Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport 3 stars

7312 North Polo Drive, Kansas City, MO 64153, USA

#33 of 86 hotels in Kansas City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 64 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    IT WOULD HAVE BEEN NICE IF BOOKING.COM WOULD HAVE CHECKED THE PROPERTY FIRST TO LET US KNOW THEY WERE UNDER A MAJOR RENOVATION!! THIS HOTEL IS VERY NICE AND HAS WONDERFUL ACCOMODATIONS, I'VE BEEN GOING FOR 17 YEARS, BUT, WITHOUT THE INFORMATION FIRST HAND, WE WERE BASICALLY STUCK AND HAD NO IDEA! PLEASE KEEP THE CUSTOMER INFORMED!!

    I LOVE THE HOSPITALITY AND ACCOMODATIONS, BUT, THIS WAS NOT THE BEST I'VE HAD. CAME UPON UNKNOWN RENOVATION, BECAUSE OF 3RD PARTY RESERVATIONS.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not very good. Either over cooked or cold. Not a huge selection like they said they’d would be. Went down at 9 and breakfast is from 7-10, so it wasn’t like it was too late.

    Location and staff! Check in was so easy and fast, especially after driving for almost 6 hours.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The entire hotel was excellent, clean, and not noisy at all. Everything was great and we will be staying here on the next trip to Kansas City.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't realize this was a hotel chain that allowed smoking. It smelled horrible wherever we were in the hotel. Cigarette butts everywhere on the parking lot. We stayed 4 nights. Only got housekeeping services once. The first time they cleaned wasn't done properly. Son had thrown up. Puke still was all over the toilet bowl. The frigerator was dirty. The sink smelled horrible. Overall cleanliness was not the best.

    The convenience of location. Breakfast was decent each day. Each day they changed it up a little bit. The complimentary evening food was good. Not extremely kid friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were not very comfortable.

    We liked the space of our suite. We had 6 people in our party so it accommodated us well. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked in at 3 lobby area, breakfast area and halls needed vacuumed badly and room smelled a little musty.

    Loved location and breakfast was amazing. Lots of choices and great coffee. The pool area and basketball court was great for kids. Also rooms very comfortable and large.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't told about the hundred and fifty Dollars insurance fee that was taken out of my account. Yes it will be put back 5-10 days after check out. But was counting on it so I was short on funds to do things.

    Staff was great. My son is a very busy kid and likes to talk and the staff took the time to sit and talk to him. The free dinner m-th was awesome. Something we didn't expect but the food was great. Breakfast was very good too. Different stuff every morning. Coffee was amazing and was served 24 hours and hot every time. Very clean place. The rooms were big and equipped with everything we need to cook and eat. It was well stocked with exter pillows and blankets Very kid friendly. We had 4 little kid and a teen and everyone of them was happy. The pool area was very clean and nice looking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was okay, slept on worse. Pool was nice, but is outdoors. Lot of cool little stuff they offer.

    They do a social hour on Monday's and Thursday's where they have free finger foods and beer and wine. I was surprised by that. Heard the breakfast was good as well, but never made it down for that unfortunately. They also have a gas grill people can use. King room was an actual room with doors for privacy from the other guests when needed. Great value for the money. Was very pleased.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have enough towels to shower and there was someone else's clothes left in the room. we also had a false alarm thru one of the nights and it disrupted our sleep. They also charged me more then what they said on booking.com The rooms are good but the style is a little old vintage home like

    The bed was comfy and the free wifi was kool. the pool looks so beautiful at night and it's awesome!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to find a parking spot at times.

    Quiet, comfortable, spacious room. Loved the clean and beautiful pool. Breakfast was excellent. Staff courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom was not cleaned very well. Hair... a lot of it... on the wall of the shower. Sooooo gross and the floors not cleaned. The pillow on the bed had a man smell to it... I question that it was new.

    Comfortableness of the Bed was great and size of room is always a bonus

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The King suite was wonderful, with a kitchen and sitting area off from the bedroom. For breakfast, the fresh fruit was definitely fresh, not thawed. It was one of the better breakfast set-ups that i have come across when traveling.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv and fridge did not work.

    The breakfast was very good. The room was nice and roomy. The location was quiet and peaceful except for loud rambunctious kids next door.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    They put us in a "smoking" room, and we don't smoke. Since there was no option during booking, I didn't realize we had to request non-smoking, so the cigarette smell combined with the heavy cinnamon "try to cover the cigarette smell up" odor was not pleasant. I'd also suggest more than one waffle iron at breakfast; it took almost a half hour just to get one waffle.

    The layout of the suite was wonderful. There is a full kitchen with microwave, area to cook, dishwasher, and fridge. The breakfast in the morning was very nice. The pool was lovely. The hotel is located next to a number of restaurants, and was very easy to find. Awesome quality of room for the price.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    --

    We were very comfortable and pleased with the facility. And our check in clerk was very friendly and endearing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed sheets was dirty

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Room price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I LOVE it

    All

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints

    The overall service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet in a very tight corner cubby hole.

    Very comfortable bed nice clean room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TVs didn’t work and it was very small for a family of 5 though it said we would all fit

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Monday- Friday complementary evening with light eats and wine

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty and old

    Close to airport

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A/C unit was a little loud in the room.

    The separate bedroom quarters.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mold in bathroom. Room smelled musty. We have stayed in Wichita Homewood suites and this doesnt even compare.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    Size and convince of kitchen in room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    showed a fireplace but not fireplace in our room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well the dishes and the silver ware was not clean.

    The hotel itself was beautiful and clean. The room was very nice and clean well

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa was not very comfortable. Fighting over chair with ottoman. ;)

    Complimentary breakfast was awesome. Loved having a suite with a fireplace. :)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom lighting was to low and the fan runs everytime you turn the light on which is loud.

    Room was very spacious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were not cleaned each day.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture needs updating, and the beds could have been better.

    The room had alot of space..and the full fridge was nice to have.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were clean and the staff was helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice breakfast!!! Loved our King One Bedroom Suite!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good, and was a very annoying noise going off all night.

    Nice room a lot of space to spread out.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    That there was no wheelchair accessible for customers with special needs.

    Breakfast was great,room was fantastic, clean, roomy and bed was very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I really don't like hotel has smoke room, I ask for Non-smoke but my room just next to smoke room area, so whole night I can not sleep tight because all those smoke from hallway, and vans. even hotel person came to spray for room but smoke is too strong. It should be very pleasent weekend but smoke room cause our stay very upset.

    We like the facility, very comfortable. Bed is good but bathroom light is litter noise with fan on.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was cordial and efficient. Worked hard at keeping evening appetizers and breakfast foods filled and kept area clean. Front desk was excellent, fast and knowledgeable.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The Breakfast was so-so. I've had better breakfast's at other hotels. There wasn't enough parking when you arrive back at the hotel late at night, so had to park in a different parking lot away from hotel.

    Overall, the hotel was good, clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was hair in shower when we checked in, dresser drawers were broken, my card was charged more than what I was told, not to mention on the 2nd day of the visit another $50 charge was added to my card. Also had to ask 3 times for toilet paper and had to wait for it to be borrowed from another hotel.

    Breakfast was good, I liked the kitchen and the kids loved the pool

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    --

    Comfortable & cosy. Always a pleasure to arrive in this hotel after a long transatlantic flight. One of the few hotels with the option to open the windows for some fresh air.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Had a staff member get rude with my daughter.

    Good property! Good value!

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was a little dirty. Smudges on mirrors, handprints on dishwasher, dusty, and someones tie was left behind dresser

    The room was set up very nice

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Addition of fresh fruit to breakfast would be a plus.

    Nice, large comfortable rooms. Cosy atmosphere. Close to Kansas City airport. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very clean room with nice furniture. It was like staying at a nice apartment. Liked having a nice kitchen (full size refrigerator)

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent location, great value, clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very quiet, sway form noise of interstate, but everything like shopping, eating, airport close by.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Couple

    The price,clean,close to where we needed to be.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    location WAS excellent, near interstate, but off enough to feel secure, quiet

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We liked everything.. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The shuttle service to the airport was quick and convenient. The staff was very customer service oriented.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    shower head did not work right so i just took a bad bath

    Great stay

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    furnace noise,dust,

    Location

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Guests also reviewed these properties: