Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Homewood Suites Dallas-Addison This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

4451 Beltline Road, Addison, TX 75001, United States of America

#12 of 20 hotels in Addison

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 46 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    9.6
    OVERALL WE WERE ESTACTIC ABOUT OUR ROOM
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite with Fireplace - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THERE WAS RENOVATION GOING ON IN THE FRONT AREA OF THE HOTEL, THAT TOOK AWAY FROM THE LOOK. AS I WALK-IN THE DOOR CONTINOUSLY OPEN AND CLOSE HITTING ME ON THE SHOULDER NO ONE EVER ASKED WAS I OK. I WASNT HURT BUT IT WAS THE PRINICPAL OF IT. DURING THE CHECK OUT IT DID THE SAME THING STILL NO ONE ASKED WAS I OK. HOUSEKEEPING TOOK TOO LONG TO BRING TOWELS.

    IT SHOULD HAVE BEEN SOME REAL EGGS. THE BEDS AND ROOM WAS OVER EXCEEDINGLY COMFORTABLE.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2017

    6.3
    Thanksgiving
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cost, breakfast, hotel had our dates incorrect. They had 11/23-11/26, but our dates were 11/22-11/25 and correct on booking.com

    Location to family

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    3.3
    Not Satisfied
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Fireplace - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Ok! Me and my family traveled over 370 miles to get to Homewood suites in Addison Tx. I booked online through booking.com for 549.18, 7-26-17 / 7-30-17. Once I arrived and went to the front desk the staff and assistant manager told me I'll be paying 722.52 and it was held out of my checking account until today. 173.34 more than I expected to pay that could've been used on gas, food, or any other festivities my family chose. The staff and manager told me that the price was different because they charge a separate tax than booking.com, which was a lie. They also said they'll be holding 15% (108.37) just in case something was to happen. I was never told why the 64.97 was held too. So I contacted booking.com and told them my situation. I was placed on hold for about 7min and when they return back to the phone they told me that the assistant manager at Homewood Suites in Addison, Tx didn't want to honor the rates on booking.com. The rates that were place on booking.com by Homewood Suites. Booking.com told me just wait when your stay is up and if Homewood charge me 722.52 they'll reimburse me the 173.34 and just invoice Homewood and Homewood would have to pay booking.com. Today I found out I was charged 549.18 but that 173.34 that was held could've been used during my stay at Homewood Suites in Addison, Tx. Thanks booking.com you were very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    6.7
    Service and staff great, but rooms fall short.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool was slightly murky and had a salt rim like a margarita, burned the back of my legs sitting on the side. building C1 had a musty smell they tried to cover with a strong fruity scent unsuccessfully. Carpets were old, worn and musty. Sheets were scratchy. Upkeep or remodeling going on, had workers right outside our windows, so had to keep curtains closed.

    Staff at check in was awesome! Full breakfast bar was great. Rooms were clean. And property grounds were well maintained. If you can overlook the negatives of the property, the service makes up for it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    6.3
    Read the fine print
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room layout and size is for only 2 people that are a couple. The bathroom location is horrible if there is a third. The bathroom. Was v ed th small if your a big guy forget it. Furniture is to large for bedroom.

    It was quiant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2017

    2.5
    very unprofessional front desk and manager. No friendly smiles
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Fireplace - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They have way to many tables for breakfast all crammed up. Windows were so filthy there was bugs and cobwebs all over.

    Front desk encluding manager were rude and had very bad breath. This place is so filthy. This is the worst homewood suites i have ever stayed!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    4.6
    Don't Stay Here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was old, rooms old and had musty smell, no awning in front to pull under in bad weather, did not like the hotel setup of several buildings and no way to walk inside to the lobby for breakfast - was very disappointed in the hotel. Will never stay there again.

    The woman at the counter when I checked in was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2017

    8.8
    NOT ENOUGH RESEARCH BEFORE I BOOKED
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like bugs in my sink and roaches on the wall from the refrigerator to the stove. I asked for a tub with bars I had a shower with none.

    I liked the room design. I couldn't get an accesible room and the room was for me too far from the elevator with groceries. I'm 64+ yrs It was hard because I had plan to relax and cook. I didnt notice that their wasn't a oven. So I messed up with groceries my fault.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2017

    10
    Very Comfortable Place To Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All Smoking rooms should have atleast 2 ashtrays, resorting to using a drinking glass filled with water isn't very sanitary. All employees that could possibly come in contact with customers should be able to speak English.

    Room was clean, well stocked. Furniture was comfortable and well positioned. Bed was extremely comfortable, pillows very fluffy, slept like a baby. Bathroom was clean, nice quality toiletry products. Water pressure in tub/shower was the bomb...did not want to get out, it was like getting shower and a back massage ay the same time. Kitchen stocked with everything for a family of 4. The pool is fantastic my grandkids loved it. Breakfast is fantastic, very large variety, The front desk staff is helpful and professional.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2017

    10
    Fireside chat
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They only gave one fireplace log for 3 day stay

    Clean rooms, fireplace, nice breakfast, great place to meet friends for the weekend in the 2 bedroom suite

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bedroom was very cramped

    location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2018

    7.1
    Dog friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Charged a $75. Nonrefundable pet fee but it was not mentioned when booked. No place to walk the dog. No oven.

    Dog friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    9.6
    Right spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast

    It was accommodating, comfortable clean, and gave us some privacy. The breakfast wasn't that good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2017

    10
    Great staff and excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was not one thing I didn’t like!!!! Everything was great

    Great staff and excellent location!!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2017

    7.9
    It was a good stay, I would like to come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Non-Smoking King Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom sink was nasty.

    The staff is why I would go back

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    5.4
    Didn't like
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Non-Smoking King Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stairs, outside doors, decor

    Didn't like

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    6.3
    First time visit to the State Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was not very good. Killed two roaches one inside one outside and killed a spider in the kids room

    Location and staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    7.1
    Could do better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was confusing and they were doing construction, which made it messy.

    It was surrounded by shops

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    9.6
    Perfect Good staff COLD room
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite with Fireplace - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    excellent Staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2017

    10
    Just like being at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was great! Location great! Availability with laat minute booking was excellent!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small bathroom. Smell of air.

    Bed was great.food was good. Pool was nice. Outdoors was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2017

    10
    The beds were comfirtanle8
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom to small

    The beds were comfirtanle8

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast and room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast and room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2017

    10
    Convince of the location to everything
    • Solo traveler
    • Non-Smoking King Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy people upstairs and traffic

    Convince of the location to everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2017

    10
    Love this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast

    Room layout and apartment style

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    8.8
    ROOM WAS SMALL FOR A SUITE BUT OK. HOUSEKEEPING STAFF VERY NICE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    BREAKFAST AREA CRAMPED,SMALL, ONE WAFFLE MAKER..HAD A LINE FOR IT. BREAKFAST SOMETIMES COLD, PEOPLE LEAVING THE LIDS OPEN

    GOOD LOCATION

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2017

    10
    My stay was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I loved everything

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2017

    8.3
    Very Good
    • Group
    • Double Suite with Fireplace - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2016

    10
    Great place to stay and always comfortable
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't have time for the breakfast

    Everything!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2016

    10
    Great value great comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite with Fireplace - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Staff so helpful, close to DART buses , quite, very comfy , so many restaurants close by

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2016

    9.2
    Good weekend deal for nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ac was loud and was either cold or warm

    Location was good, quiet with nice shade trees and breakfast was good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2016

    7.1
    I loved the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    From the time I checked in till the time Ichecked out, my stove was no in working condition. Which was a major inconvenience with 2 kids to feed. On the second night, my toilet was backed up and not available for use for the remainder of the stay. When I called the front desk to voice my concerns, I was greeted by AUTUMN. She then went on to tell me that "I should have called earlier" because they were booked with no other room to put me in and that there were no maintenance men on duty. She then said that I could come down and BUY some tv dinners and use the microwave. LOL. Offered no compensation of ANYkind. She said nothing about the fact that we could not use the toilet at all. She was indignant, rude and unprofessional to say the LEAST. So I did not waste any more time with her, I asked for the manager and what time she would be in. She then went on to say that if I wanted to complain about her customer service that I could email Kirk. NEVER have I experienced that level of customer service and that kind of aggression, especially in the hospitality industry. As far as the room I was in, things happen because when I stayed here previously it was excellent. I travel enough to know that but there is a way to handle situations when they do occur. I hope she gets the training that she needs. Nevertheless, I went to the front desk the next morning around 10 am with pictures in hand, spoke to Heidi and less than 5 minutes later all issues had been resolved. Thank you so much Heidi. She is the only reason I

    I loved the location. My husband and Istayed at this location previously and we really enjoyed our stay. However this stay was not the same. I also liked the manager on duty Heidi Riddles. She provided over the top customer service and professionalism. She was able to acknowledge and handle all of my inconveniences within a five minute time frame. She wasnt aggresive or argumentative, just professional.

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2016

    9.6
    I loved the set up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The only negative was that the people above us were extremely loud. The staff did go ask them to turn down the music and that helped.

    I loved the set up. It was also a convenient location. The staff was very friendly!

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2015

    8.3
    I didn't like the ugly and old furniture in the living...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn't like the ugly and old furniture in the living room (room 102), you should to put more attention in this kind of details... the bedroom was excellent !!

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2015

    6.3
    Front desk clerk, Andrea, helped with moving luggage into a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Upon arrival I was given a king bed instead of two queen beds. My room was located down the hall from smoking rooms. I specifically indicated that I have a severe allergy to smoke. The welcome letter was addressed to someone else so I suspect I was given a different room than originally booked. Due to the air conditioning not working, I had to change rooms three times.

    Front desk clerk, Andrea, helped with moving luggage into a different room with air conditioning.

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2015

    3.8
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    1. Our reservation was really messed up, we had ordered a two room suite (7 people where coming) and they only gave us a one room suite for the price of a two room suite, they would not work with us. Half of us had to sleep on the floor. 2. The TV was broken, yes it would not turn on at all 3. The room next to us the kids keep beating on the walls and door and we had to go to there room to tell them to stop at 3am in the morning.

    Breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2015

    10
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There isn't anything I didn't like, everything was wonderful.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facility was clean. The breakfast was excellent. They even had dinner Monday-Thursday, though we didn't eat the night we were there I thought it was a very nice extra to have a complimentary dinner.

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2015

    7.5
    Good location, friendly staff, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I booked two bedroom suite for 6 women. I got two double beds and one bathroom for 6 women. No suites available and was charged for extra room. I will not use booking.com again!!!!!! And I am a Hilton Reward and may not use them again since they could have comped room.

    Good location, friendly staff, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2016

    7.9
    I would like a tub and more toilet to shower space that area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I would like a tub and more toilet to shower space that area was tight.

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2015

    9.6
    We have stayed here several times and always enjoy our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We have stayed here several times and always enjoy our stay!

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2015

    8.8
    Kitchen, free wifi, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Low water pressure in shower

    Kitchen, free wifi, location

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2015

    9.2
    Ice machines do not work on all floors.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Ice machines do not work on all floors. Elevators too slow

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2015

    10
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    everything

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2015

    7.5
    The kitchen area was a great bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The fold out bed was marginal.

    The kitchen area was a great bonus.

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2015

    8.8
    The living room being separate from the bedroom for those...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The living room being separate from the bedroom for those who wanted to sleep and we had a baby with us.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Guests also reviewed these properties: