Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Florida hotel reviews
  4. Orlando hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando North Maitland

Reviews of Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando North Maitland This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

290 Southhall Lane, Orlando, FL 32751, United States of America

#78 of 492 hotels in Orlando

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 109 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    7.9
    Our week-long stay was very nice. The establishment is clean and the staff is very service-oriented.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The doors slam if you don't brake them as they close. The complementary coffee wasn't hot towards the end of the day. The chairs were too big for the space in the room and were too low to comfortably use at the kitchen table. I put a pillow on the chair when sitting at the table.

    The staff were exceedingly conscientious and went out of their way to make our stay more pleasant and a willingness to go beyond the call of duty, especially by senior management. Staff helped us with breakfast food even after the posted hours and with our special dietary restrictions, letting us see packaging and ingredients. Our late check-out was easily approved, and we were able to set the room cleaning time per our schedule. Special requests for amenities and minor repairs were fulfilled quickly and with a smile. Even the cleaning staff were helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    9.6
    Mostly all super clean, nice staff, super breakfast, quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No cocktail hour on weekends, tub had a few previous hairs in it

    Mostly all super clean, nice staff, super breakfast, quiet halls, didn't hear outside hallways, great towels, comfortable bed, nice living room area

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    10
    It exceeded our expectation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was truly well done. CLEAN!! PEOPLE!!

    Staff was VERY personable but not OVER doing it...really enjoyed the room and it was very convenient for our needs.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    9.6
    Perfection. I will only stay here moving forward.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not one single thing. There was construction on 1-4 that made it a bit difficult to find the place at first, but that is not a regular occurrence and it could not be helped.

    I don't think I've ever been more comfortable in a hotel room. Everything was functional, clean and well-appointed. The comfort of the guest was not only considered but, you could tell thought went into the details of the furnishings like soft sheets, fluffy pillows, larger chairs for tall customers, an extra fold out and linens for families and deep drawers for toiletries, etc. Really well designed and well maintained.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    9.2
    I would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I just stayed one night and for me everything was to my satisfaction just a bit pricey for me

    The room was nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and the check out time was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    6.7
    Good location for what we needed but not having the maids come all day was not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was gone from the room at 9am and came back at 5pm. The maids had not been there. We were all tired but now had to wait for the room to be made up. Ended up just getting towels and nothing else.

    It was clean and front staff friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    5.4
    DISAPPOINTING to have such a nice property be so remiss in their liability practicesand procedures.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had an accident in the shower at this hotel. The soap dish was installed improperly and broke off the wall, causing me to fall, hit my head and injure my back. I reported this and delivered the broken item to the desk. The manager was more than accommodating but no one from the main office has ever followed up with me after the first phone call. The representative named Melissa indicated that she would call me back on two occasions and never did. I am disgusted and am considering alternative actions.

    Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    9.6
    I would stay again, great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Construction made it a little difficult to get to. Not the hotels fault at all.

    I felt welcomed, the staff was very friendly. The happy hour was great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    8.8
    We were very surprised by the updated design and the complimentary breakfast selections
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is a long way from Disney world, Universal Studios and the airport

    The breakfast had a good variety and was tasty. The late afternoon snacks were a nice addition.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    8.3
    NICE HOTEL BUT ABIT TO FAR OUT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was to far from Orlando Airport infact it is nearer Stanford Airport and they do not have an airport shuttle so taxi cab costs about seventy dollars each way!!

    good breakfast and a very good Applebees next door

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2017

    10
    Very comfortable bed, nice room overlooking the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub- Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Don't use Booking.com, terrible company! New staff at the front desk needed more training, as she told us the breakfast was over at 10, however it ended at 9:30.

    Very comfortable bed, nice room overlooking the pool. The breakfast staff were superb! Didn't get to breakfast until 9:40 am, staff member went back to the kitchen, prepared two plates for my husband and I. So nice!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2017

    7.5
    it was going under construction, so some doors were propped...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    see above

    it was going under construction, so some doors were propped open, the place was a little messy since it was a "work area". I think rooms could have been discounted during construction. But we still like the hotel and will come back

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2017

    10
    Great value would be perfect for families, too!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Suites with kitchenettes at regular hotel rates make this a bargain. Location far enough off the interstate to be quiet. All sorts of amenities for a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2017

    9.2
    New Years 2017 vacation
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was a little firm for my taste (I like to sleep on my side). Had trouble falling asleep for the entire week.

    The staff made it feel great. They were very attentive and friendly. The room was very clean and the feel was very cozy.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    9.2
    Very welcoming staff, clean room, great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very welcoming staff, clean room, great breakfast! Definitely would stay again...very happy!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    5.0
    They overcharged me $400
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They overcharged me. I had to check my account to find out and then they didn't want to refund the money.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    9.2
    Great little home away from home
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    NA

    Friendly staff, geat complimentary breakfast, complimentary evening snacks and drinks

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    10
    COMPLETELY SATISFIED!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much to not like

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    9.6
    Family Weekend Getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All the construction on the highway.

    The staff was pleasant and friendly. Hotel was nice and clean. Enjoyed the breakfast and pool area.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    10
    We were very satisfied with the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food was good and the location was convenient.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    8.3
    Very good breakfast
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    10
    10.5.18 thru 10.8.18
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    no complaints. room was perfect for our needs.

    room was perfect for our needs. complimentary breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    10
    Evening social & on site breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Construction

    Evening social & on site breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    9.6
    All was great had a great time enjoyed very much will stay the ire on my next trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very clean friendly staff large rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    9.2
    Great place ... tons of Hwy construction
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not so much the property, just getting to and from it with all the road work.

    Clean, well equipped, nice pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    7.9
    On Sunday morning, the breakfast was pretty well used up at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    On Sunday morning, the breakfast was pretty well used up at 9:15am......... Otherwise, very nice facility :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    10
    I'd stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed here because we were visiting family. Very close to the expressway. The staff was very nice and my boys loved the fish tank.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    10
    We will stay here again if we visit the area.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s was well kept and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    10
    Best hotel I've ever stayed in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    10
    Will definitely recommend this hotel.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I can think of anything that was bad.

    The breakfast was an excellent bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    10
    Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Friendliness of staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    9.2
    The staff were nice and attentive.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Suite - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were nice and attentive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    8.8
    My bath tub stopper did not work
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My bath tub stopper did not work

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    7.5
    Good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Puffy Pillow

    Good Ammenities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wonderful! Very clean, safe and comfortable! Everything was superb!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    4.6
    Not so great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The smell in the bathroom and issues with the pool

    The coffee was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    10
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice all around

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    10
    Comfortable, clean and spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Comfortable, clean and spacious

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    9.6
    Price a little high for our budget, but we got what we paid for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Large suite with a kitchen and doors separating lr from br, so keeps out hall noise at night. Excellent full breakfast. Modern and well finished.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast was really good compared to other free...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hard to get to due to construction.

    The breakfast was really good compared to other free breakfasts.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    9.2
    nice place... but not within walking distance of anything except a poorly ran Applebees.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Coffee

    Nice floor plan

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2018

    7.1
    Nice but a small probably uncharted pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The outside Pool was small and closed at sunset.

    Location, nice staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    6.3
    Overall is good since check in staff do their jobs well
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast serving. Most of the food was finished even before the time schedule.

    Social event for hotel guest

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    9.6
    The rooms were very comfortable and the kitchenette was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were very comfortable and the kitchenette was adequate.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    10
    Evening social
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    More washing and drying machines

    Evening social

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    10
    Very neat and clean and the staff were all warm and welcomed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very neat and clean and the staff were all warm and welcomed. My family and I were very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2017

    7.9
    Close to Apple bees
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No real room cleaning because of the holidays

    Close to Apple bees

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2017

    9.6
    My husband did find a tick in our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    My husband did find a tick in our room. He notified the staff at the front desk.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2017

    10
    Nice facility and all the staff were friendly
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only thing I would have preferred was an earlier breakfast start time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    9.6
    Super nice hotel, king size bed, one bedroom suite with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was nive

    Super nice hotel, king size bed, one bedroom suite with separate sitting area. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    8.8
    Would stay again
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air conditioner in our room was loud, especially when it shut off.

    Excited to see a ceiling fan on the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was awesome!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That I didnt stay longer..

    Everything! Exceeded all expectations...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2017

    8.8
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Room set up

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2017

    10
    Our go to hotel in the Orlando area for years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Liked everything.

    Bed was super comfortable. Breakfast buffet and evening cocktail social very well done.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    7.1
    Staff
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Construction on site and broken toilet and dirty

    Staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2017

    7.5
    The hot breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom is kinda small

    The hot breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2017

    7.5
    It was Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Like the Quiet Atmosphere

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2017

    7.5
    Ice maker did not work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ice maker did not work.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2017

    9.2
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Love the spacious room and the kitchen

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful but pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a little to high in price

    the rooms are to die for : )

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2017

    7.1
    The quiteiness
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price the internet said one thing but as you finish it says another Booking.com

    The quiteiness

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2017

    10
    Baseball
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    The beautiful roomy room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was awesome and more than accommodating!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2016

    10
    Book this place. You won't regret it.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have no complaints

    The staff members were helpful and friendly, The hotel was effiecent. I will be booking again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2015

    5.0
    Comfort of the room, and location.
    • Solo traveler

    Not the best stay that I've had there,this is my usual go to when I stay in this area. Place is under renovation,(no mention of this when reservation was made.Hade to exit lobby to the outside, and walk 1/2 the length of the building in the rain because the hallway was not accessible...but still charging premium prices.

    Comfort of the room, and location.

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2015

    4.6
    We booked this property largely because of the promise of a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked this property largely because of the promise of a hot breakfast and were greeted by bagels and coffee both mornings. No compensation for the value of the nonexistent "hot breakfast" and no adequate explanation by the inept staff.

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2015

    5.0
    We reserved months in advance, but didn't get the 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Uncomfortable sofa bed, bed not made. Almost nothing to eat in the little store, 2 pasta dishes with cream sauce from Lean Cuisine in the store freezer, that's it. Fox news everywhere in the hotel. Noise in our room from hallway all night. Old faucet very hard to turn off. Shower squeals loudly, No oven in kitchen, just a microwave. Overall quality disappointing.

    We reserved months in advance, but didn't get the 2 rooms we booked, just one with a sofa bed plus a king. The king was fine, but not the sofa bed. Beer and some snacks in the evening, nice if you get there on time.

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2015

    5.0
    Nice looking lobby and breakfast room with aquarium.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I was given a sofa bed and king room, rather than the 2 double beds I booked and paid for many months in advance. The hotel did not offer a reduced charge for this change, but I insisted and got a very small reduction. The sofa bed was horribly uncomfortable, the worst I have ever seen, plus, we were told to find the sheets in the closet and make it up ourselves. I thought a Hilton chain would be nicer. No laundry facilities, no coffee one morning at breakfast, and only decaf in the room that day. With the wifi, a strange ad system kept sending me to other websites, trying to sell me things, getting in the way of my work. The pool was ice cold. If it were covered at night, it would be acceptable to swim in. We had a menu in our room for the upcoming dinners, and we made a special effort to come for buffalo wing night, only to find nothing but a vat of hot dogs and no side dish at 6:45. Fox news played all the time in common rooms, such as restaurant area and gym. In the room, there was a lot of noise from the hallway. I was polite to everyone, and did not complain to staff about anything other than asking to get a fair price at check out, but when I returned for the second half of my stay, my four nights had been mysteriously canceled. I had not prepaid for those nights, but my booking.com reservation was not honored. Staff did not offer to help me find a new hotel. It could be a very nice place, if properly managed.

    Nice looking lobby and breakfast room with aquarium. Good assortment of breakfast foods. King-sized bed was nice, but the sofa bed was miserable.

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2016

    9.6
    the breakfast seemed to cater more to weekday travelers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the breakfast seemed to cater more to weekday travelers...We stayed for 6 days and found during the weekend the breakfast buffet had less variety.

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2016

    7.1
    The bed was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The layout of the hotel. We had to walk a long way to get to the room

    The bed was awesome. Nice room with a separate living / kitchenette area.

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2016

    9.6
    Breakfast was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was great! Kids enjoyed the pool in December!

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2016

    7.9
    Spacious, comfortable accommodation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Spacious, comfortable accommodation

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2015

    10
    they were great - the staff , the cleanliness and everything.
    • Solo traveler

    they were great - the staff , the cleanliness and everything... having the dogs with me was also a plus..

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: