Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Homewood Suites Grand Rapids 3 stars

3920 Stahl Drive SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49546, USA

#3 of 33 hotels in Grand Rapids

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 122 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Beds were very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very comfortable. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was super good! Having the bedroom closed off to the main living area really helped when it was time to put small children to bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice experience but not as clean as I would have liked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed not comfortable. Felt springs. Also, male hair in the shower and on the bathroom floor from prior guests.

    Nice set up with bedroom and extra living area including kitchen.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Our stay was a pleasant experience. I would definitely stay at the Homewood Suites again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet seat was a little lose. The pull out couch bed was not very comfortable but that’s to be expected.

    The breakfast was great. The hygiene products in the bathroom were high quality (Neutrogena) and smelled good. The first time I ever used the shampoo and conditioner provided by the hotel. It was a very nice room and hotel overall. The staff were welcoming and friendly. The hotel is in a good location. Close to many restaurants and stores.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.7
    Less than ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area was dirty, there were not towels the 3 different times that we swam, garbage was strewn about pool area and not cleaned up from one day to the next. Arrived for breakfast at 0900 that was served from 07-10 and there was limited food left that went up replaced and had to wait 15+ minutes for coffee. Disappointing. The bathroom in our room had dirty floors on arrival.

    There were lots of pillows!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.7
    Not worth the price for the cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had dirty trash in our kitchen, used soap left on the sink and just overall didn’t seem to be clean.

    Breakfast was nice and the staff was super friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.3
    Clean and updated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged my credit card after I stated on here I was paying in cash. Not enough towels in room for 5 people. The bed had a mattress pad for the blanket! Pretty expensive for what it is.

    Clean and updated

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.4
    Room was not set up to accommodate 4 as in reservation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was not set up to accommodate 4 as in reservation. No bedding in room to make up couch. Lack of response from front desk after waiting 45 minutes for bedding. We were given a mattress pad to use as a blanket. Front desk said they ran out of blankets. Were told they were not sure if they could find any linens when first called. We were unable to go to bed until way after midnight because of no bedding.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    I like the warm welcome of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like.

    I like the warm welcome of the staff. Even though the hotel was completely booked with various sporting groups, each guest was welcomed just as warmly as the one before. It can be tough to stay so calm cool and collected when you have an entire lobby full of guests waiting to check in early all at once. Kuddos to the staff at this hotel and many thanks for the quick, yet thorough cleaning job that housekeeping worked so hard to achieve this particular day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.2
    Homewood Suites provided a very comfortable and complete arrangement for my short business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very attentive, professional and friendly. Room and facility were clean and comfortable. Serving staff in cafeteria were very friendly. Great selection of food and drinks,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.3
    We were very happy overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a little tiny and not cleaned fully.

    The suite was very spacious. The kitchen was extremely well stocked. Loved the lighting in the bedroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    4.6
    ok
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom sink clogged, water took forever to drain from sink, this hotel is in need of updating, carpets old and worn, colors and general old worn out feeling for whole place.

    bed was very comfortable, kitchenette, full size refrigerator and coffee maker very nice, t.v. in both living room area and bedroom was nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    Loved the discounted price we found. Would not have paid much more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love the Amenities. Did NOT like the tub. The drain would not drain. When showering the drain tub immediately filled. The next person had to shower in the dirty water of the person before. Couldnt get comped because the hotel couldn't find me Hilton Honors account. Also, the breakfast was pretty bad. The sausage was burned and dried out. You couldn't even chew the French toast sticks because they were so hard. They were out of waffle batter (at 9:15) and after we asked for more, it was 15 minutes before they brought some out, and then it was only enough for 1 and a half waffles. 2 of us didn't get any. We were told the sofa couch was comfy when we booked, it was horrible! The springs basically poked through (ok, I exaggerated). But it was super uncomfortable. We would have brought a cot if they would have told us it was not a very good sleep.

    Beautiful room, and very roomy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay and relax after catching a show downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whirlpool jets weren’t the best but the temperature was nice. Not too hot.

    The bed was comfy, the room came with dishes and a whole mini kitchen. The pool was open until midnight for adults!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Very nice and offordable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress on the fold out sofa in my King Suite was terrible. Very hard springs in a very thin mattress. We could even use it.

    Staff was excellent. Cleanliness of hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    5.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub was out of order and the chlorine in the pool was too strong for the kids to swim and we weren’t not told until already checked in and paid. The staff at breakfast was very rude.

    The beds were nice and front desk was very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.3
    Welcoming, friendly and corteous staff make this facility a good choice (except High pet fee).
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    They charge too much for the non-refundable "pet deposit." Instead of $100, something closer to $50 for the entire length of stay would be more appropriate in rooms such as these that have not been updated for some time.

    The rooms are dated but kept clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.6
    The staff were very friendly, the staff during breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a couple lights that were burnt out in the bathroom, thought those should've been changed, as it was very obvious & should've been noticed by housekeeping.

    The staff were very friendly, the staff during breakfast even went to look for more blueberry bagels as the person in front of us had taken the last one, and of course it was the only thing my daughter wanted. I really liked the book lights that were attached to the headboard. They were easy to reach , maneuverable for functionality & perfect!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.7
    Clean room, unhappy about booking price.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not get the room rate that I was supposed to get. I complained and they are refunding some of the difference. My rate should have been $148 charged $201....refund of $34 not $53..... unhappy. Will be hard to believe in the "system" when I travel again.....maybe you should talk to them...others may not be getting the correct amount either.

    Room was great, breakfast was also very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.9
    Well run place with spacious rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wish there were more options for non-meat eaters during the meals.

    Very spacious rooms. Loved the reading lights on the headboard. The evening receptions were great to grab a bite to hold you over until dinner.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Night staff were great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great - no complaints!

    Staff was very welcoming and the breakfast was AMAZING! Room was clean and spacious. Great place to spend our wedding night!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    Very nice, enjoyed it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast good have been better. The quiche both days were burnt, missed having scramble eggs, bacon. Pool was warmer then the sauna.

    The full kitchen we didn't expected. Was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Relaxing, was easy acess for us. Comfortable
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't find anything I didn't like.

    The staff was great. It was clean, quiet and welcoming. Coffee was always on, ice water, newspapers readily available.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Our room was very nice, like a little apartment.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pull out bed was really uncomfortable. Also, they need to make it more clear that a $100.00 NONREFUNDABLE fee will be charged for having a pet. Their website does not advise of a fee and $100 is a lot for some people to have to budget.

    Our room was very nice, like a little apartment. The breakfast was very good as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Very nice stay
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on bottom floor...noisy around us from above and connecting walls. The room didn't seem very soundproof. Overall though, it wasn't unreasonable, just something we noticed..

    Staff friendliness Vibe of hotel atmosphere Cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    This is not the first time staying at Homewood Suites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to leave before it was actually time for me to check out. Would have loved to stay longer but, my kids were graduating and i had to wake up early

    This is not the first time staying at Homewood Suites. Honestly, this has been by far themost comfortable place i have found in Grand Rapids, MI

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Found our new Grand Rapids hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdoor pool would be neat but not a deal breaker.

    Everything was great. Very impressed. We have been traveling to Grand Rapids twice a year for 6 years now and this trip tried a new place. We will be staying here from now on!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.6
    Definitely will go back!! :)
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price could be better

    Cleanliness A+, and Staff was excellent! My Granddaughter left behind her very special bible..... the Staff went above and beyond to find it and they mailed it to us!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast was very healthy and had so much variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The website said that it was for 6 adults when there was only one king bed and a pull out couch. We got an extra bed brought in and it worked out.

    The breakfast was very healthy and had so much variety.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints.

    The bed was very comfy. The pool was a little crowded but my kids enjoyed it. I liked the set up of the room and the proximity of the hotel to food and shopping.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    9.6
    Family friendly, Excellent accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish we could've stayed longer if our schedule allowed, but the stay was overall amazing.

    The facility was very clean and the staff were smiling when I entered and anticipated my needs. I had two smaller children with me and I loved the fact that the hotel promoted literacy and had books available for children as that is something important to us.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.6
    The breakfast was very good both days and the the staff...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping left something to be desired, didn't bring fresh towels were we requested, didn't change the garbage that was full in the kitchen and the bathroom and there was a nail clipping on the carpet:(

    The breakfast was very good both days and the the staff helping with the food was so helpful and friendly.The front desk staff was so friendly and eager to help with what ever we needed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.6
    Room was nicely appointed, elevator was prompt, pool and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better brand of in-room coffee and coffee complements. (coffee first thing is important:) More pool towels available.

    Room was nicely appointed, elevator was prompt, pool and lobby/dining area was very clean and well kept. Room was well kept as well. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    Location was perfect for visiting son in college.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was perfect for visiting son in college. Room was comfortable, quite, and clean. Check-in and check-out was simple and fast. Included feather-free pillows in the room without having to ask.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Very pleased and would stay again. Loved the breakfast and how good the bed felt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV's looked fuzzy, but I loved that there was one in the bedroom and living room. The eggs were terrible, but other than that it was above the top with fresh fruit, nuts, cherries, and a large variety of good food.

    The feeling of home, extremely clean with good bathroom toiletries and comfortable bed and pillows.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.5
    Over all a great value for your money!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee quality lacking. Sofa bed uncomfortable, could feel the wire springs in mattrass.

    King Bed was exceptionally comfortable and the room was very clean and modern.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.6
    Ms. Particular
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    "SALTY" SWIMMING Pool WATER, NOT enough "KID" Cable channels.

    Location, Room layout, Outside activities, complimentary Breakfast/Evening food and the Price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Family Fun Weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing bedding for pullout sofa.

    Style of suite

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    My stay at Homewood suites!
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool could of been alot bigger!

    The basketball court!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Bed very nice, hot breakfast good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fruit was not fresh

    Bed very nice, hot breakfast good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Fabulous breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Great room. Epic staff. Perfect for a night stay - very comfortable and cozy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't great... nothing seemed fresh. Congested.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    My Overnight Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking spaces were tight.

    Well maintained property inside and out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Very satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need a door on bathroom area with sink in King suite

    Large suites

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Great location to navigate around town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little difficult to find upon first arriving. No easy path to enter.

    Great location to navigate around town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.1
    breakfast was horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was horrible

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    4.2
    Look elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not clean, overpriced, slow service

    Fresh bananas

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    it's a great location, there are many food places nearby
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's good place for the Family

    it's a great location, there are many food places nearby

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    A pleasant surprise to be that impressed with the amenities and room.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Very spacious room. Great Breakfast Bar.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended.. Will stay here again when I’m in Grand Rapids
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shampoo/ conditioner. Breakfast ends kinda early 9a, should extend till 10a

    EVERYTHING..!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.3
    My children had fun so it was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff is rude and unprofessional.

    The room was amazingly spacious and it was very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.6
    Was very nice accomodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The space and separation of rooms, fireplace.24-hr hot chocolate and coffee and overall comfort.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    5.0
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room and ignorant breakfast workers

    Breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Clean and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, easy access, large, and very accommodating. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful we will do it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a reflection of the hotel but when we returned the hall smelled of pot.

    Bed was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    Very spacious rooms and very clean style in the kitchenette
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious rooms and very clean style in the kitchenette

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.8
    Very good place to stay
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No HD tv limited channels and the pillows were bad

    Breakfast was very good . It was a real clean place and very friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool just a bit too small, wish it was deeper.

    Breakfast was great, room was clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    Clean and updated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not close to downtown. Uncomfortable pullout bed.

    Clean and updated. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    My stay was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room size was perfect. The overall comfort was above my expectations. The breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got bumped out of the room I requested was put in handicapped room didnt enjoy that

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    A bit over priced considering the location and facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit over priced considering the location and facilities offered by competing establishments. But met my purposes very well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    It was very clean and comfortable staff was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very clean and comfortable staff was great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything I didn't like.

    The staff was excellent. Very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    loved the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    first time stay... wont be the last... excellent!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.1
    The room was clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and spacious. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.9
    The hot tub
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towels re stocked

    The hot tub

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Kitchen area is small and very crowded, congested at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen area is small and very crowded, congested at breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    It was my first stay at Home woods Hotel,and was exceptional. My family and I had a wonderful time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    I liked everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything. It was absolutely perfect and i would definitely stay at Homewood Suites again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    Nice room, clean, staff are nice, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little difficult to get to with not being familiar with the area but not a big deal.

    Bed was comfortable, good facilities

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    8.8
    overall great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast

    like the suite with kitchenett

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2012

    8.8
    Thank you for an enjoyable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Thank you for an enjoyable stay

    Stayed in March 2012

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    9.6
    Generally it was a really good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air conditioner rattled. Towels put on floor weren't replaced one day. Maid still cleaning room at 5pm. Sleeper sofa very uncomfortable.

    Generally it was a really good hotel

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    10
    The room was perfect for a girls get-together.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hot breakfast wasn't great. There were lots of alternatives so we did fine but it wasn't all that tasty.

    The room was perfect for a girls get-together. Staff was fun and helpful. It was very quiet.

There are also 48 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: