Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Homewood Suites Phoenix-Metro Center 3 stars

2536 West Beryl Avenue, North Mountain, Phoenix, AZ 85021, USA

#52 of 141 hotels in Phoenix

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 56 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    The bed and pillows were very comfortable and we enjoyed the...
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi was very slow it wouldn't work on my phone nor my laptop so eventually we gave up trying and just put the tv on.

    The bed and pillows were very comfortable and we enjoyed the pool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    The hotel contacted me regarding an item one of us had left...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really have nothing to say as our stay was pleasant and most accommodating. The two pieces of feedback I would like to pass on from my group are the following: 1. The layout of the suite was odd and seemed wasteful of space when the master suite was twice the size of the sitting/kitchen dining area and had 5 feet depth of unused space. 2. It would be VERY helpful to list the ingredients used and the preparation of the food so that those of us with allergies would know what we can and cannot eat because of allergies. Because we are used to this, we had brought food to supplement in the event that information was unavailable.

    The hotel contacted me regarding an item one of us had left behind before we realized it had even been left - that is AMAZING customer service!!! The suite accommodated my entire group by having two rooms with a fold out bed and 2 bathrooms with a kitchenette.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.5
    We were moved to a better room location, Then stay was better
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First night didn't sleep at all banging doors all night. Tv wasn't working no good channel's.

    Good breakfast, nice kitchen in room good water pressure in shower good air conditioning.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    We will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints!

    My children and I all very much loved EVERYTHING about our stay. The room was very spacious and very clean!! The food was a plus we didn't have to spend extra and looking for a place to eat before our concert. We got to eat and fill our tummy with delicious soup and salad. Thank you so much!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.7
    Good Stay just needs to remodel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall the building could use some remodeling. The rooms seemed rather old and the hallway was not too good either. We also had issues with the air conditioning and in Phoenix that could be a problem.

    I did like the space the room had and the staff upfront were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.7
    It's ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was overcooked, not much to select for those on special diets. Instead of taking responsibility, staff blamed each other for the poor quality. Beds were ok, pillows were not, woke up with a stiff neck fist time in years. We stayed a couple days and room was never cleaned/picked up. Had to use grocery bags for trash.

    Facilities were clean, rooms were an ideal size for large family, kitchen with burners and microwave oven some dishes was nice, location was perfect, close to restaurants and stores.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weekend cook could use extra help. She was great, keeping up was a hassle. Had to wait long for food.

    Overall it was a great stay. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the nicest hotel we’ve stayed at in a long time.. it was just wonderful great staff, wonderful breakfast n super pet friendly.. great time

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Overall, the suite was perfect, very comfortable and a worked well for me post knee surgery.
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transportation to/from the hotel was an issue several times during our 11 day stay as the taxi companies could not find the hotel!!

    The breakfasts and the evening managers specials were great and a nice touch!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    Suites were very comfortable and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast left a lot to be desired! When the hotel knows how many guests are staying, they should also have sufficient staff and food for those guests to enjoy breakfast! I felt sorry for / workers trying to restock the buffets. Lots of empty containers, no clean dishes, no clean tables, etc.

    Suites were very comfortable and convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Efficient
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite lots of choices at breakfast would have loved a few extras — raisins, walnuts, cinnamon, etc to add to oatmeal and some danishes or sweet bread. Also a lamp and remote didn’t work, dirty windows.

    It was all very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Great nights sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    close to everything we needed. Bed comfy. Very clean. Decent breakfast. Kids had their own tv. A complete kitchen, full size fridge. Great a.c. Elevator smelled great lol

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    This was a good location for the reason we came to Phoenix. It was quiet and peaceful.
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elevator was quirky at times. (door partly closes , then opens again. the carpet in it. also looked worn. The icemaker in the fridge didn't work (room 208).

    The breakfasts were tasty and hot. Coffee is served all day. Staff was always pleasant and helpful. I liked the suite because the sleeping area was separate from the sitting/kitchen area. Liked that there is a full kitchen giving you the option of eating in or going out. Did some of both.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.3
    Homewood suites, would definitely stay with this company again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Disability Access with Roll In Shower/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    General decor and carpets could do with a freshen up.

    The staff were great, cheerful, welcoming and helpful. The breakfast was excellent. Plenty choice and variety.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    The stay was a good experience and will likely be our first choice should we return to Phoenix again
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We often took the stairs vs elevator to our suite. The back stairway could use some care to make it cleaner and more appealing.

    It was comfortable and clean. Staff were friendly, personable and helpful. The breakfasts were delicious and filling. Suppers with wine and beer included during the week were an added bonus. The property is centrally located, near downtown Phoenix, hiking trails, museums, the airport, and stores. There is also a large sports complex with a walking/biking trail within walking distance. They generously offered to store instruments for us after check-out, enabling us to hike before going to the airport.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    8.3
    Phoenix trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3am construction going on couldn't rest suites are located right next to the highway and they start construction work at 3 am and woke everyone up with jack hammering and scraping and whatever else they were doing . The resort pool was out of service

    The staff was friendly , the suites were nice with just a few flaws nothing major breakfast was better than most resorts I've visited

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    We will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great staff and room. Got in late and they extended our check out until 1pm without me having to ask for it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Everything it was a pleasant stay from check in to check out
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening social every night

    Everything it was a pleasant stay from check in to check out

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Was very clean
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Hearing Accessible/Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very secure and quiet .

    Was very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.4
    Fair, it was hot in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airconditioner not working, asked for towels they never came.

    Location was close to a lot of stuff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    6.3
    Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower drain was clogged

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.3
    Everything was good except no hdmi connection for ps4, will not stay at Hilton again due to that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hdmi connection for my son's ps4, will not stay there again due to this

    Basketball court, heated pool, business office and ability to print

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    It was a nice mini vacay. Can't wait to go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no dish soap

    I loved breakfast. The bed the pillows it was so quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Will come back again. Favorite place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people were always friendly and always accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Awesome comfortable would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    that I had to leave

    Over all the whole stay was excellent... from staff to rooms to food n cleanliness...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Excellent!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!!

    The bed was like a cloud! The staff was absolutely amazing!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    2.5
    Horrible experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Horrible experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Youll love it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything about my stay here with you guys. My family and I enjoy our stay. Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Great room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Great room Housekeeping is wonderful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Impressive hotel and staff
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No jacuzzi

    That our room include three beds and a jointing kitchen and living room. It also included dinner and breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    Variety, hot food changed daily
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Variety, hot food changed daily

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    7.5
    evening meals were just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    little more beer selection bud lite is. NOT a beer it's cheap

    evening meals were just ok

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    7.5
    The breakfast was nice, and the room was cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door to my room didn't actually close so I had to have both locks on at all times

    The breakfast was nice, and the room was cozy.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    2.9
    Food was absolutely disgusting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Food was absolutely disgusting. Hard bread and hot salad. Drinks and yogurts stored at unsafe temperatures. Sofa bed had springs poking out. Terrible service!!!! Will NEVER stay again!!!!

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    9.6
    Staff, amenities & location are wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Normally bed is very comfy - but this trip for some reason, the bed was hard as a rock. Bedding was great - but the mattress was way too hard.

    Staff, amenities & location are wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    9.2
    Front desk and hotel staff were very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Front desk and hotel staff were very nice. Great evening events with lots of food and wine included in your room rate. Breakfast buffet was not cheap. It has a good selection.

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    10
    We stay here a couple times a year for Dr.
    • Couple

    No bad experience at hotel, just all the rain that messed up the race!

    We stay here a couple times a year for Dr. check-ups and Nascar races. This time we brought our grand-daughter who absolutely loved it,especially the breakfast bar.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    5.4
    Room was spacious and fairly quiet we requested a room on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Whole building smelled like curry and onions. Overwhelming and stunk. Hotel has air freshners throughout building pumping cupcake smell, the two combinations were not good. Room could use updating to mechanics. Room was hot even with ac on 65 degrees. Fold out couch was missing many springs and needed to be replaced. Ceiling fan seemed to keep it cool, but fan was in need of repair. It was loose mounted on ceiling and noisy. Fan in bathroom worked but was almost falling off ceiling, bathroom could have been a bit more clean. Review from Yelp last year had reports of bed bugs. We didn't see any, but had my nerves high the whole trip. Rough part of town. Not the best location and no security cameras for parking lot.

    Room was spacious and fairly quiet we requested a room on the quiet side of the hotel. Kitchen area was roomy and clean. Staff was friendly and welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    9.2
    Free diner Monday to Thursday along with free breakfast all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had to change our travel plans by two days Booking.com raised our daily rate by $30+ for the adjustment, Hotel staff was more than fair working with us to resolve the problem.

    Free diner Monday to Thursday along with free breakfast all week keep travel expenses down. Good value, great staff.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Alittle outdatef

    Good

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.6
    Beds were comfortable
    • Family with young children

    No jacuzzi

    Beds were comfortable

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    5.8
    Breakfast was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This hotel seems to be a little outdated. It could definitely use a remodel.

    Breakfast was okay. Staff was friendly.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    7.5
    breakfast was great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cockroach in the room, gross...carpet didn't look clean

    breakfast was great

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    10
    The staff was friendly and quick to help us with our needs
    • Couple

    The staff was friendly and quick to help us with our needs

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    10
    Second bedroom had own ensuite bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Second bedroom had own ensuite bathroom.Very good buffet breakfast.Tariff represented extremely good value

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    10
    The staff and facilities.
    • Couple

    The staff and facilities.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    7.9
    Very spacious, not like regular hotel room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast wasn't very good.

    Very spacious, not like regular hotel room. Different living areas.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    9.6
    Where else can u go & get a great dinner along with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Where else can u go & get a great dinner along with delicious breakfasts too? We made an excellent choice. Staff awesome also

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Guests also reviewed these properties: