Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church 3 stars

8130 Porter Road, Merrifield, VA 22042, USA

#4 of 5 hotels in Merrifield

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 60 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Staff was very nice for our situation.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was not great - it seemed a bit stale and dry, i.e., the hard boiled eggs had a hard edge as if they had been sitting too long. Coffee was good.

    Staff was very nice for our situation.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    It met our needs for the short time we were in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been much better if there was an on site bar and restaurant.

    Everything was of a good standard and had no complaints. Really liked that there was a free shuttle back and forward to the nearest metro station or other local amenities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    Our stay was excellent. We hope management takes better care of the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The last time we stayed was 2 years ago. We noticed that the appearance of the facility has not been kept with care; cables are exposed along the hallways, fixtures is the room are off centered and wallpaper is starting to come away from the wall.

    We like the location, cleanliness, staff , and breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Have never met so many nice people before in hotel
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been closer to elevator

    Food was awesome, when I got home I had to buy waffle iron! ALL OF THE STAFF WERE SUPER NICE AND HELPFUL!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    I was surprised to find out that there was also a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Double Beds and Roll In Shower - Mobility Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was surprised to find out that there was also a complimentary dinner during the week. I was traveling with kids and having dinner available was very helpful. We also enjoyed having a kitchenette and refrigerator. We were able to make food in the room with having to go out.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.2
    Spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location being far from the center of everything was inconvenient but the price made up for it.

    Staff were very friendly. Shuttle service to the nearest metro was great. Rooms were spacious.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.5
    The staff was nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Two Double Beds and Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not throughly cleaned. There were toe nail clippings on the carpet. The pool and hot tub were kind of shotty - one of the hot tub jets was so loud I couldn't hold a conversation with my friends unless someone stuck their finger in the hole to block the sound and make it tolerable. The heater for the pool was broken so the pool was unpleasantly cold. And we sometimes waited 20+ minutes on the shuttle - if you're in a hurry, I wouldn't rely on it.

    The staff was nice and helpful. Breakfast was okay but nothing to write home about.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    10
    all the amenities that were included in the price and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Double Beds and Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no hot tub. time limit on the pool access. only meat for breakfast was sausage - needed more variety of meat.

    all the amenities that were included in the price and the staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.7
    Night staff female person was very rude and unhelpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Double Beds and Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night staff female person was very rude and unhelpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    I liked how comfortable the bed was and how they had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked how comfortable the bed was and how they had breakfast every morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    King bed was nice .
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    King bed was nice . Room was clean and nice .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was awesome! Breakfast was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    our trip met all expectations
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent a family weekend and everything was perfect, excellent treatment and very good service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    rooms were great as was the space and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More locally placed eating places

    rooms were great as was the space and breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent choice for family, spacey rooms, good value, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very professional and responsive Kids loved swimming in the pool Breakfast was excellent for family.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    Great, comfortable location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't care for the open sink area.

    Location. Staff. Kitchen. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Everything was awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was awesome

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.9
    Rate is high compared with other hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast & paying for laundry machine

    Location & wide room area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.5
    Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was on the ground floor near the parking so I couldn't sleep because of noise.

    The coffee is great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Vacation to D.C.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Double Beds and Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little out dated

    It was a great value for the price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Great place for families near D.C.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Double Beds and Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free dinner and breakfast. Very clean and rooms were spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    enjoyed very much
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    10
    Great stay i would definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was nice, clean,and quiet. It's in a convenient location with stores close by.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    Perfect location when heading south
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    GREAT location. Close to shopping & dining. Definitely going to go back.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    I love it I would come to it again
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Every thing is cool specially mr. theo on front disck

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    7.5
    Overall this place is nice but needs renovations ASAP
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is old. Need renovation to stay competitive.

    Location and comfortable bed

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    10
    Very good hotel !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    Very good hotel ! Helpful reception staff , had some issues and sorted out very efficiently. Also breakfast is nice and service is good. smiley kind staff for breakfast , thank you everybody!

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    10
    Excellent breakfast at the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Except for weekends, the pool is closed on week days until 4:00 because no life guard is on duty. I would prefer to use the pool during day-time hours.

    Excellent breakfast at the hotel Evening reception Convenience of walking to Mosaic shopping district full size kitchen and pull-out couch

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    It was very convenient to a meeting place.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    It was very convenient to a meeting place. It was clean and the breakfast was good. The staff held our luggage until the PM. I would definitely return

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    6.7
    Dining area and staff very pleasant.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    AC was not working properly, noisy and room was warm & stuffy. Staff said is was getting repaired the next day. Front desk clerks didn't even know it was broken?? Never gave us an update or asked if we were comfortable. We asked for another room..booked. So much for their room policy. Won't return..prefer Marriott over Hilon.

    Dining area and staff very pleasant. Nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    10
    Spotless,Great Maids,Pool with Lifeguard and Hot Tub(felt...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No Free Wifi,Full Size Beds were smaller than the Queen Size we are used to

    Spotless,Great Maids,Pool with Lifeguard and Hot Tub(felt great after walking all over DC),Great Breakfast & Dinner,Great Shuttle service to Washington Metro,Excellent Desk Staff,Great Hot Shower,Convenient to Local Restaurants,Free Parking

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.6
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean and functional room.

    Clean

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    10
    We loved the spaciousness of the 2 bedroom suite, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We loved the spaciousness of the 2 bedroom suite, the complimentary breakfast buffet and the evening manager's reception.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    10
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Amazing hotel

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2015

    7.9
    Friendly and efficient staff, comfortable beds, well...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Poor food served at breakfast

    Friendly and efficient staff, comfortable beds, well equipped kitchen.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2015

    7.5
    clean, well equipped rooms, friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    food could have been better

    clean, well equipped rooms, friendly staff.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: