locked door on the room side added to the walk time. (Summertime would be a beautiful walk by the pool!) Maybe 2 waffle makers? (the line was too long to wait)

    We are grandparents, visiting with children and grandchildren. The separation of bedroom and living rm. areas worked well. Good breakfast with friendly attendants.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast was delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was delicious. Most hotels have terrible food, but not Homeless suites! Low-key comfort. I can always dig that.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.5
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    none

    Breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    Excellent service and top class facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None - I liked everything

    Excellent service and top class facility

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    10
    The room was perfect for a family of four.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything was perfect for us. Nothing we disliked.

    The room was perfect for a family of four. Breakfast was delicious

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    8.8
    The bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not enough utensils in kitchenette (forks, spoon, cold beverage cups, etc...)

    The bed was very comfortable. The suite atmosphere was very relaxing.

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: