Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Tennessee hotel reviews
  4. Memphis hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Homewood Suites Memphis Germantown

Reviews of Homewood Suites Memphis Germantown This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

7855 Wolf River Boulevard, Memphis, TN 38138, United States of America

#11 of 136 hotels in Memphis

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 56 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They ran out of towels in the pool area but gave us some immediately upon asking. I really have no complaints everything was wonderful

    I loved the layout of the hotel. The rooms were beautiful. The pool was in a great location. The hotel was close to everything.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    6.5
    See above
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Bath Tub/Hearing Accessible - Non- Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have recently had hip replacement surgery and although I can walk short distances, stairs are a challenge. BOTH elevators were out of service at this hotel. Upon arrival we were told the closest elevator was at the complete opposite end of the building from our room. The next morning both elevators were not working and we had to carry multiple bags down the emergency exit stairs.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    10
    If you want peace,quiet an value for your money this is it hands down!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Please put some WD-40 on the bathroom door hinges!

    Everything!! My wife an I truly enjoyed staying here almost more than any hotel we've stayed at! The staff from check in to check out was outstanding, the location is perfect, the peace an quiet really helped an the outlay of the room convinced my wife an I that this will be our Memphis spot from now on! Matter of fact I'm booking for Thanksgiving today!! Again it was outstanding!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    10
    Lovely facility, very nice staff, delicious breakfasts.....we would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we got there, the handicapped unit with two beds was NOT available even though I had made the reservations several weeks ago and confirmed that it would be available earlier this week. Although we "made do" with what finally was available, my daughter had to sleep on the sofa rather than the bed that I expected to have for her.

    I liked the "suite" which had a nice sitting area.....sofa, chair & TV....full kitchen and eating table and chairs. Gloria, the lady at the front desk, was outstanding in her job. She went the "second mile" in trying to help us in every way. She was friendly, pleasant and very professional. The breakfasts were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    10
    We loved every moment there.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked everything about this hotel the room was amazing.. Great location close to great food places.. The staff was wonderful and friendly. Me and my fiance will defiantly be back and the breakfast was so good. We really enjoyed our stay both nights.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    7.1
    It was okay I felt like it should have been even better
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My room didn't get cleaned by room service I didn't have any towels to give my kids to take a shower nor was there any tissue.House keeping didn't come in at all my sheets had stains on them as well

    I love the breakfast they served it was delicious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    8.3
    It was a pleasant stay overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was noisy. We could hear the planes flying overhead. Also noise from another unidentified source. The bedroom was extremely cold. The curtains did not provide enough insulation from the window.

    The property was well maintained. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2017

    9.6
    I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in time being at 4pm was too late for my liking.

    The room was spacious and clean. Felt more like an apartment. Living room and bedroom are separate.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2017

    9.6
    great place to get away but was not please with the outcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was told that my bill had been paid in advance and then said that it wasn't and husband had to pay almost $150 didn't like that at all left early

    This is a very good place to get away I loved it overall the room the bed is very comfortable I loved it

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    10
    My stay was very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the rooms are neat and clean the staff is professional and friendly. It is near shopping malls, national pharmacy chains , grocery stores an service station. The suites also have dishes and cook ware to provide the feel of home.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2017

    9.2
    Lovely decor and having two television and a separate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Double Beds/ Hearing Accessible- Non- Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That I only stayed one night!

    Lovely decor and having two television and a separate bedroom was an extra bonus. Lovely spacious kitchen and room to eat dinner.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    10
    Comfortable an quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My wife and I loved this hotel last time we stayed there an this time was no different!! We are booking for Christmas 1

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    10
    Breathtaking facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was very comfortable hotel overall exceeded my expectations!!!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    10
    So clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Bath Tub/Hearing Accessible - Non- Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    So clean. So comfortable, and so worth it! Highly recommend!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    10
    Kitchen and breakfast was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kitchen and breakfast was awesome. Digital keys was a plus

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean. Much better than Embassy Suites. Great value

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Housekeeping didn't remake our bed & change sheets the next day.

    Everything. Staff was great, rooms were beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    8.8
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No exhaust fan in our bathroom

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    10
    We were supposed to have a double queen beds suite but got...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were supposed to have a double queen beds suite but got put in a double full suite.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    10
    Excellent and caring.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing I am aware of.

    Staff and employees were very acccomadateing, and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    10
    I enjoyed my stay and I wish I could book every trip with home wood suites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was great! I really enjoyed the variety of foods.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2017

    10
    Home
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    9.6
    Great location and stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The room had everything we needed loved that. Breakfast was good. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    8.8
    Great beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cost

    Great beds

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    9.6
    The room was very roomy and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No pancakes or waffles at breakfast

    The room was very roomy and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2017

    10
    Very clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very clean rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    10
    The bedding was great, the staff was very kind and always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Bath Tub/Hearing Accessible - Non- Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great!!!!!! There was nothing that we did not like.

    The bedding was great, the staff was very kind and always showing a smile.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2017

    10
    excellent in every regard
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Suite with Bath Tub/Hearing Accessible - Non- Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    super clean, well laid out, nice helpful front desk just a perfect stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2015

    3.8
    Location to our event.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The TV's didn't work. One would only turn off by unplugging it and it only played the weather channel. The beds were horrible. The furniture was bad.

    Location to our event. Breakfast was ok.

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2015

    9.2
    Large space with functional kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Large space with functional kitchen. Separate bed and living rooms.

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2015

    10
    The staff were extremely helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff were extremely helpful They made the stay very enjoyable after a long day in the car of was nice to relax.

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2015

    10
    Receptionist was very nice, kind and professional, the pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Receptionist was very nice, kind and professional, the pool was great and the breakfast was delicious will stay here again soon

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2015

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very good

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2015

    9.6
    Everything
    • Family with older children

    Everything

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: