Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Homewood Suites Hartford/Windsor Locks 3 stars

65 Ella Grasso Turnpike, Windsor Locks, CT 06096, USA

#6 of 14 hotels in Windsor Locks

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 31 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Overall I would come again but make sure housekeeping can come before 1.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service came very late and my room didn't get cleaned like I thought it should have. I had 3 people with me including kids so we used a lot of things.

    Room was spacious for the kids to run around.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of signs and lighting.

    Breakfast was not as good as I thought it would be, but overall served it's purpose. The buildings need larger signs so they are easier to identify, and lighting in the bcal areas would help families/individuals feel more safe.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.6
    Clean rooms, dissatisfying breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was terrible. We have stayed several times at this location and were disappointed with the options. No scrambled eggs, no bacon, cold undercooked sausage and old cooked whole round eggs. We barely ate. The waffles were very good. we were grateful those were available.

    The room was clean and that is the most important thing to me.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    6.3
    Location was great for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The maid service, day one leaves without leaving tp (less than half a roll). They didn't come to clean until after 4 most days. There was a corn hole game right outside our windows.

    Location was great for us. Close to family and central location, lots of restaurants but no stores or shopping anywhere.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.3
    Will definitely return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    At breakfast, syrup, coffee and other items needed to be replenished but we had to let them know. Other than that, breakfast was great!

    Room was clean. Breakfast was excellent. Close to Six Flags. Would definitely return again!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.9
    Great Time - Excellent Customer Service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel advertised having a whirlpool. Upon arrival it appeared that was closed. We love Jacuzzi's and was very disappointed about this. Also we don't eat pork and the hotel lacked a beef or turkey breakfast option. I spoke to a wonderful staff member named Judy to express my concerns. She understood greatly and immediately comp'd up for one of the two nights we stayed.

    I loved the set up of the room we had. A king-sized bedroom with a separate living space. To have a kitchenette and access to a grill outside for cooking made it all the more wholesome.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    5.8
    Mixed feelings...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am a travel agent and even though I told the front desk that the client staying in the room was in poor health, they gave him a room underneath one that had 3 children in it. The noise was unbearable; it sounded like a UFC match was taking place overhead. I was in the room and witnessed the shaking for myself. Also, either the walls are super thin or one of the guests had a medical condition because we could hear every snore. I called the desk and they did give my client a different room for the 2nd night, but considering that a night of rest was lost, I felt that compensation was in order, but not given. I should also mention that the breakfast was inedible. The sausages were undercooked and the eggs had ketchup all over them.

    HS is one of my favorite properties. Having the bedroom totally separate from the living area is great, as is having a full kitchen at your disposal.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Everything went great.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Suite with Fireplace - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no dislikes.

    Everything went great.clean room, nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    We paid for a room with a fireplace, did not receive a room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Suite with Fireplace- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid for a room with a fireplace, did not receive a room with a fireplace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Clean and great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and great price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice location for highway and airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee machine in room had a used coffee pod molding in it

    Nice location for highway and airport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    4.6
    Remember this place so I'll never go here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was dark, sticky dirty. I killed a bug/spider in the shower and there was black mold in the shower.

    location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was excellent from the friendly staff to the nice rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.8
    Nice accommodations for families
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no oven in the kitchen

    beds very comfortable. Nice having a complimentary breakfast and coffee or tea 24/7

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    10
    Great staff, Excellent Air Conditioning, Close to Six Flags
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Great staff, Excellent Air Conditioning, Close to Six Flags

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    9.6
    good breakfast, light buffet in the evening took care of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    room was clean but smelled of smoke. phew. room on 2nd floor, building B, stairs. Both problems were probably my fault but were problems none the less. Note that receptionist took my luggage to my room. I could not have carried it up those steep stairs. Room could definitely benefit from new carpeting. Bath products were skimpy and poor.

    good breakfast, light buffet in the evening took care of dinner and since I did not have a car this was great. Room was supplied with everything a guest might need for a longer stay. Good TV reception.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    10
    The staff was superb!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff was superb! When I checked in, the front desk personnel went out of her way to help me find directions to my seminar as well as show me how to use my cell phone to access goggle map and find my way back to Sudbury, MA. I don't remember her name, but it was a female with a beautiful 'different' name who was working Thursday 3-24-16 at my 5:45pm check-in. Please make sure she gets this credit as she was exceptional!!

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    7.5
    The layout of the suite was perfect, and the location was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Wifi did not have a strong signal and we could not connect to it with our phones. And the shower leaked all over the bathroom floor.

    The layout of the suite was perfect, and the location was central to everything we wanted to do.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    10
    We were staying for 4 nights and we particularly enjoyed and...
    • Family with older children

    We were staying for 4 nights and we particularly enjoyed and appreciated the quality of furnishings of our suite, as well as the open feel to the suit, though there could also be privacy due to the folding doors. The daily breakfast was always more than ample and the evening meals were a great surprise the nights they were available! The Staff was helpful in every way. We were gathered for a close family member's funeral and we felt assisted and cared for in every way.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    7.5
    Clean and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    My reservations were for two double beds. I booked through booking.com Diissapointed to enter the room and find one double bed. The hotel credited me for another stay. There were no other rooms available. One of us slept on the couch.

    Clean and comfy.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    8.8
    Large rooms with every convenient facilities needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to do nearby. Expect long walking from room to dining area (especialy if your room is on building c)

    Large rooms with every convenient facilities needed

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    10
    I woke up late and missed the free breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I woke up late and missed the free breakfast. Front desk staff packed me a snack to go. Perfect start to my day and so thankful for the help!

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    10
    Comfortable room
    • Couple

    Comfortable room

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    7.9
    fireplace, ktichenette
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    fireplace, ktichenette

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    6.7
    Room vas very spacious and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed too small and walls were very thin.

    Room vas very spacious and comfortable. Great fridge.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    8.3
    The staff was very very rude and the asst general manager...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff was very very rude and the asst general manager was confrontational and completely unprofessional.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    10
    Nice breakfast
    • Couple

    Rooms upstairs were noisy

    Nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    7.1
    Property needs updating .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Property needs updating . Breakfast area not fully set up and guest had to keep asking for things Ie sugar

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2015

    9.6
    You get a lot for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Party goers upstairs provided only negative review.

    You get a lot for the price.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: